Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Porcelain Tile Throughout King Bed, Queen Twins Price INCLUDES Departure CLEAN

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,232 sq ft
Property type resort
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Bahama Bay Resort Condo conveniently located on the ground level no stairs, affordably priced, just 8 miles to the gates of Disney.

There is 24 hour gated security for your complete peace of mind. Bahama Bay offers a family-friendly atmosphere and recreational activities to suit all ages.

This professionally renovated vacation home is undoubtedly the best in Bahama Bay! The home has NEW: porcelain tile throughout, paint, bedding, and furnishings. The renovated fully equipped kitchen has a breakfast area with bar stools. Dinning room seats six.

Convenience, Resort amenities, Ideal location all add up to an amazing vacation in the heart of Florida's popular vacation destination. You get more than twice the value at half the price when compared to staying at a Disney property.

Keywords: Awsome, Resort, Ground Floor, Wheel Chair Accessible, Porcelain Tile throughout, 8 miles to gates of Disney

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2018

About The Owner

We are snow Birds and stay in Florida 6 months of the year off site, and very close to Bahama Bay. 'DISNEY WHERE WISHES COME TRUE' Every child and adults dream, here's your chance. We have created a Vacation Home for enjoyment, We have stayed in timeshares, hotels, and campsites, this PLACE is what we call "AWESOME HOLIDAYING." We ourselves just visit the resort and immediately feel like we have entered Holiday MODE.

The Owner purchased this resort in 2010

Why The Owner chose Bahama Bay

We have a winter condo nearby in Davenport, and have purchased 3 Vacation Rentals at Bahama Bay Resort for our guests to visit the Orlando area, we have made them a home away from home for guests to arrive and have a wonderful relaxing vacation. We have put in a great deal of our time and efforts to make these all 'Awesome" places of your own' hope you enjoy them.

What makes this resort unique


We have our own cleaning staff, and cater to our guests. 'GOOFY'S PARADISE' was professionally decorated to the highest degree possible, the furnishings, porcelain tile throughout and paint, are all new and we are constantly maintaining our homes . Our first rentals ever being 2011!! Sure hope you have a chance to stay in our Unit. You will invite friends to see just how spoiled you are in your new accommodations, check theirs out and you will be glad you chose the Awesome Twosome Rental 'GOOFY'S PARADISE' Bahama Bay Resort.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful stay at the resort. Property was beautiful and condo was great. Had a slight problem with air conditioning after a storm but the owner took care of it immediately. Bartender was a young energetic terrific guy.

Stayed with family - Recommended to friends and family
Jun 2012
  • 1 of 1


Bahama Bay Resort Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • resort
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1232 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • All members of the rental party and anyone else Guest permits shall abide by the Rental Rules attached as Exhibit A always while at the property
  • Property Damage Protection is designed to reimburse for a renter's accidental and unintentional damages only. Contact owner immediately to report.
  • MAINTENANCE – If you notice any problems or maintenance issues please contact the owner immediately.
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Ensuite - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Child pack & Play - 1 baby crib
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Crib and highchair in Unit, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Size pull out sofa
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
Gated Community, Club House, Sundries shop, 2 restaurants, 2 bars, keyless entry door lock, Safe in condo


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Porcelain Tile Throughout King Bed, Queen Twins Price INCLUDES Departure CLEAN
average rating of 4.821429 based on 29 reviews

I loved it can't wait to go back

  • 5 of 5

I love the unit I feel like I'm at home I won't stay any where else Angele is very sweet she treats you like family I will be back soon

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very good time!

  • 4 of 5

We want to thank Angele for everything. All the preplanning and arrival worked out perfectly. She was very responsive to any of our questions. The unit was neat and clean with many amenities including some we have not had in other units. We would definitely consider staying there again in the future.

Chris and Johnnie

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello upstate NY I want to thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We look forward to you and yours in the future. Regards The Awesome Twosome Rentals Owners Angele & Regine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A lot of room!

  • 5 of 5

The Condo had lots of room and was also well equipped with everything you would need for cooking, going to the pool/beach area. The unit also had a lot of towels so you didn't have to wash everynite.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Houma Louisiana We the Awesome Twosome Rental Owners thank you for the Five Stars review. Congratulations to your son for his win at the ESPN baseball tournament. We are pleased to hear that you extremely enjoyed your stay at our condo and the Bahama Bay Resort. A reminder to our Guests that if a late check-out is required to please inform us as our check-out time is 11:00 am on your departure date. We usually accommodate requests and inform our house keeper of changes. Joshua hope to have you and friends as returning Guests in the future. Regards Angele & Regine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Everything was clean and working, a good location to the parks, good kithchen equipment, very attentive owner.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Elsa Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear our New House Keeper "Sherry" had everything clean and that all was working. We hired Sherry in January of 2017. She is an asset to our Rentals. We would like our Guests to know that she is paid directly by us for work, and it is not necessary to tip her. Many of our Guest's simply leave a small token of their appreciation for her efforts which she truly appreciates and we thank those that do. We do not charge a fee for the departure cleaning rather we keep our rental rates as low as possible and have been doing so for many years. We encourage Guests to be more willing to report damage knowing accidents can be covered. Sherry is to report and send photos of accidental damage to us. It can happen that accidental damages occur during a Guest's visit that is why we have our Guest's purchase a damage insurance policy of $59 for $1500 worth of coverage. The insurance will cover broken lamps, windows and glass; damaged doors, walls and furniture; stained bedding or linens and more. We own 3 condos at Bahama Bay Resort and in the past six years we have had 3 claims with the insurance. A broken refrigerator drawer, a broken vertical bedroom blind, and a broken stool. The Property Damage Protection plan is an insurance product designed for guest purchase only and we the Awesome Twosome have all our Guests purchase the insurance for peace of mind for both parties. Yes, we add small plan cost to total rental amount paid by renter rather than a large damage deposit fee. We understand accidents happen, but damage to the rental home can be covered when they do we ask all Guests to report accidental damages caused to the rental or belongings during their stay directly to the Owners. New Sheet sets have been ordered, and I have a handy man fixing the closet doors. All will be taken care of no worries. We welcome you and yours back anytime. Regards The Awesome Twosome Owners Angele & Regine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Nice, we were more than happy with everything

  • 5 of 5

My family felt comfortable in this condo, and all our needs were met. We will recommend this property to all our friends and family.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Dina Thank you for choosing The Awesome Twosome Rentals, glad to hear that your stay made you more than happy! Happy 4th of July to you and yours
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location, perfect accomodation, perfect service.

  • 5 of 5

Everything about Angele and her properties are fab from start to finish. Bahama Bay is just the perfect location to explore Florida from and gives you the luxury of having a beautiful setting for downtime by the pool on your lazy days. The condo was gorgeous, well presented and decorated and will ensure that your stay is positively home from home. All the little thoughts that have gone into extras in this property make the difference. We have been to Bahama Bay 4 times but this was our fist time booking with Angele and we wouldn't use anyone else again. Thank you for our wonderful holiday xx

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello United Kingdom Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Goofy's Paradise. Your vacation did not start out the greatest; 1. Finding out the airlines moved your arrival date 1 day early. Solution: We arranged to put you up for the night at one of our other rentals for the night "101 Dalmatians. Thanks for paying the maid much appreciated. 2. Car rental was a no go from the airport in Tampa you had to take a cab to Bahama Bay. 3. You were left at Bahama Bay with no car rental for a few days till things got straighten out with rental company Solution: Arranged to pick you up and bring you grocery shopping for staples to get you by. We are happy that your accommodations worked out. PS did you happen to pack one of the beach towels by mistake? We seem to be missing one
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59

A non refundable $59 damage insurance policy is required for your vacation. Giving our Guests and ourselves peace of mind during your stay.
Balance is due 1 month prior to your arrival
Departure Cleaning is included in Rental Final Price
Free WIFI in Unit, Free North America calling, Keyless Coded Entry- No need to check-in at Club House.
We Own & Manage our rental

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties