Located in Taylorsville, this cabin is in a rural area and in the mountains. Windsor Run Cellars and Raffaldini Vineyards and Winery are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Rocky Face Mountain and Lowe's Park at River's Edge.
Hiddenite Gems Emerald Hollow Mine - 17 min drive - 21.9 km
W Kerr Scott Reservoir - 25 min drive - 33.3 km
Lake Hickory - 29 min drive - 33.3 km
Hidden Oaks Dog Park - 29 min drive - 24.2 km
Wilkes Community College - 31 min drive - 25.2 km
Restaurants
Teens And Deens - 13 min drive
Moravian Falls Grill - 21 min drive
linneys mountain - 18 min drive
Hardee's - 22 min drive
Vashti Icecream MAN - 7 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Weaverville Cabin + Mini Cabins w/ Pickleball + Hot Tub + 50 Acres pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Weaverville Cabin + Mini Cabins w/ Pickleball + Hot Tub + 50 Acres?
As of Oct 29, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Weaverville Cabin + Mini Cabins w/ Pickleball + Hot Tub + 50 Acres on Nov 17, 2026 start from $1,041, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Weaverville Cabin + Mini Cabins w/ Pickleball + Hot Tub + 50 Acres?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Weaverville Cabin + Mini Cabins w/ Pickleball + Hot Tub + 50 Acres?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Weaverville Cabin + Mini Cabins w/ Pickleball + Hot Tub + 50 Acres located?
Located in the mountains, this family-friendly cabin is within 12 mi (20 km) of Rocky Face Mountain, Wilkes Heritage Museum, and Hiddenite Gems Emerald Hollow Mine. Lowe's Park at River's Edge and W. Kerr Scott Reservoir Biking Trails are also within 16 mi (25 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Thank you for the review. We're glad Weaverville Cabin was a great fit for your family gathering. It’s wonderful to hear the space worked well for big families and gatherings. We appreciate you choosing us and hope to welcome you back.
This is a wonderful place with a lot of fun activities on the property for a very large group. Everyone enjoyed their stay so much and we hope to repeat next year. The property has such a great flow of space to accommodate a lot of people without everyone feeling confined
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 18, 2026
Thank you for the review. We're pleased Weaverville Cabin worked so well for your large group and that everyone enjoyed the on site activities and the open flow of space. We appreciate you considering a return next year. We'll share your comments with our Team and look into ways to make future stays even better. We hope to host you again.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Madeline T.
Oct 13, 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from Management on Oct 16, 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us and would welcome any details about your experience that could help us improve.
We were able to accomplish all we intended for a three-day retreat without having to leave the property! We will certainly plan to use this location again,.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Feb 5, 2025
Thank you, Michael! We're pleased to hear that you were able to achieve everything you wanted during your retreat without needing to leave. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit!
Friends and Family stayed for a long weekend - well appointed property - very large common spaces. We used several of the cabins on the property. Would be a lovely property for a large group - everything you need for that.
This place was absolutely amazing. Very clean and had everything we were looking for from the beautiful property, to the zip line, to the spacious fire pit, to all of the equipment we needed to cook. We will definitely be back!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 6, 2023
Thank you for choosing LoveRentals for your travel needs. We are happy to receive your feedback. Our property management does their best to provide all guests with the best experience. We are happy the home met your expectations. We will be happy to host you again for all your future travel needs. LoveRentals & Property Management Team
We rented this amazing venue for our son's Had the prewedding dinner there. It is the best place for a family/ friends rela xing weekend an wedding that was at Emerald Hill venue
We had a good time, the kitchen is very well equipped, there were plenty of rooms for us, 24 in total… the cabins are good, could be nice to renew some mattresses. Overall it’s a very good family getaway.
We gathered for a ministry family retreat about 20 of us . The property and the owner exceeded our expectations. We would love to come back.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 6, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear we will be your top choice next time you visit the area. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! LoveRentals
We had 25 of us from all age groups staying there for a wedding that was nearby. This property had everything that we needed. We were able to cook large meals in the spacious kitchen. There were plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. Every room was clean, comfortable and well furnished. We will definitely be looking at this property again for future gatherings.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 8, 2025
Thank you, John! It's great to hear that our property accommodated your group so well for the wedding and that the spacious kitchen and activities kept everyone happy. We're glad you found the rooms clean, comfortable, and well furnished. We look forward to welcoming you back for future gatherings!
We had six in our party - the main house fit us all comfortably - the place was lovely, the host extremely responsive - you don't always find that - and the location was great for access to Wilkesboro. Will back next year unless someone reads this and books it first.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on May 15, 2024
Thank you, Charles! We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our main house and that you found location convenient. We look forward to hosting you and your party again next year!
We rented for a family gathering of 16 adults and 6 children and had plenty of space for everyone! Some stayed at the cabin to relax and others found nearby activities but all came together in the evenings for campfires and cornhole tournaments! Very clean, quiet and relaxing for all!I would rate 4.5 if possible. The only issue we had was that the air conditioning went out for the main floor of the cabin during excessive temps with no resolution for 2 days.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 17, 2025
Thank you for sharing your experience. We're glad the cabin provided plenty of space for your family gathering and that you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and activities. We apologize for the inconvenience with the air conditioning and appreciate your patience during that time. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again under better conditions.
We had a group of 15 or so. Amazing experience. We were doing a men’s retreat, and the only problems we had were the kitchen was right by our “workshop” room (loud noise) and only 2 showers for a big group. But other than that it was perfect for us. Great hosts, as well.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 6, 2023
Thank you Bryan! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. You are more than welcome to stay with us again! LoveRentals
Sayed at this beautiful property for 5 days. They had a faulty zipline in which ended in a terrible accident with a broken neck.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 18, 2024
Hey James! Thank you for the review. We were very shocked about the accident you experienced on the zipline. The safety and well-being of our guests is our top priority and incidents like these are taken very seriously. The zipline was removed immediately. Such an incredibly unfortunate experience for you all on your vacation! Glad you were able to enjoy the property before the accident and hope to have you all back under better circumstances.
We absolutely loved staying at this property! Our family and friends had plenty of room to hang out. The kitchen was perfect for cooking meals for the group. This property is perfect for larger gatherings since there is an outdoor pavilion included and plenty of land for outdoor games/activities! The bathroom outside by the smaller cabins was an added bonus as well as the 2nd bathroom downstairs in the main cabin. This property wasn’t very far from town to be able to get groceries and explore. It is also fairly close to the Blue Ridge Mountains. We will definitely be booking again in the future!
We all hung out in the spacious main cabin and the smaller cabins brought us back to summer camp days (but way nicer). The kitchen was well stocked with basics and there were plenty of towels and lots of drinking water. The ice machine was clutch. It took two of us to use the zip line but was fun. Big yard and they had wiffleball and such. Would recommend for big groups. Note that you need to travel on gravel roads for a few minutes to get to the house.
We really enjoyed our stay! A few pros... Lots of room for outside games. Kid friendly. Lots of games.Nice seating in dining room for big groups. Fun games in basement for kids.Nice porch to sit with comfortable chairs.Kitchen is well stocked.Main cabin was very clean. A few cons...AC was not working properly and window units in main area was not keeping up.A few of the cabins had musty smells in them.In spite of some of the cons we would definitely recommend this place and we had a very enjoyable time and would love to return next year.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 23, 2025
Hi Lydia, thank you for sharing your detailed feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the spacious outdoor areas, kid-friendly games, and well-stocked kitchen. We appreciate all of your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back next year for another enjoyable visit!
So fun for my husband and I plus all five of our married kids and all of their kiddos plus my 75 year old mother. There was space for EVERYONE to sleep and play and relax and eat and have fun!
We set up a net on the cement pad by the playground and played pickle ball and badminton (not a perfectly measured court, but it worked) while the littles played on the playground and ran around.
Almost everyone did the zip line, from the 75 year old great grandmother to 7 year old grandkiddo.
The separate cabin idea is pretty cool. Property manager was very quick to answer any questions we had.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 6, 2023
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. You guys are such an amazing guest .Hope you will still have us on your next stay!
Our family had a reunion here with guests ranging from almost 92, down to under 2. We had a great time zip-lining, gathering around the fire pit, playing games, working puzzles, watching NCAA basketball, and just catching up. The children loved the indoor play area, especially the rock climbing wall, and the outdoor play area!
The kitchen was as well stocked as I’ve seen, with any and all the items needed to cook for a large crowd.
Our family enjoyed the quietness and serenity of the property. The young adults found a pickleball court at Northern Foothills Tennis Club in North Wilksboro and had an awesome time!
Everyone commented on what a great find this property was! Landon was very helpful and always was quick to respond to any questions I had.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 6, 2023
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. You guys are such an amazing guest .Hope you will still have us on your next stay!
This place was wonderful. The kids especially enjoyed the property. There was 28 of us from the family. We took our sister, who is dying of cancer, there to spend quality time with her and help make a dream come true for her. Everything was a big hit with everyone!! We went to the Emerald Hollow Mine. Our sister loves rocks and looking for gemstones. She was not able to dig, but the family dug in the creek and brought trays for her to sift through. Everyone especially enjoyed this activity!! The owner, along with the General Manager Caleb were wonderful!!! She was given a 150 bucket and Caleb gave her a bucket from his own dig site from an emerald vain! She has told everyone about how much she enjoyed the trip and everyone she met! It was also a great experience for the kids!! She is in the hospital and will be going home on Wednesday and hospice has been called in for her!! So very greatful and blessed that we found this place that we all could be together and spend precious time together!! Accommodations were great and provided everything we needed from meals to just relaxing. Will recommend this to all we meet about how wonderful everything was, and it will always hold a special place in our hearts!!
Lovely property with many amenities, but not in the town of Weaverville!
We rented this property for the 20 year reunion of a combat deployment we went on together.
Overall this is an absolutely beautiful property that's well maintained, offers tons of amenities, and is impeccably maintained. There were seven of us, and there was plenty of space for all of us to have our own room/bed (and then some if you consider the little cabins). Perfectly suited for whatever we needed, whether relaxing inside or out, to space for any activity, and the easy climb up the mountain to a beautiful lookout. We'd highly recommend, and some have suggested we come back again.
They lost a star on "Accuracy of online listing" based on the title. "Weaverville" led me to believe the property was in Weaverville, NC, about 1.5 hours away outside Asheville, which is where we wanted to be. We attempted to cancel after the initial deposit was paid, but 1) VRBO wouldn't support our appeal, and 2) the property owner eventually offered (after some pleading) to refund but only if someone else booked the property for the same dates. We couldn't take that chance, so we went forward with the stay at this property. I will say though, through it all, communication with the property owner was positive.
It's hard to find accommodations for our large family but this property was great. We had 30 family members- children, teens, and adults. The property was clean and well-equipped. We had plenty of room for outdoor games, indoor games and everyone had a bed. The owner was quick to respond when we had questions or issues.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 6, 2023
Thank you so much for your feedback we are thrilled to hear that you all enjoyed your stay!! Glad you could get the whole family together and enjoy the time together.
We had great time staying at here. Very clean and spacious. We had a group of 24 including kids and it was great for all ages. We will definitely rebook this place again!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 6, 2023
Thank you so much for your feedback we are thrilled to hear that you all enjoyed your stay!! We cannot wait to have you all back again in the future. We even have a Hot tub for you next time you visit :)