Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cozy Cottage, pool, Pet-friendly walk to the beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,142 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms/2 bahtrooms

This cute, comfortable 2 bedroom unit just remodeling with new bathroom vanity, new kitchen, Flat Screen TVs in the living room and master bedrooms, wireless, phone, gas BBQ grill, is on the waterway with a dock and pool. It is an easy walk to the beach 3 blocks away. Also, walk to restaurants, fishing Pier, stores and nightlife in Lauderdale by the Sea. Completely set up with all the comforts of home. Come enjoy the view and the nearby beach.

This unit is a DUPLEX with the pool shared by both sides.

Homeowner reserves the right to change unit as booked, based on availability. All apartments’ layout and features are the same, some colors may change.

More Details

Property Manager
Sabrina
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 10, 2017

About Sabrina

Owners have valid licenses with State of Florida, Broward County Tourist Development & City of Fort Lauderdale.

Guestbook comments from the manager

our spring break get away for own family of 5 was perfect. not to close to the noisy strip and fast driving traffic. close enough to walk to beach and shopping. Home had everything we needed for our family. Plenty of space, plenty of beach stuff, laundry, lots of towels, lot's of kitchen stuff etc. we would definitely come back.

Thanks for everything. We even had an Easter Egg Hunt!
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 18

Amenities

Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1142 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Village
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King size beds (1) Master Bedroom is King, second bedroom is queen size bed (1), sofa with queen bed - on request we can accommodate only 2 children max. NO ADULTS.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 4 garden chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
19% Complete
14% Complete
9% Complete
4% Complete
Cozy Cottage, pool, Pet-friendly walk to the beach
average rating of 4.047619 based on 39 reviews
3

We enjoyed it very much. The location was great. The pool was awesome.

  • 3 of 5

We had a great time, especially since we had it all to ourselves. Dean was very nice and responsive. We did notice the ac ran and ran, but the master didn't cool down like the rest of the house. I also let Sabrina know about the dryer not working well. The dishwasher should probably be installed better. We had everything we needed though and again loved our stay. We would loved to stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. The AC is new probably you had it set in " On" instead of "Auto:". The dyer door is been fixed and the dishwasher is fine I do not see any issues with it. I am glad that you had a nice stay Sabrina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Springbreak in Lauderdale by the Sea

  • 5 of 5

This was my first full week Vacation with my young girls Maya, Malia, Girlfriend Ramona, and we absolutely loved your house, specially the Iquanas on the dock when the sun came out. The house was very quiet and comfortable, and lucky for you the owner, my girlfriend has her own cleaning company, so she cleaned the place daily as if it were own own house and we all really liked our stay.

I tried to fix yourscreen door, as it needs some work, but other than that, ws a great experience. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review! Sabrina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Bra läge men lite slitet å gammalt...

  • 3 of 5

Läget e bra men de e ett gammalt hus som e lite slitet å alla saker inte funkar helt ok... grillen som ett exempel e ett skämt...

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. During all the time you were at the cottage you never saying that you did know how to operate the grill which works perfectly. Maybe you didn't turn on the valve of the tank. The cottage is original, however the bathrooms and the kitchen is been updated recently. From the pictures you can tell that is not a new property. Sabrina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice property, excellent location.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our staying at Hibiscus.

Comfortable, práctical. Looking forward to renting again soon.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Our Florida vacation

  • 3 of 5

We had a nice stay in LAUDERDALE BY THE SEA...however there were issues with the home that needed to be addressed. The screen door to the pool would not slide. The screen was coming out down the side so we decided to just use the door in the kitchen to go out! That was no biggie! The back pool area was beautiful and the pool was nice with a beautiful view. The out side table and chairs , well lets just say they have seen better days. The house was ok but there was and outlet cover missing in the living room. Again no biggie but for someone with little kids it would be. The TV in the Bed room was not connected. It was connected 2 days into our stay after we sent e-mail. We e -mailed the one who was in charge of the property. Never saw anyone just e mail. No welcoming, nothing! Never saw anyone all week! The house was clean but there were issues around the floor molding. Spray foam on floor in kitchen and small bathroom. Again no big deal but for the price we paid those little things should be updated! I never got the cofee pot replaced that had a broken pour spout. The response was.....The maid said it was fine. Never got responce about the 2 roaches we saw... I guess after you pay, thats it.... you are on your own. Was not impressed that there were no mattress pads on beds. The king Side bed in the master bedroom was nice! The picture shown in the spare bedroom a queen size bed. But the spare room had 2 twin ,well they looked like couches! Luckly my mother is 5' ,a short lady otherwise her head and feet would have touched the ends! The other furniture in the house was ok! Our stay was nice but you dont always get what you pay for.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Response to this review: The client sent me an email and the owner went to the property and addressed all the issues it was at the house. This is a duplex with 2 units with he same layout, but one unit has a queen bed and the other has 2 twins bed. this client inquired from Home Away, however because the price was wrong she has booked directly with me and I told her the unit available was the 233, not the 235 as like the pictures, shows. The 2 twins are 2 nice beds with leatherhead. Not couch as like she said. Sabrina
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Car: not necessary

this property is located in Lauderdale by the Sea.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $185
Pet Fee $150
Damage Deposit $300

We have two cottage available for rent, please inquire availability for the 2nd unit.

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
In the event a credit card is used for payment, there is an Administration fee of $ 35.00

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund