Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sea Dog: Spacious home South of 30A, Sleeps 14

Bedrooms 5
Space 3,600 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights


About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Sea Dog is a beautiful 5 bedroom/5 bathroom luxury Rosemary Beach home located on the South side of Highway 30A in the heart of Rosemary Beach. It is 2.5 blocks to the beach and 1 block from the Barbados Pool. This home features a beautiful courtyard and a gurgling fountain welcoming you and leading you to the main entrance. Three levels provide enough space for families and friends to be together and create wonderful memories. The first level of the home offers three bedrooms: a master bedroom with a king bed and private bathroom, and two guest rooms each with a queen bed and private bathroom. This floor also includes a laundry area, which leads to the side entrance of the home where you can find a small dipping pool. Upstairs on the second level of the home is a large, open living and kitchen space that leads out to the home’s covered private balcony. The space provides enough seating for all guests to kick back, while the kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need for meal preparation. Dine at the intimate round table in the kitchen, or enjoy your meal and a glass of wine on the balcony where there is a picnic style table, lounge chairs, and a swing. Around the corner from the living area is another master bedroom that features a king bed and full private bathroom. On the third level you will find the loft. This spacious, open area includes two twin beds and bunk beds that will accommodate 6 additional guests. This area is complete with a TV and full private bathroom. Sea Dog is just a quick walk to Rosemary’s Town Center with local shops and restaurants, and within biking distance to nearby Seacrest and Alys Beach.



- Master bedroom: King bed, full private bath

- Guest room: Queen bed, full private bath

- Guest room: Queen bed, full private bath


- Master bedroom: King bed, full bath


- Loft area: four twin beds, one twin over twin bunk beds


- 4 complimentary bikes

- Small dipping pool

- Outdoor shower

- 2nd floor balcony with a bed swing, rocking chairs and dining table

- Carriage home with 2 bedrooms/2 bathrooms for 5 guests (rented separately - additional fees apply)

- Outdoor grill

- Wifi

- Washer/dryer

- Pets considered

** Guest responsible for providing beach and pool towels


- Private beach access

- Access to 4 community pools

- Beach chair and umbrella rental service available

- Fitness center (additional fees apply)

- Access to tennis courts

- Walking trails

- 24 hour security



• A 50% Advance Deposit is due at the time of booking.

• Balance is due 30 days prior to arrival date.

• With the exception of a cancellation fee, deposits are fully refundable if cancellations are given 90 days prior to arrival date.

• We accept e-checks or credit cards (Additional fee applies for all credit card transactions).

• Check-In begins at 4:00PM CST. If available, an early check-in may be requested for an additional fee.

• Check-Out is by 10:00AM CST. If available, a late check-out may be requested for an additional fee.

• Must Be 25 Or Older To Rent. We have a strict family only policy. No exceptions.

Call, text or email for more information or to book this beautiful property.

More Details

Property Manager
Jared Pool - Barefoot Vacations
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018


Rosemary Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Max. adults: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 2 King, 6 Bunk, 2 Queen
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sea Dog: Spacious home South of 30A, Sleeps 14
average rating of 4.4 based on 10 reviews


  • 3 of 5

Dip pool is dark and disappointing. Doors on back porch don’t close. Main level

Bedroom is too tiny to maneuver. Needs dish towels. Kitchen cabinets need to be refinished badly. No pantry the middle of Construction zone. Woke up every morning to hammers and drills.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. For future and or potential guest we would always like to have the opportunity to address guest concerns instead of responding to a disappointed reviewer. Please note the majority of these concerns could have easily been addressed during the guests stay with a phone call or text. The dipping pool is small, hence the name; however, if I had known you had a concern of some type I could have had the pool service resolve the issue.There is no back porch at the house. The doors at the house do close and the doors do lock. The doors have hurricane locks. You must close the door, lift the handle and then turn the lock. Instructions are on the entry door. Closing the doors properly would have greatly reduced and very likely eliminated any noise from the construction which is a block away from the house. I suppose this is why multiple doors in the house were left open including the entry door on the day of your departure. We provide a minimum of two kitchen towels and if needed more kitchen towels could be provided. As in the majority of the houses in Rosemary Beach there is no pantry in the kitchen but there is space in the large cabinet to the right of the sink which most guest use for food storage. All guest are expected to follow the laws of Walton County and display common courtesy to other guest within the community. Smoking pot and throwing water balloons from the 2nd floor balcony at passing cars and pedestrians are not acceptable practices at his property. Rosemary Beach has a neighborhood security detail and when observed or reported violations of the laws of Walton County are made the Sheriff's Department may be called.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Great location! Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time to stay at SeaDog and the second time was just as perfect as the first. October is so amazing at Rosemary Beach. We have 6 boys between two families and they loved playing sleeping up in the bunk room. It’s so nice to have the en suite bathrooms for each bedroom. Also loved having the bikes available on the property instead of having to worry about renting downtown. Our only feedback would be warning guests to bring their own beach towels. We had to purchase some very expensive ones downtown the first day. Thanks to Gary for helping talk me through the potential hurricane prior to our arrival. We are so glad we came anyway! It barely even rained!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

We had a wonderful stay.

  • 4 of 5

The slip overs in the living area need cleaning.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kathryn for choosing to stay at Sea Dog and for your review. We are happy that you and your family had a wonderful stay! All slipcovers are pulled and laundered as needed and open time available on the calendar. The slipcovers had been laundered on 7/15 which was 2 weeks prior to this stay. Again, thank you Kathryn! We are appreciative that you choose to stay with Barefoot Vacations two times in 2017! That is the highest compliment we can receive.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice home, but needs help

  • 3 of 5

Over all this is a very nice home, was high end when built, but is very tired now. Door siren button never seemed to work well so forget about kids napping. Down stairs ac was making an odd smell, but did work. Pots and pans were a joke, some were dirty and all were old with nothing matching or having lids. Like I said it was nice home but for the money I expected more and have received that in other stays in Rosemary.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Paul, for choosing to stay at Sea Dog and for your feedback. Three (3) new Calphalon skillets have been added to the home and one (1) skillet was removed. All pots and pans have corresponding lids. As information to others considering Sea Dog for your vacation, our personal contact information as well as our maintenance manager's information is posted at the house should there be any issues. We are happy to address any concerns or provide information to help our guest enjoy their vacation time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Nice Property Close To Wonderful Beach

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at Sea Dog and the adjoining Jolly Roger carriage house for a week in October 2016. We found the house to be very nice and accurately described by the photos and list of amenities. The property was clean and well-maintained, and the owner was quick to respond to our initial inquiries and contacts during our stay. The reservation and contracting process was very simple with costs adequately explained.

The main house is well laid out for a large group, with three bedrooms, private baths and a capable laundry area on the ground floor. On the main floor, the kitchen was well-appointed with oversize appliances, and had adequate cookware, utensils, dishes and so on for are large group. Some of the cookware was in need of replacement. The bedroom on the main floor has an attached bath, but note this bath is not “private” in that it is the only bath adjoining the main living area, thereby slightly disadvantaging occupants of the room. The third floor bunk area and associated bath worked great for our party. The roof is accessible by a drop-down stair on the third floor, providing panoramic views of the surrounding area. The main house comes with four bikes and the carriage house with two. Our group had a lot of fun ridding around town.

There were a few minor issues of note. The property had adequate internet bandwidth, but on occasion connectivity would drop out (important to the 20-somethings in our party). The house directions state to reset the modem in that case, however it was never mentioned where the modem is located. The exterior propane grill did not function properly. It could stand to be replaced or at least thoroughly cleaned. We had to borrow the grill next door. During our stay, there was an annoying major construction project nearby that created a lot of noise during the weekdays. It’s understandable that’s how it goes sometimes. However, the construction workers used a number of the limited parking spots around the property, creating problems for our guests with cars. While the property does have a double garage (one bay for the main house, one for the carriage house), the bays are undersized and unsuitable for larger vehicles.

Overall, we greatly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Rosemary Beach area and this property. The beach part of Rosemary Beach is world-class and easily accessible. The town has a quaint charm with several restaurants and tourist shopping areas within walking distance.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the house.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX, USA

Excellent House, Great Location for a Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This vacation rental property is a beautiful, comfortable, charming house furnished with up-scale amenities. It is an ideal vacation property for several families who want a location with only a minute or two walk to the private beach or to the shops and restaurants in Rosemary Beach. We rented the house for a week for a reunion of four couples who are hometown and college friends. The fully equipped kitchen and the dining area with a large table were the perfect accommodations for evenings when we preferred to cook and dine-in. Bicycles were included with the rental, which we used for leisurely, enjoyable rides through the Rosemary Beach area. There is a viewing deck on top of the house (assessable by pull-down stairs) for pleasant evenings enjoying the sunsets. The expansive deck located on the main living level was perfect for relaxing end-of-day drinks and conversation. The owners of this property seemed to have thought of every detail and everything one would want or need to make our stay one of our most enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to write such a positive review! Thank you for pointing out the wonderful advantages of renting this house. I hope we might be able to be of service to you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • - Contact us through the "Send Email" button for best rate.
    - All rentals require 11% State and County Tax + Cleaning Fee.
    - Credit Cards Accepted for Additional Processing Fee | eChecks also accepted through our website.
    - Must be 25 or older to Rent - No Exceptions.
    - If applicable, Properties with Private Pools can be heated for an additional fee of $50/day.
  • From $
  • US Dollars
  • - Carriage Home can added for an additional fee. See listing #572761

You might like these similar properties