Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanview Condo--100 Yards from the Beach! $99!

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

La Paloma Beach and Tennis Club is located in Rosarito Beach overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The complex stretches across 15 acres with lush gardens and tranquil courtyards.

La Paloma understands your need to feel secure while you are walking the grounds and provides 24 hour security, including guard gated access to the resort.

Enjoy a walk, jog or horseback ride on the beach. For surfers, there are excellent surf spots all along the coastline.

For shopping fanatics there are many fine shops, street vendors and flea markets in town, less than 1 mile from La Paloma. You can find excellent Mexican wine from the Guadalupe Valley at a local wine shop. For the more adventurous, drive south about 50 miles to the Guadalupe Valley for a day of wine tasting at local wineries.

The cozy 1 bedroom unit provides an excellent ocean view from the balcony. Linens and soap are provided as well as 1 gallon of bottled water. All you need to bring is your swimsuit!


More Details

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

Why The Owner chose Rosarito Beach

We had been vacationing in Rosarito for years and were frequently frustrated when we could not find a rental on the dates we wanted. Now we can relax on the beach whenever we want!

What makes this condo unique

One of my favorite things to do is to sit on the balcony with my morning coffee and watch the ocean. Then it's in to town for $1 tacos. Delicious!


La Paloma Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Downtown
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • extra large walk-in shower, no tub
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen Size Beds (1) Sleeps 2 Full Sofa Bed (1) Sleeps 1 Chair Bed (1) Sleeps 1 - Chair converts to small bed
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
34% Complete
11% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanview Condo--100 Yards from the Beach! $99!
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 26 reviews

We Loved Our Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Condo was much nicer than the pictures shown in HomeAway. My husband and I will definitely stay here again. Can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Whittier, California

Beautiful as always!

  • 4 of 5

Stayed at this condo again for the 3rd time, the views from the balcony are incredible. Everything was very clean, linens, bedding, the condo was overall very clean. They still have a very nice strong fan in the living room and added the sofa bed which was quite comfortable. I was looking forward to the queen size bed and it did not disappoint, it is amazingly comfortable. It was nice that they added a small fan to the bedroom. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the cable was not working very well in the living room but good in the bedroom. Yes, I know we didn't come to Rosarito to watch T.V. but to wake up early morning with a cup of coffee or late night relaxing at the end of a day is when we watch T.V. Other than for that reason, the 1 bedroom is very comfortable and I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet place or family orientated condo

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We found the cable going to living room was damaged and fixed it. Thanks for the feedback, no one ever said anything!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

The property was clean, neat and well equipped. Location is outstanding @1/4 mi south of Rosarita Hotel/pier. The owner was great to deal with and the refund of the deposit was made quickly. We have stayed here twice before and plan to stay again.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Oceanside California

Was just ok.

  • 2 of 5

The tv worked. The shower head was nice. The towels were crunchy. Use a drier, huh! The couch was gross n grody. We had to lay a sheet over it. Replace it. The shower had mold in it. The blind was broken in the bedroom - Hello sunshine! 😳�😩�

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for your input. The couch is scheduled to be replaced this summer; finding a sofa bed in Mexico is difficult and has been an ongoing process for months. The humidity from the ocean affects the towels but they are clean and dried.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay

  • 4 of 5

Nice place

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The resort property is very well kept with great amenities and view and access to the beach.

  • 5 of 5

The condo interior was plain but comfortable. The sound of the ocean and view from the balcony was great. The best part was the La Paloma property: well kept, great amenities, great view of the ocean and easy beach access. I'd definitely go again!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


wine tasting


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $35
Damage Deposit $150

If staying over 1 week, cleaning fee is $30 per week. Cleaners will come once a week and clean/wash everything at an agreed upon time/day.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.