Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Tides 204 - Relax in paradise in beachfront condo, steps away from the Gulf!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,220 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Enjoy a FREE round of golf, a FREE deep sea fishing trip, a FREE hour long horseback ride, and a FREE Baytowne Adventure Zone pass for one adult for each night of your stay! Explore Destin Package does not include stays over 14 nights. Inquire for more details.

***Unit can be rented with unit side-by-side for a GIGANTIC, UNHEARD of 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom condo! You will not be disappointed; it's fabulous for big families or 2 travelling together! Please inquire for more details on this one-of-a-kind deal!***

From the entrance hall, you can see straight through the condo to your private, 2nd floor balcony and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. The balcony holds comfortable patio furniture, making it the perfect space to enjoy meals or just spend time with family. The living room is exceptionally decorated, has a wall-mounted HDTV, and Chromecast has been newly-implemented to allow you to stream Netflix and YouTube from your computer or smart device. The kitchen has been updated with tile floors and new appliances while the breakfast bar is the perfect place to grab a quick bite on the way to a fabulous sun-filled day! You will also find a washer and dryer for the ultimate convenience during your vacation. The master bedroom has a luxurious king size bed and its own entrance to the private balcony. Your master bathroom boasts a separate toilet area, additional close space, a double vanity, a tub, and a walk-in shower. The second bedroom holds a queen and a full size bed; there is an additional remodeled bathroom as well. For guests needing additional sleeping arrangements, you can use the couch in the living room as a fold-out sofa sleeper bed.

The Tops’l Beach and Racquet Resort is conveniently located 10 miles east of Destin in the Miramar Beach/Sandestin, FL area. The resort offers fun and relaxation for all ages and also provides a quiet, secluded peace of mind while being only minutes away from activities, shopping, dining, and so much more! The Tides building is beachfront – only a few quick steps until your tired feet set foot on the white, sandy beaches. A nature preserve calmly sits to your East allowing for gorgeous scenery and glimpses of wildlife as well as far less-crowded beaches.

Building/resort facilities include the following:

- Secured, FREE WIFI

- 15 floors, 3 elevators + stairs

- Access to 2 Gulf front pools – building pool & resort pool

- Outdoor hot tub & kiddie pool

- Outdoor showers/bathrooms

- Community grills

- Seasonal tiki bar and grille

- Seasonal beach service (fee)

- Basketball court

- Shuffleboard

- Putt-putt course

- Tennis courts (located directly in front of building only)

Owner/Gibson Beach Rentals FREE amenities:

- Easy-to-use app makes checking in and out a breeze, local recommendations, everything at your fingertips

- Keyless entry (check in at 4pm, check out at 10am)

- 2 lightweight beach chairs and 1 umbrella to carry to the beach

- Unlimited Blu-ray and DVD rentals

- After-hours emergency service

- Exclusive discounts for watersports, dining, services, and more


* Renter must be at least 25 years of age.

* DEPOSIT SCHEDULE: 30% due at booking. 70% due 45 days before arrival.

* CANCELLATIONS: 45+ days in advance incur a $200 penalty fee. 30-45 days in advance receive half of the base rate and housekeeping fee back. Cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival result in full forfeiture.

* Snowbird winter rates can be provided upon request. Payment and cancellation terms vary.

All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.

Sandestin® is a registered trademark of Sandestin Investments, LLC and Sandestin Real Estate of NW, FL, LLC. Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc. is not affiliated with either of these entities. Use of the word “Sandestin" is for location purposes only.

More Details

Property Manager
Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018


Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1220 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Full bed
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 8 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
*Daily maid service is an option and is available upon request for an extra fee.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
42% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Tides 204 - Relax in paradise in beachfront condo, steps away from the Gulf!
average rating of 4.5 based on 26 reviews
Bristol, TN

Tides 204

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was just as the description stated, plus tastefully decorated, comfortable, spacious and the gift bag was such a nice touch! We enjoyed our stay, and hopefully can return next year.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so happy you enjoyed the unit and the goody bag! Your kind words are appreciated and we hope to have you join us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

August 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

The master bedroom mattress was torture and should be replaced with something a bit softer than concrete.

I'll second the comments on beach access. When the pool gates are locked, guests are forced walk way around to the adjacent property. Sunrise walks on the beach should be easier and gates opened at that time.

Wifi......horrible! Called COX as instructed asked for level 2 service and nothing improved. Need to upgrade wifi and not put it as a responsibility of guests.

Aside from those 3 items the condo is located nicely and well appointed.


  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so sorry to hear that your time here wasn't perfect! As hard as we try, it is difficult to provide mattresses that everyone is happy with. Some guests prefer hard, some prefer soft. We also apologize for the troubles with the wifi connection. We haven't had any issues prior to or since. GBR would have been happy to send help right away if we had known you were having troubles. In response to the gate issues, GBR has no control over the gates on property, but we would be happy to share your suggestions with the Association Manager. We hope these inconveniences didn't spoil your time here and that you did enjoy your well deserved vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
columbia, TN

Paradise on the Ocean

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The view was fabulous!! There is nothing like it! It was very comfortable, it had everything we needed and was very clean. I would have liked to stay longer.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: That just means you have to come back again, soon! We're so excited you had such a wonderful time on the Emerald Coast. Can't wait to help you with your next vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

September 2016 Stay

  • 4 of 5

nice condo but need new matresses for beds.easier acess to beach for seniors when gates are locked.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: I apologize that the mattresses were some trouble for you, as well as the beach access. We have numerous rentals that would better suit your needs for your next visit with us, and we would LOVE to help! I am so glad that you at least enjoy the condo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cordele, GA

Awesome Escape

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was wonderful! We had such an enjoyable time overlooking the pool as well as the beach! We would certainly stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Those views never get old! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you returning soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jeffersontown, Kentucky

August vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall good. The unit needs to be updated a little and a cleaned up more thoroughly. The new tiki bar/ restaurant is excellent. The tides is always doing things to improve, which we like.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for choosing Gibson and taking some time to leave us your feedback. We would love to know what we or the Owner could do to make this condo perfect as it has always rented extremely well for us. The Owners do new things every year, so here, too, we'd love to know what would make this condo more enjoyable for the entire family. Your feedback is valued and is very important to us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Royal Palm Grille
Sushi Restaurant
Cabana Cafe
American Restaurant
The Whale's Tail Beach Bar & Grill
Seafood Restaurant
JBs Pizza To Poboys
Pizza Restaurant
Bad Ass Coffee
Coffee Shop
Acme Oyster House
Mezcal Mexican Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Royal Orchid Thai Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Shan Kishi
Japanese Restaurant
Buffalo Jack's Legendary Wings & Pizza
Chicken Wings Restaurant
Surf Hut
Seafood Restaurant
Fajitas Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Aegean Greek Restaurant
Greek Restaurant
Cinco De Mayo Cocina Mexicana
Mexican Restaurant
The Melting Pot
Fondue Restaurant
Sushi Restaurant
Fat Clemenzas
Pizza Restaurant
Mama Clemenzas European Breakfast
Breakfast Restaurant
McAlister's Deli
Sandwich Shop
Vintij Wine Boutique & Bistro
Frozen Dune Cold Fried Ice Cream
Ice Cream Shop
Thai 9 Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Ciao Bella Pizza Da Guglielmo
Northern Italian Restaurant
Pompano Joe's
Seafood Restaurant
Marco's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
American Restaurant
Lin's Asian Cuisine
Chinese Restaurant
Carrabba's Italian Grill
Pino Gelato Cafe
Silver Sands Premium Outlets
Dynasty Chinese Cuisine
Chinese Restaurant
Pedro's Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Real Thai Fusion Restaurant
Thai Restaurant
The Golf Garden of Destin
Jordano's Pizza & More
Pizza Restaurant
Lillie's Q
Barbecue Restaurant
Kenny D'S New Orleans Cuisine
Bar & Grill
Captain Dave's On the Gulf
Seafood Restaurant
Tops Choice Hamburgers
Hamburger Restaurant
Back Yard Burgers
Emerald Bay Golf Club
O Crepe du soleil
Breakfast Restaurant
SunQuest Cruises SOLARIS Dining and Entertainment Yacht
Fine Dining Restaurant
SunQuest Cruises
Fine Dining Restaurant
Tuscany Italian Bistro
James Lee Park
The Crab Trap Destin
Oyster Bar Restaurant
Chicken Salad Chick
Southern Restaurant (US)
The Coffee Shop
Coffee Shop
Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Destin - Fort Walton Beach Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Blue Dunes Grille and Bar
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Sandestin Golf
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Ocean Club restaurant
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Tops’l Resort beach
Car: recommended

The Village of Baytowne Wharf – 2 miles

Silver Sands Outlet Mall – 2 miles

Grand Boulevard – 2 miles

Seascape Towne Center – 3 miles

Destin Commons – 7 miles

The Track amusement park – 9 miles

Big Kahunas Waterpark – 10 miles

Harborwalk Village – 12 miles

Seaside – 15 miles





  • Rates are subject to change. Additional fees and taxes applied during booking process.

    Advance Deposit: 30% of Total Booking Charges with a $450.00 minimum is due at time booking. Advance Deposit will be charged to the credit card provided during booking.

    Final Payment is due 45 days prior to your arrival date (remaining 70% of Total Booking Charges). GBR reserves the right to charge the credit card on file for the balance due.

    If you are booking your reservation within 45 days of the arrival date, then full payment is due at the time of booking.