Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Beach Home ~ Private Pool ~ NEWLY REDECORATED!

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,800 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

You’re going to love your stay at CoCos Beach Cottage. This professionally decorated beach home features it’s own private swimming pool and much much more. The three bedroom and two and a half bath home sits just feet away from the ocean on Vilano Beach. The intracoastal waterway is just a short walk in the other direction.

The house is Two levels, 3 Bedrooms, and 2.5 bathrooms, with a maximum occupancy of 10. There are three queen beds, 2 rollaway beds, and a sleeper sofa. The bathrooms have a Walk in shower, a tub shower combo, and the master bathroom has a jacuzzi bathtub. Every bedroom has a TV! There’s a full kitchen, with a dining area and a breakfast bar.

The pet friendly CoCos Beach Cottage has all the fixings to make you feel right at home during your vacation. Luxurious linens, hardwood floors, beautiful decor, fully equipped kitchen, large HDTV Flat Panel TV, DVD Player, WiFi, Washer and Dryer, Dish Washer, Hair Dryer, and even more.

100 steps to the beach from an easy path on one side and a 2 minute walk to the Inter-coastal Waterway on the other. This quiet but hip area of Vilano/North Beach is popular for surfing, paddle boarding, surf fishing, shark teeth hunting and much more. There are many great restaurants within minutes that you can either walk, bike or drive to. Our comfortable home is a 5 minute drive to the fun & activity filled oldest town in America, St. Augustine! The Vilano Beach pier is a 2 minute car drive away (or 40 minute beach walk) where you'll find a Publix Grocery Store and a mini outdoor mall. In the same area are a local Post Office, Bait & Gear store, a boat rental facility and gas dock, a local pub and more restaurants near and on the Intercoastal beach. A 20 minute drive to the home of the PGA at TPC Sawgrass, and a 2 hour drive to Disney World.

Vilano Beach, which resides on Veterans Island, in St. Augustine is closer to the historic district than any other of the St. Augustine beaches. It’s only 5 minutes to the historic sights and the antique district. Spend your mornings on the beaches, and afternoons strolling along St. George Street, downtown St. Augustine.

Aside from the Historic District, CoCos Beach Cottage is in a good location for sports enthusiasts. Fishing, Boating, and all other sorts of water sports are just moments away. PGA golf courses in Ponte Vedra, which is just to the North. You can be at a Jacksonville Jaguars game within 45 minutes. Something for everyone at CoCos Beach Cottage.

212 17th Street

Vilano Beach, Florida

(optional pool heater fee varies depending on length of reservation)

More Details

Marty Kirkley
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

About Marty Kirkley

Greetings from First Choice FL Vacation Rentals! We are a professional property management company, trusted by the owners of vacation homes to take care of housekeeping, reservations, maintenance, and guest care.

We live in St. Augustine and we take care of our homes and our guests! Enjoy a one-of-a-kind vacation experience in a unique property. Enjoy great service and convenience. You can trust that your home will be cleaned by professional housekeepers, and your calls will be answered by our dedicated team.

We would love to help you plan your perfect getaway!

Why Marty Kirkley chose St Augustine

This home is very comfortable on a family friendly cul-de-sac with up to date furnishings. Community beach walkover is only 200 steps away!

What makes this house unique

Why chose between the beach or your own pool? CoCo's has both! Just 100 hundred steps to the private dog friendly beach. Wireless Internet is also included during your stay!

Guestbook comments from the owner

This is a very nice house, it looks just like the pictures. The walk to the beach is very easy!
Jun 2012
  • 1 of 1


St Augustine House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2.5
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 Rollaway, 3 Queen, 1 Pull Out Sofa
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Beach Home ~ Private Pool ~ NEWLY REDECORATED!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 19 reviews

Wish we were STILL at Coco's carefree, sunny beach

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, well-maintained home nestled on a quiet street in a pleasant neighborhood where owners and renters regularly walked their well behaved pets. Great front porch, nice yard. Appreciated fast, courteous, helpful response to questions we had. Less than ten minute drive to historical St. Augustine. Six minutes to Publix and other small stores, including State Store. Close to excellent restaurants (3 in walking distance - Aunt Kate's, The Reef, and Cap's, all on the water)! First time snowbirds , we stayed January and February, leaving 80 degree temps and returning home to 33 degree temperature, gray skies, snow, and ice. Should have stayed another month!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review, you are welcome back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Nice property- pool needed to be cleaned

  • 3 of 5

First I'd like to thank the rental company and housekeeping for calling when the property was ready a bit earlier than the check in time. We had requested that as our flights arrived into Jacksonville early that morning and we didn't have a car so no place to store our luggage. Unfortunately since we had to stop at the rental office first, that added additional time to our commute and we weren't able to take advantage. I would reccommend leaving the code at the house to save this additional step and time. One other reccomendation would be to have pool cleaning tools. The pool was full of leaves and the filter was full as well, so we had to clean the filter and the pool by hand. A voicemail to the rental office on Sunday (they were closed) was not returned. They did however respond to a plumbing issue very quickly which did not impact anything on our stay. Clean property, but pool was essentially unusable.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. It was unfortunate that your visit was right after a major storm passed through the area. It caused the oak tree that normally provides some shade for the pool to drop its leaves. The pool is professionally cleaned every Friday which was cleaned a day before your arrival. Sorry that you missed the pool net that hangs on the fence inside the pool area. While our office is closed on Sunday we are available 24/7 via our emergency line. If we can assist you in the future please let me know, thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Atlanta, GA

Very clean, very nice, very private pool, great location!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. We came the week after Hurricane Irma, and weren't sure what to expect, but honestly had no problems. The management company did a great job - they were responsive to all inquiries and fast on providing services when needed.

The kitchen had great appliances- rare in a weekly rental. They had a couple of very comfortable beds, which is also rare.

The pool is fenced on all sides, and very private. The location is literally just 2 houses and a street-crossing away from the beach. There was no access without climbing a steep Sandy hill, because Irma blew away all the stairs, but we managed fine. With stairs there, it's honestly very beach convenient, but you don't have to pay the "on beach" price and you get a pool.

I feel like the owners did a good job of appointing the home for a comfortable stay, with TVs in every bedroom, a nice cable package (all the expanded basic, no premium channels). There is enough equipment in the kitchen to get by, although there are so many dining options, we didn't bother much.

The washer and dryer worked well. We honestly had no complaints. If I had to complain about something, I would say the couch was uncomfortable. It's a pull out, though, and leather is a good choice for a beach home because sand and wet clothes happen.

I would not hesitate to rent again. I wouldn't call our family high maintenance, but from an average person's standard, it was great. We have rented houses all over Georgia and Florida and this one was the best. Best location, best amenities, best little pool, best management.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review we enjoyed having you. I am sure the county will have beach access repaired real soon. Thanks again. You are welcome back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

You can't beat the location, the pool and the clean house.

  • 5 of 5

You can't beat the location, the pool and the clean house. It would've been nice to have Beach towels and boogie boards at the house, so I didn't have to buy/pack them.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! You are welcome back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We truly felt at home

  • 5 of 5

I, along with nine other university students, stayed in CoCo's during our spring break service trip to work with Anastasia State Park. At the end of each work day, we were so happy to be able to come back to a house that was clean, cozy, and relaxing. There was plenty of room for us all to sleep, eat, and hang out! Marty & First Choice FL Rentals were consistently pleasant to coordinate and work with - we couldn't have asked for a better rental!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review on our home! You and your friends are welcome back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Couldn't have been better!!!

  • 5 of 5

Family came together to celebrate mom's 75th Birthday. Seven of us in all. House was just as pictured when we made the reservation six months ago. Even tho a little cool, we spent most of our evenings by the pool (didn't swim tho) and talked and talked. All the accommodations were good (some complaints that the mattresses were too hard - some thought the mattresses were great.) Due to the recent Hurricane we did not spend much time on the beach (but that wasn't our main objective); we just all wanted to be together in a nice house and enjoy. AND THAT WE DID!! We will be making a trip to Nashville in the spring for our granddaughter's high school graduation and will use VRBO again. Thanks for everything!!! a 9.5 out of a possible 10!!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. You are welcome back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Jacksonville International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
The Reef, Caps on the Water, Beaches
Nearest Golf
15 Minutes
TPC Sawgrass
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
The Reef, Caps on the Water, Beaches, Aunt Kates
Car: recommended





  • $1600.00 - $2100/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Rates are subject to change!