Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

#7008:Your next TOP FLOOR vacation home is RIGHT HERE! Free Beach Service!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Sleeping a maximum of 6 people, this 2 bedroom 2 bathroom Gulf front unit at the Islander Beach Resort has it all! It comes equipped with a full kitchen, a washer and dryer, King size bed in the master bedroom, Queen size bed in the guest bedroom along with a queen sleeper sofa in the living room, and a private beachfront balcony on the very top 7th floor facing our beautiful Emerald Coast. Stylish Bamboo provisions in the dining and snack bar areas make for cozy and comfortable together time while keeping it classy. The ravishing red paint really pops and brings an atmosphere of pep for your Florida vacation - sit comfortably while enjoying some relaxation time - because after all, you deserve it!! Condo 7008 HAS IT ALL! The master bedroom as well as the living room feature flat screen TVs. Tile flooring throughout. Don't forget the gorgeous white sand that joins you in from your day at the beach is easier to contain in this well-suited amenity! In unit 7008 a dream vacation is waiting just for you!

- Top floor unobstructed views

- Beach front Living Room

- Beach front Dining Room

- View of the pool from the private balcony

- NEW King and Queen beds

- No carpets

- Master bath features Double Vanities

- Two entries to Gulf front private balcony

- Full kitchen

- Washer and Dryer in condo

- DIRECT beach access via on-site boardwalk

- FREE BEACH SERVICE

- FREE MOVIES

- FREE GOLF

- FREE DOLPHIN CRUISE

- FREE SNORKELING

- Gulfside Pool

- BBQ grills

- Key-less entry

- Elevators

- Exercise Room

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Guests at the Islander Beach Resort have access to one of Okaloosa Island's largest gulf-side pools, a shuffleboard court, and a barbeque grill area. A quick stroll across the boardwalk puts you right on the beach! All guests have Free High-Speed Internet access in their unit, as well as wireless Internet access in our lobby.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(99 traveler reviews)

#7008:Your next TOP FLOOR vacation home is RIGHT HERE! Free Beach Service!
average rating of 4.585859 based on 99 reviews
LaCombe, LA
4

Vacation 101

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Enjoyed our week. No problems . Our condo did not have a door peek hole. People knocked couldn't see out.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Well, this is something to look into! This is the very first complaint we've received about this specific issue, we'll look into it for sure, thank you for making mention! Your high ratings on our online questionnaire say everything and we're so glad to know everything went well during your vacation with us. Please come back soon for more rest and relaxation in paradise!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I've been coming to the Islander for more than 20 years. Had a wonderful time. Can't wait until next year

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Welcome back to the Islander once again and we are thrilled you made the choice to book through us at Brooks and Shorey loyalty is very appreciated!! This is a great top floor condo and has several nice updates with plans for more in the future. Please come see us again for more memories of a lifetime!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cary, IL
3

Islander 7008

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Sherry in the rental office could not have been nicer, very professional and extremely responsive. We can not say enough nice things about her. Great location & balcony furniture. The condo was NOT as pictured. The fronts of cabinets in the kitchen & bathrooms are peeling off. The toilet in the master moved up & down when one sat on it. The cold air return was FILTHY. Even though the unit is for sale, things should be maintained better.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and your feedback, we definitely do always appreciate any feedback from our guests. We do apologize for the issues, we have new cabinets on order to install in this condo. We also have made housekeeping and maintenance aware of the problem with the toilet and the cold air return. However, we are very happy that your overall experience with our Brooks and Shorey Resorts team was very satisfactory and that Sherri was able to help you out during your stay. We do hope that you will be able to come stay with us again in the future to make more beautiful vacation memories on the amazing Okaloosa Island.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Amelia, OH
2

Wish I had chose a different room.

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I didn't have a great experience with the room I stayed in. Had to call maintenance two times, the first two days.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and your feedback. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your vacation in the Islander 7008 and that this condo did not fit your vacation needs. Our goal is for you to have an amazing vacation experience, we wish that we would have been able to produce that for you. Thank you for staying with us on the stunning Emerald Coast.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Joplin, MO
1

Islander 7008

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful beach experience. The unit unfortunately was below my standard of cleanliness so this made the stay uncomfortable. The white floor and white floor trim was filthy. I found a large drop of gooey something on the bedside table. There was toothpaste spit on the shell soap holder in the bathroom. I've never been in a condo so unsupplied. No salt and pepper, no plastic cups for the kids, no liquid soap to wash your hands, pen or paper. This was to be our home for most of the week, not a hotel room. The preview pictures conveniently left out all the cabinets the veneer was peeling off of. The closet doors were falling down. Especially for the price we paid.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We are so sorry you ran into some cleanliness issues while you were here this is certainly not the impression we want our guests to have. Those items should not have been overlooked, however we wish you would have given us a call while you were here so we could have had those issues taken care of this immediately. We do have a friendly and helpful staff available at your service to take care of these types of circumstances and ensure that you are getting the most out of your vacation experience. A complimentary initial supply of necessities is supplied in every unit. The initial supply includes:toilet paper (2 rolls in each bathroom,) trash liners (2-3 in each condo,) bath soap (1 in each bathroom) and dishwasher soap (1 box.) A pen and notepad was supplied to you in your gift bag that you received upon check in. Thank you for letting us know about the cabinets and closet doors, we will schedule a maintenance technician to address those items. We are glad you enjoyed the scenic beach front views and hope that you will still keep us in mind for future vacation plans, we do have several other different units (each individually owned and furnished) on our program that maybe more suited to your individual preferences.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond, KY
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was very spacious and had a beautiful view of the ocean. It was quieter on this part of the beach and our pictures were beautiful with the beautiful landscaping and cleanliness.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your very gracious five star review. We are absolutely elated that you enjoyed your time with us so much in this lovely condo at Islander 7008. We agree that Okaloosa Island does always maintain peace and serenity, even during peak season. We hope that you will be able to come back and stay with us again in the future on the breathtaking Okaloosa Island.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties