Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Large, 2 BR/2 Bath Lagoon-Front, Wifi & Stunning View

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,252 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 31 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Please - BEFORE calling or emailing us - refer to our reservation calendar to see if your desired dates are available. We keep the calendar current. This condo is pet-friendly for pooches weighing NO MORE than 25 pounds.

This large (1250+ sq ft) two bedroom, two full-bath condo provides everything Gulf Shores has to offer! This unit, located directly on Little Lagoon, has a large private balcony that can be accessed from both bedrooms and the living room. Enjoy sunsets either from the balcony or the 3 large windows in the living area. There is assigned, covered parking for one car under the building and access to overflow parking areas for one additional car/boat/trailer (max - 2 vehicles per unit). Parking fee is $20.00 per vehicle. Renters of this unit will also have access to a private, locked storage closet on the ground floor to store beach and fishing supplies so you don't have to haul your gear upstairs. A large wagon in the storage closet makes bringing the chairs, umbrella, ice chest and toys to the beach a breeze. You can keep in touch with family & friends or even get a little work done with our secure-access wireless internet service available INSIDE the unit.

Sea Oats Condominium provides private beach access over a wooden boardwalk (with shower) to our Association-owned beach front lot, making the Gulf of Mexico just a short walk across a quiet two lane road. This family-friendly, pet-friendly complex also boasts a boat launch and numerous boat slips, covered piers for fishing, fish cleaning stations, a large gazebo with three grills for outdoor cooking and picnic tables for outdoor dining. Sea Oats also has two large outdoor pools and two kiddie pools.

UNIT FEATURES:

The master bedroom has a Queen-size bed with pillow-top mattress set. There are 2 side tables, lamps, alarm clock, TV with cable & DVD in the master. You will also find a private master bathroom with separate vanity area. The second bedroom has 2 twin beds, a side table with a lamp, alarm clock, and TV. Directly across the hallway from the second bedroom, you will find the second full bath.

The living room has a Queen-size sleeper sofa with a 4-inch memory foam mattress. You will enjoy watching a DVD or your favorite cable show on the flat panel TV. There is also a stereo/CD player in the living room.

The dining area has a large table, 4 chairs, bench seating and 2 bar stools so the whole gang can sit down and enjoy meals together.

KITCHEN:

In our unit, you will find a fully equipped kitchen sure to fulfill all of your cooking needs. There’s a full size refrigerator with ice maker, electric stove, microwave and dishwasher. You'll also find dishes, glasses, utensils, pots/pans, bakeware, storage containers, coffee pot, toaster, mixer, electric can opener, 6-quart slow cooker and, most importantly of all, a blender to make your stay in Paradise a little more relaxed!

Unlike many units, included is a starter supply of bath and liquid hand soaps, toilet paper, paper towels, laundry and dishwasher detergent and garbage bags. Full linens and towels are provided and a full size washer/dryer is conveniently located in the unit for your use. You only need to bring your beach towels.

Gulf Shores is a great vacation spot, and Sea Oats unit F-106 is a wonderful condo you'll truly enjoy! Come on down and bring the kids, the boat and your fishing gear and make a lifetime of memories.

2017 Local Events

Jan 01, 2017 – Happy New Year! Polar Bear Dip (Flora-Bama)

Jan 29, 2017 -- Big Beach Marathon (The Hangout)

Feb 04, 2017 -- Super Bowl Chili Cook-off (Flora-Bama)

Feb 11, 2017 – 9th Annual Tropical Re-Union Wedding Vow Renewal Ceremony (LuLu’s)

Feb 24, 2017 -- Mystical Order of Mirams Mardis Gras Parade (Orange Beach)

Feb 25, 2017 -- Mystics of Pleasure Mardi Gras Parade (Orange Beach)

Feb 28, 2017 -- Gulf Shores Mardi Gras Parade & Orange Beach Mardi Gras Parade

Feb 28, 2017 – Mardi Gras Anniversary Celebration & Boat Parade (LuLu’s)

March 05-06, 2017 -- Waterway Village Festival of Art

March 11-12, 2017 – 43rd Annual Festival of Art (Orange Beach)

March 23-26, 2017 – Wharf Boat & Yacht Show (Orange Beach)

March 25, 2017 – Original German Sausage Festival (Elberta)

April 15, 2017 - Waterway Village Zydeco & Crawfish Festival $ 5K Run

April 16, 2017 - Easter

April 22, 2017 - Mullet Man Triathlon (Flora-Bama)

April 28-28 -- 8th Annual Bama Coast Cruise (The Wharf)

April 28-30, 2017 - Interstate Mullet Toss & Gulf Coast's Greatest Beach Party (Flora-Bama)

May 04-07, 2017 - Gulf Coast Hot Air Balloon Festival (Foley)

May 14, 2017 – Mother’s Day

May 19-21, 2017 – The Hangout Music Festival

May 29, 2017 – Memorial Day

June 9-11, 2017 -- 4th Annual Flora-Bama Fishing Rodeo

June 18, 2017 – Father’s Day

July 04, 2017 – Happy Birthday America!

July 12-16, 2017 – Blue Marlin Grand Championship of the Gulf (Orange Beach)

Sept 04, 2017 – Labor Day

Sept 08-09, 2017 -- Bulls on the Beach (Flora-Bama)

Sept 30, 2017 -- Shindig on the Sand (Flora-Bama)

Oct 12-15, 2017 - 46th Annual National Shrimp Fest

Oct 28, 2017 -- Original German Sausage Festival (Elberta)

Nov 3-4, 2017 -- 10th Annual Oyster Cook-Off & Craft Beer Weekend (The Hangout)

Nov 23, 2017 – Thanksgiving

Dec 09, 2017 -- Santa Drop (Flora-Bama)

Dec 09, 2017 -- 32nd Annual Christmas Lighted Boat Parade (Lulu's)

Dec 25, 2017 -- Christmas

RENTAL INFORMATION:

$150 Security/Damage Deposit to hold reservation; refundable after inspection of unit

Lodging Tax - 11%, 13% starting May 1, 2018

Cleaning Fee - $85.00

Parking Fee - $20.00 per vehicle; 2 vehicles max

Pet Fee - $50 (3 nights) $100 (4-7 nights) non-refundable for 1 dog < 25 pounds; quiet, non-chewer, reliably house-trained & flea-free

Payment is made with personal or business check, certified / cashier's bank check, or money order

NO Smoking inside unit

Must be 25 years of age to sign Rental Agreement

Maximum occupancy of six (6)

Check-in after 3 PM and Check-out by 10 AM SHARP

Keywords: pet friendly, waterfront

More Details

Owner
Debbie
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Debbie

I am a retired Professor of Nursing and my husband is retired from Shell Chemical. We have owned beach front properties in Gulf Shores for over 35 years. Our two kids grew up spending every summer at the beach and we can now do the same with our three (so far) grandkids.

Debbie purchased this condo in 2010

Why Debbie chose Gulf Shores

We really love the quiet, family-friendly atmosphere of Sea Oats. It's so different than being in one of those high rise buildings with elevators that don't work half the time. And even though there are 120 units in the complex, it is spread over 7+ acres with 2 huge pools so everyone can enjoy their time here.

What makes this condo unique

Seeing sunsets over the lagoon from the balcony is just breath-taking at times. The option of bringing your boat or fishing from the dock is a pretty unique feature, also.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi, just wanted to tell you we had a wonderful time @ your condo. It was nice and the view of the lagoon was wonderful to wake up to every morning. Thank you again for the stay. It was a nice vacation! Hope you enjoy the rest of the summer!
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1252 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1) In the Master Bedroom with new pillow-top mattress set, Twin or Single Beds (1) 2 twins in the Guest Bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sofa bed with memory foam mattress in the Living Room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Ground floor storage closet for beach / fishing gear and wagon to haul gear to beach. Beach chairs and beach umbrella provided.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Large, 2 BR/2 Bath Lagoon-Front, Wifi & Stunning View
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 18 reviews
4

Great stay

  • 4 of 5

The condo is as large as any 3BR condo I have stayed in beach side. The view off the balcony is wonderful. It was clean and nicely furnished. I have been staying beach side with an ocean view exclusively for the past 15 years. But for the price, this is hard to beat and we will probably stay here summer 2017.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Great Location but Dirty and Outdated

  • 2 of 5

The location of the condo was great. Nice view. The kitchen was well stocked. The unit was not clean when we arrived. The bathrooms were nasty and we found a dirty pair of panties in the master bedroom. The condo was cleaner when we left than it was when we got there. We got a text from the owner after we left that the cleaning people said we had a dog in the unit and she wanted us to send her a pet fee or have it deducted from our deposit. We did NOT have a dog. I would suggest that the owner change cleaning companies and make some upgrades to the unit. The towels and linens were old and dingy. The chairs on the balcony were old and rusty. Beds were comfortable, but the linens were old. Bathrooms were dirty (mold on shower curtain, rusty fixtures, needs painting). A good cleaning and some paint would do wonders.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The key sentence in this renter's negative remarks is "We did NOT have a dog." During her initial inquiry about renting the condo she asked about bringing a dog and was told there was a $100 nonrefundable pet fee. She then said she would NOT be bringing the pet. Even though 2 adults and 3 children occupied the unit for 5 nights, I was never informed/notified even once during their stay about the issues she alleges in this review. In fact, I specifically request in the email I send all renters before arrival to notify me upon check-in if they feel anything needs to be addressed. I have 2 other condos in Gulf Shores and use the same cleaning staff for all of them. When I received a call from the cleaning crew within minutes of this group of renters checking out and the cleaning crew arriving informing me that it would require more than the usual time to clean the condo since there were obvious signs that a dog had been in the unit - a bathroom rug soaked in urine was stuffed behind the toilet in the hall bathroom with a terrible smell emanating from it ..... - I immediately texted the renter and told her I was deducting the $100 pet fee from her $150 deposit. That was when she denied having a pet in the unit and voiced the negativity that is in her review. As for the chairs on the balcony being old and rusty - there are four plastic/resin chairs that do not rust. The two small children's chairs were rusty and have since been discarded. Even though I had to pay the cleaning crew extra for the added time they needed to clean the unit because of the condition it was left in, I did end up refunding the entire $150 deposit to the renter. Despite this, she obviously was determined to have the last word and posted her review after she received her full deposit refund. Take it as you will. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 3
Tennessee
4

Tim

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Sea Oats . The condo was very nice and we will definitely return in the future. I do have to agree with a previous reviewer with the cleanliness . It did seem a little dirtier than we would have thought however we cleaned it thoroughly as soon as we arrived so other than that it was GREAT. The whole Sea Oats complex is outstanding and one of our favorite complexes to stay at.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Best vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5

This was quite simply the best vacation ever! This condo is large, very nice, and centrally located to everything! The pictures do not do justice to either the size or charm of this condo. The deck overlooks the beautiful lagoon and was the perfect place to sit and relax. The dogs enjoyed it as well! The living room is huge with comfortable couches. Both bedrooms are nicely sized and the beds are comfortable.

The condo is a short walk across the street and a wagon and all the beach stuff you need is provided. You really don't need to bring any beach supplies other than suits and sunscreen! There are chairs, an umbrella, boogie boards, noodles, toys and the nice big wagon to get it to the beach.

The beach itself is beautiful. The sand is so white and soft. The water is crystal clear. The beach is not overcrowded and is clean. It is a wonderful experience.

The owners are super nice to work with and have provided the perfect spot for an amazing vacation at the gulf. It was worth every hour of the long drive from Virginia but we will be back here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
New Orleans
5

Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5

It was a fantastic weekend. The view on the lagoon and the accommodations made for an extremely relaxing weekend. The condo was stocked as promised and the beds were fantastically comforted. Thank you for a much needed weekend of R&R!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: September 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Vincennes, IN
5

Such a lovely stay!

  • 5 of 5

This was our 2nd experience in this condo. Just like last year, our family would like to keep coming back. The property is just across the street from the beach. We do not have to worry about packing beach chairs and a wagon as this property has those accessible. Neighbors are nice. A little more noisy on the weekend but that is to be expected. Pet friendly and the property owner has been a pleasure to work with.

The listing decription is accurate. Photos are accurate. The lagoon view is so relaxing. I thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the balcony each morning. The property has been well maintained.

The cleaning staff left a little to be desired this year. We left the unit more clean than it was when we first entered. It was not this way last year though. And really, it's not a big issue. It will not stop us from booking this unit again. I just know that we pay for a cleaning fee and expected the unit in a little bit better shape. Candy wrappers on the floor were an example. Again, that's not going to stop us from staying here again!

I would recommend this property to anyone that is looking for a nice, relaxing stay. It is further down from all of the action. If you want a spring break type of atmosphere, you are looking at the wrong place. The Hangout is just minutes away. I like that the beach is not crowded. You can just sit back and relax and look at the beautiful water.

As for nearby activities, attractions and restaurants: Our family had a blast at LuLu's. Yes, there is a wait but there is enough entertainment/atmosphere to keep you there. The Shrimp Basket is our regular spot. Reasonable prices and very good food!

Overall, this property is well kept. The property owner is a pleasure. The view of the lagoon is stellar. Two swimming pools you can swim in if you are not feeling the sand. Nice, private beach access. Storage where all kind of chairs, pool toys, floats and a wagon are accessible. Pet friendly. Thank you for letting my family stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: August 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Mobile or Pensacola
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
AL Hwy 59
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
West Beach Grille
Car: recommended

Deep water boat launch with 50 boat slips. Piers with covered areas for fishing. Designated biking/walking paths. Ten signature golf courses in the local area. Tanger Outlet Mall in Foley with discount prices. The Wharf with boutique shops, restaurants, and the highest Ferris wheel in the South. Amusement parks, water parks, miniature golf, go-karts, bowling, a family zoo, and some of the best restaurants and deep-sea charter fishing expeditions along the Gulf coast.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $85
Pet fee see Rate Notes $0
Refundable damage deposit $150
Parking fee per vehicle $20
Tax Rate 11.0%

Pet fee - nonrefundable = $50 (3 nights); $100 (4-7 nights)

PLEASE NOTE: Payment is made with personal or business check, certified / cashier's bank check, or money order.

The Security/Damage deposit of $150.00 will be returned in full within 2 weeks of departure if there are no damages to the unit, missing items, lost keys or parking decals, or late departure after 10 AM.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties