expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

French Quarter Condo

French Quarter, New Orleans, LA, USA
  • Condo
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps1
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Mininum Stay60 nights

studio condo

This studio has a 60 day minimum rental.

Want to live like a local and experience New Orleans in the French Quarter?

Tired of hotels and want a unique and exciting experience here in the French Quarter? This is your place!

This can be your home away from home! This condo has a kitchen...with washer/dryer access in the building!

Walk a few block's and hop on a romantic carriage ride, or venture just a few blocks more and take an evening riverboat jazz/dinner cruise.

The condo is located on the 3rd floor of a safe and secure courtyard, in a peaceful atmosphere, yet only a few steps from all the action and excitement! A grocery store with a deli is just across the street.

Many, many wonderful restaurants, bars, gallery's and shopping are just steps away from your doorway.

Location, Location, Location! Location is everything in the French Quarter...both for convenience and safety!

Cox High Speed Internet Service Wi-Fi!

Old world charm with modern conveniences.

Step out of a secure courtyard and you are a short walk away from the 'world famous' Bourbon Street. The condo offers a quiet atmosphere but you are only steps away from all the nightlife with fun and excitement.

Easy walking distance to all the famous New Orleans attractions!

Walk to Bourbon Street, the French Market, Cafe DuMonde, fine dining, bars, and shops throughout the French Quarter.

Damage Deposit and 'Vacation Rental Agreement' required.

Washer and Dryer access in the building, Flat screen TV with Cable, Queen size bed. Kitchen and Bathroom.

.

Keywords: Condo, Apartment, Vacation Rental, Courtyard, Bourbon St., French Quarter location.

The studio has a 60 day minimum rental.

Owner

Cathy Davis

Member Since 2011
Response rate:
80%
Response time:
within one day
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 06, 2018
About Cathy Davis

I live in Las Vegas with my wife, Cathy, and have owned this particular French Quarter condo since 2012. I have always loved the French Quarter! There is really no other place like it in the United States that equals the food, the entertainment, and of course, the history. I have been vacationing in the French Quarter for over 40 years and can't seen to get enough of it.

Cathy Davis purchased this Condo in 2011

Why Cathy Davis chose Vieux Carre District

It's a great location with a peaceful atmosphere and an easy walk to all the hot spots in the French Quarter.

What makes this Condo unique

The condo is in a quiet and secure courtyard

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Washer & Dryer
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 1
        • Queen size Beds (1)

        Bathrooms

        • 1 Bathroom
          • shower...no tub.

          Theme

            • Adventure
            • Historic
            • Romantic
            • Tourist Attractions

              Meals

                • Guests provide their own meals

                  General

                    • Air Conditioning
                    • Clothes Dryer
                      coin operated... located in the building
                    • Hair Dryer
                    • Iron & Board
                    • Linens Provided
                    • Parking Off Street
                      Street parking is difficult to find in the French Quarter. Secure parking lots are recommended.
                    • Towels Provided
                    • Washing Machine
                      Coin operated.... located in the building.
                    • Wireless Internet
                      WiFi, Cox High Speed Internet Service

                      Kitchen

                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Cooking Utensils
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Kitchen
                        • Microwave
                        • Pantry Items
                          basics
                        • Refrigerator
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster

                          Dining

                            • Dining Area
                            • comfy seating for 2 people

                              Entertainment

                                • Satellite / Cable
                                • Television
                                  flat screen

                                  Outside

                                    • Balcony
                                      Small balcony over looking court yard.

                                      Suitability

                                        • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                        • not suitable for children

                                          Attractions

                                            • churches
                                            • cinemas
                                            • festivals
                                            • health/beauty spa
                                            • live theater
                                            • museums
                                            • restaurants

                                              Leisure Activities

                                                • antiquing
                                                • boating
                                                • gambling casinos
                                                • photography
                                                • scenic drives
                                                • shopping
                                                • sight seeing
                                                • walking
                                                • wildlife viewing

                                                  Local Services & Businesses

                                                    • ATM/bank
                                                    • groceries
                                                    • hospital
                                                    • laundromat
                                                    • massage therapist
                                                    • medical services

                                                      Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                        • cycling
                                                        • hot air ballooning
                                                        • roller blading

                                                          House Rules

                                                          Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                          Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                          Cancellation Policy

                                                          100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                          35 Reviews

                                                          Excellent4.7/5

                                                          Latest reviews

                                                          Great place and close to everything!

                                                          Carriebeth H.Tulsa

                                                          Loved the location and the condo is great!

                                                          Location and safety!

                                                          DeeDee K.

                                                          Great for two people. AC worked well with the fans on. Two locked doors to get to the courtyard and two locked doors at the apt. makes it feel very safe. Two blocks from Bourbon St but very quiet. There are quite a few steps to the apt. If that's a concern, but it's the top floor so no noise above you. Perfect for exploring The French Quarter. The iconic Clover

                                                          grill is good for breakfast and late night burger. Eat New Orleans is really good southern food with a twist. Both just a 2-5 min walk from the door. The grocery was amazing across the street. Yes you can buy liquor in the grocery. Bed linens and pillows need replacing.

                                                          Location! Clean! Safe! LOVE!

                                                          Amber C.Middle Georgia

                                                          Location, location, location! This condo is steps away from the busy-ness of the French Quarter, but feels far enough away at night when you want to get some quality sleep and not hear the chaos of this 24/7 city. We were appreciative of this place to rest after walking miles (and MILES!) each day exploring different neighborhoods/areas of the city.

                                                          PROS:

                                                          Safety--We felt extremely safe/secure in this condo--external door, then another 'floor to ceiling' wrought-iron gate within the unit, and ultimately the condo door, all only accessible with the keys provided.

                                                          Comfort--This bed was a dream come true! We slept soundly every night and were appreciative of the pillows with varying firmness. AC unit gave us no issues, and we stayed cool every night.

                                                          Price--Can't beat the price for the French Quarter! Cheaper than a hotel room with more "homey" accommodations at your fingertips.

                                                          Owners--Wonderful to work with! I contacted them and asked a few questions about amenities within the unit (I absolutely HAVE to have a fan to sleep, and emailed to ask if there was one in the unit--there are 2 ceiling fans, btw!); I received an answer promptly. Keys were issued quickly and an abundance of information/recommendations were provided.

                                                          CONS: (I honestly would NOT truly call these 'cons' since we were very much expecting these exact conditions; simply making potential renters aware based on our personal experience.)

                                                          Size--Someone had previously referred to this unit as being comparable to an NYC apartment in regards to its small size; this is exactly what we were expecting, so the small size was no issue for us. No problem for married couples who are used to sharing space constantly! :)

                                                          Stairs--As others had also mentioned, we were prepared for the 3 flights of stairs, and that some of them were cracked/slightly warped (to be expected in a property as old as it is--I'd just call it charm), so again, this was of no surprise to us. Keep your eyes open and be cautious--common sense will take you a long way!

                                                          Should we return to New Orleans, we would definitely look into renting this property again. We loved the city, loved our stay, and were so appreciative of the owners' abundance of information and generosity! I love staying places that look exactly like the pictures--this place did not disappoint! If you're looking for a comfortable home base during your visit to New Orleans, look no further! Thank you for allowing us to visit, Cathy & Lewin!

                                                          Great location in the French Quarter!

                                                          Bobbi-Jo D.

                                                          We absolutely loved this little condo. It was in perfect walking distance to everything in and around the French Quarter. It was really easy to pop by the condo to take a break before heading back out again. We would recommend it to anyone. Before getting to New Orleans, Cathy was really easy to contact and very quick to reply. We had an overall great experience.

                                                          Awesome

                                                          Ron B.Dallas, TX

                                                          My 2nd stay here. Property very clean, comfortable and great area to stay. Owners super nice and always responsive from booking to checkout. Thanks so much.

                                                          Writing this review as we sit outside the unit and would actually like a discount due to achieve iss

                                                          Kristi W.Helena, Alabama

                                                          We're actually in this unit as I type this review. We come to NOLA every year for our anniversary. A couple of years ago, we realized that we love the VRBO option better than staying in a hotel. We enjoy cooking our own meals & feeling as if we are locals. This year just so happens that I was in the hospital with viral menigitis from Saturday to Tuesday & we checked in here Thursday. When my husband called the morning after I was hospitalized in isolation to tell the owners that we would not be able to make it, owner was compassionate. However, my husband was informed that should we not make it & the unit wasnt rented by someone else in those 3 days, we would get our deposit back but not the remaining balance of the room rate. So, we basically, we couldnt afford not to come. I was out of the hospital only for 2 days & we made the trip.

                                                          I will start with the pros first. Ease of reservation, location is fairly convenient to most things, clean unit, we felt the bed and pillow were comfortable, very quiet unit and property.

                                                          Pros:

                                                          We were absolutely suffocating from how hot this unit is from the moment we walked in until after lunch on Friday. The air is turned completely off when a tenant leaves. That means the next tenant has to wait it out while the small single room air conditioner tried to cool everything off. We took literal cold showers for the first 24 hours. Eventually the bed area became pleasant and comfortable but as soon as you stepped out of it, there was most definitely a 20 degree difference. Today, the air stopped working. Called owner about it & they are sending over air guy. There are ceiling fans, btw.

                                                          This unit is 3 sets of steps up. This may not have been an issue for most but for me, it was a nightmare. This unit is small. I mean tiny house small. Its fine for a couple but even in the shower neither of us could really move. The kitchen is a tiny thing with a compact stove and a mini fridge, (so bring a cooler if you have a lot of food). We still made all of our meals. A HUGE disappointment and surprise was that the kitchen is bare minimum of stuff. This is the first unit we have ever been in that wasn't stocked with the obvious things needed to cook, ie, mixing bowls, measuring cups/spoons, spices (not even salt and pepper). There were pots, pans, dishes, cups, toaster & coffee maker.

                                                          In conclusion, it is clean & convenient unit. We will probably not stay here again because of the stairs, size of the unit & we should have air.

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          This review is actually mind boggling to me. This couple wanted to cancel their reservation four days before their scheduled arrival date. I told them to send the keys back and that I would refund their deposit right away. I also told them that I would try my best to rent the condo out to someone else so I could refund their rental payment and I figured it wouldn't be too difficult since it was a Saints game weekend. I had someone else requesting to rent for the same dates, but unfortunately for us, and our A/C unit... the initial interested party decided they really wanted to take it after all. So, I said...of course!! What I find very interesting is...that the guest writing this review, wrote it before we were ever even notified of an air conditioning problem. The people in the condo prior to these guests had no problem at all. Regardless...once we were notified, we had an A/C tech at the property within an hour. The A/C tech told us that a board in the a/c unit was blown and that the part could not be obtained right away. We found other accommodations for the guests immediately (at our expense and at a premium for this high demand weekend). We typically have amazing, kind, and trustworthy guests, but the bottom line is... you just can't make some people happy...and some people just aren't very nice.

                                                          Location

                                                          French Quarter, New Orleans, LA, USA

                                                          This condo is located inside the French Quarter and is very bike friendly!

                                                          Availability

                                                          Additional information about rental rates

                                                          Rates are subject to change until reservations are confirmed. Rates may vary from the standard listed rate for special events in and around the French Quarter and high demand dates. This rental rate is based on a one person occupant for a 60 day minimum. Two people are allowed for shorter stays.

                                                          $37avg/night
                                                          35 Reviews
                                                          Excellent 4.7/5
                                                          Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                          For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                          Property # 379892

                                                          x