Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Panoramic Oceanfront Views,Closest to the Ocean,Cozy Beach Cottage

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Cottage, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

SPECTACULAR STEPS TO THE OCEAN OCEANFRONT HOME 2ND TO NONE,JUST BRING YOURSELVES ,LOADED KITCHEN AND BEDROOMS,WASHER/DRYER, GARAGE, OUTSIDE PANORAMIC OCEANFRONT DECK WITH SPIRAL STAIRWAY TO ROOF TOP UNBELIEVABLE VIEWS OF OCEAN AND MARSH,JUST A FEW OF YOUR PRIVATE STAIR STEPS TO DIP YOUR FEET IN THE OCEAN GREAT WITH THE KIDS OR JUST RELAX

Keywords: OCEANFRONT HOME,OCEANFRONT HOUSE ,OCEANFRONT COTTAGE,OCEANFRONT BUNGALO,OCEANFRONT CONDO,


Owner
Petronela Roberts
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2018

Amenities

Saint Augustine Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), 4 Twin beds .
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
18% Complete
3% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
Panoramic Oceanfront Views,Closest to the Ocean,Cozy Beach Cottage
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 33 reviews
5

Christmas 2017

  • 5 of 5

Petronela is extremely responsive and attentive. The beach front location is absolutely gorgeous with an incredible porch to watch the amazing sunrises every morning. Everything you could possibly need is at the house with plenty of room for family. We brought our two golden retrievers and they loved their morning swim in the ocean and evening walks on the beach. We can not say enough about our week's visit and would definitely recommend this location if you are considering a visit to the area.

Lesa & Mark

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved staying here. Steps down to the beach....amazing decks with lots of comfy furniture for sitting outside watching the sunrise, sunsets and beautiful beach. The house was great, everything was very nice and had everything we could possibly need!

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

EPI Beach Front Home that leaves NOTHING 2 B desired!!!

  • 5 of 5

EVERY1 had a WONDERFUL Xperience in a TOTALLY AMAZingly UNIQUE home that has so MANY CHARMING 'Crooks & Nannies!' Scuse my WARPED sense 'o Humour, but U know what I mean!!! This will NO DOUBT B our GO-2 'Home away from Home' when we visit St. Augustine from NOW ON!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay, Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Savannah, Georgia
5

Beautiful sunrises and peaceful days on the beach

  • 5 of 5

The house had a great lay out with plenty of room. The decor was beautiful and what you would expect a beach house to look like. The sunrises are worth getting up early for. The back porch was perfect for lounging while enjoying the ocean view. It felt like we had our on personal beach in front of the house. The location was great with a Publix close by and a short drive into St. Augustine. Our stay was everything we had hoped for.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful home, but communication lacking

  • 3 of 5

First off this house is absolutely beautiful and very practical for having multiple people stay. Me a bridal party stayed for an extended weekend to celebrate our best friend's wedding. We chose this home specifically for the title of "Oceanfront" views and descriptions of being able to walk right out onto the beach...unfortunately this did not happen. Dredging was happening directly in front of the house, it was very loud and literally shook the house on through the night for the entirety of our stay. We were not allowed to step foot onto the beach, and naturally our "OceanFront view" consisted of a rusted pipe and construction vehicles. I know that the owner of course had no power over this, however we were never informed of the dredging prior to our stay. We were even more disappointed to hear that a handful of other VRBO and Airbnb homes from relatives of the bride had been informed of the dredging at least a day before their arrival and had been accommodated with either another property, a free night's stay, or a discount of some sort. When addressing our concerns to the owner (specifically by a very upset bride) our plea was dismissed. Again, this place was lovely, and I understand that the owner could not help the dredging, I'm just disheartened by the lacking ideals of customer service.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jessica, I am very sorry and like I tried to explain to you before, we had no idea the constructions would be there during your stay. They were moving it up and down the beach at a very rapid pace. This was one time project and we had very little notice of when it would happen. The beach was available though on each side of our house, and literally the constructions were there for not longer than 2 days. We are again very sorry for the incovenience but it was beyond our control.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Breathtaking views from this lovely home. Teenage girls loved it! Wonderful place to stay. Many places to sleep. House has everything you need.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Jacksonville International Airoport
Nearest Golf
30 Miles
Sawgrass Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
The Reef
Car: necessary

DIRECTIONS FROM: Jacksonville International Airport

2400 Yankee Clipper Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32218

Get on I-95 S from Dixie Clipper Dr and Airport Rd

8 min (3.2 mi)

Take I-295 S to US-1 S/Philips Hwy. Take the US-1/Philips Hwy exit from FL-9B S

26 min (27.6 mi)

Continue on US-1 S. Drive to Florida A1A N/A1A Scenic and Historic Coastal Byway in Vilano Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Pet Fee $100
Damage Deposit $300

The following details define the conditions upon which On the rocks accepts reservations for the facilities described in this web site. BY PLACING A BOOKING RESERVATION AND SENDING A DOWN PAYMENT YOU AGREE TO ALL OF THE TERMS OF THIS AGREEMENT.

On the rocks
St Augustine, FL 32084

CHECK-IN: Check in time is 3pm, unless otherwise agreed upon with owner.

CHECK OUT: Check out time is 10.00 am on your departure day unless otherwise agreed upon with the owner.

Number of people: Maximum 8 people sleeping overnight

PAYMENTS
Total Amount of Rental calculated on number of days and season. In addition to rent, the following will be charged:
Cleaning Service fee = $175
REFUNDABLE Security deposit = $300

Down payment of 50% due upon booking
Balance is due 15 days prior to rental.

RESERVATIONS AND METHODS OF PAYMENT
The payment of a deposit is required upon confirmation. The deposit will not be refundable. It can be paid by credit card, check or Paypal, or through VRBO.

Cancellations prevent the property from being booked, and thus 60 days notice is required for cancellation. Cancellations that are made more than 60 days prior to the arrival date are subject to a 5% cancellation fee or $50 whichever is greater. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay, or that are made within 60 days of the arrival date, forfeit the full advance payment. If a guest needs to change the arrival date, owner will try to accommodate, but in any case the deposit will not be refunded.

The owner of On the rocks is in any way responsible for the clients' personal belongings, nor for any other situation relative to the clients' personal safety. Clients understand that they are solely responsible for their own insurance, health and safety and agree to hold On the rocks and its owners free from any responsibility or action resulting from client’s actions or the actions of their guests while staying in the house.

Smoking is not allowed in the house

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties