check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Grand Venetian Sweet Spot with Mexican Flare

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 6 nights

Description

Las Glorias Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Located in the hotel zone, it is the premier condo complex, Grand Venetian. This unit is located in tower 2 of 3 directly facing the ocean. The grounds are beautiful and include 4 pools, 2 of which are infinity pools overlooking the ocean. There is a game room, work out room, a restaurant and bar. The ocean and beach in front of the Grand Venetian is the best stretch of beach in Puerto Vallarta. You will be close to everything Puerto Vallarta has to offer.

The condo is the South facing corner unit on the 24th floor, with breathtaking views of old town, romantica, mountainside and Banderas Bay. Sitting on the terrace is a perfect spot to get a glimpse of a whale or dolphin or have a massage in the privacy of your own terrace. The condo is professionally decorated with a mixture of old and new Mexican style. You will know you are in Mexico.

There are 4 beautifully decorated bedrooms, three with king beds and one with two double beds, each has a terrace. Three lovely bathrooms with amenities such as hair dryers and magnifying mirrors. Beach towels and coolers are provided. The living room, dining room and kitchen overlook the terrace and ocean with infinity sliding glass doors. The living room has a leather loveseat/sofa and chair for seating. A 40' flat screen TV with a stereo, ipod/CD player complete the living room.

The dining room seats 8 comfortably with 5 additional seating spots on the kitchen peninsula adjacent to the dining room. The terrace seats 10 easily and has a gas grill. The gourmet kitchen has a water filter system, large pantry and stainless steel appliances, fully equipped. The back TV room has a large sectional leather sofa and a 50' TV. The condo is wired for high speed wireless internet. The condo is 2700 sf with an additional 800 sf for the terrace for a total of 3500 sf.

Property management is located in the same building and will be there to greet you.

Keywords: Grand Venetian Sweet Spot with Mexican Flare

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, russian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
December 1, 2016
Call Owner

Why The Owner chose Puerto Vallarta

location location location location location

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Grand Venetian Sweet Spot with Mexican Flare
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews
5

Our week in paradise

  • 5 of 5

The pictures on the listing do not due justice to this property. We have visited Puerto Vallarta several times and this location is great. Taxis are only $5 to downtown. The view from the balconies are breathtaking. There we 7 of us, 3 seniors and 2 kids under 12. The kids had to leave early to get back to school and wanted to stay. Surf on this beach is rough at times, but the pools are fantastic. Dinning choices abound in walking distance, less then a mile from the condo. All the beds were very comfortable. We would stay there again. Property managers were easy to contact and great to deal with. Communications with the owners was always prompt and all questions were answered.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Not at all what it seems

  • 1 of 5

Arrived on Saturday 9-12-2015. Was informed by Cindy that the property owner had only informed the onsite property manager 2 hours prior to our arrival that we were coming. Master bathroom #2's toilet was plugged. I had to plunge it clear it. Water filter for the sink was not working. Icemaker was not working. We had no clean drinking water on-site due to this. This issue never did get resolved, as a result we had to go buy 6 cases of water so that we could have clean water to drink while we were at the unit and we were unable to use our drinking water bottles that we had brought to use with the unit's filtration system for when we went out.

We discovered on Sunday morning that the shower in master bathroom #1 didn't work properly. The cold water line was plugged so scalding hot water came out. Plumber wasn't available to fix the issue until Tuesday.

Monday night the toilet in the "shared" bathroom stopped flushing. The flapper had failed. This was resolved on Tuesday. Also the shared bathroom shower was spraying water and the plumber had to seal it up with silicone.

Tuesday night building administration turned off water to the unit. I was in the middle of a shower getting ready to go out that night when the water went dead. As a result we had no running water in the unit. On-site property managers resolved issue 3 hours later by turning the main water to the unit back on.

Wednesday night / Thursday morning water was turned off again. We were about to get ready for the day and discovered we had no running water whatsoever in the unit. Contacted the building administration and the main water was again restored after about an hour from contact.

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Owner Response: Patrick, it is unfortunate that you had a series of plumbing issues occur during your stay and for that we are very sorry. We never want our guests to feel ignored or inconvenienced. Our goal is zero issues during a guests stay, however, sometimes things do break down when guests are there. I cannot tell you why so many issues occurred at the same time but I can tell you we will be working with our HOA and property management to ensure that if there was anything that could have been handled better, it will be in the future. With our property management team living on site, and having been there for 10 years, they have experience and know the right people to get the issues resolved as soon as possible. Again we apologize for the inconveniences and frustration you experienced. We have been on VRBO for 8 years and this is our first complaint and will strive to make it our last.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Houston, TX
5

Great condo, very pleased!

  • 5 of 5

Great overall experience, the condo is very spacious and functional. The view is worth a million bucks! Faye is very nice, it is a pleasure doing business with her. We are already looking forward to our next visit. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review and for choosing our place to stay! We hope to have you back some day
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Marcos, CA
5

A wonderful family experience

  • 5 of 5

We had the opportunity to stay at this wonderful condominium last January with our family...2 senior citizens and 4 young adults. Everyone had a wonderful time. The condo was very spacious and the photos to do not do it justice. We had a spectacular view from the balcony and living area. The balcony was incredibly large with a bbq. The owners were very informative and the on-sight managers were great too. We will try to visit again in the near future.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We feel it is a great place for all ages and are glad you had a nice stay. Thanks for choosing our condo - come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Minnesota
5

Best view and accommodations in PV!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time in Puerto Vallarta! Will definitely come back and would love to stay at this beautiful condo again. The views are incredible and in my opinion the best in PV! The condo is extremely spacious and comfortable! Thanks for letting our group enjoy your lovely condo!

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your positive review and hope to have you back. We promise to save the view for you : )
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Stay in PVR

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had the great pleasure of staying at this wonderful condo for a week. We went to celebrate my mothers 50th Birthday and were able to comfortably fit 9 people into the condo. My Mother her Husband and two teenage bothers. My wife, our 9-month-old daughter along with my Sister and her Husband. The 4 well decorated bedrooms, two living rooms and huge balcony made it feel like we each had our own condo. Faith was very accommodating and was able to provide us a crib for our daughter. The Condo is very luxurious yet still has a good home feeling. The staff at the condo was very helpful and friendly. There where so many pools that I lost count, however enjoyed being able to choose what pool to use and never felt crowded.

People often question if the summer is a good time to visit PVR because of the rain. I can tell you that it was a perfect time to fist. It usually only rained at night and ended quickly. The nightly storms where amazing to watch and the well-furnished balcony just added to the viewing pleasure.

One thing to consider if you are a big fan of swimming in the ocean. There is a canal that runs right next to the hotel. This canal depending on the current often made the Ocean water muddy in front of the condos. However this is pretty common in many area’s of PVR because of the amount of canals that run through the town. We took a day trip to Chula Vista and another day trip Mismaloya. The Beaches there were Amazing however I would not want to stay in either of those towns.

This Condo is centrally located for easy access to any place you may want to venture to. We choose only to rent a car for our day trip to Chula Vista so relied on Taxi’s the rest of the way. Security would call the taxi right to our tower making it very easy to travel. The day we went to Mismaloya we where feeling adventurous and decided to take the bus for the experience. We were able to catch the buss right in front of the Condo’s and it took us to Centro were we took another bus the rest of the way. It was a lot of fun and a worldly experience for my little brothers who have never used public transportation.

I can’t say enough positive things about our experience or the condo to really capture how amazing it was. However I would suggest it to anyone and intend on renting this condo again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review. I think PV is such a great town, its hard not to have a good time. It's always huge when you have a good place to stay and I am so glad you enjoyed the condo and it's location. Come visit us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Las Glorias Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Nov 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
6 night minimum stay
$450
$2,700
 
 
Christmas Week
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 29 2016
6 night minimum stay
$4,000
Flat fee
 
 
New Year
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 4 2017
6 night minimum stay
$4,000
Flat fee
 
 
Low Season
May 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

If paying by credit card, additional fees of $25.00/transaction will apply.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Las Glorias Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 3 bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double
  • 3 King size beds 2 Double Beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties