Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

$975 9/16-9/23-- 9/23/9/30 $975

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

PHOTOS TAKEN ON 12/09/2016. Large Single Family Home!! EXCEPTIONAL CONDITION! JUST INSTALLED BRAND NEW 80 inch TV come stay and enjoy!! 2 MASTER SUITES ON SEPARATE FLOORS' WITH LOTS OF SPACE FOR 2 FAMILIES.

Third level hosts a stunning great room. It includes vaulted ceilings with an 80 inch BIG Screen TV. Dinners and entertaining will be a breeze in the gourmet fully-equipped, Maple kitchen with island. The turret offers a large dining area with total seating for 12. Large open living space for entertaining or relaxing! Private master suite on third level offers a king bed, 55” flat screen TV private bath with two person jetted tub, separate shower completed in marble.

Second level - Stylish family room with 55 “ flat screen TV deluxe furnishings & covered deck. This level hosts three additional bedrooms: 2nd MASTER SUITE with private bath, King deluxe bed, and flat screen TV; JR. MASTER SUITE bedroom has queen-size deluxe bed, flat screen TV; third bedroom hosts TWO deluxe Queen beds and a flat screen TV. This floor features a Wet bar with wine Captain and built in Surround Sound theater system. For your convenience a full size washer and dryer is also located on this level.

Long Beach Island activities: Activities (on site or nearby): Biking, Tennis, Basketball, Fitness Center, Gym, Shuffleboard, Miniature Golf, Fishing, Wildlife Viewing, Shopping, Restaurants, Cinemas, Sightseeing, Swimming, Snorkeling & Diving, Boating, Sailing, Water skiing, Surfing, Windsurfing, Para sailing, Jet Skiing, Shelling, Rafting.

Superb property!!: All bedrooms and living areas offer-Deluxe TVs (Total of 6) and the house is totally Wi Fi ready.

Exterior-Large Outside shower and dressing room located in the rear of the property. Enjoy the afternoon sun sitting on the one of many fiberglass decks. Roof top deck with ocean and bay views too!

Stop by and enjoy the luxury accommodations while visiting one of the best beaches in NJ! Easy assess to all conveniences. Beach, shopping, restaurants, and refreshments! The location makes for easy access on and off the island. Perfect for big family, or several families wanting to vacation together!

Deluxe, reversed living, contemporary, ocean views, bay views, granite kitchen, top line appliances, four marble baths, jacuzzi, huge roof top deck, two additional decks, two living rooms, 60 Sony LCD, 52 Sony LCD, wet bar, 2 wine captains, and brand new top line furnishings. Wi fi service.

Two master suites on separate floors with king-size beds and full marble baths. Laundry room with top line Maytag appliances. Hardwood floors, dining room for ten seating. leather living room set, four 27 inch DVD/VCR TV in every bedroom, satellite surround, Brand new outdoor furniture, double lot, plenty of room for parking on over sized lot, Huge outdoor shower system.

Keywords: Third level hosts a stunning great room. It includes vaulted ceilings with a 65' Sony Screen TV. Dinners and entertaining will be a breeze in the gourmet fully-equipped, Maple kitchen with Granite island. The turret offers a large dining area with total seating for 12. Large open living space for entertaining or relaxing! Private master suite on third level offers a California king bed, 55” flat screen TV private marble bath with two person jetted tub, separate shower area. To complete this level is a designer Powder room with Pedestal sink and marble floor.

Second level - Stylish family room with 55 “ flat screen TV deluxe furnishings & covered patio. This level hosts three additional bedrooms: 2nd MASTER SUITE with private marble bath, California King deluxe bed, and flat screen TV; JR. MASTER SUITE bedroom has queen-size deluxe bed, flat screen TV; third bedroom hosts TWO deluxe Queen beds and a flat screen TV. This floor also features a Wet bar with a built in wine Captain a

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 3, 2017

Why The Owner chose Long Beach Island

Ship Bottom is a wonderful quaint town located in the middle of the Island for easy on off driving during peak season. The beaches in Ship Bottom are some of the widest beaches on Long beach Island providing family beach fun in the sun. Tennis, Theme Park (Amusement Park), Shopping, Sightseeing, Restaurants, Rafting, Sailing, Boating, Water-skiing, Para-sailing, Jet Skiing, Shelling, Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Surfing, Windsurfing, Biking, Wildlife Viewing, Fishing, Fitness Center/Gym, Health/Beauty Spa, Basketball Court, Antiquing, Cinemas/Movie Theaters, Live Theatre, Miniature golf, Shuffleboard. All minutes from Ship Bottom.

There are at least 10 restaurants (pizza to fine dining) within walking distance, and aside from these, there are 4 breakfast places, and the best bagel shop on the Island! Grocery, beach-supply, and hobby stores, as well as mini-golf are also a walk away. No car required from this location.

What makes this house unique

The location in proximity to the beach and the Bay is exceptional and no car required at this location. Walking distance to several of the finest restaurants on Long Beach Island. If you prefer Bay-side beaches it is an easy walk and provides a life guard for childrens bathing. If you enjoy shopping many shops within walking distance for the afternoon outing. Children can enjoy the mini golf or play in the tot lot steps away from the property. Come and enjoy this beautiful home.

Amenities

Ship Bottom House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:30 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Tennis, Theme Park (Amusement Park), Shopping, Sightseeing, Restaurants, Rafting, Sailing, Boating, Water-skiing, Para-sailing, Jet Skiing, Shelling, Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Surfing, Windsurfing, Biking, Wildlife Viewing, Fishing, Fitness Center/Gym, Health/Beauty Spa, Basketball Court, Antiquing, Cinemas/Movie Theaters, Live Theatre, Miniature golf, Shuffleboard. There are at least 10 restaurants (pizza to fine dining) within walking distance, and aside from these, there are 4 breakfast places, and the best bagel shop around. Grocery, beach-supply, and hobby stores, as well as mini-golf are also a walk.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
$975 9/16-9/23-- 9/23/9/30 $975
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
2

Not A Five Star Review

  • 2 of 5

I usually don't take the time to leave a review but I couldn't let this slide. First the positive, the house is beautiful and very roomy with a short walk to the beach. The negative, we paid EXTRA for a cleaning service, the owner Paul said because the house was so large. I stayed at large homes before and never paid an additional fee.I had to agree to it but when we arrived the place was NOT CLEAN. Popcorn and cans on the deck, crumbs on the counter, sand toys thrown in the back yard. We actually had to clean the place before bringing in our suitcases so we could finally relax and get settled. On the second day the dryer stopped working and the tv downstairs also wasn't working. I called Paul and he did respond quickly but he never fixed the problem. We had to go to a laundromat to do our laundry.With the TV I started sitting on the phone with the help desk and after 15 minutes hung up. I'm on vacation, who wants to deal with that. Lastly, I had to wait two months for my deposit back after many phone calls and e-mails. Paul the owner needs to take better care of renters needs. When your spending a lot of money to go away on vacation the last thing you want to do is worry about cleaning and fixing broken things. Sorry but I just had share this.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I had to respond as we have been doing this for over 15 years and I felt the feedback was unfortunate. The property is cleaned by an island cleaning company. Anyone familiar with cleaners knows not easy to manage as they charge a lot and become lax over time. We did fire them and hired another and will end up with the same problem I am sure. I am always fine with having them return to clean again not sure why this did not happen I do not recall being requested by the guest. Next the tv is very easy to get back online and a quick call to me would have been a good idea. The property has over $20,000 in technology making for an excellent move/tv viewing vacation. Lastly the security is always paid through insurance so a refund is not required ever making this simple for all. The dryer is under warranty as all of the appliances are as we have a full house warranty ensuring this will be taken care of quickly. We have no control over these issues however we have the coverage to fix things quickly. Be sure to call and things will happen. We have always provided excellent service and will continue to do so this is why we are fully booked every year. Thank you kindly for your visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Love this house!

  • 5 of 5

This was our third time on this beautiful property and my family truly enjoys it. Our family is large but the levels afford privacy for all. The amenities are top of the line and the kitchen is fully equipped with state of the art appliances. Decor is stylish and comfortable. There is never a moment in this beach house where you feel you are roughing it! Quite the contrary, its upscale and lovely. Location is great, close to everything. We will definitely be returning! Thank you Paul!

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

A lot of potential

  • 2 of 5

...but I will not be looking to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was so upset when I read the review as I have a beautiful property and very well maintained as this is a newer very large home. The property was not cleaned properly for this guest and I have since offered a cleaning refund. I have obviously removed the cleaning company and found a superb family owned cleaning business to move forward. Again my apologies for this cleaning situation as cleaners can at times become inadequate. I will always expect my property to be pristine for my guests and will continue to ensure that these standards are maintained.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
PENNSYLVANIA
5

First time to LBI and what a wonderful surprise!!

  • 5 of 5

What a Place!! , The pictures on the site are exactly how gorgeous and meticulous the home is!! The decor, appliances . Bedrooms etc , Wow Everything was great!, Location , Beach and Stores and restaurants too! It was very easy to get around . Had the grandchildren with us for our first trip to LBI and what memories we will have !! Paul is an amazing owner ! He was readily available for any of our questions. He called right back and helped us through! The entire house is just over the top literally, as we spent a lot of time on the third

deck ,, what an awesome time ! Have recommended to several friends and family!!

Thank You Paul!!

hope to see you soon... We will be back!

MEL in PA

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Beautiful beach house

  • 5 of 5

It was wonderful experience staying at this beautiful beach house. 4 bedrooms, beautiful kitchen/living room area, superb kitchen equipment, very clean and comfortable. The owner Paul was easy to work with, speedy response always. Definitely looking for next time stay, it was an amazing gateway!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Belle Mead, NJ USA
5

LBI house

  • 5 of 5

We found the house exactly as described, clean, conveniently located and beautiful. Would definitely recommend to friends and stay there again

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

One plus Block Walk to Beach, Shopping, Children's Bayside beach with life gaurd.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Damage Insurance $99

$2100-$4900 depending on Month and Week of interest.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties