Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Incredible Ocean Front View and Access

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

Great for families with lots of elbow space and entertainment for all ages. Take a stroll down the beach or a short trip to view or hike through the magnificent redwoods. The accommodations couldn't be better. Clean, beautiful, comfortable. Outdoor, ocean view hot tub. Listen to the pounding surf while you bask in the warmth of the bubbling water..

Keywords: Oceanfront

Property Manager
Diana Kilgore
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 9, 2018


Smith River House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Upstairs private bath and balcony.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , On main level with private bath and walk in shower.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , Twin (top) full (bottom)Warning: Game Room very close.
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Bunk Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
In Home Arcade/Game Room with Pool Table, pinball machines, Arcade games...USE YOUR OWN QUARTERS...NO REFUNDS AVAILABLE


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Incredible Ocean Front View and Access
average rating of 4.888889 based on 27 reviews

We all had a wonderful time, even though the weather wasn't cooperating! Lovely home.

  • 4 of 5

We all really had a wonderful time, the house was so comfortable and the layout was wonderful with having kids with us. We played games and watched the weather and ocean; the storm added to the experience. Everyone loved the hot tub; and the kids especially like the game room. Would love to come back again!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know, we will work on that ole weather!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing ocean views, beautiful home, clean & well stocked

  • 5 of 5

Love love love this house! This house was too big for the four of us but we selected it because of it's location. The house was very clean and had everything we needed. The beds were comfy and the views spectacular. Our friends loved it so much they are thinking about having a mini family reunion with the grandkids there. The only thing that the house is missing is a fireplace. Diana was very easy to work with and answered all my questions. Definitely will stay here if we ever get back to the area.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Stunning view, lovely home, memorable vacation.

  • 5 of 5

The home was wonderful! Clean, inviting, and perfectly set up for us to cook all of our own meals. We went down to the harbor and bought fresh seafood for dinners. We hiked through the Redwood Forest which was absolutely beautiful! The man who cleans the hot tub recommended Stout Grove and we were not disappointed, what a nice guy. Many walks on the beach, lots of lovely hot tub soaking. Beautiful sunsets and sunrises, we will be back, it was amazing.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks bunches...Diana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Property!

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect for our active young children on a rainy chilly weekend. Location is excellent right beside the ocean with safe steps to the beach. Bring quarters for the video machines! A beautiful home we hope to visit again! Thank you Diana.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being great guests...Diana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful home! Beautiful location!

  • 5 of 5

We were here over Christmas and we had the most relaxing holiday ever!! The house is clean and very lovely and accommodating to all our needs and wants!! Enjoyed the hot tub, the kitchen is well supplied, plenty of towels!! The winter waves are truly amazing...

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great home!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great home for a big family. Most important, it has a big, open great room with a kitchen that is terrific for gathering. This is where we spent most of our time. The house was clean and well kept. And the views are spectacular!

I was worried about the house being so close to the noise of the road but found that it was a non-issue. The main sounds are the sounds of the ocean just below the home.

The beach is a lot of fun although the water is freezing in October. But the hot tub was a great way to recover from the cold water.

The arcade room was a riot, although I wish all of the games were free. We ended up spending $40 in quarters. Haha! This is the only suggested change I would give to the owner of the property. Fix the arcade games so that they are free of charge and just part of the whole package.

It was really nice to have a connected garage and a laundry room which we frequently used. There are other nice personal touches, such as a display of painted rocks in the back yard from all of the former renters. We painted our own family rock and left it there.

The location is also really good. You can be to Jedediah Smith Redwoods State Park within 30 minutes, and there are a lot of nice restaurants just 10 minutes North of the property in Billings, Oregon.

This is a home that we would like to rent again in the future. I would highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Crescent City
Nearest Beach
Very close
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $160
Tax Rate 8.0%


Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.