Located in Warrensburg, this vacation home is in a rural area. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Lake George and Pack Demonstration Forest, while Lake George Historical Association and Patriot of Lake George Museum are cultural highlights. House of Frankenstein Wax Museum and Around the World Miniature Golf are also worth visiting. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing, snowboarding, and skiing, or check out other outdoor activities such as snowmobiling.
Warren County Nature Trails - 4 min drive - 5.4 km
Tripp Pond - 7 min drive - 8.9 km
Pack Demonstration Forest - 8 min drive - 4.3 km
Lakeside Trail - 12 min drive - 15.7 km
Lake George - 12 min drive - 16.1 km
Getting around
Glens Falls, NY (GFL-Floyd Bennett Memorial) - 32 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 8 min drive
Cumberland Farms - 6 min drive
Dunkin' - 8 min drive
Jacobs & Toney - 5 min drive
The Bond 1786 - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is One-of-a-kind 4 Acre Adirondack Escape Short Drive to LG & GORE Mountain!
pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at One-of-a-kind 4 Acre Adirondack Escape Short Drive to LG & GORE Mountain!
?
As of Oct 29, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at One-of-a-kind 4 Acre Adirondack Escape Short Drive to LG & GORE Mountain!
on Nov 1, 2026 start from $525, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at One-of-a-kind 4 Acre Adirondack Escape Short Drive to LG & GORE Mountain!
?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at One-of-a-kind 4 Acre Adirondack Escape Short Drive to LG & GORE Mountain!
?
Check-out is at 11:00 AM.
Where is One-of-a-kind 4 Acre Adirondack Escape Short Drive to LG & GORE Mountain!
located?
Situated in a rural location, this vacation home is 1.9 mi (3.1 km) from Pack Demonstration Forest and 3 mi (4.8 km) from Hudson River. Warren County Nature Trails and Tripp Pond are also within 6 mi (10 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
excellent host with great communication and great rental property for the quantity of people that we were! The house was easy to find and was in close proximity to our bookings for the weekend
We were very impressed that each bedroom had its own bathroom, a great veranda on front of house for morning coffee or evening cocktail. Large yard with fire pit and occasional visitors including deer and wild turkeys. Nicely located for day trips around the area.
Had absolutely no issues. Host was very easy to chat with . Bathrooms and bedrooms were in good condition. Porch could have used a bit of sweeping, but other than that we totally enjoyed it. We had 5 couples and everyone was very comfortable. It’s an older house but was very comfortable for us. We had a blast. Thank you
Our group of 10 absolutely loved the space. The outdoor area and availability of different spaces is really special. We brought a ton of yards games, card games and the like and had a great time. Also the arcade games are a perfect touch to complete the place. 10/10 would recommend. Thank you!
The house is located very near to the town of Warrensburg. It was a nice country side house, with really a big green space on the back yard. The house was located about 20-25 minutes drive to Gore mountain and Lake George.
The house had linens, towels, extra beds stocked up for your stay. It had game room, two barbeque grills. well maintained backyard to spend time. It had nicely decorated living room.
Some parts of the house seem to have been recently renovated.
overall the stay was good.
Very clean, convenient property We had some trouble getting in, but luckily the cleaning lady was able to help us out
It was also helpful to be warned that cell phone reception is spotty
We're a large group, so we used the entire space
It would have been helpful to have our check out instructions actually posted in the house We received them late on the day before we left but ail
The garden tubs are deep and luxurious, although slippery for older folks
This spot was perfect for what my group of guys needed...a large space with plenty of bedrooms, in an area that was quiet. The grill was perfect to grill up steaks from the meat market close by, and a fire pit to sit around and have a beer. Close to a few nice golf courses, it was a great location for our group of guys in our late 30s who just wanted to get away for some peace and quiet for a long weekend.
The only negative was that the cell service was non-existent, so it was a little difficult when we were looking for a cab. WiFi works great so not the end of world, but there were no Ubers available, and cabs were our only option for transportation after having a few drinks. Minor inconvenience, we just made sure to have a DD for day 2.
Overall a great experience, would 100% stay again with a large group that wanted to see lake george or the racetrack at saratoga
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 17, 2023
Thank you so much! You're welcome back anytime.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Roger L.
Jul 31, 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication
Dislikes on rental.
The house was not on 4 acre private as there was a garage with an apartment located looking down into the family room.
There was no air in one of the bedrooms.
There was no air conditioning in the main family room.
Not pleased with these things.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 14, 2023
Dear Roger,
I hope this message finds you well. I wanted to address some points regarding the property you inquired about. As indicated in our listing, this charming property is situated on a picturesque 4-acre plot of land, featuring a shared driveway and yard. It's worth noting that there is a cozy 2-bedroom unit on the premises which, on occasion, may be occupied by other guests during your stay. However, I'd like to clarify that this is not always the case.
To ensure your utmost comfort, the bedrooms are equipped with efficient air conditioning units, providing a pleasant and refreshing atmosphere. While air conditioning is not present in the common areas, you'll find that these spaces are designed to capture the natural breeze, allowing you to enjoy the refreshing outdoor air by simply opening multiple windows.
I apologize if you experienced any inconvenience during your visit. Our aim is always to provide a delightful and memorable stay for our guests, and I truly regret any misgivings you may have had.
Just returned from our trip at the Butterfly inn. It was just as described, with a few appliance upgrades in the kitchen and also one of the bedrooms. It was the perfect space for our family getaway. We wanted to spend as much time together as possible, so as soon as we got there we took a short drive to the grocery store nearby and stock up on groceries.
We spend most of our time in the 'great room' for conversations and movies. The younger ones in the family spend a lot of time in the game room while the older folks enjoy a few card games in the sunroom. If you're looking for privacy this is the place to be. We appreciate the fact that each has its own bathroom attached, and that there was enough space for the family.
Communication with host is A+++, as Justin responded very quickly to questions and requests. I highly recommend this home to anyone looking to travel with a large or small group. We can't wait to book our next stay.
Great place & location. Plenty of room for over 10 people. A few things that needs to be done someone should check to see if the previous guests left gas for grill we had to buy gas for it. Also someone needs to plug in refrigerator way earlier before people come the refrigerator was way to warm inside for our food the first day. Also place needs a/c in other rooms besides the bedrooms during the summer, luckily it got cooler the second day of our stay so we opened windows & turned on fans. Also the Skipper bedroom the headboard needs to be attached to bed on one side. Also bathtubs Really Need bath mats!!! Very slippery in the tubs!!! But Overall it’s a great beautiful place to stay for a get together, great location we all enjoyed it!!! Thank you!!!
We have stayed at quite a few rental properties and this one was by far the cleanest we have seen. My husband is kind of a germ freak so he went around wiping counters & knobs with a wipe and everything was impressively immaculate.
The kitchen is very well stocked if you are like me and always have to do a little cooking 👩🍳. All of the utilities are newer and in great shape.
The couches and beds we used were comfortable and not old… also, the bedrooms seemed pretty quiet even with chatting kids.
The game room afforded hours of fun, there were even a couple additional games I hadn’t noticed in the photos.
One note I would make is that there was no cell service for those of us with Verizon which is common in that area. AT&T did work well. We were able to use the WiFi to use our Verizon phones but be sure to screen shot the WiFi password before arriving & before you lose service.
Overall we could tell the owners definitely put thought into making this home comfortable, fun and safe.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 2, 2024
We're so glad you enjoyed Christmas with us! Come back next year :)
This house was perfect for our group. Our group consisted on 3 grown couples and our children. The house has enough bedrooms and bathroom for everyone to be comfortable. The gas fireplace in the living room was a great touch. And, as a group with a lot of food allergies, we used the kitchen- a lot.
There were just a few small things that would have made this house better. . . There are only 11 dinner sized plates in the kitchen, and only 5 bowls. We bought paper plates and bowls that solved this problem. The house heating system seems to automatically default to a low temperature overnight. The bedroom by the game room, the bar area, and the game room were consistently cold- there are space heaters available, so again it's not a big deal- just something to keep in mind if you are planning to rent here.
If we ever get the chance to come back here we hope to rent the enchanting butterfly inn again.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Feb 24, 2024
Thanks Marjory! To all future guests, dishes have been updated and restocked! Instructions on how to edit the heating is sent at check-in! Super easy to update and if you ever have an issue, just reach out!
Excellent place to stay for a family reunion/ski vacation
We have gone to the Gore Mountain area for New Year's vacations with friends and family for the last 20 years. This was one of the best vacation rentals we have found over all these years. Plenty of space for everyone (we had 9 adults and one child), enough bathrooms so that each family or couple had their own bathroom, large dining area that comfortably sat all of us. We usually do a lot of cooking, and the kitchen was great for that (large refrigerator, dishwasher etc.). Maybe a few cutting boards would be helpful but otherwise we had access to almost all kitchen utensils and equipment one might need (a coffee maker, a toaster, microwave over, nice cooktop/oven etc.). Gore Mountain was only 20 min. away so everyone was able to enjoy downhill skiing, and Garnet Hill Lodge with the cross-country ski center is only 30 min, away. The sitting/family room area had comfortable couches with space for ~5 people and a large-screen TV (maybe a bit more seating there would be useful). There were additional couches in other parts of the house so some of us were able to sit and read quietly in other areas, which was a nice touch. Wi-fi and TVs worked well. Overall, there was plenty for us to do and lots of space for everyone.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 4, 2023
Thank you so much! You're welcome back anytime.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Amish P.
Mar 9, 2024
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Great property and location, could use better little bit more from property managers
We were three families with kids.. The property location is great and check in was breeze.. We were there for a short stay (2 nights) so weren't spending a lot of time at the house but I think communication could be better from property managers especially for issues arising on the guest side..
We arrived at the house on chilly Feb night and the thermostat was set to 56 F! We turned up the heat but you can imagine it would take couple hours to get to like 68! I reported an issue with not being able to turn on lamps in the living room on the day we arrived but I heard back late night with message that they will send someone next morning.. Nobody came and I called the number listed on VRBO and found that this property is managed by pool of people and I was talking to someone who wasn't assigned. That person was very helpful and she listened to my concerns and promised to get the message to correct property manager.. Btw third day of the trip, I got a message stating those lamps are broken in the living room.. Again it didn't really impacted our trip in a large way but I just didn't like the communication and response. When you actually asked guests to even go on some third party platform to upload personal info so you can run criminal background and I don't know what.. As a host, there ought to be some basic checks for you as well, like making sure coffee machines are cleaned and not left with used filters? So in a nutshell five stars for the property and location, rest meh!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 11, 2024
Hi Amish,
Apologies for any confusion during your stay! We're thrilled to hear that despite the mishap with the hallway lamp, you still managed to have a great time. You're always welcome to come back anytime – your presence brightens up our space!
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Swetal V.
Jan 25, 2026
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 17, 2026
This one caught us by surprise. Throughout the stay, Swetal was kind and appreciative, so we weren't aware of any concerns. We always encourage guests to let us know if something isn't right while they're here so we can address it immediately. We hope future guests will take a look through our many other positive reviews, and as always, feel free to reach out with any questions before booking.