Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ski-In/Ski-Out, 2-Bedroom Condo, Upgraded Kitchen, Great Views

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,190 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

**If you have reached our listing through VRBO and choose to reserve your stay using the VRBO "book it" button you will be charged up to 9% more due to their new service fee.**

This 1,190 square foot 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps six and features granite countertops, stainless steel appliances and a private washer and dryer.

The entryway has mounted hooks and a bench for storage of vacation gear. The living room features a beautiful gas fireplace, large flat screen TV and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Additional sheets and blankets can be found in the closet. Just off of the living room is the private balcony where you can take in views of the Gore Mountain Range and the sounds of Snake River.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essentials to cook a meal away from home and has granite countertops, slate floors and stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats six around a beautiful wood table, and there are four additional seats at the breakfast bar. There’s a private washer and dryer in the unit, and laundry soap has been provided for your convenience. The first of two full bathrooms is located just down the hall and has a shower/tub combination with tile surround. Both bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master bedroom features a king-sized bed and flat screen TV. The en suite bathroom has double sinks, a jetted tub and a walk-in shower with a glass enclosure. A door separates the toilet area for added privacy. The second bedroom has two twin-sized beds and a flat screen TV. The guest bathroom is just across the hall.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.

DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.

WATCH OUT FOR GIMMICKS: Don’t be fooled when someone offers discounted lift tickets. Discounts on lift tickets are all the same as long as you do not buy at the ticket window. Buy your discounted lift tickets from the kiosk at the grocery store or online. Kids Ski Free is another gimmick designed to make guests believe they’re getting a deal when in reality they’re paying higher nightly rates and an “amenities fee.” When you do the math on total cost of stay it turns out it’s not a deal at all.

More Details

Property Manager
Summit County Mountain Retreats
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

About Summit County Mountain Retreats

Rent with Confidence. Our condo is professionally managed by Summit County Mountain Retreats. They offer a variety of Keystone lodging options, from luxurious ski-in/ski-out condos to an eight-bedroom mountain home, and everything in between. With a guarantee that they offer market driven pricing you can experience the majesty of Keystone without spending a fortune.

Why Summit County Mountain Retreats chose Northwest

Lone Eagle is one of the premier buildings in Keystone. You can enjoy the true ski-in/ski-out experience when you stay here.

What makes this condo unique

**Ski-in/Ski-out

**Private Washer and Dryer

**Private Balcony with Treed and partial Mountain Views

**Gourmet Kitchen

**Jetted Tub in Master

Amenities

Keystone Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1190 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
Notes:
Shared Year-round Heated Pool, Shared Hot Tub(s), Shared Steam Room, Shared Fitness Facilities, Community Grill(s), Outdoor Fire Pit(s), Lobby with Large Seating Area, Covered Patio w/Ski Slope Views

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(59 traveler reviews)

Ski-In/Ski-Out, 2-Bedroom Condo, Upgraded Kitchen, Great Views
average rating of 4.576271 based on 59 reviews
Louisville, CO
5

Wonderful Weekend Stay at Lone Eagle

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We totally enjoyed our stay at the Lone Eagle unit 3021. We skied Loveland and A Basin in beautiful spring conditions (and 1/2 price tix on Liftopia). Staying at Lone Eagle at the end of the season was very peaceful and quite. In fact, we only saw one more couple there. This gave us the hot tub and steam room all to ourselves and with peace and quiet. The room was fabulous with a very nice kitchen, well equipped with all the cooking tools and equipment. Both bedrooms were great and the master bathroom was spacious and comfortable. My only beef would be the pillows as they were not the best - but minor compared to the whole experience. I would highly recommend this location, facility, unit to my friends and family. The slow season price was a big plus too.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Would definitely stay here again, loved this place!!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

True ski in and ski out

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Bathrooms doors do not lock. Kitchen light closest to the microwave is very dim or wrong wattage. Blow dryer in hall bathroom doesn't work. Coffee maker was full of left over coffee grounds throughout the machine which I was able to clean fairly quickly. Clothes dryer stops working after 2 loads-overheating? Patio door is very difficult to open, someone need to look at the lock. HOWEVER, Maintenance was there a few hours after I sent the email. Very IMPRESSIVE!!!!!! My family had difficulty opening the patio door even with the instructions right there on the door. Maybe just user error. I was able to get it open after a few tries. It would be nice to have a functional locking mechanism on the bathroom doors. It was just our family so not a big deal. I can imagine this being more of an issue with couples. We only rent the condos with washer and dryer so to have the dryer stop after a few loads was concerning. I tried the breaker but no success. Not sure if it was overheating or some other problem but after waiting and hour or so it was ready to go. A few inconveniences is not a deal breaker and we really enjoyed our stay. Truly ski in and ski out. Despite this minor issues we would still recommend the Lone Eagle and plan on returning.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. We have addressed all the concerns in this review. The door locks do work properly, they are just oddly designed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boulder, CO
2

Wasn't the best...

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The check in and out times were very inconvenient. We were only able to ski one day because we had to be out Sunday at 10 am. We had a newborn with us and our older boys so we needed the unit to care for the baby while the boys skied but couldn't because we had to check out. Because of that our older kids and us were quite disappointed and rushed Sunday morning. It hardly felt like a vacation. In addition the unit next to us was very loud. Also, the pillows and bedding were not great. Honestly, I'm not really one to fill these out or complain much but we really didn't have a great, relaxed vacation because of these things and we paid so much money for our annual family trip to stay in this unit.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. However, we don't see how this is our fault. The checkin and checkout times should not have been a surprise to you as they are typical and we post them in numerous places prior your reservation and on various correspondences we send. We also provide 24/7 service which includes dealing with noise issues. Again, we clearly explain in emails, and in our mobile app exactly how you can get service for such issues. if a guest chooses to not read what we send them and not read the rental agreement and not call us when they have a problem, then we don't feel like it is appropriate to hold us responsible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York City, NY
5

Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a great rental, the location and amenities are excellent, and just what our group was looking for for our vacation. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fall In Keystone

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay at Lone Eagle. Unit was very nice and it was quiet due to the time of year. The kitchen was well stocked and everything was in working order.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Located in River Run Village so you're just steps from shopping, restaurants and nightlife. And this ski-in/ski-out building offers the convenience of being right on the slopes.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable