expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Fully Remodeled Unit with New Modern Furniture and decorations, painting , etc

Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta, Jal., Mexico
  • Condo900 sqft
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay4 - 7 nights

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)


Remodel is complete and amazing

THE BUILDING: In the heart of Zona Romantica, this brand new six-story urban style building with elevator has a magnificent rooftop deck with panoramic view of Old town, the Sierra Madre mountains, and Los Muertos Beach and Ocean in Puerto Vallarta.

THE UNIT: This unit has been professionally decorated, has Mountain & interior courtyard views. No hills to climb in this walk to everything location. One Bedroom, Two bath 900 Square Feet (83 Sq M) condo accomodates 2 guests. Up to 4 Guests with King Size custom made Sofabed, please inquire about rates. The balcony off of the living room faces south with views of the Sierra Madre Mountains. There is a King size bed in the master bedroom, two full baths with spacious showers and marble throughout, Flat screen TV, Internet/WIFI, Air-conditioning throughout. High end stainless steel appliances, plush towels, coffee maker, toaster, blender, pots/pans, glassware, dishes, iron and ironing board, front-loading washer and dryer in Unit. Ice-maker and dishwasher as well.

COMMON AREAS: The rooftop is amazing and has heated infinity pool, two Jacuzzi's and lounge area. A high-end Gas BBQ grill can be reserved at the management office and one underground parking space and weekly housekeeping included. More than once a week you can arrange with the property management company when you arrive to arrange for cost and timing.

Keywords: 1Bed, 2bath, Condo, old town, Puerto Vallarta, old town, Romantic Zone, zona romatica, Gay friendly, stainless steel appliances, washer and dryer, dishwasher, rooftop pool, jacuzzi's, walking distance to everything, quiet neighborhood, long term rental, king size bed, secure building, secure access, underground parking, garden and south mountain view

Property Manager

Ken Stevens and Petrie Terblance

Member Since 2012
Response rate:
Response time:
within a few days
english, Some Spanish
Calendar last updated:
Apr 09, 2018
About Ken Stevens and Petrie Terblance

We both have been coming to Puerto Vallarta for 5 or 6 years now and love the weather and the ease of walking everywhere. This location is perfect because you are close to the nearby bars, clubs, restaurants, shopping areas, as well as 3 short blocks to the beach. I hope you enjoy this place as much as we do.

Ken Stevens and Petrie Terblance purchased this Condo in 2012

Why Ken Stevens and Petrie Terblance chose Emiliano Zapata

This location is perfect because you are close to the nearby bars, clubs, restaurants, shopping areas, taco carts (which are really good) as well as 3 short blocks to the beach. Also its great since there are 2 bathrooms and a king size European sleeper sofa. very good for family or bringing kids or parents

What makes this Condo unique

This will be the first brand new building within the Basilio Badillo area in many years, and the developer has done amazing things with this property, even though I love the unit, the building exterior and rooftop views and pool are stunning! It is on the first level, but it has an advantage since the security guard can hear anything outside the condo, and watches anything on the inside of the building and the 1st level was built 6 feet above street level. And we wanted to have all windows open during the cooler months, and installed security bars and screens so we can open all windows and doors, and be safer than other units.


    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Accessible
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 2
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king
      • King size beds (1)


      • 2 Bathrooms
        • Master bath has toilet room on one side and shower on the other side of the sink. We have added privacy decorative film on the glass for privacy. Hairdryer in each bathroom

        Location Type

          • Beach View
            Beach and City view (360 view)
          • Downtown
            Walking distance of all old town areas and the Malecon.
          • Mountain View
            from unit & from rooftop
          • Oceanfront
            From roof top


              • Adventure
              • Away From It All
              • Budget
              • Family
              • Romantic
              • Tourist Attractions


                  • Guests provide their own meals


                      • Iron & Board
                      • Air Conditioning
                        split airconditioner in Bedroom and in livingroom, New aircon in Living room, very efficient. Try to use Dehumidify and cool mode which is a symbol like a water droplet.
                      • Covered Parking
                        yes, underground level B1
                      • Elevator
                        one quick elevator serving 7 floors
                      • Garage
                      • Hair Dryer
                      • Internet
                        Telmex is upgrading with fiber optic we should be getting it soon, 2 other budlindgs we had went from 3mbps to 13 mbps
                      • Clothes Dryer
                        Front Loading Frigidaire Dryer the washer and dryer are for the maids use to clean and dry towels and bedding. . If you are there for more than 7 days, we expect you would use as needed.
                      • Linens Provided
                        600 thread egyptian cotton sheets, King size pillows, plush bathroom towns in each bathroom, and pool towels to take to the rooftop!
                      • Living Room
                        Has a king European sofa sleeper, sleeps vey well.
                      • Parking
                        One space for parking on the 1str level near the gate to exit the building. You will need to register with admin and get acces card.
                      • Telephone
                        You can no make international call for free.
                      • Towels Provided
                        Bath/shower towels and beach towels provided. We usually assume the beach towels are mean for the roof top pool.
                      • Washing Machine
                        Front Loading Frigidaire Washer. thee are for use by the maids to clean linens and quickly turn the unit around Please refrain from coming to do all your laundry and also when you leave.
                      • Wireless Internet
                        There is an extender in the bedroom,. same anem but EXT at and same pawssord.


                          • Microwave
                          • Coffee Maker
                            coffee make with own filter, just need coffee.
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                            Please put dishes in the diswasher to keep smell down and helps the maid clean faster
                          • Ice Maker
                          • Kitchen
                            Marble Counter-tops, glass back splash, modern appliances Updating back splash with Turquoise Blue glass Mosaic We have a good selection of Non-glass wine and drink cups to take to the pool level.
                          • Cooking Utensils
                            glass and cermaic for use in the condo, plastic plates and bowls and cup and plastic wine glasses are only accepted at the pool area
                          • Oven
                          • Pantry Items
                            salt, sugar substitute
                          • Refrigerator
                            Water and Ice dispense. Water is clean enough to drink.
                          • Stove
                            Gas Stove
                          • Toaster


                              • Dining
                                Dinning table is glass top with stainless steel legs and modern chairs. We use it to work and eat.
                              • Dining Area
                              • comfy seating for 6 people


                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                  • Television


                                      • Balcony
                                      • Deck / Patio
                                      • Gazebo
                                        with Fans and lights for afterdark gatherings
                                      • Outdoor Grill
                                        Remember to sign up if you want to use it.


                                          • not suitable for children
                                          • wheelchair accessible

                                            Pool / Spa

                                              • Communal Pool
                                                salt water filtered, heated, and no glass at the pool area. Plastic is in the condo cabinets for our use.
                                              • Heated Pool
                                              • Shared Hot Tub

                                                Onsite Services

                                                  • Car Available

                                                    Local Services & Businesses

                                                      • ATM/bank
                                                      • fitness center
                                                      • hospital
                                                      • laundromat
                                                      • massage therapist
                                                      • medical services


                                                          • House keeper comes omce a week usually Wed if you wish to recieve more frequently maid service please ,et me know or let the property mgrs know Granite countertops, stainless steel oven and gas cook top, heated infinity rooftop pool, unit on ground level, no stairs, in the most popular restaurant and night life area of the Romantic Zone. Security TV cameras, controlled access at front entrance, weekly housekeeping

                                                            House Rules

                                                            Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                            Check-out: 12:00 PM

                                                            Cancellation Policy

                                                            100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                            21 Reviews


                                                            Latest reviews

                                                            One of the worst rentals I've ever had.

                                                            John G.

                                                            Trouble right from the start. Owner was disorganized and confused. Half my emails he ignored, and the other half he didn't seem to understand. Literally 48 hrs from check in we still had not been put in contact with property manager. Color scheme in unit reminded us of a video arcade. Balcony had nothing on it. No chairs. No table. Nothing. Drains in showers had little plastic covers over them. If you forgot to replace them, a strong sewer smell filled the condo inside of an hour. Kitchen had only a bare minimum of utensils in it. Overall just a poor experience.

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Hi John ,

                                                            Too bad you didn’t mention anything during your stay. We could have refunded your money. We are changing the color scheme and finishing up this spring. We have everything you need to bake ,cook , serve 8 guests with silverware and tons of steak abd choping knives. Glasses plastic wear and more. Any suggestions would be very welcome but we scratch our heads and wonder what the heck you needed.

                                                            We waited until low season to put new furniture on the balcony. In the fads they don’t sell it. I’m glad everyone else after you enjoyed it as far as a 5 star experience. We will keep improving anyway we can. Thank you. Ken

                                                            Most enjoyable.

                                                            dwayne s.Los Angeles

                                                            I have stayed in V399 and has nothing but excellent things to say about my first stay. I stayed in a different place, larger and enjoyed it even more. First floor with balcony on the outside. Beautiful building with excellent location to everything. I would stay in this building every time i visit. Everyone involved with the rental was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this building to anyone who is looking for a wonderful building, great location, wonderful condo and great staff. 10++


                                                            Ronald G.

                                                            Great place to stay

                                                            Great Large Condo

                                                            Judith R.

                                                            Condo had everything plus the location was great, nice finishings. In the heart of PV romantic zone with restaurants and bars with in walking distance. Wish the bed was softer. Other than that the place was great!

                                                            Beautifully laid out

                                                            Letitia R.Cloverdale, BC

                                                            The place was stunning! Only complaint was ground floor which had no view and thus no real out door sitting. Absolutely best location for walking about in old town. Overall - amazing!

                                                            Beautiful, clean, well located.

                                                            Sarah T.

                                                            Overall our experience in Puerto Vallarta was made more enjoyable from our stay at Ken's. Our coming and going were well accommodated, the entire place was incredibly clean and well stocked (with dishes, a clean water system, and towels - no shampoo and not many pantry staples), and we loved the location near so many restaurants, a few blocks from the beach, and in the "real" part of the city, rather than resort-centered. There's also a friendly front-desk security man (Hi Oscar!) which helps the building feel super safe. The roof top pool is just as beautiful as the pictures show. My only complaint is that the bed was overly firm (for us - we prefer something in the middle of the bed spectrum), so my fiance' and I both woke up a bit sore neck/back every morning.


                                                            Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta, Jal., Mexico

                                                            Location, location, location! Freddy Tucans for Breakfast, new Cafe across the street, Bakery, restaurants up and down the street before the building and 2 blocks down to the ocean. New Wine store across from The Pancake house, and can find very inexpensive good wines from Chile, Argentina, and all over the world. Everything is within walkig distance from this amazing unit.

                                                            Rates & Availability

                                                            Additional information about rental rates

                                                            Cleaning Fee
                                                            Damage Deposit

                                                            please confirm if you are booking one year in advance, usually around christmas for next fall, I may not have the rates loaded yet.

                                                            21 Reviews
                                                            Wonderful 4.8/5
                                                            Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                            For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                            Property # 394993