Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Nantucket-Cottage w/ Hot Tub close to casino! Open 6/4-8

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

*2 guests max including any stop by visitors*A quaint 1927 restored cottage with hot tub . Original wainscoting walls, white trim, cozy furnishings and a fireplace. French doors open to a deck! The beach is a just 1 block! Enjoy a 2nd observation deck with chairs and a peek of the ocean, perfect for sunbathing! Close to shopping and Casino. 32" flat screen

Completely furnished home with full kitchen and laundry. Now has WIFI!

Please avoid leaving a "Single Night Gap" when making a booking. July & Aug 3 nt min unless filling a gap. Holiday weeks may have min nt stay and higher rates. No American express.

More Details

Property Manager
Karen & Linda
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We went there for our 10 year anniversary and loved it. Very cozy and comfortable. It was great being just a short walk to the beach and downtown.
Jan 2012
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Lincoln City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • 1 King bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(125 traveler reviews)

Nantucket-Cottage w/ Hot Tub close to casino! Open 6/4-8
average rating of 4.24 based on 130 reviews
Emmett, Idaho
4

Cute place

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Couch pretty well broken down and lacked kitchen silverware, old toaster and coffee pot too small.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the Heads Up on the sofa. Although it looks great it may need replacing. I'll check it out asap . Also appreciate the suggestions on utensils. Easy fix and again I'm thankful for the heads up so that the next guests are loving The Nantucket. Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great get away!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental was great me and my wife enjoyed a lot. The rental is perfect for two people very warm and cozy.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at the beach! Please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall a good stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Nantucket is a nice old cottage. Even though the view was not good we did enjoy the stay. A short walk to the beach and the upper deck would be great in the summer. The bed is comfortable and the French doors out to the hot tub is great. It was great to have the laundry available but the cleaning staff needs to pay closer attention to detail. The lint trap was so full it was very difficult to remove to empty. There were cobwebs from just about every light fixture in the place. There is some much needed maintenance that needs to be done. The gutter just above the hot tub is ready to fall off and on the last night of our stay the roof was leaking in the dining area. All that said we did enjoy our trip and would stay again.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Before these guests stayed we had a brutal wind storm that tore our gutter , ripped a valley shingle and knocked over our electric meter. Most all is repaired and we are waiting to see if we took care of a small leak that remained. Record rains caused havok in some way with most properties in town. Sure appreciate the guest feed back on clean. I went there myself and worked with the cleaner on a deep light fixture , ceiling and all over dusting. Hope to have them stay again. Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Needed getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nantucket is one of our favorite places to stay in Lincoln City. It's perfect for a weekend getaway with my husband. I just wish we could stay even longer.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Really glad you enjoyed your vacation at the beach! Please come visit again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Noblesville, IN - Indiana
5

Nantucket

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful experience! No complaints, neat ocean, nice hot tub, clean and good staff.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind review! Please come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time. Bed was very comfortable. Decided to not cook but everything was available that we needed.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great stay! Please come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Portland International Airport
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Maxwell's has fun night time entertainment
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Chinook Winds Casino 1 mile to the N
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 101 runs from Alaska to Mexico
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Maxwells

The Nantucket is located on the Oceanfront Rd in Lincoln City . It's a 5 blk walk to shops, restaurants and movies in Old Town Lincoln City. The Beach Access is a 1.5 blk walk with restrooms & outdoor shower for Sandy Toes. Approx 1/2 mile to the S is Putt Putt Golf and the Batting Cages. Blow your own Glass Creation 4 miles S or hunt the beach for Glass Floats ....2011 of them hidden on the beach daily! Hike the Drift Creek Falls trail with 100ft Suspension Bridge in an Old Growth Forest. Drive to Trail Head 6 miles S. Lots to do in this beach town.

Other Activities: Shopping, Beachcombing, jumping the waves, sand castle building, hiking, Glass Blowing, Casino with some fun shows and comedy, restaurants with the freshest crab on the coast, most coffee shops on the Oregon Coast, Health/Beauty Spa.

Golf: Chinook Winds Casino has a Golf Course 1 mile from the Nantucket House.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Please avoid leaving a "Single Night Gap" when making a booking. Holiday & Summer weeks may have min nt stay and higher rates.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties