Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fabulous Oceanfront Studio Condo 501 $395 a week JUNE JULY AUG & SEPT.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 450 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Low Season Special $395 a week-

June through September in condo 501.

Low and Mid Season Special $490 a week -

April 1st through December 14th in condo 509.

December 16th through April 30th is $95 a night in both condos.

WE NOW - have our own 25 Megabit high speed WIFI in both rooms.

We also have new 50 " Ultra 4K Curved High Definition TV with tons of English channels and have a white corded VoIP phone that allows you to make crystal clear free calls to the USA and Canada (dial 001-#).

(Do not use the house phone for these calls). The building will charge for calls made through the house phones.

Description: 501 -

Beautiful oceanfront condo on one of the best beaches in Puerto Vallarta. Watch the whales, dolphins and rays play and the tropical birds frolic from your private balcony. FULL OCEANFRONT VIEW***

THIS CONDO HAS BEEN COMPLETELY REMODELED AND CUSTOM TILED,

CUSTOM WOODWORKING, AND A KING SIZED BED. Condo #501 is next door to a hotel and you will be able to hear their air conditioner when on the balcony.

Free Wi-Fi High speed internet access. A new HDTV TV & HD DVD Player with several newer movies, Cable Television with 18 English channels. We have a new Stereo with Bluetooth & a CD Player. The condo has been completely remodeled with all new custom tile and woodworking, It has Climate Controlled Air Conditioning, and a ceiling fan. We have a small safe in both condos (email for combo if interested.

We have a New King size Bed and a new Sofa Hide-A-Bed. Large Swimming Pool. Local Bus Service. Affordable Taxi Service. Great Swimming Beaches. Lots of towels and linens. Maid Service Available for extra fee. Fully Equipped Kitchen with a toaster oven, stove top, microwave oven, frig/freezer, coffee maker, and blender and dishes. Wheel Chair Accessible. We belong to the laundry club so you will have access to the washer and dryer.

Description: 509 - April 1st through December 16th - $490 a week in #509.

Our oceanfront condo #509 is in the desirable (very quiet) center of the building.

Beautiful oceanfront condo on one of the best beaches in Puerto Vallarta. Watch the whales, dolphins and rays play and the tropical birds frolic from your private balcony. FULL OCEANFRONT VIEW***

THIS CONDO HAS BEEN COMPLETELY REMODELED AND CUSTOM TILED,

CUSTOM WOODWORKING, AND A KING SIZED BED.

Free Wi-Fi High speed internet access. A new HDTV TV & HD DVD Player with several newer movies, Cable Television with lots of English channels. We have a Stereo with Bluetooth & a CD Player. The condo has been completely remodeled with all new custom tile and woodworking, It has Climate Controlled Air Conditioning, and a ceiling fan. We have a small safe for your use. Please email for combo if interested. We have a New King size Bed and a new Sofa Hide-A-Bed. Large Swimming Pool. Local Bus Service. Affordable Taxi Service. Great Swimming Beaches. Lots of towels and linens. Maid Service Available. Fully Equipped Kitchen with a toaster oven, stove top, microwave oven, frig/freezer, coffee maker, and blender and dishes. Wheel Chair Accessible. We belong to the laundry club so you will have access to the washer and dryer.

Were right on the bus line. It’s about 40 cents to ride to old town, or about $6 for a taxi.

CONDO RENTAL AMENITIES:

High Speed Internet Access.

Laundry Facilities.

New Climate Controlled AC.

New HD Television & VCR. Cable TV with 18 English Channels.

DVD Player with dozens of newer movies.

Stereo with CD Player.

New King Size Bed.

New Sofa Hide-A-Bed.

Great Swimming Beaches.

Lots of towels and linens.

Ocean front condo on one of the best beaches in Puerto Vallarta. (Playa Gemelas).

Description:

Were right on the bus line. It’s about 40 cents to ride to old town, or about $6 for a taxi.

ACTIVITIES AND ATTRACTIONS IN PUERTO VALLARTA & PACIFIC COAST ACTIVITIES ON OR NEARBY:

Enjoy Hiking, Fishing, Wildlife viewing, Whale watching, Horseback Riding, Golf, Shopping, Swimming, Snorkeling, Diving, Water Skiing, Boating / Parasailing and much more!

vacation rental rates

High Season rates for both of our oceanfront condos.

$95 a night, $2495/month December 15th through the end of March.

Deposit are forfeited if you cancel your reservation.

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

We also have an oceanfront condo listed with VRBO in Lincoln City, Oregon.

Please email us for details if interested.

More Details

Owner
Matt and Dede
Member since: 1999
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2017

About Matt and Dede

At the Puerto Vallarta Zoo.

Matt and Dede purchased this condo in 1997

Why Matt and Dede chose South Zone

We fell in love with PV on our first trip there. We have been all over Mexico, but Puerto Vallarta will always be our second home.

What makes this condo unique

Its like living at an affordable resort, where everything you need is right there.

The owners are very friendly, and the staff is great! You might never want to leave the property. WE NOW - have our own 25 Megabit high speed WIFI in both rooms.

We also have new 50" Ultra 4K Curved High Definition TV with tons of English channels and have a white corded VoIP phone that allows you to make crystal clear free calls to the USA and Canada.

(Do not use the house for these calls). The building will charge for calls made through the house phones.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We were just in Puerto Vallarta and have made some improvements.

Due to a couple Internet complaints WE NOW - have our own secure 25 Megabit high speed WIFI in both rooms. We also have new HDTV with tons of English channels and have added a corded phone that allows you to make free calls to the USA and Canada.
Apr 2016
  • 1 of 51

Map

Car: not necessary

Amenities

South Zone Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleeper Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
25% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Fabulous Oceanfront Studio Condo 501 $395 a week JUNE JULY AUG & SEPT.
average rating of 4.6 based on 91 reviews
5

WOW!!! WHAT A VIEW

  • 5 of 5

Now that I'm back to reality! BOO! I wanted, no, needed to express my gratitude to Mr. And Mrs. King for sharing their lovely condo with us. It is truely located on the best beaches, snuggled away from the hussle and bustle of the city. We left the condo twice to explore Old Town PV, and took a water taxi to Yelapa. When we did leave the condo, all I kept saying was, "Thank Goodness we are staying where we are. " The water is so much cleaner and beautiful. You can see fish and Manta Rays swimming from the condo balcony. We snorkeled there a few times and wasn't surprised,that others payed money to get a snorkeling tour that took them straight to the twin beaches. I have to emphasize again, THE BEST BEACH!! This was the first time using VRBO versus a hotel and was a little scared in doing so, but the service and the quick phone calls away that Mr. And Mrs King gave us will keep us coming back. They are excellent owners and landlords, and if anything should go wrong they will do what they can to fix it quickly. Plus, the people who worked at the condo, where ALWAYS friendly. Thank you Mr. And Mrs King for sharing your paradise home with us.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We felt bad that you needed to switch rooms for two nights as we did have a bit of a problem during your stay and we had to have a new AC unit installed. You guys we're so patient. Thank you for being such great guests. Hope to hear from you again, Matt and Deidre
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very good

  • 4 of 5

Great location with a beautiful view. Staff is helpful and friendly. The restaurant shut down mid stay for renovations. That was a disappointment. Overall a good experience. Next stay we'd want a larger unit.

Gloria and Pertis Johnson

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Gloria & Pertis Were happy you had a good time. I was there with some friends right after your stay and we were also disappointed that the restaurant-bar was closed for remodeling - and to put a new thatched roof on. I believe the completion date for the upgrade is 6/6/17. On another note while there we replaced the TV sets in both condos with 50 inch 4K Ultra High curved TV sets. Thank you for staying with us, Matt & Deidre
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Location, Great Condo.

  • 4 of 5

The property and the condo are everything you could ask for while on vacation. The staff were always friendly and helpful at the front desk and at the restaurant. The night security seemed to arrive each night on the same bus as we were coming home from downtown and they would ensure we got off the bus at the right stop.

The condo provided everything you could need for a 1 or 2 week vacation. It is spacious and the balcony provides great views of the bay and sunsets each night. There was always a breeze blowing so the air conditioning was not needed for most of the time we were there.

The grounds and the pool area were always spotless and the grounds were very well maintained. This condo is located away from the downtown, which was nice for relaxing, but the short bus ride from right out front of the building would have you in the heart of downtown in 10 or 15 minutes.

Great weather, great accommodations and friendly staff all make for a memorable vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mark Thank you for staying in our oceanfront condo 501. Were going there is a few days and are looking forward to it. Thanks, Matt & Deidre
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Vacation in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We had such a fabulous time in your beautiful condo. Felt like home as soon as we opened the door and that's where we stayed our entire vacation except for a quick trip to the zoo. We did exactly what we had planned to do and that was to sit back relax and enjoy the beauty all around us. The entire staff at Girasol was so friendly and we thank you so much for all the info you provided us with before our vacation began. The view was spectacular and we were so impressed with the cleanliness of the entire complex and grounds. Got to share a day and night with our son and daughter - in - law and the whole evening was magical. Picked up snacks from the mini mart and had all our meals at the restaurant. Such an awesome location. The evenings they had live music was a surprise bonus. So hoping we'll be able to return one day.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Guys Thank you for the wonderful review of our condo 501. We're happy you had a great time and hope to hear from you again. Thanks, M & D
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greeley, CO
5

Amazing Condo!

  • 5 of 5

I'm writing this review as I sit on the balcony and soak it all in for the last time during this stay. We have had an amazing vacation here. We chose this condo over an all inclusive resort because of comfort and convenience, we got so much more than we bargained for. For 8 pesos per person, we rode the bus into PV everyday to explore. Before we would come back, we would stop at the store and grab a few things to keep in the fridge here in our room so we always had something to eat here throughout the day. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud, I loved it. My fiancé however prefers a firmer mattress so he slept on the couch most nights. The pool and beach are both right at your fingertips and both are very well maintained and so clean! The restaurant here at the condo wasn't our favorite, but we did see dolphins during dinner so that was a bonus! We found a brewery/pizzeria in PV called Los Muertos that offers a huge slice of pizza, a beer and a salad for only 70 pesos. Amazing food and drink! We also traveled by bus and water taxi (90 pesos per person) to a small town named Yelapa and visited a Canadian man who lived there, whom we'd met on day two of our vacation. It was beautiful. So much culture and adventure to be explored here! It was always nice to venture out during the days and come "home" to a quiet, comfortable place. After staying here, we decided we'd probably never stay at an all inclusive resort. This place offers so much comfort and beauty with the ability to come and go as you please. Matt and DeeDee, thank you so very much for sharing this with us! We will be back again next year, and hopefully for years to come!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Guys What a wonderful review. We enjoy sometimes going to an all inclusive resort but the problem with doing so is that you do not get to immerse yourself in the locations culture and have the ability to choose from all of the great restaurants a city has to offer. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Matt & Deidre
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing condo! Amazing Views and staff

  • 5 of 5

We could not be much happier with the views and experience we have had in Puerto Vallarta and Girasol Sur. We will definitely make this a yearly thing we had an amazing time.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jesus We always love to hear people enjoy their stay. Thank you for booking our oceanfront condo #501. Hope to hear from you again, M & D
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Accidental Damage Ins. $19.95

$395 a week for all Mid and Low season dates in condo #501.
$495 a week for all mid and Low season dates in condo #509..

No deposit refunds if you choose to cancel.

Deposit are non refundable if you back out on reservation.
We will do what we can to rearrange dates as needed.

There will be a 323 peso fee collected by the lobby to clean the condo for the next guests. (about $22 U.S.)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties