Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming Lakefront Cabin and Bunkhouse Swim-Boat- Relax, Dish Network, WIFI

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 8-11)

Chalet Retreat is a lakefront 2.5 bedroom, 1 bath, cozy log cabin situated at the end of a clear water cove on Beaver Lake. An additional bunkhouse (350 sq. ft) which sleeps 2+, has an entertainment center and is a great place to entertain children or teens. Equipped with DISH Network and WIFI Internet Access.

Chalet Retreat is situated on the shores of Beaver Lake on approximately 4 acres which provides for many fun and relaxing activities. It is conveniently located in between Crystal Bridges, Bentonville and Branson, MO. If you are looking for a place to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life and want to enjoy some quiet time or a place where the family can vacation and spend unstructured time, this is the place for you.

Chalet Retreat combines all of the recreational activities that Beaver Lake can offer with the serenity and peacefulness of the Ozarks. Whether it is walking the on site trails, reading a book from a hammock on the lakefront or swimming in the warm summer waters, we are sure you will create many memorable impressions that will last a lifetime.

Cabin Located in K cove off of Van Hollow near mile marker 6. Boat ramps available within 2-3 miles at Rocky Branch and Twin Coves Resort road.

If our cabin is not available please review our other Beaver Lakefront Cottage: VRBO Listing #593660.

Keywords: chalet, cottage, lake house, waterfront, scenic, hiking, peaceful, Ozarks, fire-pit, serene, protected cove, clear water, swimming, shoreline, fishing, house, lake house, getaway, hideaway, Crystal Bridges Museum, Branson, Bentonville, Rogers, Beaver Lake, Rocky Branch, War Eagle, Hobbs

More Details

Owner
Casey Larsen
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your cabin. It is so cozy and warm. Also, we had a blast using the canoes! Thanks for everything. God Bless.
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 3

Map

Close to Hobbs State Park, shooting range, Rocky Branch Marina, Historical one room school house, War Eagle Mill. 25 minutes from Crystal Bridges Museum and 90 minutes from Branson, MO

Amenities

Rogers Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 3/ bunk house - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 bunk bed
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Futons (1) with bunk bed, Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseshoes
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Walking trails on 4 acres, canoe & kayaks, paddles & life vests available for our guests use, Outdoor fire pit, Wildlife (deer, squirrels, ducks, geese, beaver on occasion), fishing, hammocks, horseshoe pit, Belgium Waffle maker, boats can be docked at shoreline, protected cove, cell phone coverage, DISH Network, WIFI Internet Access

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(83 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
8% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Charming Lakefront Cabin and Bunkhouse Swim-Boat- Relax, Dish Network, WIFI
average rating of 4.8915663 based on 86 reviews
4

Comfy cabin on quiet cove.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our weekend stay! The weather was perfect for some hiking in Hobbs just up the road. In the afternoon we returned to the cabin and took the two kayaks and canoe out on the lake for two hours. That was a lot of fun!! So glad those were a part of this rental! In the evening we grilled out and then sat around the wonderful fire pit. Such a beautiful night. We loved the cabin - great place for our family of five to spread out. Would have given five stars but our master bedroom mattress was way too soft for us - but some people like a soft mattress so that's just our preference. We hope to come again! P.S. I'm watching a blue heron trying to catch a fish off the dock this morning - perfect ending to our stay!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have made the Master bed to be very comfortable and understand it was a bit soft for you. We have found that it is difficult to get one that is right for everyone but have had several guests tell us that it is one of the most comfortable they have slept in. Hope you return soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quiet, relaxing cabin

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay at this quiet, quant cabin on the lake. Plenty of beds and the linens and the mattresses were great. Plenty of hot water and our evenings on the deck with a glass of wine were perfect! Using the toaster, coffee pot and microwave all at the same time causes a breaker to flip but we just unplugged one and they worked fine. Cabin is easy to get to and the gps works perfectly. Loved the welcome cookies! Thanks!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice cabin and beautiful quiet bay for swimming; owners need to provide more info

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful cabin on a nice quiet bay with the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in. Safety is a concern, however, as there is no emergency kit or phone & no cell service in the cabin. We were told to go out on the driveway, to the firepit, or else out on the dock for signal and if that doesn't work get in the car & drive up the hill. (Really?!) This information should be provided in the cabin. Also, a phone with local dialing should be provided for emergencies. An emergency kit with flashlight, candles & matches, & fire extinguisher would also be good. Next, we had no idea the dock was included in the property as it is way down to the side in front of the neighboring house until we were told to go there to try to get cell signal. Both the dining room table & chairs & the table & chairs on the deck are hightops which we don't like so ended up eating in the living room for every meal. Every signal light bulb in place is a high watt bright daylight fluorescent bulb. Ugh! Ruins the ambiance of the log cabin. Oh, except for the heat lamp bulbs in the hallway; what's up with that? Also, some directions on how to connect to the DVD player would be helpful; we couldn't get the remote to work with it; had to jump up and touch it the old fashioned way. But the small appliances all looked new, some basic spices & sugar were provided and we LOVED watching the hummingbirds battle it out over the feeders. Overall it is a very relaxing & private property that would be just about perfect with just a bit more info provided.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. As in a lot of areas in Northwest Arkansas, especially the lake area, some cell service providers are better than others. Some guests with less service have found service in different areas on the property. We appreciate the feedback on the other topics and are continually looking for ways to make our guests stay at the cabin a memorable experience. Hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AWESOME - AMAZING !!!!

  • 5 of 5

I can not thank you enough for letting us rent your wood cabin in the trees. My daughter-in-law said the inside smelled and very much looked like her grandparent's when she visited them in MN. We are so very, very happy with how welcoming everything was.

The grandkids could not have been happier! Our 13 year-old granddaughter claimed the laundry room bed and was slap happy. Fishing, swimming and kayaking were awesome for their ages. 9 - 14. I even kayaked for the 1st time (at 68) and never wanted to get out.... so peaceful.

Our family of 11 will definitely come back again!

The grandkids could not have been happier! Our 13 year-old granddaughter claimed the laundry room bed and was slap happy. Fishing, swimming and kayaking were awesome for their ages. 9 - 14. I even kayaked for the 1st time (at 68) and never wanted to get out.... so peaceful.

The family reunion went by too quickly, we all could have stayed one more day at least. Thanks again,

Sue Harkness

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing family time.

  • 5 of 5

Great place for relaxing family time. Modest and comfortable accommodations made for a great week.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Really pretty but some maintenance safety features issues

  • 3 of 5

The place was beautiful abd so rustic. Seemed to have just everything for our vacation. On the 2nd day we found non-working smoke alarms so we checked all around and found no fire extinguisher..we stopped using the pretty fireplace altogether. The electricity in the bunkhouse was faulty and the boys were in the dark off and on and without ac last 3 days and nights. Toaster and coffee maker did not work. We had a good time with some tension. High water was an issue for getting through to the dock but could not be helped. Owners need to make a safer approach for high water times.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We look forward to our guests having a safe and enjoyable stay at our cabin. It is sad this was not brought to our attention during the stay as we always respond and address any issues quickly to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay at our lakefront retreat. Fortunately we were able to address and fix the issues within hours of finding out about them.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Reserving party cannot consist of more than 6 adults.
Minimum age of the adult individual staying at the vacation rental and responsible for the guests must be at least 25 years of age.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties