expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Cozy Duplex Waterfront, pet-friendly, swimming pool, walk to the beach

Lauderdale-by-the-Sea, FL, USA
  • Cottage1142 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay7 nights

2 bedrooms/2 bahtrooms

This cute, comfortable 2 bedroom unit just remodeling with new bathroom vanity, new kitchen, Flat Screen TVs in the living room and master bedrooms, wireless, phone, gas BBQ grill, is on the waterway with a dock and pool. It is an easy walk to the beach 3 blocks away. Also, walk to restaurants, fishing Pier, stores and nightlife in Lauderdale by the Sea. Completely set up with all the comforts of home. Come enjoy the view and the nearby beach.

This unit is a DUPLEX with the pool shared by both sides.

Homeowner reserves the right to change unit as booked, based on availability. All apartments’ layout and features are the same, some colors may change.

Property Manager

Sabrina

Member Since 2011
Response rate:
90%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english, spanish, italian
Calendar last updated:
Apr 06, 2018
About Sabrina

Owners have valid licenses with State of Florida, Broward County Tourist Development & City of Fort Lauderdale.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen
      • King size beds (1) Master Bedroom is King, second bedroom is queen size bed (1), sofa with queen bed - on request we can accommodate only 2 children max. NO ADULTS.

      Bathrooms

      • 2 Bathrooms
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, combination tub/shower
      • Bathroom 2
        toilet, shower

        Location Type

          • Beach View
          • Beachfront
          • Ocean View
          • Oceanfront
          • Resort
          • Village
          • Water View
            This property has a beautiful view of the water from the Living area and Kitchen.
          • Waterfront

            Theme

              • Adventure
              • Away From It All
              • Budget
              • Family
              • Historic
              • Romantic
              • Sports & Activities
              • Tourist Attractions

                Meals

                  • Guests provide their own meals

                    General

                      • Linens Provided
                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Hair Dryer
                      • Heating
                        AIR FORCED
                      • Internet
                      • Iron & Board
                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Living Room
                      • Parking
                      • Towels Provided
                      • Washing Machine
                        Full Size no quarters needed No Charge.
                      • Wireless Internet
                        Free wireless internet.

                        Kitchen

                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Cooking Utensils
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Kitchen
                          • Microwave
                          • Oven
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster

                            Dining

                              • Dining
                              • Dining Area
                              • comfy seating for 4 people

                                Entertainment

                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                    Wireless internet is Free
                                  • Television

                                    Outside

                                      • Deck / Patio
                                      • Outdoor Grill
                                        we DO NOT PROVIDE GAS propane - If you want to use the BBQ, you must refill it at your own expense.

                                        Pool / Spa

                                          • Communal Pool
                                            One pool per 2 units.
                                          • Private Pool

                                            Attractions

                                              • cinemas
                                              • live theater
                                              • museums
                                              • restaurants
                                              • zoo

                                                Leisure Activities

                                                  • boating
                                                  • shelling
                                                  • shopping
                                                  • sight seeing

                                                    Local Services & Businesses

                                                      • ATM/bank
                                                      • Babysitter
                                                      • fitness center
                                                      • groceries
                                                      • hospital
                                                      • laundromat
                                                      • massage therapist
                                                      • medical services

                                                        Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                          • sailing
                                                          • cycling
                                                          • golf
                                                          • jet skiing
                                                          • kayaking
                                                          • rafting
                                                          • fishing
                                                          • snorkeling/diving
                                                          • surfing
                                                          • swimming
                                                          • tennis
                                                          • water skiing
                                                          • wind-surfing

                                                            Notes

                                                              • WE DO NOT SUPPLY OR REFILL PROPANE - IF CLIENT WANT TO USE THE BBQ, MUST TO BUY THE OWN GAS PROPANE THANKS

                                                                House Rules

                                                                Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                                Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                                Cancellation Policy

                                                                Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

                                                                22 Reviews

                                                                Very Good4/5

                                                                Latest reviews

                                                                Nice location.

                                                                Lee Ann N.Evansville

                                                                The duplex has a nice pool overlooking the canal. The location was within walking distance to the beach, restaurants and bars at Lauderdale-by-the-Sea. I would recommend this location but there are a few things that need to be fixed - ie, drier, grill, disposal. The duplex was clean and nice.

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Thank you for your review. For a future traveler, the dryer was not broken but the electrical breaker went off during a storm, it is been checked and all is fine now.

                                                                Also, the grill is working. The propane tank has a leak and is been changed. The garbage disposal is been fixed.

                                                                Sabrina

                                                                We enjoyed it very much. The location was great. The pool was awesome.

                                                                E Andrea M.

                                                                We had a great time, especially since we had it all to ourselves. Dean was very nice and responsive. We did notice the ac ran and ran, but the master didn't cool down like the rest of the house. I also let Sabrina know about the dryer not working well. The dishwasher should probably be installed better. We had everything we needed though and again loved our stay. We would loved to stay there again.

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Thank you for your review. The AC is new probably you had it set in " On" instead of "Auto:".

                                                                The dyer door is been fixed and the dishwasher is fine I do not see any issues with it.

                                                                I am glad that you had a nice stay

                                                                Sabrina

                                                                Springbreak in Lauderdale by the Sea

                                                                John A.

                                                                This was my first full week Vacation with my young girls Maya, Malia, Girlfriend Ramona, and we absolutely loved your house, specially the Iquanas on the dock when the sun came out. The house was very quiet and comfortable, and lucky for you the owner, my girlfriend has her own cleaning company, so she cleaned the place daily as if it were own own house and we all really liked our stay.

                                                                I tried to fix yourscreen door, as it needs some work, but other than that, ws a great experience. Thank you.

                                                                Great place to stay

                                                                Kevin K.

                                                                Really enjoyed our stay!

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Thanks for your review! Sabrina

                                                                Bra läge men lite slitet å gammalt...

                                                                Per T.

                                                                Läget e bra men de e ett gammalt hus som e lite slitet å alla saker inte funkar helt ok... grillen som ett exempel e ett skämt...

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Thanks for your review. During all the time you were at the cottage you never saying that you did know how to operate the grill which works perfectly. Maybe you didn't turn on the valve of the tank.

                                                                The cottage is original, however the bathrooms and the kitchen is been updated recently. From the pictures you can tell that is not a new property.

                                                                Sabrina

                                                                Nice property, excellent location.

                                                                HORACIO F.

                                                                We really enjoyed our staying at Hibiscus.

                                                                Comfortable, práctical. Looking forward to renting again soon.

                                                                Location

                                                                Lauderdale-by-the-Sea, FL, USA

                                                                this property is located in Lauderdale by the Sea.

                                                                Rates & Availability

                                                                Additional information about rental rates

                                                                Cleaning Fee
                                                                $185
                                                                Pet Fee
                                                                $150
                                                                Damage Insurance
                                                                $59
                                                                Damage Deposit
                                                                $350
                                                                Tax Rate
                                                                11%

                                                                1 pet per booking. max. 26 lb- a Non-refundable damage waiver will apply $ 150.00 Gas propane for BBQ: we do not refill a gas propane. .. We have two cottages available for rent, please inquire availability for the 2nd unit. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Cleaning Exit Fee Cleaning Exit Fee - This mandatory fee ensures that your vacation home will be immaculate upon arrival and handles the cleaning upon your departure.

                                                                $127avg/night
                                                                22 Reviews
                                                                Very Good 4/5
                                                                Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                Property # 363749

                                                                x