check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beautiful Beach Front Condo - Best Location

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Sofa Sleeper, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Spacious, beautifully decorated, Non-Smoking condo has every amenity for your vacationing pleasure. Breathtaking Gulf-front views from the den, dining, kitchen, balcony, and master suite. At night, lay in your king size bed, enjoy the starlight, and let the surf lull you to sleep. In the morning, fix yourself a cup of coffee and watch the dolphins cruise by and the palm trees sway from your third floor balcony. When you're ready for the beach, no long hikes are necessary because you are right on the beach. We also have another unit available right next door if you need two condos.

Convenience is key. This 1200 square foot condo is right across the street from three supermarkets, restaurants, discount stores, video rental store, and new upscale shopping (see our map for great dining and entertainment suggestions). Minutes away from more great shopping and wonderful restaurants. Orange Beach is one of the most popular destinations on the Gulf Coast and The Breakers is one of the most popular complexes in Orange Beach. Come see why... You'll never want to leave!

Keywords: Gulf front condo, Beach front view, The Breakers,

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

About The Owner

We have been renting our other unit at The Breakers since 2004. See vrbo listing 31737

The Owner purchased this condo in 2004

Why The Owner chose Alabama

Units are are so spacious and you cannot beat the location.

What makes this condo unique

The beach and the beach and the beach.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Beach Front Condo - Best Location
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 26 reviews
Brighton
4

Nothing better than the beach in the fall....

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed at the larger complexes in Orange Beach but we definitely prefer this smaller one. We were just a few steps away from the beach. There is construction next to the condo that can't be heard unless you are on the patio. The reason I didn't give 5 stars is because of the construction, you couldn't hear the waves in the evening over the pump from the construction next door. The size of the condo was perfect for my family of 5. I would suggest that the condo gets a deep cleaning. I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Construction Update! It is much less noisy now that the pylons are all done. The pump mentioned was also connected to that phase of the construction.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Older property but is directly on the beach.

  • 2 of 5

We were disappointed in this particular unit. The kitchen needed attention - at least painting and cleaning thoroughly, especially the pantry shelves. The washing machine was incredibly noisy. The living room furnishings were okay but old; cushions had stains. The master bedroom window only opened a few inches so could not get a sea breeze or hear the waves; floor fan had mold on the blades; vertical blinds fell off each time they were opened or closed and won't retract for a full view. Both bedrooms were carpeted. The linens were okay but extra blankets/quilts were needed to avoid using the outer spread for warmth. Bathroom fan was noisy and came on with the light; use should be optional. This unit needs updating and improving. Until that s done, the rental cost should be reduced. The view was excellent.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The owner has made quiet a few updates to the unit. Many of the ones you mentioned in your review. The unit is clean and ready to go.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntsville, AL
5

Needed more cleaning, but great overall

  • 5 of 5

I couldn't give this property less than five stars because the unit was nice and the value was incredible. I will say that we were disappointed with the cleanliness of some parts of the unit, several electrical sockets did not work, and the bar needs to be fixed - it was falling off on one side. Regardless, I would gladly stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: All these issues have been addressed and corrected. Thank you for bringing them to our attention.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Properties

  • 5 of 5

This is my families 2nd condo stay with Mr. Richardson at The Breakers and it's truly awesome. The condo's are so nice, clean, and roomy. We will definitely be back and will continue to book in his condos!

Thanks for an awesome week at the beach

The Hill Family

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The condo was clean and well kept.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our 8 nights in Thr Breakers, unit 34. It was clean and neat. The beds were comfortable. The view from the balcony and master bedroom were amazing and the walk to/from the beach was quick and easy.

I do wish the kitchen had a few more options; such as, a griddle, more than 2 skillets, and more than 7 forks( we had to constantly hand wash the 2 skillets and forks), but we made it work each day for breakfast.

Upon arrival, the air unit went on the blink, we easily got in contact with the property manager and he had someone out; however, it took 2 days to get it fixed probably and considering we payed in advance to stay from Saturday to Sunday, it was disappointing the way it mattered not to the owner that our condo was 79 degrees for 38 hours, but once they had it fixed, the remainder of our stay was outstanding. It was quiet and peaceful and we enjoyed our time.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ruston, LA
5

Breakers Condo

  • 5 of 5

Great condo! Wonderful location. Beautiful beach. Well equipped , clean , nice décor. Third or fourth time I have stayed here and will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orange Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Oct 22 2016 - Mar 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$90
$475
$1,225
 
 
Spring 2017
Mar 11 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
$890
 
 
Summer
May 27 2017 - Jun 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$249
$1,525
 
 
July 4th Week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,575
 
 
Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$249
$1,525
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 5 2017 - Sep 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
$925
 
 
Fall
Sep 16 2017 - Oct 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$750
 
 
Winter
Oct 21 2017 - Mar 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$90
$490
$1,225
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$90
$490
$1,225
 

Additional information about rental rates

PPD $42
Cleaning Fee $110 + Tax
Parking per Vehicle $15 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Call for monthly rates

Weekly Peak Summer reservations go from Saturday to Saturday.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • King Size Bed (1) Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Queen Sleeper Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Side by side units available if you need additional space.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties