Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lasata 1 Bed/2 Bath Sleeps up to 5 Great Family Condo Free Tram to Beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

This one bedroom/two bath unit also includes a den with an over-sized chair that makes into a twin bed and a couch that pulls out to a queen sleeper sofa. The fully equipped kitchen allows you to cook anything you wish or just do the minimum so you can enjoy your vacation. With an on-call person who lives on the resort there's no need to worry if an issue should arise, however, this unit is in excellent condition and extremely attractive as well. We pride ourselves in having a clean and spotless unit so that you get exactly what you see in our photos. Unit was recently repainted throughout and has all new tile flooring.

Just outside the Lasata Building is the beautifully landscaped and well maintained Grand Lawn. A relaxing oasis with luscious greenery and peaceful fountains throughout. At the center of the lawn is the gated lagoon style pool area with relaxing hot tubs and zero-entry pool.

THIS WILL BE A VACATION WHERE MEMORIES ARE

RESORT TRANSPORTATION PROVIDED WITH THIS RENTAL - Owner and Destin Memories participate in the resort-wide tram service. You will be able to use the shuttle during your stay at no additional charge. This service is NOT offered by all owners. If you feel transportation would enhance your vacation experience by not having to drive & deal with parking availability, you should seriously consider the advantage of renting with Destin Memories.

DESTIN MEMORIES, LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word “Sandestin.” Any use or reference to the word “Sandestin” is used in the factual sense to geographically identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN® branded entity, product or service.

More Details

Property Manager
Phyllis VRMS
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Resort
  • Village
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lasata 1 Bed/2 Bath Sleeps up to 5 Great Family Condo Free Tram to Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
Oshawa, Ontario Canada
5

Perfect place to spend vacation.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location, lovely unit, only complaint was the cutlery. Only 3 soup spoons, 5 forks, no potato masher, really could use a small roasting pan. Dish washer of no use when you you must hand wash after every meal.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Destin Memories
Owner's Response: Liz, Thank you so much for staying with us. I wish you had called me about the missing items- we would have brought them over to you immediately. I have asked our maintenance people to look at the dishwasher. Again, if you had called we would have sent someone over to make sure it worked properly. I spoke to you several times when we re-booked you for next winter and you could have told me these things were lacking. I will make sure all is well for your next stay and that you have a direct line to our staff for any further issues you might have. Travel safely going home and we will see you next year. Cheers! Phyllis
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Metairie, LA
5

Thanksgiving getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful experience. My only complaint is that the carpet was in bad condition. I’m sure it was clean but it looked filthy.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Destin Memories
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comment. The carpet is clean, just old. The owner is aware and is supposed to be replacing the carpet. Thanks and we do hope to have you back!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
NICEVILLE, FL
5

Just enough

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My little family and I had a great stay at 3217 Lasata. It was just big enough for the 3 of us and provided a quaint place for us to rest and relax after enjoying Baytowne just steps away. There were a few spots that could use a deep/better cleaning and the hairdryer didn't work, but nothing to deter us from staying again.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Family Spring Break 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The resort, condominium, and location were everything we'd hoped they would be. We would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tim, Thank you for the review. We look forward to hosting you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Nice Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a very relaxing 2 and a half months here in Sandestin. The weather was fantastic best Winter we have had in all the years we have been coming to Florida. Condo was very clean. Phyllis was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish, very helpful and accommodating. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: Destin Memories
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alpharetta, GA
5

Great stay in Sandestin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a wonderful experience and a very clean apartment. We will definitely consider coming back.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jason, Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Hartell's Village Diner
Diner
Roberto's Pizzeria
Pizza Restaurant
Caffe Siena at Sandestin
Coffee Shop
Poppy's Crazy Lobster Destin
Seafood Restaurant
Lazy Gecko
The Baytowne Melt
American Restaurant
Marina Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Raven Golf Club
SunQuest Cruises SOLARIS Dining and Entertainment Yacht
Fine Dining Restaurant
SunQuest Cruises
Fine Dining Restaurant
Ocean Club Restaurant
Emeril's Coastal Italian
Italian Restaurant
Burnt Pine Golf Club
Tommy Bahama
Cantina Laredo
Mexican Restaurant
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
Steak House
The Wine Bar - Grand Boulevard
Wine Bar
The Craft Bar - Grand Boulevard
Bar
Everkrisp
Health Food Restaurant
P.F. Chang's
Chinese Restaurant
Another Broken Egg Cafe - Miramar Beach
Brunch Restaurant
Grimaldi's Pizzeria- Grand Boulevard
Pizza Restaurant
Lillie's Q
Barbecue Restaurant
Jordano's Pizza & More
Pizza Restaurant
The Coffee Shop
Coffee Shop
Hadashi Sushi Bar
Sushi Restaurant
Silver Sands Premium Outlets
Pino Gelato Cafe
Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ciao Bella Pizza Da Guglielmo
Northern Italian Restaurant
Lin's Asian Cuisine
Chinese Restaurant
Marco's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Whataburger
Thai 9 Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Vintij Wine Boutique & Bistro
Bistro
McAlister's Deli
Sandwich Shop
Aegean Greek Restaurant
Greek Restaurant
Cinco De Mayo Cocina Mexicana
Mexican Restaurant
Fajitas Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Buffalo Jack's Legendary Wings & Pizza
Chicken Wings Restaurant
Shan Kishi
Japanese Restaurant
Surf Hut
Seafood Restaurant
Sushimoto
Sushi Restaurant
Royal Orchid Thai Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
The Melting Pot
Fondue Restaurant
Donut Hole
Donut Shop
Acme Oyster House
Mezcal Mexican Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Cabana Cafe
American Restaurant
Royal Palm Grille
Sushi Restaurant

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • ****Please Note there is a CC Fee****

    There is a 4% fee for American Express and a 3% fee for all other major credit cards.

    You can also use an electronic check. If you use an electronic check the fee is $1.00.