Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

In the heart of Taos Ski Valley, walk to lifts & restaurants

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

1 bedroom studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-5)

2 newly renovated studios in the Twining condo complex. The queen bed is behind a wall with its own TV. The living room has a queen couch/futon and a twin bed. They have new stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, distressed bamboo flooring and wonderful tiling in the bathroom. There is a full kitchen and parking at the door. They are centrally located in the heart of Taos Ski Valley Village which means you do not need to start your car until the day of departure. It is an easy short few minute walk to the lifts, shops, restaurants and convenience store. Stay at one of these Twining condos for the closest thing to 'Ski in Ski out'. If you are visiting mid-week or staying longer than a few days, feel free to ask for a discount.

Feel free to pay direct thro paypal to avoid the service fee.

Keywords: condo, apartment

More Details

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2017

About The Owner

I moved to Taos from Australia in 1995 and skiing is a huge part of the reason I moved here. I live in the town of Taos but love to spend time in Taos Ski Valley which is like a different wonderful world.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

Why The Owner chose Taos Ski Valley

I purchased the condo so that I can enjoy the Taos Ski Valley lifestyle.

What makes this condo unique

I considered many condos in Taos Ski Valley and nearby towns over the years. Being able to drive right to the condo, park and walk to the ski lifts, restaurants and shops was the main deciding point for purchasing this property.


Taos Ski Valley Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
In the heart of Taos Ski Valley, walk to lifts & restaurants
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 34 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Everything about this place and its owner is just simply excellent.

Short walk and super caring owner. We had an awesome experience and we sure go back again.

Thanks again Gail!

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanx for the great review. Glad you enjoyed your Taos Ski Valley experience. Gail
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Booked on line

  • 1 of 5

It was not the place I had rented on line

Was told over the phone that I should have know that renting n TAOS VILLAGE WAS CERTAINLY HIGHER N COST THAN WHAT I WAS GIVING

For this one bedroom one bath condo...

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you booked the wrong place which was evident when you told me you booked a different vrbo number listing a condo in a different condo complex in a town several miles down the hill from Taos Ski Valley. You made your inquiry about my condo through Homeaway/VRBO.. My listing clearly states that it is a one bedroom studio. The photos also reflect that it is a one bedroom studio as does the price. Homeaway confirmed that all our communication was through my listing number. I never represented that I was renting a larger place although I did inform you that the larger condos in our complex rent for double the price. My studio is newly renovated, clean and the least expensive in Taos Ski Valley as I manage it myself. I offered to refund your money but you chose to stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

enjoyed our stay

  • 4 of 5

Small studio, but clean, comfortable, and conveniently located.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

First VRBO experience and it could not be worse

  • 1 of 5

Since this owner listed two units (one renovated, the other not) but didn't clarify which is which in her ad and I'm only interested in the renovated one based on the pics, the first email I sent to her was very simple and only had one sentence "Hi, will be the renovated unit available for the period of xx -xx?" She replied immediately with a YES. After that email, when I tried to get a little more details about the unit like square footage, I simply got no answer. After waiting for 2 days, I was about to give up and started looking at other properties, she sent me an email asking me if I still wanted that unit. Since this was our first choice and all of these 5-star reviews, I told her we still wanted the unit and paypaled her the rent in full amount. On the check-in day, after driving 12 hours straight from Texas, we arrived at the apartment but found the unit we got was actually the old one. I called the owner immediately and she admitted on the phone she might be "confused or misunderstood" my inquiry email (I simply don't think you can confuse over a one-sentence email!) and offered us for one more day stay. Since it was spring week, everything was booked up and we were so tired after driving, I decided to give it try to the old unit although we can't take advantage of the extra day offer since we had a fixed schedule. Well, the old unit was terrible. The stoves were greasy, so anything you tried to cook, the little room was immediately filled with that burning smell. There were only a sheet and a very very thick blanket available and they were dirty. The bathroom was actually renovated but nothing worked. The sliding glass door was not installed properly and felt out of the slot and almost injured my son's feet. The towel hanger was not screwed on and fell all the time. We had a very bad experience in that unit. The bottom line is if she simply told me the renovated unit was not available, I wouldn't even consider the old unit and would book something else. Our vacation was ruined because of this owner being dishonest from the very beginning. This is the first VRBO experience for my family and it was so bad that we probably will stay away from it for a very long time.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is my first bad review in 8 years. I am sorry you had a bad experience at my rental. I have rented that condo for 5 years and never had a bad review. On a brighter note, that condo is being renovated this summer and will be a luxury rental for the winter of 2017/18. There was a down duvet in the drawers under the futon and I am surprised you didn't call to ask where to find it as I answered your call the day of your arrival. Sorry you felt your spring break was ruined. As I didn't hear back from you, I assumed you stayed the extra night I offered at not extra cost.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Scott and Dee Dee

  • 4 of 5

We had such an amazing experience. Gail was always there to assist with all our needs. This was in an excellent location. Convenient walk to slopes. Very reasonably priced. Thanks again Gail

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay so much. See you again
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great little place

  • 5 of 5

This condo is perfect for couple with kids or less. Easy walk to hot tub or slopes. I recommend it.


  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.18%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.