Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront/Spacious/Feet-n-Water/Kayak/Why Settle 4 less?

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, ocean-front balcony, sleeps 4-6

The gated community offers 4 swimming pools, 3 tennis courts, ping-pong, and much more. Several Restaurants, bars, and grocery shops are located within walking distance.

Don't settle for less. This house offers you a lot more:

- In the French side that has a lot more charm and offers better restaurant options

- Some other 2-bedroom units in the same complex have one bathroom only and are on one floor only. They are 30-40% smaller

- Most other units in this complex don't offer an ocean view balcony like this one

- This unit offers you a nice private backyard

- While this is a great place to get away from it all, this unit offers you Fiber WiFi. Most other units have unreliable satellite WiFi.

- TV service with american channels

Close your eyes and imagine yourself living for a few days in this dream vacation house with family or friends. The property manager is available to make your stay the most enjoyable. Just send us your requests and we'll personalize your experience. Your vacation home has:

- 2 Bedrooms (on 2 floors)

- Upper level bedroom has a king size bed with an ocean view balcony.

- The lower level bedroom has a queen size bed.

- 2 full Bathrooms

- Living room with a sofa bed

- Air conditioned throughout

- Fully equipped kitchen

- All amenities*

- Towels and bed sheets (changed upon request)

- Internet connection ( fiber)

- Smart Television with access to American Channels


- Iron and iron board

- Outdoor dryer (to hang clothes after washing)

- Coffee machine

- Espresso machine

- Toast maker

- Microwave

- Blender for making smoothies and cocktails

- Cooler suitable for picnics

- Lounge chairs

- Bikes (for an extra cost)

- Kayak (for an extra cost)

- Washing machine ( for an extra cost )

* Please, tell us if there is anything else that would make your stay more comfortable and we will do our best to accommodate you

More Details

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french, spanish, arabic
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

About Zaf

We are passionate about St Martin and would love to talk to you about the island and give you recommendations. Don't hesitate to ask even if you plan to rent somewhere else.

We live in California but we grew up in Montreal, Quebec. We speak: English, French, Arabic, and Spanish.

Zaf purchased this apartment in 2012

Why Zaf chose World

We fell in love with St Martin since our first trip there. The island offers you the opportunity to be in Europe and the Caribbean at the same time. We chose Nettle Bay because of the amazing beach and the proximity to multiple nice restaurants and bars. We chose this particular unit because it is a true 2-bedroom (on 2 floors), because of it's ocean front balcony, and because of its private backyard.

What makes this apartment unique

- In the French side that has a lot more charm and offers better restaurant options

- Some other 2-bedroom units in the same complex have one bathroom only and are on one floor only. They are 30-40% smaller

- Most other units in this complex don't offer an ocean view balcony like this one

- This unit offers you a nice private backyard


Sandy Ground Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Downstairs - toilet , shower
    Upstairs - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Downstairs - 1 queen
    Upstairs - 1 king
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • MP3 Dock
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Gated Community
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch Furniture
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • 4 bicycles
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Smoking is only allowed on the terrace not inside.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
16% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Beachfront/Spacious/Feet-n-Water/Kayak/Why Settle 4 less?
average rating of 4.6 based on 25 reviews

Great location and house

  • 5 of 5

Just lovely house on the beach! The owner was very friendly​ . I already reserved for next year!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We enjoyed having you as a guest! See you next year
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Manakin, Virginia

Lovely, tropical, safe, and quiet

  • 4 of 5

Our villa was very clean and comfortable. It lacked good TV reception though, but that is one of only 2 downsides. The other being limited beach space. A beautiful safe location with great restaurants in walking distance! A gem!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cathy We are so happy to you enjoyed your stay with us. Just let you know that we added a big selection of American channels now ( ABC,NBC, HBO ,Espn, etc...) .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at this house. We had a great host and the owner was very helpful.

The house was what we need it and more.

We will definitely come back and refer it to our friend.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

We were terribly disappointed with this rental, it was not at all what it was depicted to be. The unit is in desperate need of updating, it was "bare bones." The lighting is extremely limited with no working light in the upstairs balcony so we couldn't even enjoy the balcony in the evening. There were only 2 plastic chairs on the balcony, no table or umbrella, etc. There were no lightst on the patio, either, which made sitting out in the evening and looking at the water an impossibility. The kitchen contained no amenities at all, not even soap or a corkscrew! The kitchen sink was backed up upon or arrival and we had to call to have it fixed. This particular unit is probably the most neglected unit in the entire complex. TV reception was very poor. No wonder we were told that we had to pay the entire rental fee up front with no refunds! We learned later that the owners (who live in CA) have not been there in a year. No wonder we were required to pay the entire cost in advance with no refunds. This was a very difficult lesson to learn. Don't be taken in.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Paula, Thanks for deciding to stay with us. We are disappointed and shocked to see your review and to see that you did not have a good time. You met our property manager upon arrival and departure and we did not hear from you in between. We thought that you were having a great time. The fact that you left us a tip upon departure made us even more confident that you had a great time Expectation: Paula, all the pictures on the listing are taken by my iPhone. All our guests are positively surprised when they see the unit and we had multiple suggest to us to take better pictures to highlight the unit for what it really is. You only need to look at the other reviews on the listing to find that your feedback does not seem consistent with the positive experience that all our other guests had. While we have no doubt that we can't please everyone, we would love to hear from you to better understand your concerns Balcony and Patio lighting: As a matter of fact, we checked the lighting after you left and it was functioning at both balcony and patio? Maybe, you did not use the right switch to to turn it on. We do not comprehend why you would not call if you had difficulty operating the light. We would have been more than happy to help you with this. This unit has been on the market for multiple years and we have had zero complaints about this! Balcony furniture: Our listing pictures show what's in the unit. This being said, we appreciate your feedback and will be looking to add more balcony furniture for our future guests Kitchen amenities: Our kitchen has all the needed essentials and we replace any items regularly when anything needs to be replaced. We apologize for the cork screw. Our previous guest must have displaced it and we did not notice that we did not notice that to replace it. Thanks for the feedback. Kitchen sink clog: The houses in Saint Martin don't have a garbage disposal in the kitchen sink. Our property manager explains that you threw food in the sink and it got clogged. We came quickly with a plumber to fix this for you and we appreciate the fact that you did not throw food in the sink after that. Us not going for a year: We are passionate about St Martin and miss going there. Unfortunately, I lost y dad last May and I have been mourning and trying to spend my vacation time with my mom. We expect to be in St Martin this summer and look forward to it. All this being said, it is not clear to us why you find this relevant
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Perfect home base for St Martin!

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay and would happily return for another. The villa had everything we needed, the owners were prompt and helpful in answering our questions beforehand and Joseane, who met us there, was efficient and friendly in taking care of everything. The view from the villa, the easy access to the beach and pool and a location close to restaurants, shops and beautiful beaches all made for an enjoyable vacation.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Don. We are glad to hear that you had a good time and look forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location in St Martin (French side)

  • 5 of 5

Condo is very clean and in a great location.

Louise was excellent in meeting and greeting us.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Baie Rouge Beach
Baie Longue
Friar's Bay Beach
Le Sand Restaurant
Sarafina's Pastry Shop
Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Le Shore
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Matti Beach
Nearest Beach
Nettle Bay
Car: recommended

While I'm recommending car, I actually recommend for people that like to bike to rent a car for part of your stay and bike for the other part.


Right on a gorgeous turquoise water beach, this beautiful villa is located in the Nettle Bay Beach Club private residence on the French side of the island. The unit has all needed amenities, snorkeling gear, and a cooler for your picnic trips, as well as WIFI internet access. We also rent bikes. This gated community offers 4 swimming pools and 3 tennis courts. Several Restaurants and bars are located within walking distance. Grocery shopping is also within a short walk (or bike ride on the provided bikes). The beaches of Long Bay, Bay Rouge, Plum Bay and Cupecoy are all within a 5 minute drive (or a short bike ride). Marigot the French Capital is within a 5 minutes drive as well (or a short bike ride). The airport is 10 minutes away.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

our min stay is 7 nights.
Standard price is $195/night.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund