Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

New Lower Rates - Weekly Direct Beachfront Rental Lg End Unit 2/2 sleeps

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Sleeper Sofa, 2 Baths,

NOW HAS LIGHTENING FAST FIBER OPTICS INTERNET!! PRICES MAY VARY!!!

Beachcomber wagon "Unique" that no one else has and is so convenient. Take all you need to the beach. Opens and Closes quickly and easily! New Fiber Optic Hi Speed coming this September! Freshly Painted in May 2015

This is a gorgeous large end unit condo with BRAND NEW LIVING ROOM FURNITURE. Beautifully tiled, queen size bed in Master bedroom. 2 full bathrooms.

Call and we will tell you why.

This is an end unit.

This condo has spectacular panoramic views. The sunsets are simply stunning. Direct front and side views.

48' flat panel cable TV in living room, DVR.

Each bedroom has TV.

Washer and dryer in condo.

Beach chairs provided.

Marco Island is a beautiful tropical island. It is on the southern tip of the mainland so the weather is warmer here. Palm trees and tropical flowers abound. There are world class beaches . The kids will love it.There is para sailing and wiind surfing as well as speedboats. The fishing here is world famous on the ocean and in the canals. Many golf courses are nearby. There is a heated pool, two tennis courts and a jacuzzi.

The Everglades and Briggs Nature Center are minutes away. There are numerous small family shops and restaurants. Above all you will be stunned by the natural beauty of this tropical island.

Due to Turtle Season: All Exterior lights must be turned off after 9PM between May 1st and Oct. 31st.

Keywords: Beachfront condo

More Details

Property Manager
Melissa Bohnsack, 239-293-1246 Pre miere Plus Realty
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Amenities

Marco Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Full Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    Livingroom Convertible bed(s) - Queen Sized
  • Queen size Bed, 2 Twins and Queen Sized Sleeper Sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
New Lower Rates - Weekly Direct Beachfront Rental Lg End Unit 2/2 sleeps
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
5

Marco Island Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Gorgeous views from the balcony, right on the beach, just a short walk through the pool/hot tub area to the water. Condo has everything you need, sleep soundly without neighborly noise. See dolphins frolic, pelicans dive for dinner, and the clear water of the gulf. The beach wagon was such a help toting all we had to the beach to accommodate our 4 kiddos. Stacked washer/dryer ensured clean, fresh clothes for the trip home. Safety from non condo renters is ensured through use of keys at entry/exit points (this is done for most condo associations up the beach). Easy, quick, correspondence through the broker, Melissa. The unit was very clean, layout and amenities were just as described. We visited Tigertail Beach, but personally loved the beach right in front of the condo best. The ONLY downfall to the stay, was that we had to leave! We highly recommend this unit. Enjoy!

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A Little Bit of Heaven !!

  • 5 of 5

Just came back from this Little Bit of Heaven! We all had a nice time once again. We have stayed in the Seawinds 3 times before but this is our first time in this unit. It was the best so far. Very Clean and bigger than the middle units. The views were simply Amazing. Just Loved It!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: August 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Spotless With Incredible Views!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful time we had. This is our second time staying in this condo and once again, it did not disappoint!!!!! We had an amazing time. The condo is light and bright. Very airy, well maintained and spotless!!! The views were even better than we remembered from last time. It is an end unit condo so the view is simply breathtaking, you couldn't be any closer to the Gulf. The sunsets were unforgettable. We so enjoyed lounging by the pool, the beach and taking in the incredible sunset from our lanai. Marco Island is also such a treasure. The shopping is great and there are plenty of fantastic restaurants. Can't wait to come back next year. If you want to be directly on the beach, with fantastic ocean views and a clean well kept condo you won't be disappointed with this unit. Simply Fantastic!!!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: August 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great place to bring the family!!

  • 5 of 5

Another great year here!! This is our 3rd time renting this condo and everytime we enjoy it more. Well equipped and very clean. The views from the balcony are wonderful. Kids love the pool and the hot tub and I love to go shelling. Thanks again for having us we will be back for our forth year!!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: August 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
2

Great view - but condo unit dated

  • 2 of 5

We just finished staying at this unit and although the view of the gulf was as advertised, the condo itself was disappointing. The unit was dated, the carpeting was dirty and needs to be replaced, and the cleaning crew did not clean under the furniture or beds. The sofa sleeper was very uncomfortable to sleep on.

I would not stay at this unit again, and I am sorry that I recommended this unit to a friend before I came down here for the week.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: August 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of our condo. We are sorry you had a disappointing stay. But to address the cleaning issue, if you would have brought it to our attention or the rental agents attention we would have sent someone in to fix what ever issues you had at the time. We are also aware that almost all sleeper sofas are uncomfortable being new or older so we did invest in a double high queen sized air mattress so our guests are more comfortable and that we keep in the Master bedroom closet.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
5

Worth it just for the sunsets....

  • 5 of 5

This was the vacation we had been searching for. We loved everything about Marco Island. The views were breathtaking, the ocean was warm, the breeze was gentle. I wish we could've stayed a month. The condo had everything we needed; beach chairs, umbrella, mats. We would've been quite content just to sit on the balcony. There were several good places to eat in the area....loved Joey's Italian Restaurant, Toucan's Grill (had a Jimmy Buffet flair to it). My 21 year old son and friend really enjoyed the unique Marco Movie Theater. Bebe's ice cream was excellent. We also went on the Dolphin Explorer Excursion. Everybody was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. We had unbelievable encounters with the dolphins. The guide on board gave everybody amazing pictures. Great for all ages. Definitely worth the money. Also did the lunch cruise aboard Marco Island Princess. I felt it was overpriced but good. Almost $200 for sand, choc chip cookie and potato salad. It was very informative also. Would've rather enjoyed a dinner in Naples. Visit the pier. Ready to book the condo again for next year. Absolutely wonderful. Thanks Al and Melissa!!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: June 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

paragliding, water skiing, botanical garden, ATM/bank, churches, groceries, library, marina, playground, beachcombing, bird watching, deepsea fishing, paddle boating, surf fishing, reefs, zoo

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $100
Tax Rate 11.0%

PRICES MAY VARY AND ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE!!

The Seawinds will charge Starting July 1st a Parking fee of $30.00 per car (Max 2 cars )

No Discounts

Standard Cleaning Fee

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties