Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

PI 609: TOP FLOOR BRAND NEW, , free BEACH SERVICE

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Completely updated in August 2014, this condo HAS IT ALL! Upscale furnishings, outstanding views, oversized balcony, Master Bedroom on the beach side and well as the living room, granite, stainless steel appliances, new furnishings. You will not be disappointed.

The top-floor balcony outside of the living area offers a spectacular view of the beach and is perfect for people watching or star gazing. Below is a grass courtyard, and the pools are within sight further down.

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

All units at Pelican Isle

have a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico and miles of beaches, with white sands extending past the Okaloosa Pier. The resort includes a pool, spa, workout facilities, a barbeque grilling area, and boardwalk access to the beach. Free High-Speed Internet Access is now also available at Pelican Isle!

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
14% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
PI 609: TOP FLOOR BRAND NEW, , free BEACH SERVICE
average rating of 4.5238094 based on 42 reviews
LIVINGSTON, LA
3

Condo was perfect

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was perfect. Clean and well kept. Very spacious and had everything we need. The building caused some issues though. The elevator went out for a few days. Both of them. With three kids and the items that go along with a family of 5, going up and down 6 floors was absolutely awful.Kudos to the owners of the condo, but the building needs to be kept better.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful remarks on our condo 609 at the Pelican Isle- what a gem of a top floor two bedroom condo! We appreciate your nice comments. We do apologize for the elevator status on property at the Pelican Isle, the final stages of repair are coming up so we hope hope these both get to working correctly again so all guests can stress a little less!! We hope you were able to get out in the sand and get some play time on the gorgeous shores of the Gulf of Mexico. Please keep us in mind when you are looking to take another vacation, give us a call so we can apply your discount for being a return guest of ours!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lubbock, TX
5

June 2017 family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I couldn't ask for better! We had an amazing time. 609 was perfect, our family of 6 were all happy and comfortable. The views are outstanding.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We couldn't ask for a better guest or feedback! Pelican Isle is a beautiful property and truly affords a peaceful vacation spot, being closer to the military owned land on the Island, you have smaller crowds here. Your five star ratings really say everything, we are just tickled that you so enjoyed everything, this is seriously what we strive for with every single one of our guests! We love it here and just want everyone to experience the lovely paradise we call home. Please come back soon for more memories on the Gulf Coast!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Thompsons Station, Tennessee
5

Girls Trip!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was great! The first day the AC didn't work so, when we called about it, we had it fixed in the snap of a finger! So awesome! Loved the view. It was perfect!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your awesome review. The view from Pelican Isle is impressive. Make sure that you mention that you are a return guest when you book your next vacation so you can take advantage of the return guest discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was as pictured, and as promised. My family of 5 had extra room, it was spotless, and we will stay here again! We loved everything about it! I'm honestly not sure about property management being helpful, because I didn't need them at all. Electronic check in, and out, from the app on my phone.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled to know that our new and improved electronic contract and mobile APP were enjoyed by you on your love hearing feedback on our updates!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Talladega, AL
5

Great View from the Top!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We very much enjoyed our experience at Pelican Isle 609. The place was as advertised! We only have a couple of complaints about our trip. The first is that the room was not ready at 4:00PM. I know they have a disclaimer about this but it isn't busy season so we feel it should have been ready. The second is that they did not provide any dish soap for cleaning dishes. Not a huge deal at all but the first place we have stayed that did not provide this type of thing. We would certainly stay at 609 again in the future!!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your HONESTY and politeness on your feedback are truly love to hear all aspects of all of our guests' vacations in our condos, the arrival time included because we unfortunately do have the policy and disclaimer for good reasons. While we strive to have everyone in by 4 sincerely, there are just times when this is not possible. Unfortunately your condo did not get called through early so we had to wait just a few minutes before we could get you in there. We do provide two packs of dishwasher soaps for your departure because we ask you to load and start your dishwasher as you leave..there should have been two in your kitchen and we apologize it seems this wasn't the case..please call us next time you are here and let us know so we have a chance to rectify our mistake and make you happy while you are here, OR USE OUR APP TO QUICKLY SEND A TEXT/EMAIL COMPLAINT DURING YOUR STAY that would've been easy too! Thank you again for your patience on the little past 4PM check-in but please give us another chance and call to book at a repeat guest discounted rate!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
CADET, MO
5

Had a nice pleasant stay. Would stay here again.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Clean, had all the items it stated it would have. Comfortable beds. Ran out of dishwasher liquid and couldn't find wash cloths so we let them know and they immediately provided what we needed. We couldn't figure out the DVD rental system at first. It turns out there was one in the lobby but this wasn't the one we were supposed to be using. The one we needed to use was outside the lobby in the parking garage. So just a heads up for whoever reads this. Loved the pool - it was only 3 foot on both sides and 4 foot in the middle so the kids were able to swim safely. All in all was a great place to stay! We would love to stay here again in the future.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: THank you for your review! We are so elated to know your stay with us was as pleasant as could be!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties