Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sandestin beachfront!! Perfect location! Steps to the pool and beach boardwalk!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

POOLSIDE HOT TUB for guests of Beachside One!!!

Access to the resort shuttle!!!

50 inch HDTV in living room!!!

And more features, including:

*2 bedroom/2 full bathroom

*Updated kitchen with granite and stainless steel appliances

*Updated bathrooms with granite and glass shower doors

*All linens provided

*Fully equipped kitchen (even a blender!!)

*50 inch HDTV in living room

*32 inch HDTVs in both bed rooms

*6 beach chairs and umbrella on our patio for guest use on the beach

*Storage chest with family games including Uno, Yahtzee, Candyland, Sorry, Apples to Apples

Come enjoy our beautiful beachfront condo at Beachside I in Sandestin. Beachside I is the perfect location for enjoying all Sandestin has to offer. Our condo is located on the ground floor with open views to the lush grounds and sand dunes and peeks of the sparkling gulf behind the sand dunes. The convenient ground floor location provides easy access to the heated pool, hot tub and the boardwalk to the white sands of Sandestin.

The living room has a queen sleeper sofa and a loveseat. The living room has a 50 inch LED TV to enjoy after your day at the beach. The master bedroom offers a king size bed with pillow top mattress, entertainment armoire with 32' HDTV, attached master bathroom with a large shower and a walk in closet. The second bedroom has two twin beds with plush top mattresses, an entertainment armoire with a 32' HDTV, a large closet and a separate bathroom. After a day at the beach, enjoy the convenience of the fully equipped kitchen. The dining room table has lots of room to gather around and make plans for your next day at the beach.

And, don't forget all that Sandestin has to offer. Golf, tennis and bike trails are all available on property. And, The Village at Baytowne Wharf is the perfect spot to enjoy a free concert, dinner at one of the many fine restaurants or just browse through unique shops. For families, there are incredible play areas to explore on Jolee Island, along the Gordon Davison Nature Trail and in The Village at Baytowne Wharf. Come visit Sandestin, and you will be hooked!!!

Keywords: Beachfront, condo

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 3, 2018

About The Owner

We have owned our condo for thirteen years. We have three children who love playing at the beach. We hope that you enjoy our condo as much as we do!!!

For questions and availability, contact Jennifer at 404-877-2386.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2004

Why The Owner chose Sandestin

We have been visiting the gulf coast since our honeymoon in 1994. And, we have wanted our own little piece of the beach ever since. We first visited Sandestin in 1999. We just loved the beautifully landscaped grounds, the incredible beach and all the recreation that Sandestin has to offer without ever having to leave the resort.

What makes this condo unique

It is incredible to be able to walk out the back door of our condo to the beach. We especially love our ground floor location so that we have quick access to the lawn, pool and beach boardwalk without waiting on an elevator.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Loved your place. Walk in closet was great for the pack n play for our infant. Love Sandestin so much that we purchased a Luau I unit a few months ago. Felt that the outside space made your unit feel more like a home and made access to the beach more manageable with lots of kids and gear.
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Any excessive cleaning will result in forfeiture of security deposit. Please be considerate of our home and treat it gently during your stay.
  • Do not remove any of the contents of our condo this includes silverware, tupperware, towels, games, etc.
  • Clear all remaining food from the refrigerator and take all trash to the dumpsters. All pool and resort shuttle ID must be left on the kitchen table.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) queen size sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(73 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Sandestin beachfront!! Perfect location! Steps to the pool and beach boardwalk!!
average rating of 4.739726 based on 74 reviews
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

Very nice. Clean and well maintained.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Property

  • 4 of 5

This condo and property was great for our group of 4 adults and 2 kids. The ground floor worked perfectly, especially for our active boys who could run around on the large grass area outside of the patio. The condo itself was very spacious for only two bedrooms. The location was nice and not overly crowded even during the busy summer season. We would definitely recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect just like the description

  • 5 of 5

It very nice and the area is beautiful! Very clean and if you need anything they are right there for you! Love the ground floor quick access to pool

And beach. You can’t see the ocean as stated in the description but you can hear it perfectly!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Unit and a great location!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this unit the first week in May. The unit was very clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. we particularly liked the location. This unit is very close to the pool and boardwalk to the Beach. We will definitely be back!!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Terrific first floor location - close to the pool and easy access to the beach! Very comfortable!

  • 4 of 5

Excellent place to enjoy spring break with our 14 yr old daughter and 2 of her friends. Great family resort with lots to do! We unfortunately encountered a few college partiers at the resort and in our building that detracted from the wholesomeness of the experience.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sandestin is a fantastic place for the whole family. Our guests should never feel inconvenienced by college spring breakers. Sandestin and our building have a strict policy against partying college students. We encourage guests to contact us anytime so that we can report inappropriate situations and quickly remedy any disturbances.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rockford, IL
4

Had a Great Time--Lovely Condo!

  • 4 of 5

This two-bedroom condo was perfect for our February get-away from the snowy Midwest. It's first-floor location was especially nice for carrying in our luggage and was convenient for our shopping trips to the retail and grocery stores. Parking was just steps away, and we never had to wait for an elevator.

The downside of the first floor location was the tall dune on the beachside that prohibited a view of the Gulf. We also had numerous cockroaches that visited us throughout the month, which I'm sure is a result of being on the first floor.

On the beachside is a nice covered patio with a table and chairs for four--nice for morning coffee or lunch. Jennifer and Doug also have beach chairs on the patio that we enjoyed taking down to sit on the sand. There is also a nice, fenced, grassy area between the condo and the dunes--a great play area for children. At the end of the grassy area to the left are two large propane gas grills and beyond that a heated pool and a hot tub. We utilized both a few times! Access to the gated beach is up and down several steps.

On the front side of the condo, mini put, tennis, and pickle ball courts are just across the parking lot within easy walking distance. A free tram is also available within a short walking distance to take you anywhere within the complex, if you do not have transportation. If you are not familiar with the Sandestin complex, there are four golf courses, a Village with retail shops, restaurants, and entertainment for adults and children, and a marina.

The condo has a washer and dryer--a real plus--and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen. There is a dishwasher, which we didn't use, since there were just the two of us. Bar stools at the kitchen counter were nice for many of our meals. Others were enjoyed at the large dining table. The master bedroom has an on-suite with a very nice shower and a good-sized closet. There is just a single sink, however. The towels are very nice and large.

When we arrived, our first impression was not particularly positive. The front door was badly chipped and was brown and white polka-dot. I contacted Jennifer so she wouldn't think we damaged it, and she told me the exterior was the responsibility of the maintenance company. She contacted them, and they painted the door at our convenience. We were impressed.

I would recommend this condo to anyone visiting the Panhandle. Sandestin is a lovely place to stay, and Jennifer and Doug are great!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very clear in the description of our condo that our location is on the ground floor. There are many benefits with the ground floor location: easy access to the parking lot, no waiting on elevators to get to the beach or back to our condo, and a back porch to drop all the beach gear at the end of the day. No worries about dragging sandy chairs and toys through the condo. Our condo does have a beautiful view of the manicured grounds and the sand dunes. Another benefit, this is an owner managed unit. The door that needed to be painted was addressed quickly. And, we always encourage guests to contact us immediately with any other concerns so that they can be addressed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
43 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Point of Interest
Our Beachfront Condo

***Exclusive Beachside One Fitness Room***

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Housekeeping $95

Monthly rate is subject to an additional cleaning fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.