Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

PI 309: Beach front! Free Beach Service, movies, golf and more.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Great sunsets and phenomenal sunrises are an amazing view from the private balcony of this condo. There is nowhere else to enjoy the beauty of the Emerald Coast to its fullest. This 1bdrm/2ba has a crisp beach decor with a queen-size sofa sleeper and sitting chair to enjoy the captivating waves on the sugar white sands. You can sleep 6 guests! The safari themed master bedroom features a king-size bed and private bathroom with shower/tub combo. Brightly colored bunk beds are nestled in the hallway, perfect for the kids. The guest bathroom features a walk in shower and plenty of storage for personal care Items. Enjoy a conversation with friends and family while you cook delectable meals in the fully equipped kitchen. Dining area has a round glass table that accommodates 4 and two bar stools at the counter. Time away from home will certainly be full of wonderful memories. Make it an annual sabbatical!

This condo offers:

- sleeps 6

- King bed in the master

- bunks

- two full size bathrooms

- beach front living room

- full kitchen

- washer and dryer in the condo

- FREE BEACH SERVICE 

- FREE MOVIE RENTALS

- FREE GOLF

- FREE DOLPHIN CRUISE

- FREE SNORKELING

- beach front pool

- BBQ grills

- gym

- elevators

- KEYLESS ENTRY

- FREE WIFI

- FREE LONG DISTANCE CALLS

All units at Pelican Isle

have a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico and miles of beaches, with white sands extending past the Okaloosa Pier. The resort includes a pool, spa, workout facilities, a barbeque grilling area, and boardwalk access to the beach. Free High-Speed Internet Access is now also available at Pelican Isle!

ALL OF OUR DAILY AND WEEKLY GUESTS RECEIVE THE FOLLOWING COMPLIMENTARY GUEST PACKAGE: 2 BEACH CHAIRS AND UMBRELLA SET UP FOR YOU ON THE BEACH (MARCH 1 TO OCTOBER 31); 18 HOLES OF GOLF WITH 1/2 CART AT SHALIMAR POINTE GOLF CLUB DAILY; ONE FREE PASS TO A 2-HOUR DOLPHIN CRUISE DAILY (MARCH - OCTOBER ), 1 ADULT PASS TO SNORKELING DAILY (MARCH - SEPTEMBER); NIGHTLY MOVIE RENTALS, FREE INTERNET ACCESS.

PLEASE VISIT GUEST AMENITIES TO VIEW INFORMATION ABOUT ENTERTAINMENT AND ACTIVITIES AVAILABLE IN OUR COMPLIMENTARY GUEST PACKAGE (SOME EXCLUSIONS APPLY).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(61 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
18% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
3% Complete
PI 309: Beach front! Free Beach Service, movies, golf and more.
average rating of 4.6065574 based on 61 reviews
Englewood, OH
2

not happy in Fort Walton

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Not very good. Just to mention a couple of issues the carpet in the living room was very dirty spill spots all over it. Kitchen faucet would not shut off, ice maker didn't work

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: THIS UNIT IS HAVING BRAND NEW PORCELAIN WOOD TILE INSTALLED IN PLACE OF THE WORN-OUT CARPETS RIGHT NOW SPRING 2018!!! DO NOT LET THE COMMENTS ABOVE DETER YOU FROM THIS GORGEOUS UNIT OR YOU WILL REGRET IT! The porcelain flooring will be beautiful, we can't wait to get photos and start advertising the upgrades.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Henderson, TX
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Clean room with a great view, but I would not ever recommend the dolphin tour that comes with it! That was our only bad experience, and it was TERRIBLE!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Pelican Isle 309, we are glad you enjoyed the experience and it was worth five stars. We are so disappointed to hear your less-than positive remark on the complimentary dolphin cruise. We hope this does not deter you from coming back and please call us to book so we can make sure your return guest discount gets applied to all your future bookings with us!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Decatur, AL
5

Cold weather getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was the easiest process for renting a condo that I have experienced. The condo was what we needed and the views were wonderful. Close to shopping and eating. The only issue was that the stove didn't work properly. Everything else was great.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are so elated to hear about your wonderful stay and sincerely do apologize for any mishaps that may have occurred during your stay , we wished you would of called us during your stay as we do have maintenance on site ready to address any issues in our condos! We surely hope this does not keep you from visiting us again . Please remember we offer all our repeat guest .. return guest discounts !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maumee, OH
5

Novenber 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time. The condo was very nice and convenient to the beach. We had an issue with the microwave and management was there promptly to fix it.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we are so elated to hear your stay with us was TOP NOTCH and we were able to address all issues in a timely manner, We surely hope to see you again soon please call us so you can take advantage of our repeat guest discount
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oklahoma City, OK
5

Great 4-day Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was just wonderful during our stay at PI 309! The condo was clean and had everything we needed. It had amazingly beautiful views from the balcony, being right on the beach! We had a great time on our 4-day Beach Getaway, & can't wait until our next time down! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: What a fantastic review, we are so elated to hear about your amazing trip, we surely look forward to your next stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vicksburg, MS
5

Honeymoon Finally

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and I stayed at Pelican Isle 309 and had a fabulous stay. The property was spacious and very clean. The beach staff was very nice and accommodating! We had a little issue with the WiFi but managed to get that resolved quickly.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear you had an amazing experience at Pelican Isle 309 , we are happy we were able to address your WiFi issue within a timely matter.. We surely look forward to your next stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Seoul Garden Restaurant
Korean Restaurant
SoiBistro
Sushi Restaurant
Ma Ma Nu's Kitchen
Thai Restaurant
Thai Spice
Thai Restaurant
Original Waterfront Crab Shack Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Panda China Buffet
Chinese Restaurant
Ocean Buffet
Chinese Restaurant
Whataburger
Captain D's
Seafood Restaurant
Beach Butt BBQ
Barbecue Restaurant
Camp Walton Schoolhouse Museum
Sealand Restaurant
Steak House
Blue Collar Cafe
Cafe
Synergy Organic Juice Bar and Cafe
Cafe
The Tipsy Pig
Bar & Grill
TARTARFISH
Taco Restaurant
Maas Coffee
Coffee Shop
The Boardroom Pub and Grub
Gastropub
KC's Sandbar & Grille
Bar & Grill
Taste
Taste Tapas & Wine Bar
Tapas Bar
Sotol Tequila & Mezcal
Mexican Restaurant
Burrito del Sol
Mexican Restaurant
T's BBQ
Barbecue Restaurant
Lanie's Kitchen II
Filipino Restaurant
Ali's Bistro
Italian Restaurant
Fokker's Pub
Bar & Grill
Bamboo's Jamacian Restaurant
Jamaican Restaurant
Giovanni's One89
Italian Restaurant
The Parson's Son
Barbecue Restaurant
Props Brewery & Grill
Brewpub
Japan & China Taste
Chinese Restaurant
Po Wiggs Barbecue
Just Buddys
Helen Back Cafe
Pizza Restaurant
Chicken in Basket
Soul Food Restaurant
Asiago's Skillet
Breakfast Restaurant
Papa Joe's Hideaway
Bar & Grill
Bay Cafe French Restaurant
French Restaurant
AJ's Oyster Shanty
Oyster Bar Restaurant
Robinson's Cruse Thru
Fast Food Restaurant
Hightide Seafood Restaurant and Oyster Bar
Seafood Restaurant
Sabor A Mexico
Mexican Restaurant
Old Bay Steamer
Seafood Restaurant
Fat Stacks
Okki Dokki Korean Restaurant
Korean Restaurant
Fusion Bistro
Tijuana Flats
Tex-Mex Restaurant
Thai Kitchen
Thai Restaurant
SweetWaters Blues Cafe

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees