Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

PI 309: Beach front! Free Beach Service, movies, golf and more.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Great sunsets and phenomenal sunrises are an amazing view from the private balcony of this condo. There is nowhere else to enjoy the beauty of the Emerald Coast to its fullest. This 1bdrm/2ba has a crisp beach decor with a queen-size sofa sleeper and sitting chair to enjoy the captivating waves on the sugar white sands. You can sleep 6 guests! The safari themed master bedroom features a king-size bed and private bathroom with shower/tub combo. Brightly colored bunk beds are nestled in the hallway, perfect for the kids. The guest bathroom features a walk in shower and plenty of storage for personal care Items. Enjoy a conversation with friends and family while you cook delectable meals in the fully equipped kitchen. Dining area has a round glass table that accommodates 4 and two bar stools at the counter. Time away from home will certainly be full of wonderful memories. Make it an annual sabbatical!

This condo offers:

- sleeps 6

- King bed in the master

- bunks

- two full size bathrooms

- beach front living room

- full kitchen

- washer and dryer in the condo

- FREE BEACH SERVICE 

- FREE MOVIE RENTALS

- FREE GOLF

- FREE DOLPHIN CRUISE

- FREE SNORKELING

- beach front pool

- BBQ grills

- gym

- elevators

- KEYLESS ENTRY

- FREE WIFI

- FREE LONG DISTANCE CALLS

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

All units at Pelican Isle

have a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico and miles of beaches, with white sands extending past the Okaloosa Pier. The resort includes a pool, spa, workout facilities, a barbeque grilling area, and boardwalk access to the beach. Free High-Speed Internet Access is now also available at Pelican Isle!

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

Map

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
20% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
PI 309: Beach front! Free Beach Service, movies, golf and more.
average rating of 4.611111 based on 54 reviews
5

Fun at the Beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful!!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Walker, LA
1

Not too happy

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I took the insurance thinking I could postpone if anything came up so when the hurricane was coming I asked to postpone or cancel and was informed then about only if there was an evacuation which if I would have known that I would not have booked. I was not given any details about the insurance. Also the room smelled like I was staying in a not well kept nursing home. At 8:30 in the morning your maintainance was running a blower outside and last we had to leave Saturday night instead of Monday because we were worried about being caught in evacuation traffic. I will say the other times we booked with you everything was fine but after this it will probably be my last One more thing, My daughter-in-law Wendi Hairford and my granddaughter also booked to stay with us but did not even get to come because they were afraid about the hurricane and also wanted to change the dates. They also took the insurance. Very disappointing

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry that your vacation did not go according to plan. As a matter of fact, we did not have any damaging affects from this storm at all in Fort Walton Beach, we actually had beautiful weather all week except for that Monday. Unfortunately we cannot control our mother nature, but we were not affected by Irma luckily. The maintenance on-site would be the Homeowner's Association for Pelican Isle, it would not have been Brooks and Shorey Resorts maintenance. We'll look into your comment on the smell in this condo, we have not had any previous complaints on this. This condo is top-notch, well-rated for a reason, it's a beautiful Gulf front unit. We don't have record of your mentioned family members, maybe they booked through a management company other than Brooks and Shorey Resorts? There are several of us in the again we offer our apologies that this vacation did not live up to expectations, we hope you make it back to Okaloosa Island again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chickasaw, AL
5

Good rental away from the crowds!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This rental was just great! Away from crowds but easy to get to the action! Balcony was right on the gulf with fantatic views.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us ! Okaloosa Island is just the best place to book as you get to enjoy the beautiful sugar sand beaches Destin offers without the big crowds. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clay, KY
5

Wonderful Stay at Pelican Isle 309

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property and view was spectacular. Great location and very clean. We enjoyed our stay!!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You chose the best vacation home for your getaway!!! Pelican Isle is a beautiful property with top-notch amenities and this condo in particular unit 309 has high-class furnishings throughout so you get the max comforts of home when staying here. Your ratings say everything and we hope everyone is able to read this review of yours and also come experience the fun! Thank you for booking through Brooks and Shorey Resorts and we look forward to your return in the near future!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tulsa, OK
5

Excellent condo!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband, 2 kids (5&7), and I loved staying in this condo. It was clean and suited our needs perfectly. My kids LOVED staying in the bunk beds. This is right on the beach with a gorgeous ocean view. The beach chairs and umbrella were very convenient. I loved having a nice washing machine and dryer-- I did laundry every night due to the sand and humidity. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such an amazing review ! We are so glad to hear your stay with us was just perfect .. The bunk beds tend to be the perfect and most favorite place for the younger members of the group, as it gives them space to feel like they have their own place in the condo! We do hope to see you and your family again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodstock, AL
5

PI 309

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This unit was perfect for my husband and I, as well as our two young daughters. It was very clean, comfortable, and the appliances were in excellent condition.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We LOVE this one gorgeous one bedroom two bath condo at the Pelican Isle!! Unit 309 truly has great amenities and everything one could need while on a getaway in paradise. Your five star ratings really say everything and we hope every future guests gets to see your feedback. We greatly appreciate you booking through Brooks and Shorey Resorts, and we hope to hear back from you when you are planning your next vacation so we can make sure your return guest discount gets applied!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees