check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Inn of the 7th Mountain - Bend, Oregon

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
nights

Description

Old Bend Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This beautiful family vacation resort located near premier Oregon ski areas and other outdoor opportunities offers views of the surrounding Deschutes National Forest and Mt. Bachelor.

On site there are two outdoor heated pools, three hot tubs, large sauna, horseback riding, tennis, winter ice skating, summer roller skating, restaurant, and convenience shop, with golf nearby. We hope you will have time to take full advantage of this destination.

You can mix and match five different configurations in size and unit amenities, ranging from a hotel unit to a 3 BR/3 bath unit. See details below. On the link to Stahl Vacations website below you will find rates and options in detail.

Individually, each unit is a comfortable, private retreat, yet is situated in an ideal setting where groups and families can enjoy everything the Inn has to offer.

Keywords: Condominium

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 5, 2011
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

We stayed for a weekend and I wished it was a week...I really like the Inn. The unit is really comfortable with a southern view from the 3rd floor...I couldn't get enough of the sunsets and the stars at night. We cooked some great meals here, and I really liked shopping at places like Wild Oats and eating out in Bend. We stayed in the fall, but I want to come back to ski. I especially want to use the big sauna and heated pools at the end of the day again.



Thanks again for making the place comfortable. I like the art and the king bed. We look fowrard to our next trip!!!
Oct 2003
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Inn of the 7th Mountain - Bend, Oregon
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
5

Excellent place to stay - Thank you Vivian!

  • 5 of 5

This is not a negative review. The overall rating was a "5" and Vivian is great to work with. I have a couple suggestions but before I get to those, this is a great family, friends, group place to reside during a Bend vacation. You are only 17 minutes away from amenities, liquor store, restaurants, etc., from downtown. My friends and I went to Slide the City and had an AMAZING time. There is horseback riding, horseshoes, mini golf, swimming, hot tubbing and while the price was to a little high, the convenience store at Inn at Seventh Mountain comes stocked with basics when needed! Go see them!

There were plenty of towels for 8 guests. There were paper towels and coffee filters ready to go in the kitchen. The toilet paper could be stocked a little more heavy but we made it through. To the guests who complained about the back up in the bathroom sink, my friend easily fixed that by opening up the drain below the sink (there, those are my suggestions).

Vivian's phone number was readily available and she also directed me to call the local contact should we have run into any issues. We didn't. We had great neighbors, an amazing view, and TONS of fun.

Recommend this HIGHLY for winter trips, hiking, biking, backpacking, winter recreation and more!

Thanks Vivian. My friends and I talked about how we would visit again when the chance arises!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
Washington
1

JUNKY

  • 1 of 5

Beware this is a dump. Internet does not work, furniture is old stinky and chair is missing leg, bathtub does not drain, oven does not have any temp but high. Dirty in general; dead bugs, dust and webs!!!! It is not a two bedroom or three bedroom........they are not connected!!!! Must go out in hall to utilize other bedrooms which are set-up like motel 6. RUN from this one.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest review smacks of one looking for a freebee. For a 2BR/sleeps 6, off-season, in a 3.5-4 star resort, the rate was very competitive at $407 plus $60 for a pet, including cleaning. The inclusive cleaning charge, which costs us about $75 per stay, ended up costing us $125 due to the extra work to clean after these angry guests; The $60 pet fee barely asorbed the cleaning overage. There is a brand new dish washer in the unit, yet all silver and dishes had been put back in the cabinet dirty, and had to be washed . . very inconsiderate. The condition they left the unit in, was very Junky. Guest was told prior to the booking, that the second bedroom was a separate area making up the 2BR combo. Dining room table very durable for heavy rental traffic - in good condition. Commercial grade carpets - good condition with many years of service left. Flooring in the kitchen, and both bathroom areas - upgraded to ceramic tiles. Convertible sofa - replaced a few years ago. Mattresses - replaced 2 years ago. Sheets, linens and bed covers - replaced as needed. Modern blinds - replaced 2 years ago. Dish washer - replaced 2 months ago. Oven - tested at 300, 400 and 500 degress AFTER this complaint - found to be accurate; we have not had one complaint about the oven in our 12 years of ownership. WI-FI connectivity - never been an issue; it was installed resort-wide 10 yrs ago (possibly a setting in their computer). Bathtub drained perfectly 2 days before the guest arrived; perhaps the dog hair balls found throughout the unit was from the dog being bathed in the tub? The unit had been cleaned two days prior to arrival - our housekeeper has longevity and superior housekeeping skills - there wasn't enough time between guests for any accumulation of dead bugs, dust or webs, so we must dismiss this as being untrue. The only valid issue is the wobbly chair, which was known to be defective, and was on order - it has since been replaced with a new one. There were a few phone numbers provided for repair issues, but no calls were received for assistance. Rather, the renting agent received an angry email mid-way through the second day of the rental, only berating the unit, without any indication they wanted someone to come remedy anything. A day after they left, another email followed berating the unit with even more negative comments, invalid knit-picking for the most part. We make every effort to keep our units at the highest level of functionality.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Portland
5

We had a great time stayi...

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying in our unit! The chipmunks are fun, they come right up on the deck. Nice kitchen area, nice big king bed. We spent many hours at the Inn's pools, kids will LOVE the slide!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2004
  • Stayed: Aug 2004
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

This is a great warm, coz...

  • 5 of 5

This is a great warm, cozy unit. I am totally in love with the view, there are nothing but trees for as far as the eye can see. The kitchen is great, and having 2 bathrooms is very convenient. I love the king bed too. I always enjoy being here, Bend is a great city, with lots to do. The Inn is a perfect spot for skiing and the pool & spa are just right.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2003
  • Stayed: Dec 2003
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

12 miles from the Mount Bachelor Ski Area, the Inn is surrounded by natural wonders in the Deschutes National Forest, Winter activities include World-Class Downhill Skiing, Nordic Cross-Country Skiing, Snowmobiling all close by, Summertime activities are as diverse, with local Hiking Trails, Rock climbing at Smith Rock, and spelunking at the Lava Lands Visitor Center, and Windsurfing are all near the Inn, On-site facilities include two Heated Pools, Three Hot Tubs & a Large Sauna, Tennis Courts, Stables and Riding trails, and an Ice & Roller Skating Rink, Bend, Oregon is only 5 miles away with a choice of Restaurants and Cinemas, There is SO MUCH to do while at the Inn of the Seventh Mountain that we hope you find time to relax!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Old Bend Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • $89-$246/nt
  • US Dollars
  • HIGH Summer/Winter: Hotel*,Studio $144,1BR/2BA $164/$174,2BR/2BA $174,3BR/3BA $224
  • LOW Spring/Fall: Hotel* - Studio $79/$119 - 1BR/1BA $89/$129 - 1BR/2BA $99/139
  • - renovated 1BR/2BA and 2BR/2BA $109/$149 - 3BR $139/$179. Includes cleaning
  • Add 15% taxes/ 2 night min/ Holidays 3 night min and add 10%. Prices subject to
  • change w/o notice. Low season disc. (except hotel) buy 4 get 5th & 6th half price,
  • then 7th night free (see hotel discounts below). Rentals subject to availability.
  • Please see our website www.stahlvacations.com for policies and other details.
  • * Hotel rate $89, decreasing $10/night for each addtional night,7th night free.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Old Bend Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Hotel unit (no view) has Queen bed, full bath, TV/Cable w/VCRs, 1BR w/ 2 baths has Fireplace, 2 Phones, 2 TV/Cable w/VCRs, Pullman Style Kitchen w/ Full Size Appliances, Mountain View Deck, (sleeps 6 on King, Murphy and sofa-sleeper), Cooking Utensils and Linens are provided, 2BR & 3BR units have Pullman Style Kitchen w/ Full Size Appliances, 2 or 3 Full Baths, 2 or 3 TVs/Cable w/VCRs, Forest View Deck, and Fireplace (sleeps 6 or 8 on King, 1 or 2 Queens and sofa-sleeper), All units except hotel units have cooking utensils, linens, towels and access to shared Washer & Dryer, No smoking indoors, See full chart of amenities in the link to Stahl Vacations website below

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties