check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Nantucket-3rd Night Free Jan Weekends

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

A quaint 1927 restored cottage with hot tub . Original wainscoting walls, white trim, cozy furnishings and a fireplace. French doors open to a deck! The beach is a just 1 block! Enjoy a 2nd observtion deck with adirondacks and a peak of the ocean, perfect for sunbathing! Close to shopping and Casino. 32" flat screen

Completely furnished home with full kitchen and laundry. Now has WIFI!

Please avoid leaving a "Single Night Gap" when making a booking. July & Aug 3 nt min unless filling a gap. Holiday weeks may have min nt stay and higher rates. No American express.

More Details

Property Manager
Karen & Linda
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We went there for our 10 year anniversary and loved it. Very cozy and comfortable. It was great being just a short walk to the beach and downtown.
Jan 2012
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(121 traveler reviews)

Nantucket-3rd Night Free Jan Weekends
average rating of 4.231405 based on 126 reviews
Noblesville, IN - Indiana
5

Nantucket

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful experience! No complaints, neat ocean, nice hot tub, clean and good staff.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind review! Please come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time. Bed was very comfortable. Decided to not cook but everything was available that we needed.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great stay! Please come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nantucket Get Away

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place nice and convenient. I was hoping for a view of the waves from the porch/patio, but I guess the condos across the street got that. There were more stairs to the front door than I was expecting, and for seniors, that is an issue. Otherwise, our stay was great!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, Oregon
5

The Nantucket, my home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and I never received a honeymoon last year when we got married. So for our 1yr anniversary we made a point to pick a location that was easy access to the beach, that had a hot tube and overall gave us an opportunity for a relaxing time. We have nothing horrible to say about our stay we spent a lot of time in Newport and sadly didn't get to enjoy the house as much as we would have liked, however it was so relaxing to come back to peace and quite from our long day. We were able to locate a few local food places and had an overall great time.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying! Please return again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very great stay. Only downside was hot tub cleaner showed up around 10am to start cleaning it. Felt pressured to hurry up and get out. Probably be best if they showed up at 11 instead of your guest seeing a random woman creep up the side of the house to the hot tub.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank for staying. The hot tub fellow starts his day at 10am. So sorry you felt pressured. Your tub was probably 1st on his list. He has a short window to get them clean & sanitized before 3pm check in. We'll discuss to see if there may be other options. Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Portland International Airport
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Maxwell's has fun night time entertainment
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Chinook Winds Casino 1 mile to the N
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 101 runs from Alaska to Mexico
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Maxwells

The Nantucket is located on the Oceanfront Rd in Lincoln City . It's a 5 blk walk to shops, restaurants and movies in Old Town Lincoln City. The Beach Access is a 1.5 blk walk with restrooms & outdoor shower for Sandy Toes. Approx 1/2 mile to the S is Putt Putt Golf and the Batting Cages. Blow your own Glass Creation 4 miles S or hunt the beach for Glass Floats ....2011 of them hidden on the beach daily! Hike the Drift Creek Falls trail with 100ft Suspension Bridge in an Old Growth Forest. Drive to Trail Head 6 miles S. Lots to do in this beach town.

Other Activities: Shopping, Beachcombing, jumping the waves, sand castle building, hiking, Glass Blowing, Casino with some fun shows and comedy, restaurants with the freshest crab on the coast, most coffee shops on the Oregon Coast, Health/Beauty Spa.

Golf: Chinook Winds Casino has a Golf Course 1 mile from the Nantucket House.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Please avoid leaving a "Single Night Gap" when making a booking. Holiday & Summer weeks may have min nt stay and higher rates.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lincoln City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • 1 King bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers