Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Log Home 3 miles from Prkwy/Clubhouse&Gym use Last minute deals!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 King Suites with two queen sleeper sofas, sleep/seats 12, top of the resort!

Experience The Smoky Mountains from a 'Pinnacle View'

Pinnacle View is the perfect cabin for spending a luxury Pigeon Forge vacation with family and friends. With 4 bedrooms, 2 additional queen sleeper sofas and 4 and 1/2 bathrooms Pinnacle View can easily accommodate up to 12 guests.

Clubhouse is available for your use between 7 AM and 7 PM. The clubhouse has gym equipment, TV, tables, chairs, wifi, porch rockers, etc. Host your next family party. Contact me if you are interested in nightly rentals for wedding or event receptions. www.smokymountainlodgeweddings.com

This spacious cabin is very clean and well maintained, offers new luxury amenities, furniture and appliances throughout the cabin! From the 42' wide screen HDTV with premium channels and stone fireplace in the great room to the fully equipped kitchen with seating for 12 to the master suite with a king size bed, fireplace, bedside jacuzzi, satellite TV and DVD player, you will love the luxury amenities that you have to enjoy in Pinnacle View.

Pinnacle View also includes a game room packed with entertainment for all ages! Enjoy a game on the pool table, air hockey table, stand up video arcade with 48 games, or the electronic dart board. You can relax and spend time together while you play and watch your favorite TV shows or sports game on the 42' wide screen HDTV.

Pinnacle View offers amazing unobstructed views of the mountains from both covered decks. So enjoy a relaxing soak in the hot tub or a peaceful moment in your own private sauna on the deck and then enjoy the fresh mountain air and beautiful view from the porch swing or county rockers. This is a fantastic way to spend a relaxing evening enjoying the Smoky Mountains from your cabin!

Located in Bear Creek Crossing Resort, Pinnacle View is just 3 miles form the main parkway in Pigeon Forge, giving you easy access to the attractions and entertainment of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg! You also have access to a 9 hole miniature golf course and an indoor and outdoor swimming pool inside Bear Creek Crossing Resort.

Take advantage of the fabulous amenities that you and your family can enjoy in a Pinnacle View and we are sure you will want to start planning your next vacation here before you even leave!

Keywords: ' Pinnacle View' is a luxury log home, conveniently located near all the Pigeon Forge attractions, dining, hiking,shopping, etc, located in Bear Creek Crossing Resort with access to 2 swimming pools, indoor and outdoor, putt-putt on site for FREE and much more. sleeps 12, amazing mountain view. Extremely clean and well maintained. We now have Free tickets to local attractions! Ask us about the details.

More Details

Property Manager
Julie Shaffery
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 3, 2017

About Julie Shaffery

I live in Monmouth County, New jersey and have been bringing my children and family to Pigeon Forge for over 17 years. I have traveled a lot and I am happy to call Pigeon Forge my second home.

Julie Shaffery purchased this cabin in 2009

Why Julie Shaffery chose Sevierville

Since I was a little girl, it has always been my dream to own a log home. After visiting the Smokys and surrounding areas I knew where that log home had to be. The beauty of the Smoky Mountains is like no other as well as the food, the people, the entertainment and attractions.

What makes this cabin unique

After visiting the area a number of times I knew the type of log home I wanted as well as the resort that I wanted it to be in. I kept watching Realtor and hoping that one day I would find the log home of my dreams and I found it. I didn't wait and I never saw it in person. I called my Realtor and made a full price offer. I had to have this one. She did the inspections and all of the things needed to buy it. We made it to the closing late and closed on it without ever seeing it. Imagine our surprise to walk into our log home for the first time. Now we can share our dream with you all.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Oh my!!! What can I say? Thank you for a gorgeous cabin stay. Everything looks great including the view. The food in Tennessee was awesome. I think we're going home heavier than when we came. We have to visit again soon.
Feb 2012
  • 1 of 25

Map

Nearest Airport
31 Miles
McGhee Tyson Airport
Car: necessary

Located less than 3 miles off of the Parkway Your Pinnacle View is just over 7 miles from Dollywood, 12 miles to the center of Gatlinburg, 13 miles to the entrance of Smoky Mountain National Park, Just over 5 miles to The Old Mill Restaurant, 47 miles to Cherokee, NC, 203 miles to Nashville, 24 miles to Knoxville.

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4.5+
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1) 4 King Beds, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) 2 Queen Sleeper Sofas
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
25% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Luxury Log Home 3 miles from Prkwy/Clubhouse&Gym use Last minute deals!
average rating of 4.5416665 based on 73 reviews
5

The best cabin we gave stayed in in the Pigeon Forge area!

  • 5 of 5

We rented the cabin for our daughter's wedding. Julie goes above & beyond for her renters! We were going to have the reception at the cabin but Julie offered us the clubhouse for the reception. She was beyond helpful! The cabin was absolutely gorgeous & just as described in the description. There was more than enough space & seating for the 6 adults & 5 kids. The surrounding property was beautiful. I truly can't think of anything negative about our stay! Julie was very prompt at returning our call & was absolutely one of the nicest people I have dealt with. We have stayed at more than 10 different cabins in the Pigeon Forge area & this is by far our favorite! We will definitely be booking with Julie again in the future!

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Don’t rent this cabin!

  • 1 of 5

I should have trusted the reviews when booking this cabin. While the pictures looked nice, there were multiple things wrong when we arrived. Hair in the bottom of one of the showers, dirty hand towels, beds were so uncomfortable and hard ( I love a firm bed but these were horrible) The bedding in my room (the master suite) upstairs smelled terrible! Not to mention the yellow stains on the sheets. There were also flies everywhere in the upstairs bedroom. Even Dead ones on the bathroom floor. The large window by the bathtub also leaked cold air!

There also isn’t near enough seating downstairs in the game room for the amount of people this cabin holds. There was a smaller couch and not everyone had somewhere to sit.

The cabins are so extremely close and the exterior walls have to be super thin because the cabin right beside us was having a party at 2 AM and woke my mother, sister and myself up! You could hear them on the front porch and in the hot tub talking and partying for hours!

We go to Tennessee every fall, and this was by far the worst cabin I’ve stayed in!

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The first sentence in your review is about listening to other reviews. There are no bad reviews here. Your review is the only 1 star review we have ever had and it is unnecessary and unfair. In your welcome email in bold, red letters, it tells you that if something is wrong, broken or you have any problems/issues of any kind to please call me. You never called me, text me or emailed me. Had you have called me, I would've sent our manager out immediately to address any problems that you may have had. As far as seating in the game room, what you are saying would be impossible as far as providing couches/seating for 12 people. You would need 4 couches and there wouldn't be any room for the games. Sometimes in the fall, the cabins in the mountains get insects. We do our best to have our pest control company keep it insect free every month on our contract. I do know that our neighbor had a lady bug infestation and the guests had to be relocated. We actually came in the day after you checked out and we were very lucky that we didn't have that issue. Sometimes as in every resort, there can be rowdy guests. If that happened to me, I would've called the police and made a noise complaint. I have no control over that. The walls are not thin. This is a real log home with thick log walls. You can hear the outside more than with a regular built home. It is very disheartening that you didn't contact me with your concerns and gave my beautiful, well maintained log home a 1 star review. I share my vacation home with you and other guests because I believe this is a magical place and I want you all to enjoy it as much as my family, friends and I do. We are lucky to break even after the bills and the upkeep. I do it even though sometimes, I am on the other end of this. We have had our cabins, or in other words, our almost half of a million dollar investment destroyed at times. We've had games destroyed, tables collapsed from guests dancing on them, carpets destroyed, floors gouged, things stolen..the list goes on and I continue to share my vacation home. The beds I personally chose and loved them.. still do. In fact, in some of the reviews, guests said they were very comfortable. It is a matter of opinion. There are only 4 cabins on this top road of the resort with nobody in front of you hence very private. Perhaps for your next stay, you should rent a private cabin not in a resort and squeal your tires trying to get up the driveway and roads.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful cabin

  • 4 of 5

This cabin was beautiful! Great location and a wonderful view. There were 4 couples, 3 babies, and a 5 year old, and we had plenty of space!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pinnacle View VRBO#434338

  • 5 of 5

This is the second year that I have stayed at this location. First, the view is amazing, pictures are exactly as you see them. The cabin itself is spotless and well stocked with the basic supplies to get you started for your week of relaxation. I found the area to be safe and everyone is friendly. The pool area is well maintained. There is miniature golf in case you do not want to venture off the property. There is complete privacy even when the other cabins nearby are occupied. I have also found the owners to be extremely professional and caring. My family and I meet there in late August, some come from New Jersey and some from Florida. I would highly recommend this location and resort for your next vacation! Thank you for a wonderful week. I would also like to mention that my Mother who is turning 89 and have dementia, will talk about this vacation for several months which is such a joy to all of us.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Convenient location with beautiful views.

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was in a very convenient location only a couple of miles from the parkway. Despite this, it had lovely views of the mountains. If you are familiar with the area, it will help to know that the view is of Bluff Mountain to give you an idea of the location. This is a cabin development. As a result, there are dozens of cabins in very close proximity to each other. This was not a problem for us because the builders have done a good job of creating the feel of isolation. The cabin was very clean, and the linens were of nice quality. The beds were nice but slightly more firm than I like-but that's just personal preference. A few minor things kept me from giving five stars. The upstairs master bedroom where we slept was quite warm during our entire stay. I assume this is because of the heat coming through the vaulted windows. The location of the ceiling fan in relation to the bed coupled with the mesh canopy prevented the fan from cooling us while we were in the bed. It wasn't major, but it did keep us from sleeping comfortably. The hot tub never got warmer than 98 degrees while we were there. That's not really hot enough, in my opinion. The dishwasher is in need of maintenance or replacement. When we arrived, the spray tower underneath the bottom rack had been removed and thrown into the bottom of the dishwasher, meaning it could not be used at all. I managed to get the tower to snap back in, but each time we used it, the tower did not collapse at the end of the cycle like it should. That meant I had to force it down by hand. Again, not a big deal but a minor inconvenience. The grill is missing a couple of parts and some of the grates are rusty. We cleaned it up and were able to work around the missing parts. Finally, the pool table and cues could use some TLC. The table probably needs to be re-felted, and some cues are missing their tips. All-in-all, we had a great time and would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Renee. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and I really do hope you stay again. In my welcome email, I tell all of my guests to call me if something needs attention. I would've sent out our maintenance person to tend to the dishwasher had you have called me. We did send someone out to look at the pool table and they said that the felt is fine. The table was off a little because we just had brand new carpet installed. Our cabin's location is the best in the resort in my opinion hence why we purchased it. It is located at the top of the resort allowing for the best views of the mountains and hills. There are only 4 cabins on that stretch of our road and on only one side. Those 4 cabins are larger cabins and not on top of one another. There are no cabins on the other side of the road allowing for plenty of privacy when you want to sit on the front deck. I will tell you, I must have laid on 10 different mattresses before I purchased these. I loved them and most of my guests do. I really do hope that you will return soon. Take care. Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice cabin

  • 4 of 5

Would definately use this cabin again. Pool table isn't level at all and electronic dart board is jacked up. Other than that, great stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Bobby. Thanks for staying at our cabin. I am glad that you were happy with it. Yes. The pool table was off balance because we just had new carpet installed and the table was settling on it. It is fine now. I hope that you stay again! Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

Rates are subject to change without notice

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties