Located in Ocean Isle Beach, this condo is on the waterfront. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Ocean Isle Beach and Holden Beach. Museum of Coastal Carolina and Ingram Planetarium are also worth visiting. Take an opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as fishing.
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
What's nearby
Intracoastal Waterway - 4 min walk - 0.4 km
Ocean Isle Beach - 4 min walk - 0.4 km
Holden Beach - 34 min drive - 35.5 km
North Myrtle Beach Beaches - 34 min drive - 39.2 km
Myrtle Beach Boardwalk - 56 min drive - 73.4 km
Getting around
North Myrtle Beach, SC (CRE-Grand Strand) - 39 min drive
Restaurants
Circle K - 13 min drive
McDonald's - 7 min drive
Sarah's Kitchen - 11 min drive
Ocean Isle Fish Company Restaurant - 6 min drive
Marias Pizzeria - 7 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Ain't It The Life by Brunswick Vacation Rentals: Beach Club Access with Pool have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Ain't It The Life by Brunswick Vacation Rentals: Beach Club Access with Pool?
As of Oct 28, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Ain't It The Life by Brunswick Vacation Rentals: Beach Club Access with Pool on Dec 6, 2026 start from $399, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Ain't It The Life by Brunswick Vacation Rentals: Beach Club Access with Pool pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
What time is check-in at Ain't It The Life by Brunswick Vacation Rentals: Beach Club Access with Pool?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Ain't It The Life by Brunswick Vacation Rentals: Beach Club Access with Pool?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Ain't It The Life by Brunswick Vacation Rentals: Beach Club Access with Pool located?
Situated on the waterfront, this condo building is within a 10-minute walk of Intracoastal Waterway and Ocean Isle Beach. Museum of Coastal Carolina is 1.7 mi (2.7 km) away.
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
We enjoyed our stay and will return. Great location, not far from the pool and beach.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 11, 2026
Thank you for staying with Brunswick Vacation Rentals! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and the convenient location. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and are thrilled to hear you plan to return. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great beach vacation!
Second time staying at “Ain’t it the life”. We love Ocean Isle, and there is no place we would rather stay than at “Ain’t it the Life”.Location is awesome, amenities are perfect, and it is super clean inside.Thanks again for the awesome week and for hosting us
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 22, 2025
Thank you for staying with Brunswick Vacation Rentals! We would love to host you again.
Beautiful accommodations just a short walk to the beach. Well stocked kitchen and a bathroom for each bedroom. Access to the beach club pool was an added bonus, as were the beach chairs and sand toys!
The condo was clean and spacious. It’s in a great location. The owner was quick to answer any questions and was excellent to deal with. We would definitely stay there again.
We love the location of this property; we have stayed in a condo across the street before. But what we didn’t expect was how much better the view was from this top-floor property.
Absolutely amazing views.
Property was as advertised and would absolutely stay there again
Very easy on line. Owner called to give instructions on getting in when we arrived, house instructions left for guest which is great so you know how to get inyo pool and beach. Fully stocked kitchen for appliances
Very close and nice area to beach.
The Ain't It The Life condo was an excellent place to stay. The condo was well appointed and color schemes were very nice. The only drawback was that there is no real view of the ocean, but we knew that going in since it's farther away.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review
8/10 Good
Chris T.
Jul 19, 2018
Great beach house stay
We recently stayed here and had a great time! The owner was very commutative and helpful to answer all our questions. The place has a great view, and, being on the third floor, caught a lot of the ocean breeze, so we were able to sit on the back porch at night and watch the beautiful sunset and not sweat to death. The walk to the beach was not bad and we were able to sit away from any large crowds. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would come back for sure! I only took off a star because when we first walked in to our room, my wife pulled back the comforter off the bed and there were chip remnants, and when we slid the bed over, there were more chips and an empty Sprite bottle, which was not a good first impression!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2018
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 3, 2023
Chris-
I apologize for the cleaning issue - that is unacceptable and has been addressed with our maid service.
I am glad you had a great time overall!
Please reach out to us again for another visit.
Again, we apologize!
Martie Willaby
Co-Owner
803-448-0622
Verified review
8/10 Good
Lora T.
Jun 23, 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Nice Place
Condo was well equipped and furnished. It was roomy and comfortable. We enjoyed the deck.
A few issues:
Beach access requires a car or a golf cart rental which wasn’t clear from the property description. When we arrived to check in the back door to the deck was wide open. Both of the deck doors are difficult to lock which is a problem since they can be accessed from the ground level.
Also there was only one card to use for the pool/parking so we had a few issues when we weren’t all coming and going from there together.
Property was good location. Condo had issues-dishwasher broken (unusable for 2 days), ice maker not working correctly, broken cabinet door, inadequate cooking utensils, pots and pans need to be replaced. Condo sleeps 8 but only 6 can fit at the table and small living space. Management contact was terrific in helping as we were sent wrong access code along with answering questions.
Like the area very much and the condo complex but will not rent this specific condo again.
The place in very run down Ice maker was leaking dishwasher didn’t work dryer didn’t work two toilet handles broke door knobs need replacing. The closets were so full of junk you could t get your things in them. I feel like I should get a partial refund. The place should not have been rented in that condition.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 3, 2023
No one has had any complaints or issues prior to you. We fixed the one toilet handle you told us about the next day after it was reported. The second one was not reported and we discovered it after you checked out. A new fridge is being delivered this week as the ice maker couldn’t be repaired. The dryer checked out fine and vent was cleaned. Sorry you were so dissatisfied.
WE had originally booked from Wednesday to Sunday but Storm Debbie occurred the property manager would not consider a reschedule and referred everything to the insurance company , (that when you are dealing with this company is a must), due to the storm there was a lot of water on the roads and one main road to get there had been closed. Despite delaying our trip by a day, to get even the slightest consideration to leave later was all about the $$.
The property itself was ok, we have stayed in similar units and they are all pretty much the same. They did res[ond to some of the maintenance issues that required their attention. Would not recommend this rental management company to deal with in the future will look through VRBO and find units that are either managed by the owner or a different property company.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Susan G.
Dec 28, 2020
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Trip to OIB for Thanksgiving
My husband, five kids, and lapdog booked a trip to OIB to get away and enjoy the holiday. When we arrived at the condominium, the elevator was broken so we had to climb three stories with our luggage. Once we were in, we noticed the house was dirty. The floors were dirty and when I looked at the sheets that were supposed to be clean in each room, I quickly noticed they were dirty. They smelled like someone else’s body and there was hair on them. We had to wash the sheets and got grossed out again because the washer and dryer were filthy too. This all seemed like a bad nightmare. When you go on vacation you don’t want to clean when you arrive at your rental. The comforters on the beds had stains on them and were dirty with hair and dust. My husband called me in one of the rooms to show me the comforter because he was in disbelief. We finished washing the sheets around 9PM. We were ready to make the beds. I lifted up one of the comforters and saw four fresh LARGE pee stains that had soaked through the entire comforter, mattress, etc. I smelled them to make sure it wasn’t just a stain, but quickly found out it was fresh pee and had not been cleaned after the accidents. While we were washing sheets, we saw two dead roaches and one living roach crawling around. We turned on the TVs to watch TV and none of them had cable. The owner expects you to use your apps to get cable. He sent me his utube passwords, but cable should be available and was listed as something provided. The condition of the rental was a big concern as a mom with small kids during the COVID19 pandemic. I paid the normal cleaning fee. I forgot to mention my pet when booking, so I told the owner before arriving and sent him the extra $125 pet cleaning fee through my bank. I would have expected the rental to be clean and sanitized since I paid the fee. I was in touch with the owner during all this mess and he was very responsive and offered to refund me, but only provided a partial refund. I called a nearby hotel to get rooms, but they only had one room so we were able to get my kids out of there. Since there were no other rentals, we had to cut our trip short and go home. My kids were sad because after a long year of COVID cooped up in our house for a half of year, they were looking forward to a nice time away. When we got home, my dog was sick for well over a week and we had to spend $500 on vet bills as he must have picked up something from the condo.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2020
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 3, 2023
Susan,
We are sorry for your experience at our condo. After 13 years of renting our condo and countless repeat visitors, this is our first negative review. We tried to accommodate your concerns, including refunding your entire stay (excluding cleaning and VRBO fees), despite you staying for 2 nights. Our condo association is in charge of the elevator and pest control, both which were addressed and remedied with their team.
I responded and tried to address your concerns promptly, but we obviously could not remedy it to your satisfaction.
I’m sorry your visit wasn’t up to your expectations. I hope you have better luck elsewhere.
Take care,
Martie
Owner
Love this area an always love staying in these units. almost always meet or exceed our expectations just like this time. Maybe could do a little better job of cleaning the bathrooms.
Overall, very satisfied with this unit and location. Will definitely return for another vacation soon.
I loved the people try and amenities. We were close to the ocean/beach and pool. I loved that all the bedrooms had an attached bathroom. That was super convenient.
This place was amazing! Beautiful condo with views of the ocean! The short walk to the beach or a short drive to the club, couldn’t be any better or more convenient. Highly recommended, we will definitely be back again