Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Three story home with sweeping ocean views and game room in Wild Dunes

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 12

ABSOLUTE OCEANFRONT three story home with great panoramic views. First floor has the living room, dining and kitchen which open to a covered porch overlooking the ocean. Kitchen has viking stove and subzero refrigerator/freezer. There is one bedroom and full bath also on this floor. Second floor has the Master suite with Jacuzzi tub w/ ocean view and double sinks. This suite has a sitting room with panoramic windows for great Sunrise views. There are two other bedrooms on this floor with a shared bath. The top floor has one bedroom, full bath and game room with flat screen TV & digital cable, pool table and sofa bed & wet bar with open deck. WiFi and 9 TV's. Washer, dryer, gas grill and linens included. Cell Phone service is limited in some areas of Wild Dunes. No smoking. No pets. Elevator & fireplace NOT usable. Motor homes, trailers, boats and motorcycles are not allowed in Wild Dunes Resort.

---LAYOUT---

Bedroom 1: 1st floor; Queen; Shares full bath with hall; TV.

Bedroom 2: 2nd floor; King; Full private bath (Jacuzzi tub/stand alone shower); TV in bathroom.

Bedroom 3: 2nd floor; Queen; Shares full bath with Bedroom 4; TV.

Bedroom 4: 2nd floor; Queen; Shares full bath with Bedroom 3; TV.

Bedroom 5: 3rd floor; Queen; Full private bath; TV.

Dining area: seats 8 with additional seating for 4 at bar. Additional TVs: downstairs living room, kitchen and 3rd floor living area game room (with DVD). Sleeper sofa and pool table also located on 3rd floor.

*This is a Sunday-Sunday rental from 6/4/17 to 8/27/17; 3 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 3

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

Amenities

Summer Dunes Lane House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (4), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) 1 sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Notes:
Amenities •Jacuzzi Tub •Golf Nearby •Microwave •Linens Incl. •DVD Player •Jacuzzi tub •Non Smoking •Dishwasher •Washer/Dryer •Internet Access •Game Room

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Three story home with sweeping ocean views and game room in Wild Dunes
average rating of 3.357143 based on 14 reviews
4

May 2017

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Views from every room are amazing, which made up for some other shortcomings. At this price, I expected better. House needs some updating - more functional sectional on first floor that allows for seating for more people, bigger shower in master bedroom, curtains on French doors of first floor bedroom, etc. Instructions on how to use the gas stove and oven would be helpful. Phone service only worked on third floor. Wi-if worked everywhere.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairfax, VA
5

Can't beat the location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were pleasantly surprised that we could rent this property for the long weekend since the peak season hasn't yet started. Our appreciation for this property and management company continued upon our arrival when we were able to check-in a couple hours early and the pictures proved to be accurate reflections of the house. The location could not be better, right on the beach with great views, decks, and beach access right next door! This was the perfect property for our girls getaway with an open kitchen/living/dinning room concept. Everything was wonderful, with our only minor being the slightly outdated bathrooms and furniture. We still think this property was phenomal and would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
1

Overpriced and poor maintained facility

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We opted to pick this location since it was close to the beach. There were no clear instructions to disarm the alarm, internet was very feeble on the third floor.the door bolts did not work on almost all restrooms. Even after reporting the issues when we checked out they did not even give us a courtesy call to acknowledge and apologize for the inconvenience caused. Let alone compensating for our bad experience.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. You input is very valuable to us! Island Realty takes all suggestions directly to the owner. We sincerely wish you had contacted us during your stay so we could have addressed these issues while you were here. Please remember we have a complete maintenance staff to assist you during your stay they are available 7 days a week. We are glad you enjoyed the location and do sincerely hope that you return again so we have the opportunity to earn back your trust.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A winner

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great right on the beach house - plenty of room for a big family

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lexington, SC
3

Great location, but

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property has an excellent beach location. The house is an end location, which is not bad, but if you want to sleep in or have small children, beware, the chair patrol is out in full force at 6:30. I had to ask them several mornings to please be quiet. I did say something to the reality company, but people want the chairs, no matter who complains. The shower in MB was full of mold, but the maintenance came and cleaned quickly. The property does need some repairs- not as attentive with the second call. Kitchen needs a pizza cutter and a good can opener. Bed on third floor makes noise at every turn. Also, if you have several family members, more than 3 cars can be an issue. Can't say enough about the great beach location. Bring extra towels. Not sure we would rent this exact location again.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northern Virginia/DC
2

Rough nugget beautiful location

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house needs attention and updating. The pots and pans are inadequate. There are plenty of dishes, which is good because many of them are cracked. A broken bedroom mirror had to be removed. The The grill was not operating and filthy. The dryer broke and the repair resulted in a operating dryer for 10 minutes. The beds are uncomfortable. The pillows are flat and old. The house is in the very best location, the last on the end of a row and the views are spectacular. We'd stayed in the house a few years ago and I remembered the beautiful beach but had forgotten about the interior. It would be a gem if it was spiffed up.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearby Marina

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable