Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3b/3.5b, Golf/Mtn Views, Pool Spa, Fire Pit, Bbq, Golf cart, Relax in the Sun!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Luxurious, private home on the 5th hole of the popular JACK NICKLAUS TOURNAMENT COURSE (where the PGA Tour Careerbuilder plays). Home has private pool and spa and is the perfect getaway for GOLF or pure relaxation. Enjoy the beautiful WESTERN FACING views of the stunning mountain ranges that surround PGA West. This home is modern, comfortable with warmth and you will never want to leave. Relax outside and sunbathe by the POOL, soak in the private SPA, or watch golfers on the GREEN OF THE 5TH HOLE of the Nicklaus Tournament course, or take the GOLF CART and go to Ernie's for dinner (Stadium Bar & Grill) or stop at the driving range, enjoy dinner out on the patio, or drink your favorite wine under the stars cozied up next to the FIRE PIT. THE CHOICES ARE ENDLESS!

Close to fine dining, restaurants, casinos, golf courses, spas, and of course CLOSE to the CABAZON OUTLETS for some amazing SHOPPING!

24 Hour guard gate to ensure privacy, security and exclusivity.

This exceptionally immaculate 3 Bedroom, 3.5 Bath offers 2300 square feet of living. There is a PRIVATE heated pool and SPA, a private separate casita with private entrance. This wonderful home has it all: a chef's kitchen with granite countertops, 2 ovens, microwave, wet bar, air conditioning, washer & dryer, dishwasher, gas fireplace, outdoor firepit, BBQ, two car garage. All the cookware, utentils and items you need to make a gourmet meal if you would like to!

Stocked with games for the kids, and pool toys, this is a kid friendly environment. Each bedroom has brand new flat screen televisions. 6 bicycles to cruise the area. GOLF CART for an extra fee and waiver.

All you need to do is bring yourself and your golf clubs! Fully outfitted house is furnished for a wonderful vacation.

No smoking or pets. Available for short or long term rentals.

GOLF INFORMATION: Use of PGA West Courses: Call 760.564.7100 for details. Also NEAR SILVERROCK, TRILOGY, AND OTHER GREAT COURSES. CALL STANDBY GOLF FOR THE BEST PRICES: 760.321.2665.

Concierge services available (for additional fees) to assist with tee times, private chefs, dinner reservations, you name it...

20 minutes from Palm Springs Airport. 10 minutes to Palm Desert. Many grocery stores close by.

Keywords: PGA West, Pool, Spa, Golf, House, Casita, Nicklaus Tournament Course

More Details

Owner
Sarah Cooper
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 13, 2017

What makes this house unique

Golf course and golf cart available

Amenities

La Quinta House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) available for fee
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Personal grocery shopping and concierge services available.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

3b/3.5b, Golf/Mtn Views, Pool Spa, Fire Pit, Bbq, Golf cart, Relax in the Sun!
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 22 reviews
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful time staying in this beautiful home. It was in a quite neighborhood and was very relaxing. We enjoyed the pool and golf course view. We would definitely return to this location.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
5

Ahhhhh.....LOVED IT an can't wait to come back!!!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this amazing property for a relaxing Mother/Daughter weekend in September. Absolutely LOVED it and can't wait to return. Sarah was incredible to work with and very accommodating. The house was very clean and spacious. The pool and fire pit were heavenly. We will definitely book this property again. I'm hoping my husband and I can get away for a golf/fun in the sun weekend.

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful neighborhood; great amenities including 4 bikes which we really enjoyed!

  • 4 of 5

This was our first VRBO experience and was positive overall. Easy directions, access etc. As another reviewer stated, house could use some updating in decor and a little tlc here and there(broken handle on outside of sliding glass door, stained outdoor cushions, bbq grill is falling apart--but still worked!) All beds very comfortable; air conditioning was very weak in the casita bedroom and thus a bit uncomfortable. The pool, jacuzzi and firepit were wonderful and there are 4 bikes that we used and really enjoyed for a twighlight and early morning ride!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

STAY AWAY FROM THIS PROPERTY!!!!!!

  • 1 of 5

Property was left in terrible condition(probably from Coachella).

1.Blood spots on carpets

2. Disgusting bloody sheets on bed, I don't even want to imagine what was on them.

3. AC in master bedroom did not work 110-115 degrees outside!!!!

4. Several bugs and spiders in Casita

Plenty of other properties to rent in Palm Springs!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Evan, funny that you are commenting on the damage that YOU did to my property by ruining the bedding and carpet. You were not a good renter and treated my property terribly. I hope you never treat another property that way. Such a disappointment to encounter you on VRBO when I've typically had such good luck. Oh well, I'm sure karma will catch up with you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, AB
4

CLEAN AND FUN

  • 4 of 5

At this house for two weeks .Great place to stay house was clean and neat the bed in master bedroom was broken when we arrived but Sarah had it replaced the next day... She or the management company was in contact with us and did phone to see if everything was okay.... the every day plates and cups are in rough shape(cracks and chips) may cause a health risk (recommend replacing) other than that great house and we will be back

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tigard, Oregon
4

Great pool

  • 4 of 5

Comfortable home with a good layout. Could use some tlc, the blinds didn't work well, the kitchen could be a little better stocked and touch up paint would have been good on the walls here and there. The bikes were a great surprise and what a beautiful place to ride! The view of the golf course was really nice but the trees and shrubs also offered quite a bit of privacy. I think the fire pit seating area was one of our favorite places day and night!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Palm springs
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Ernie's
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Interstate 10
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Many options

Golf cart use available for 18 years + with liability waiver

5 bicycles

Photos

Rates & Availability

La Quinta House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low
May 2 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$195
$1,300
$4,000
 
 
Mid Season
Oct 1 2017 - Dec 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
$2,000
$5,500
 
 
Desert Trip
Oct 13 2017 - Oct 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$5,000
Flat fee
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pool Heat $75
Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning fee $250
Golf Cart (optional) $100
Tax Rate 10.0%

Coachella rates are $2000/night with a $3000 damage deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties