Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly Renovated Townhouse - Private Hot Tub & Walking Distance to the Slopes

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 875 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Renovated in 2017 - 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Bathrooms, (Sleeps 7)

Our 2 bedroom home has everything required to enjoy your holiday in Whistler!

Fully renovated in 2017, our home is a luxurious, yet cozy getaway moments from the heart of Whistler.

The Stoney Creek Lagoons complex is quiet and secluded, yet an easy 5 minute walk to all amenities, including Whistler’s largest grocery store and liquor store. You can park your car and enjoy Whistler by foot. Walk into the village, or catch the free shuttle to the Whistler Blackcomb ski lifts that passes by the complex regularly. Our unit is located on one level, on the ground floor and offers easy access for all.

Our newly renovated home has all the modern conveniences required for a comfortable vacation, including:

* New kitchen with stainless steel appliances and quartz counters

* Hardwood floors

* Dimmable LED lighting.

* Private hot-tub

* FREE high-speed wireless internet (25 mbps)

* FREE secured underground parking

* Flat screen HDTV, DVD, and stereo

* Bluetooth speaker

* Gas fireplace

* En-suite washer/dryer

* Large Living Room and Dining Area

* Queen size master bedroom with fully renovated en-suite bathroom including rain shower

* Double bunk bed which sleeps three in the second bedroom

* 2 new bathrooms with in-floor heating

* Comfortable pull out couch in living room

* Additional flat screen TV in master bedroom

* A nice collection of CDs, games, books (for all ages) and DVDs for your enjoyment

* In unit ski storage

* Propane gas barbeque

* 2 private decks

* FREE secured parking for one vehicle

* FREE local and North American telephone calls

* Fully equipped kitchen

More Details

Owner
PSWhistler
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 7, 2018

About PSWhistler

We have lived and worked in Toronto, Montreal, London (UK), Sydney (AUS) and now call BC home. Whistler is a big part of the reason we have settled here as its all season attractions are hard to find elsewhere. We hope you enjoy this special spot as much as we do.

PSWhistler purchased this townhome in 2011

Why PSWhistler chose Whistler

Our property is in the prime Village North location. A short walk to the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas, with all of the village amenities at your doorstop: Shipping, Dairy Queen, Brewhouse, IGA Grocery, Pizza, Bike and Ski rentals, Spa.

What makes this townhome unique

Our private hot tub offers a great, secluded escape at the end of your day on the mountain. Our bright home is amongst the most luxurious and newly renovated in all of the Village North.

Amenities

Whistler Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 875 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Hairdryer. 1 bathtub/rain-shower; 1 standup shower Heated floors in each bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 double , 1 bunk bed , Bunk bed with double on bottom and single on top
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , En suite bathroom
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
HD TV with PVR and ability to login to your Netflix account, Coded Access, Board Games, Hairdryer, Bluetooth speaker, Iron and Ironing Board, Shopping Bags, Secure Bike Storage, Secure Ski Storage, Guest Parking , Dimmable LED lighting, heated floors in bathrooms.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
18% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Newly Renovated Townhouse - Private Hot Tub & Walking Distance to the Slopes
average rating of 4.59375 based on 32 reviews
5

Perfect location, perfect set up - super comfy!

  • 5 of 5

We came to do Ironman Whistler and this condo was absolutely perfect for the five of us. Tucked away in a quiet lagoon setting albeit right across the street from everything! I would stay here again in a heartbeat - what a lucky find for us!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were thrilled to hear that Ironman Whistler will be around for a lot longer as we always get great guests like Carla!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo for Ironman week.

  • 5 of 5

This property is great. Condo was clean, location was great and was mostly quiet. The kitchen was well equipped too. Only comment would be that sleeping 7 adults is super tight, but doable. Thanks for a great week in Whistler for Ironman!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks again for your comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are always happy when our guests are able to use our home as a base for Iron Man. Congratulations on a wonderful achievement!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location to N. Village - noisy street behind bedroom

  • 3 of 5

The location is fantastic to walk throughout the village shops, and super market directly across the street. However, the condo does abutt the highway on the tiny bedroom side, and to have proper air circulation we slept with window open - otherwise stuffy inside- thus very loud street noise or reevlers straggling home from bars on bike path directly behind condo. Awfully loud every night disturbed sleep, and could hear neighbors upstairs through thin floors. Plus, the bed is awfully hard. Slept on couch. We own and rent VRBO quite often, this place was clean and besides renovated kitchen and baths to replace 1970’s built condo, not a superb place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is always dissappointing to hear when guests don't have an excellent experience and will take this feedback on board. Whistler does get hot sometimes in the summer, but we haven't received anyone as troubled by it as you were. We have fans, but will invest in new, more powerful fans. We also could have addressed the noise issues had you contacted us as we have a caretaker and 24 hour security. When there is noise from other guests on the complex, a simple call to security usually addresses it immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
-
5

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay. Condo was well equiped and provided very good access to the main Village. Owners were responsive and everything went hassle free. Glenn W. Richmond, VA

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fully equipped and great location

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing week at this property and Whistler. The property has everything you could ever need, was extremely clean and tidy and so close to shops, supermarket, activities and ski lifts. The property was warm and cosy. The kitchen and bathrooms fully stocked. The hot tub a winner. Would highly recommend this property and hope to be back.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything you could ever need and great location

  • 5 of 5

We had the most amazing week in Whistler. We loved the apartment. They have thought of everything you need. The kitchen and bathrooms are fully stocked. It's warm and cosy and in a fabulous location close to everything. Private hot tub was awesome. Highly recommend this place and we hope to be back.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
134 Kilometres
Vancouver - YVR International
Nearest Ski
0.8 Kilometres
Whistler/Blackcomb
Car: necessary

Ziplining, Canoeing, Ecotours

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit $576.83

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties