Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Renovated Kitchen, Wi-Fi, 4 King Bdrms, Pigeon Forge, zip line, sleeps 10+

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10+)

On a Ridge-Top in the shadows of the Great Smoky Mountains you will find Grandview Resort. Our cabin offers plenty of space for extended family and friends, approximately 3000 sq. ft. with a newly renovated kitchen 12/2015. Not to mention that one of the 4 large king sized rooms is on the main floor. This is great for parents, grandparents, or anyone who has trouble navigating the stairs. We have had a lot of positive feedback about having a bedroom on the main living level.

Enjoy a peaceful sunrise with a cup of joe on one of the two wrap around balconies.

All bedrooms have their own master bathroom and feature their own TV and DVD player. There are two bedrooms and game room on the lower level, one bedroom on main level and a very large master suite bedroom upstairs with a full size sleeper sofa too.

The cabin also features a hot tub, steam room shower, pool table, foosball table, multi-cade as well as many board games for family nights.

Don't forget to bring your laptop....we also offer high speed, wireless internet access and cable TV with High Def on most TV's.

Finally, you will find yourself relaxing and forgeting about life for a while in our home away from home.

During the summer months you can use the resort pool which is next to our cabin and includes a 'zero entry' kiddie pool with waterfalls. Also within our community is a one of the best zipline operations in the Smoky Mountains and you will ride for half price if you stay in our cabin.

Last but not least, we are only a short 4 mile drive from the Tanger Outlet Mall and many of the great attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.

Keywords: Sterling Springs Resort, 4 Bedroom, Zipline, Wi-fi, Luxury, Sevierville, Tanger Outlets

More Details

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (4), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sleeper sofa in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Our property is located in Sterling Springs Resort, they offer a community pool in the summer months. Wahoo Ziplines is located on the property and guest who stay with us get 50% off ticket cost.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(83 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Renovated Kitchen, Wi-Fi, 4 King Bdrms, Pigeon Forge, zip line, sleeps 10+
average rating of 4.86747 based on 83 reviews
5

It was perfect!!

  • 5 of 5

Great experience!! Very nice cabin!! Great location!! I highly recommend staying at this cabin!!

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The cabin was great! We really enjoyed our stay! The Christmas decorations were beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

The jets in the Jetted Tub didn't work. Also one of the bedroom fan lights and the lights under the microwave didn't work. These were minor inconveniences. Otherwise the cabin was beautiful and in great condition and clean. The beds were very comfortable. We spent lots of time in the spacious living room, the large coffee table was great for puzzles and games. The Multicade video games and the hot tub were very popular. Location was great, only about 15 minutes from Pigeon Forge. Jason was very easy to communicate with and offered good advice! I'm also fast becoming a fan of VRBO. This rental experience was great, we plan to book more trips on this site!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Absolutely an amazing place for family time.

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was beautiful and wonderfully decorated for Christmas. Very cozy and clean. We definitely recommend staying here. Our family had a great time together.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

A beautiful cabin. Not in town but close to the action.

  • 5 of 5

Great cabin. Plenty of room for our family. Kitchen was well stocked and the Christmas decor added to the excitement. We want to return in the future. ❤️

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Above and Beyond our Expectations!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

From the minute we opened the door and saw the inside, we knew we had chosen the right cabin for our families Thanksgiving in the Smoky Mountains! And to our delight, it was decorated for Christmas and the holidays! And upon hearing, "Oh, this is really really nice!" from our grandchildren as they inspected each room brought a smile to our face. The cabin itself was clean, immaculate. We had all of the utensils and cookware we needed to prepare our Thanksgiving meal. The beds in each of the four bedrooms were very, very comfortable. Never ran out of hot water for showers/baths. There was plenty of room for our family of seven. Our three young adults took advantage of the Zip Line...and loved it!!! The game room was utilized by everyone (from 17 to 77), at one time or the other! The biggest hit in the game room was the Arcade Console with its array of 80's games! Of course the pool table and foos ball were also used. The Hot Tub was definately a favorite, at night. Jason, the cabin owner, was very attentive and answered any questions, I had prior to our arrival. Texting once we were there to make sure everything in the cabin was to our satisfaction! Thank you Jason for the opportunity to spend Thanksgiving with our family in your beautiful cabin....many precious memories were made, and as one family member said, "This is one Thanksgiving I'll cherish forever"! Would not hesitate to return or recommend the cabin to friends.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Columbia, sc
3

Cabin as ok

  • 3 of 5

Overall, the cabin was good. It wasn't as clean as I would have expected it to be. In the bedroom downstairs there was trash behind the bed and the grill did not work properly. The shower in downstairs bathroom wasn't working and we have to maneuver the handles to get it to work.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I spoke with renter after review was posted and he said they would update review to 4 star, as they agreed they rated too low based off the issues they perceived and I agree (not just because I own and manage the property) but because you sometimes cannot make anyone happy. To be fair, I never received a call of disappointment or complaint for the 2 nights they stayed. I was just up there this week and we do need to replace the grill, but we have a very clean cabin! But everyone has an opinion.. right?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Owner

Jason Thomas
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2018

About Jason Thomas

Kim and I bought the property for an investment as well as pleasure. We visit several times throughout the year to make sure your visit will keep you coming back. We hope you enjoy our home and feel as comfortable as we do during your visit.

Jason Thomas purchased this cabin in 2011

Why Jason Thomas chose Sevierville

Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg/Sevierville has special memories for us. This is where our relationship began and where we were engaged.

What makes this cabin unique

Our guest will enjoy discounts off riding Wahoo Ziplines located in our resort community. It is a blast, I have been several times!! During pool season you can walk to the pool and see it from the cabin.

Map

Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Sevierville Golf Club
Nearest Point of Interest
Wahoo Ziplines
Nearest Point of Interest
Tanger Outlet Mall
Nearest Point of Interest
Wilderness of the Smokys
Nearest Point of Interest
The Apple Barn
Nearest Point of Interest
Nascar Sports Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Red Lobster
Nearest Point of Interest
Olive Garden
Nearest Point of Interest
Damon's "A Place for Ribs"
Nearest Point of Interest
Kroger

Enjoy 1/2 Price Wahoo Zipline Rides when you stay with us, Hiking in the Smokys, Shopping at Tanger Outlets only 3 miles from cabin!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125

All rates are subject to change without notice until booked. 12.75% Tax, $69 Accidental Property Damage Fee and $125 cleaning fee not included in nightly rate.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties