Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2nd Floor End Unit on One Level with Two Lanais

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This condominium is 6-210 in building 6. It is a two bedroom two bathroom end unit and is one of the few condominiums all on one level with no stairs, which a number of my guests have said they prefer. This condominium has two lanais. One lanai is extra large with two lounge chairs just for relaxing. Both have a beautiful view of the gardens and pool.

The living room has a comfortable pull out sofa, one flat screen TV in the living room and a flat screen TV in each bedroom, a DVD/Video Player, a Stereo Unit and wireless Internet connection.

The main bedroom has a queen size bed with on suite bathroom, TV and A/C for those few sultry summer nights. There is plenty of cupboard space and a personal safe for your valuables. The second bedroom has two twin beds. Both bedrooms have new beds.

The whole of the condominium is very nicely tiled in a square and diagonal pattern giving it an elegant touch and is very comfortably furnished with classic Hawaiian furniture.

The kitchen has all that a kitchen requires with enough pots, pans, plates, silver ware and micro wave oven that if you want to cook , everything is there.

Parking is included in your rental price.

The condominiums at Kamaole Sands Resort surround fifteen beautiful acres of tropical gardens and water falls with different flowers blooming all year.

There are four tennis courts, a full size swimming pool, children's pool, two jet spa whirlpools, eight barbeque areas, gym, volleyball, activities desk and sundeck.

Opposite Kamaole Sands is Kamaole Beach III. The beach faces west and many an evening we have watched glorious sunsets over the sea. It is ideal for swimming, snorkeling, scuba diving and whale watching at the right time of the year. Families with children can sit or play in the large park adjacent to the beach.

Terms & Conditions:

*All rates subject to 13.25% Hawaii State Tax

*$250 deposit required with reservation

*Balance is due 30 days prior to arrival, or 60 days prior to Holiday arrival

*Minimum stay: 7 nights

*All rates and taxes are subject to change without notice

*Guests to pay check in & check out fees

*6 Guests maximum

*Check in: 3:00PM. Check out: 10.00AM

*No Smoking, no pets allowed

Cancellation Policy:

*Cancellations 60 days (90 days for a Holiday Booking) prior to arrival will receive a full refund minus a $50.00 cancellation fee.

*For Cancellations received less than 60 days (90 days for a Holiday Booking) before arrival date or after arrival date all payments will be retained.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

John Dewit
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

About John Dewit

My wife and I enjoy the sun, the ocean and the beaches here on beautiful Maui. We both are avid snorkelers and we also enjoy kayaking, walking, golf and particularly watching the sunset on Kamaole Beach III.

John Dewit purchased this condo in 1998

Why John Dewit chose Kihei

We both like the friendly atmosphere of Kamaole Sands and the way the staff are always very polite and helpful.

What makes this condo unique

Kamaole Sands is within easy walking distance of Kihei Town. There you can find many shops and a large variety of American and foreign restaurants catering to all tastes. Among the variety of shops there is a snorkel and diving store, a motor cycle rental, an out door flea market and souvenir shops. Walk to Kihei on the beach side of the road and return on the town side of the road. Nearby are five championship golf courses and a variety of ocean activities, ranging from snorkeling to whale watching to surfing or wind surfing. Also there are horseback riding stables just down the road.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi John,

Thank you for a wonderful place to stay on Maui! This years trip was unforgettable. I hope we can go back next year and if we decide to I will be in contact with you as your condo was a great place!

Thank you
Jan 2012
  • 1 of 2


Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
2nd Floor End Unit on One Level with Two Lanais
average rating of 4.6 based on 12 reviews

Many nice surprises on this trip!

  • 4 of 5

Our family has stayed at Kamaole Sands several times but never in a second floor end unit like this one. We appreciated having everything on one level with the master bedroom totally separate from the living space. Many 2 bedroom condos in Maui have the master in a loft configuration that is perfect for hearing every sound in the unit! This may or may not be a problem but you should consider it before renting. The second bedroom is large and has a beautiful lanai big enough for two loungers and two chairs. Being an end unit this condo has extra windows that gave it a much nicer feel compared to some others that can seem like you're in a bit of a tunnel! One concern we had before seeing the condo was its location and how private it would be, we were pleasantly surprised by the plantings that gave privacy from the adjacent units and pool area. Its located close to the pool entrance and the designated parking spot which is great because, as much as we enjoy walking around Maui, we don't really want to hike from our car after a big shop at Costco! Its also very nice to be able to see our kids come and go to the pool, and when we needed to go retrieve them for dinner, it was close. For anyone who has not stayed at Kamaole Sands, I would say stay there if you like meeting lots of people and want lots of energy and activity. Its a very social place with lots of families which we enjoy. Its right across the road from some of the best beaches in Maui and a huge grassy park where you can set up your beach chairs every night to watch the sun set to the sound of people blowing Conch horns. I shouldn't be typing this right now as we just returned home today and I'm feeling a bit sad about leaving such a beautiful place. If you go to Maui once you may find yourself returning every year like my family does. It gets harder every year to say goodbye.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: December 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive revue. I have had repeat guests say the same that this condo with everything on one level is the preferred layout for the very same reasons you have stated. I am very glad you had such a nice vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Vancouver, BC

A delightful home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We appreciated the one-floor layout of this 2BR condo, as we have two young children. The beds were comfy, the decor tasteful and the location fantastic! Just steps to the pool area, and a very close parking spot.

They had all the extras such as a pack-n-play crib, extra stroller, beach towels and all the sand toys and boogie boards a family would need. The kitchen was clean and had all the equipment we needed to prepare all our meals.

The owner was super helpful in answering questions and we felt well-taken-care-of from the get-go.

Hope we can come to Maui again - if we do we will for sure try and stay in this suite again!

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: November 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always appreciate our guests comments. When, after what is sometimes over a ten hour flight, our guests arrive we want them to immediately think that they will enjoy our condo by ensuring that all their needs are taken care of. We want our guests to return, so by us being helpful and ensuring that the condo has comfortable beds, a well equipped kitchen etc. our guests will return and stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Baton Rouge LA

Comfortable, well furnished condominium

  • 5 of 5

This condominium is well positioned in the Kamaole Sands resort, away from the busy Kihei Road. Near the pool it, where we spent many an afternoon, it is an ideal location. We liked that it is all on one level with no stairs to climb which was good for our kids. It is well and comfortably furnished with all the amenities needed to make it a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Reno, Nevada

Home Away From Home for Six Years

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming to this condo for three weeks every year in February for the past six years and have always found it clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. The location is perfect for us, because we go to the beach in the morning and to the pool in the afternoon.

We play golf up country, because it is cheaper (the courses are just as nice) and we BBQ a lot. Every year we go to the Old Lahaina Luau, which we have found to be the best on Maui and to Mama's Fish House in Paia.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: February 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0
Davis, CA

Disappointing Condo

  • 2 of 5

I would not recommend this property for families with young children. It was not until the second day of occupancy that housekeeping would come clean the floor, and even then, it was not properly scrubbed. All corners were filthy, including closet floors and the shower stall. The size of the condo was good, but the kitchen is lacking. No barbeque utensils, and the icemaker does not work properly. The worst problem was the owners allowed the former party to stay late, which meant my daughter's family with two young children under 41/2 did not have full access until almost 5pm. The agreement clearly states it is a 3pm check-in. We were having a crib and other items delivered, which had to be delayed until after 5pm. It would have been helpful to know that the term "updated" meant only the furniture and tile floor. Everything else was very outdated. We rented 3 condos in this same complex, and the other two were very nice and met our expectations. Sorry, cannot recommend this condo. Have used VRBO for several years, and this is the only poor review I have ever written.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2010
  • Stayed: November 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: For the last 12 years (the amount of time we have owned this condo) we have always worked on the assumption that people who come to Maui are on their "vacation of a life time", so we take ALL suggestions and criticisms very seriously. Because a very high percentage of our guests have been very positive in their comments it came as quiet a shock to read these comments. To your main complaint about the previous guests late check out, we would like you to know that we were not aware of this guest until we heard it from you, so to say we allowed them to stay late is a complete fabrication of the truth and why an attorney would say such a thing is a complete mystery to us. We almost always leave a day between check out and check in when I book our condo, in fact there was 3 days between when our owner booking departed and you arrived. Those 3 days were then booked by Kamaole Sands for a guest through Castle Resorts. My wife and I had a meeting with Kamaole Sands management and implemented two major changes. One is for House Keeping to ensure that they check every few weeks to see if anything needs to be replaced. The other is to follow my booking example and try not to book guests so that the check out and check in is not on the same day which will allow the cleaning staff to do a more thorough clean. The lessons learned will ensure that this kind of thing will not happen again. In addition we would like to mention that we have purchased an abundance of new kitchen utensils (we have always left a well stocked kitchen when we stay, but they sometimes go missing), a new refrigerator, a new dish washer and new beds.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 10
London, Ontario, Canada

Nicely Furnished and Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with this Condo. The location was away from the road and within easy access to the pool. The beds were comfortable and the rest of the Condo and furniture was in very good condition.

We met some other Canadians at the BBQ and enjoyed some sight seeing with them.

Maui is a wonderful island and we can't wait to come back.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2010
  • Stayed: July 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: To hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay in our Condo is very gratifying. We will continue to to keep our Condo in the best shape possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
18 0


Nutcharee's Authentic Thai Food
Thai Restaurant
Izakaya Genbe
Japanese Restaurant
Nalu's South Shore Grill
Hawaiian Restaurant
Peace Love Shave Ice
Vietnamese Cuisine
Vietnamese Restaurant
Home Maid Cafe
Akamai Coffee Co
Coffee Shop
Diamonds Ice Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Peggy Sue's Maui
Hamburger Restaurant
Miso Phat Sushi
Sushi Restaurant
Wow Wow Hawaiian Lemonade
Coconut's Fish Cafe
Fish & Chips Restaurant
Wow Wow Hawaiian Lemonade Aloha
Juice Shop
Jawz Tacos
Seafood Restaurant
Java Cafe
Roasted Chiles
Mexican Restaurant
Fork and Salad Maui
Organic Restaurant
Shearwater Tavern
Mexican Restaurant
Piko Cafe
Coffee Shop
Sushi Paradise
Sushi Restaurant
Maui Brick Oven
Gluten-Free Restaurant
Antonio's Italian
Italian Restaurant
Fabiani's Bakery and Pizzeria
Italian Restaurant
1054 Togoshi Sushi Restaurant
Sushi Restaurant
Pizza Madness Maui
Pizza Restaurant
Tienda del Sol
Mexican Restaurant
Round Table Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Eskimo Candy Inc
Seafood Restaurant
Cold Stone Creamery
Ice Cream Shop
808 Grindz Cafe
Ba-Le Sandwich Shop
Sandwich Shop
Waipuilani Park
Jamba Juice Pii'lani Village Shopping Center
Juice Shop
Maui Tacos
Mexican Restaurant
Shaka Sandwich & Pizza Inc.
Pizza Restaurant
Tacos Guadalajara
Mexican Restaurant
Belle Surf Cafe
Outrigger Pizza Co
Pizza Restaurant
Thailand Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Stewz Maui Burgers
Hamburger Restaurant
Monsoon India
Indian Restaurant
Cuatro Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Sushi Restaurant
Kamana Kitchen
Indian Restaurant
Haui's Life's A Beach
Mexican Restaurant
Fat Daddy's Smokehouse
Barbecue Restaurant
Kings Chinese Barbecue
Barbecue Restaurant
What Ales You
Bar & Grill
Dog & Duck
Irish Pub
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Kamaole Beach III
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fees $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.15%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties