Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Relax in paradise in remodeled beachfront condo, steps away from the Gulf!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,220 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Enjoy a FREE round of golf, a FREE deep sea fishing trip, a FREE sailing cruise, and a FREE Baytowne Adventure Zone pass for each night of your stay!

Gibson Beach Rentals offers quick, safe online check-out directly through our website. For the best rate and to avoid additional fees, book direct – The Tides 204 through Gibson Beach Rentals. Renters must be at least 25 years of age.

***Rent Tides 0204 and 0205 (each 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms) for an unheard of, gigantic 4 BEDROOM, 4 BATHROOM Gulf front rental. You will not be disappointed; it's fabulous for big families or 2 travelling together! Don't wait to book as we will have a sold out Spring Break and Summer in this one-of-a-kind deal!***

From the entrance hall, you can see straight through the condo to your private, 2nd floor balcony and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. The balcony holds comfortable patio furniture, making it the perfect space to enjoy meals or just spend time with family. The living room is exceptionally decorated, has a wall-mounted HDTV, and _Chromecast_ has been newly-implemented to allow you to stream Netflix and YouTube from your computer or smart device. The kitchen has been updated with tile floors and new appliances while the breakfast bar is the perfect place to grab a quick bite on the way to a fabulous sun-filled day! You will also find a washer and dryer for the ultimate convenience during your vacation. The master bedroom has a luxurious king size bed and its own entrance to the private balcony. Your master bathroom boasts a separate toilet area, additional close space, a double vanity, a tub, and a walk-in shower. The second bedroom holds a queen and a full size bed; there is an additional remodeled bathroom as well. For guests needing additional sleeping arrangements, you can use the couch in the living room as a fold-out sofa sleeper bed.

The Tops’l Beach and Racquet Resort is conveniently located 10 miles east of Destin in the Miramar Beach/Sandestin, FL area. The resort offers fun and relaxation for all ages and also provides a quiet, secluded peace of mind while being only minutes away from activities, shopping, dining, and so much more! The Tides building is beachfront – only a few quick steps until your tired feet set foot on the white, sandy beaches. A nature preserve calmly sits to your East allowing for gorgeous scenery and glimpses of wildlife as well as far less-crowded beaches.

Building/resort facilities include the following:

- Secured, FREE WIFI

- 15 floors, 3 elevators + stairs

- Access to 2 Gulf front pools – building pool & resort pool

- Outdoor hot tub & kiddie pool

- Outdoor showers/bathrooms

- Community grills

- Seasonal tiki bar and grille

- Seasonal beach service (fee)

- Basketball court

- Shuffleboard

- Putt-putt course

- Tennis courts (located directly in front of building only)

Owner/Gibson Beach Rentals FREE amenities:

- Easy-to-use app makes checking in and out a breeze, local recommendations, everything at your fingertips

- Keyless entry (check in at 4pm, check out at 10am)

- 2 lightweight beach chairs and 1 umbrella to carry to the beach

- Unlimited Blu-ray and DVD rentals

- After-hours emergency service

- Exclusive discounts for watersports, dining, services, and more

Local points of interest:

- The Village of Baytowne Wharf

- Grand Boulevard

- 30A

- Silver Sands Outlet Mall

- Destin Commons

- Harborwalk Village

All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.

Sandestin® is a registered trademark of Sandestin Investments, LLC and Sandestin Real Estate of NW, FL, LLC. Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc. is not affiliated with either of these entities. Use of the word “Sandestin” is for location purposes only.

More Details

Property Manager
Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 26, 2017

Map

Silver Sands Premium Outlets
"Perfect place for shopping and dining just down the street from the resort!"
Captain Dave's On The Gulf
Ocean Club Restaurant
"Fun, relaxed atmosphere. Great drink specials and food is amazing! Very convenient to our pr..."
Whale's Tail At Seascape
"We love relaxing and enjoying cool refreshments while watching the waves roll in at Whale's ..."
Regatta Bay Golf & Country Club
Camille's
"If you enjoy sushi and seafood than this is the place to go! Have dinner with a view of the ..."
Crab Trap
Hard Rock Cafe -- CLOSED
Another Broken Egg Cafe -- CLOSED
"YUMMY! Breakfast here is one of our favorites...something for everyone!"
Rick's Crab Trap -- CLOSED
Big Kahuna's
"Have some fun in the sun with family and friends in Destins' water park!"
Bud and Alley's
Track Family Recreation Center
"The perfect place to play mini golf and ride go-karts! We love the bumper boats!"
AJ's Seafood & Oyster Bar
"If your looking for a place to go on a night out, this would be the perfect place! They also..."
Harborwalk Village

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 1220 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Daily maid service is an option – available upon request for an extra fee. Prearrange before arrival with Gibson Beach Rentals (850) 837-1653.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
37% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Relax in paradise in remodeled beachfront condo, steps away from the Gulf!
average rating of 4.5416665 based on 24 reviews
Bristol, TN
5

Tides 204

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was just as the description stated, plus tastefully decorated, comfortable, spacious and the gift bag was such a nice touch! We enjoyed our stay, and hopefully can return next year.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so happy you enjoyed the unit and the goody bag! Your kind words are appreciated and we hope to have you join us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
columbia, TN
5

Paradise on the Ocean

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The view was fabulous!! There is nothing like it! It was very comfortable, it had everything we needed and was very clean. I would have liked to stay longer.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: That just means you have to come back again, soon! We're so excited you had such a wonderful time on the Emerald Coast. Can't wait to help you with your next vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cordele, GA
5

Awesome Escape

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was wonderful! We had such an enjoyable time overlooking the pool as well as the beach! We would certainly stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Those views never get old! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you returning soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jeffersontown, Kentucky
4

August vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall good. The unit needs to be updated a little and a cleaned up more thoroughly. The new tiki bar/ restaurant is excellent. The tides is always doing things to improve, which we like.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for choosing Gibson and taking some time to leave us your feedback. We would love to know what we or the Owner could do to make this condo perfect as it has always rented extremely well for us. The Owners do new things every year, so here, too, we'd love to know what would make this condo more enjoyable for the entire family. Your feedback is valued and is very important to us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vestavia Hills, AL
3

Good location, but needs furniture update

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was okay. The view and location was perfect, however there needs to be furniture updating and cleaned better before arrival. The guest bathroom shower had mold and the vents were covered in dust and mold in the living room area which also had spread to the ceiling. All extra blankets in the closets also need to be freshly cleaned before each new guest arrives.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your business and feedback. We greatly apologize that you experienced any issues at all during your stay. We would have been happy to assist you in checking the above items however our team was never made aware of any service orders. We do take mold seriously as it is a health hazard and have confirmed there is no mold growth in the unit. We have made a service order to take a close look at the showers and vents to ensure they are free of any dust, debri, or build-up. We apologize as well that you felt the furniture was not sufficient as most of these pieces are new, at most just a few years old. The master bedroom furniture was just replaced recently as well. We would love if you could provide any further details for us to pass along to our Owner; we know they care about their unit and only want the best of the best inside. It's so concerning you didn't have a 5 star experience like all other previous guests and encourage you to reach out to us in the future if you ever have any concerns so we can address them promptly for you. We hope you have a good rest of your summer and return to our gorgeous beaches in the near future. It's a beautiful place where so many families relax and enjoy some much needed quality family time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spokane, Washington
5

Memorial Day weekend trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great spot. Loved the condo and the view. Pools were perfect for the kids. Patio was great to hang out on.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for visiting with us over the holiday! This is such a great unit, conveniently located in the building as well as in the Destin area - close to so many shops, dining, live music, and more. We are so glad you enjoyed those awesome pools and the huge balcony this unit offers. It's one of our favorites, and we know the Owners will be thrilled to see their hard work inside has paid off. Come visit with us again and mention that you are a return guest for your lifetime discount with GBR!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Additional fees and taxes applied during booking process.

    Advance Deposit - 1/3 of Total Booking Charges with a $450.00 minimum. Advance Deposit is due at time of reservation if your arrival date is more than 60 days away.

    Final Payment is due 60 days prior to your arrival date. GBR reserves the right to charge the credit card on file for the balance due and email receipt sent. If you are booking your reservation within 60 days of the arrival date, then full payment is due at the time of booking.

You might like these similar properties