Located in South Padre Island, this vacation home is in the city center and by the sea. Jesus Christ of the Fisherman Statue and Whaling Wall are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Long Island Village Golf Course and South Padre Island Golf Club. Gravity Park and Beach Waterpark are also worth visiting. Spend some time exploring the area's activities, including whale-watching.
South Padre Island Community Center - 2 min drive - 1.9 km
Isla Blanca Park - 5 min drive - 3.8 km
Isla Blanca Beach - 6 min drive - 4.6 km
Getting around
Brownsville-South Padre Island Intl. Airport (BRO) - 45 min drive
Restaurants
Whataburger - 15 min walk
Longboard - 13 min walk
Louie's Backyard - 6 min walk
Tequila Sunset - 4 min walk
The Meatball Cafe - 4 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Guest Favorite 4BR Beach Home w/ Pool + Prime Location have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Large Group Stay 4BR Beach Home w/ Private Pool?
As of Oct 30, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Large Group Stay 4BR Beach Home w/ Private Pool on Nov 1, 2026 start from $346, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Guest Favorite 4BR Beach Home w/ Pool + Prime Location pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Guest Favorite 4BR Beach Home w/ Pool + Prime Location?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Guest Favorite 4BR Beach Home w/ Pool + Prime Location?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Guest Favorite 4BR Beach Home w/ Pool + Prime Location located?
Located in the heart of South Padre Island, this vacation home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Gravity Park and South Padre Island Beach. South Padre Island Community Center and Queen Isabella State Fishing Pier are also within 3 mi (5 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Our group of extended family had a very nice stay and enjoyed the layout of the house as well as the fantastic location. The house itself is ready for some gentle easy-to-accomplish upkeep (door knob repair, touch-up paint, etc. The photos online could use some updating as well) but it’s very comfortable and, as a renter, I would not have many concerns about staying at this home.
This house is in a great location and very spacious for a big family. My husband and our 3 adult kids had a great time, the house has everything you need to have an enjoyable time. It’s minutes away from the beach and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again when we visit South Padre Island in the future.
Town home was very clean and has each own bathroom is a plus,
Had a great time, pool is clean and kitchen is a plus if you have small gathering, very closed to the beach access and very quiet at night time. We will definitely go back and rent this property on our next getaway!!!
This house was amazing. It was clean and spacious. It was very close to the beach, grocery store and restaurants. We would stay there again in a heart beat.
The house is perfect! It is spacious, comfortable, clean, very nice, the pool was perfect, it is super well located because it is less than 5 minutes walking to the beach, it has a supermarket 5 minutes away, it has several restaurants nearby, we loved the house, we were a family of 11 adults and a baby, and we were super comfortable, we would definitely stay there again when we go!
House was clean and spacious. Restroom doors were a bit of a challenge to close and multiple times we walked in on family members changing or showering. LOL! Overall great house. Neighbors were nice too
Staters the communication pre-trip was on point (several emails about check in and email/phone to cal for issues)! The house was SPOTLESS when we arrived, not only was it clean it was super nice with amazing features. Lastly 4 bathrooms is THE BEST and the pool was nice to relax in at night. 10/10 would recommend
First impression and location was great. Unfortunatly on arrival a closet door was off the hinges, and the shower soap rack was not on the wall. We didn't mind it and weren't bothered. Now Desination Vacation (host) is witholding the security deposit when we did absolutely no damage. When contacting the team thoughout the process they were very unprofessional. My family stayed in Destination Vacation's other property next door and the host left a glass stove top shattered, when contacted by us they said "don't worry it shoukd be usable". The home and location was great other then the host not being honerable or holding theur cleaners accountable for prior damage. Advise taking photos of anything upon check-in with this Host. It's unfortunate they aren't trustworthly.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 24, 2024
Hi Dakota, I appreciate your feedback as to how your stay went after we charged you for the damages you left in the house after your checkout. Our cleaners always check our amenities before and after every stay to make sure that everything is in good condition. Which means that the damages you claimed to be present upon check-in are non-existent. Otherwise, our cleaners should've reported it for our handyman to fix prior to your arrival. You claimed numerous issues/damages in the house however, you did not report anything during your stay only until you were informed that we will charge you for the said damages discovered after your stay. That's what exactly the point of us collecting a security deposit. If you damage something in the house, we'll charge you for it. I understand that the purpose of your review is to retaliate although we have given you a chance to send us the photos you claimed you've taken upon arrival so, we can reconsider our previous decision. However, it seems that the photos you're talking about were non-existent as well just like your claim that the damages were already there upon arrival which is why you resulted to leaving us a negative review. And for that, WE DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS GUEST TO OTHER HOSTS unless you'd like to have the same experience.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Maria
Sep 10, 2024
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
My family and I have a nice time at this house. When we returned home I saw that my account was changed a deposit three times. I called destination vacation to ask for these refunds. Then unfortunately they charged me one of the deposits because of suncreen stains that they could supposedly not clean. Children are children and they don’t know about that all they care is about having fun. Destination Vacation claimed that the cost of the “repair” was the EXACT amount of the deposit which is really odd to me. There were some issues in the house, the front door was hard to open, the dryer did not close well, and the balcony door was hard to shut. I did not reach out at that time because all I wanted was to have a good time. They had also called me one of the days to see if we could move our vehicle so that they could clean the driveway which I think is very unprofessional, people are on vacation and all they want to do is rest and have a good time. They also had to enter the property when we were not there, which I also think is unprofessional. They have a book of “rules” but the day we arrived the pool was dirty. Saver your money they will keep your deposit no matter what.
We had such a great stay! The house was perfect for our large family and the kids loved the pool. Location is great, about a five min walk from the beach. Kitchen was stocked with the essentials and we enjoyed having the open living area to hang out!
Beautiful Brand new condo. I had a little bit of trouble getting in but the property manager answered right away. Overall it was a great stay. Our whole family really enjoyed it.