check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Magnificent Mountain Views! Spacious Family Home-Sleeps 10

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Princeville House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 7-10)

Spacious Family Home with gorgeous mountain views that can sleep 10 people.

This large comfortable home is located in a quiet part of the upscale community of Princeville, on the North Shore of Kaua'i.

Within walking distance to the Beach and the St. Regis Hotel, it is only a 5 minute drive to Legendary Hanalei Bay or Beautiful Anini Beach, and just minutes away from quaint local shops and local style restaurants. Princeville is famed for its 27 hole Makai Golf Course, and the world class Prince Course.

You will wake up to clouds playing on the mountain tops, and waterfalls gracing the mountain sides. There are plenty of places in this spacious home to relax and enjoy the lush ambiance of this beautiful Garden Island.

The Huge Master Bedroom, with a King Bed, has a wall of windows facing the Mountains, and has an alcove with 2 twin beds, and a sitting area. The second bedroom, with twin beds, has a screened porch and mountain views. The 3rd bedroom, with a Queen Bed is light and bright, and the comfortable Sitting Room has a Sofa Bed.

The large Family Room flows onto the expansive Lanai, with the Mountains so close you feel you could touch them.

Whether you are a couple on your Honeymoon or a large family, you will want to stay forever.

Keywords: Kauai, Princeville, Mountain, View, Custom, Family, Home

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2016
Call Manager

What makes this house unique

This comfortable home is located in Princeville, near the St. Regis Hotel, and within minutes from Hanalei Bay and Anini Beach. For Golfers, The Makai Course and the World Class Prince Course are also near by.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Princeville Mountain View Home Even Better Than Expected! 5 Stars! Stephen J. Engh Camarillo, CA

Review Submitted January 13, 2012 Date of Stay December 27, 2011 My family and I stayed at this lovely Princeville home for 9 days right after Christmas 2011. We were very happy with everything about the home and its amenities. The lovely veranda off the back had a view of the mountains. The view changed daily depending on the weather and cloud cover. The kitchen is large enough for several people to work in at one time and very well equipped (it even has a breadmaker!) and there is a large dining area off the kitchen. The house is well-ventilated and light and airy. There was a portacrib and high chair for our grandson, beach toys, games, tv and dvd player. It very comfortably slept the 10 of us. We were also pleasantly surprised with how nice the surrounding neighborhood is. It was a very short walk to Hanalei Bay and a longer walk to Hideaways Beach. We would stay there again in a heartbeat! Rating:

5 out of 5 Respond to Review
Dec 2011
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

Magnificent Mountain Views! Spacious Family Home-Sleeps 10
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 27 reviews
4

Very Nice Home

  • 4 of 5

Our family of 8 adults stayed here very comfortably. The lack of air conditioning was a little hard to get used to but there were fans in every room with great breezes, and most of the homes in Princeville do not have air conditioning. Loved the views from the lanai and picture windows in the 2nd floor master bedroom. Enjoyed snorkeling, swimming in the ocean and spending time with family.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Very long walk to beach, not recommended for kids. Stay by ANINI!

  • 2 of 5

I felt misled by the "walking distance to beach and to the St Regis" description. It is a VERY long walk to beach down the street, through another hotel, around the back of that hotel and down a very STEEP and winding paved path. It is about a 15 minute walk and then alot longer coming back. You will absolutely pack your kids in the car and drive to the most beautiful beach in Kauai, Anini Beach which is 8-10 minutes drive. If we could do it again, hands down we would stay in a house on Anini Beach and really be able to walk to the beach! This house was VERY humid and there was alot of mildew it that bothers you. No a/c is common but bear this in mind if you are going during an especially humid month. It is also NOT walking distance to St. Regis. You have to drive and it is about a 5 minute drive. The house has alot of space but we didn't enjoy it unfortunately. It is run through a realtor. She was very rushed and curt at the end but obliged our needs, like for clean pillows and a fan. The wi fi didn't work on arrival nor the TVs but they had these fixed by the 3rd day. The mountain view photo featured on the ad page is zoomed in. You are not that close to the mountain. The view is pretty and you will have lizards running around your kitchen at night and you are close to Hanalei Bay resort down the street. Apparently there is a restaurant there now. You have to drive out at night to all other restaurants, nothing was in walking distance. Overall we were disappointed we stayed here. Once in a lifetime trip for my 70 year old parents to Kauai and felt zero aloha here. We were two adults, two young children and two senior citizens. If going ever again, we would stay on Anini (wow) or at least find a place with AIR CONDITIONING!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your detailed review of our home. We believe that our home is described very accurately in both the posted photos and description so you can imagine we were extremely surprised to find that you thought differently. Our home's manager notified us of your dissatisfaction during your stay, which is why we immediately reached out to you. Unfortunately, you refused to speak with us. Once we were able to get someone from your party to speak with us, we adamantly explained we wanted to work with you to do our best to make it right. After apologizing for the cable service failure and having it fixed immediately, we recognized the utility failure is not a concern of yours as our client, we refunded one night’s stay, which was graciously accepted by the party we spoke with. We only wish that you had taken advantage of our offer to help you relocate to another property that would have been more suitable to your needs, but again, you refused. Perhaps next time you will be happier with air conditioning at Anini, as we agree, it is quite nice! Our customers are our family, and our priority is to make sure all our guests have a wonderful time. Mahalo again for your candid and detailed review. Aloha!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice home with lots of the things you would want.

  • 5 of 5

My family loved this place. It has a beautiful view, and had most things we would need while we were there. It was very well set up for cooking on your own if you wanted to, and had many places to spread out and relax. We also liked the attached garage so once you parked your car it was just a few steps inside, and if it was raining there wasn't any issue hopping in the car. It was only a few mins drive away from a grocery store and close to many of the north shore things to do. The only thing we didn't like was the rooster crowing in the morning, but other people staying other places had the same issue.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Private home with easy access to amenities

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at this mountain view home. We stayed the first half of our vacation at a resort in the south shore, and as soon as we arrived at this house, we were totally relaxed. The neighborhood is nice and upscale, the view is to died for. The pictures does not do its justice. The house is a few steps away from a nice hotel which has a restaurant that we loved. It's also a short drive to st Regis if you like a nice brunch. It's a short drive to anini beach and Hanalei beach. We really loved our stay at this home. Thank you for sharing it with us.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic home!

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking to stay in Princeville, please look no further! This home has plenty of space for a large party, and it has all of the amenities that you would need. My friends and I stayed here for a week and greatly enjoyed the home. The house is peaceful (except for when the rooster crows, but that's expected in Kauai) and beautifully decorated. My friends liked how there was space for everyone to sprawl out. We cooked, BBQ'ed and enjoyed sitting on the lanai while sipping our morning coffees or afternoon mai-tais. The beach gear and picnic supplies were very much appreciated. You are in walking distance to a beach and you are close to a nice running/walking trail. Communication was prompt and thorough. Highly recommended!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful house, Breath taking view, Awesome renters!

  • 5 of 5

I can not say enough good things about this house! This is by far the best house we have ever rented. Gorgeous home, spacious and clean, and in a very safe and clean neighborhood. The accommodations saved us so much money! Thank you for the use of your beach toys and gear! It was extremely family oriented. Pack and play, stroller, jogger, etc. I will return with my family for sure! The kitchen was full of things to help you cook and pack lunches. The renter we talked to was so wonderful to deal with. She was so good about answering our texts and making recommendations. And they returned the full deposit very quickly. Rent this house, you will not regret it!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

5 Min. Drive to Hanalei Bay or Anini Beach.

Other Activities: Kayaking, Health Beauty/Spa, Mountain Biking, Basketball Court, Shopping, Boating, Miniature Golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Princeville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
christmas
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $275
Tax Rate 13.42%

we have a $500 security deposit
any dates available in 2015 "special rate" is $199 a night

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Princeville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.5+
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers