Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Whitefish Mountain Ski Resort, Luxury 3500 sq ft townhouse

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

Ski in/Ski out townhouse with 4 bedrooms, and 4.5 baths

This ski in/ski out cabin is a must to enjoy with friends and family. The minute you walk into the cabin you will not believe the spacious open floor plan. There is plenty of room to sit and entertain around the long island in the kitchen. The living room has ample seating for many to relax in comfort. The dining room table seats 8, the island seats 6.

Keywords: Ski in/Ski out, 4 bedrooms, 4.5 bathrooms, townhouse, Family, Whitefish Mountain Ski Resort, Ski in and ski out, Resort, Comfortable, Private, Clean, Executive, Warm, Spacious, Amazing, Gourmet, Granite, Spectacular, Whitefish Mountain Resort, Winter, Summer, Beautiful, Lake, Village, Day Lodge, Fireplace, Hot Tub, Radiant Heated Floors, Views, Base Lodge, Deck, Timber, Wood, Slate, Ski Room, Fun, townhouse, home, house, cabin

David Brezsnyak
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2017

About David Brezsnyak

This is our family's second home. We are currently too busy to take full advantage of it so we are offering it to you.

David Brezsnyak purchased this townhome in 2007

Why David Brezsnyak chose Whitefish

I have been visiting Whitefish for 37 years and it's one of the most vibrant and idyllic places on earth.

What makes this townhome unique

Walking distance to the base lodge, upper village and mountain lodging. Shuttle bus drives by cabin every 20 minutes during the ski day and will drive you to base lodge or village.


Whitefish Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Max. adults: 13
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Cabin is in perfect condition and must be kept that way. All out door shoes and equipment is to be left in the heated garage. Please no spills.
  • When you arrive please inspect that the cabin is in perfect order. Should something need attention let me know right away.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , two sinks, private toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , two sinks, private toilet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
  • 4.5
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Fire Place and En Suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Fire Flace and En Suite
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , En Euite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , En Suite
    1 Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon , 1 bunk bed , TV/VCR/DVD/STERIO
  • Four Beautiful Bedrooms with Em Suites King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Single Sleep Sofa Bed in one of the queen bedrooms (1), Double Sleep Sofa(1) Bunk Beds (1) in the TV room on the lower level,
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
During the summer and fall one can enjoy hiking and mountain biking on trails located around the mountain and you can start from the front or back door. During the summer Whitefish Mountain Resort offers chairlift rides for you and your bike to the summit as well as an exciting zip line tour with 8 different lines, and a lift-serviced alpine slide. Glacier National Park is located 35 miles away and offers some of the most beautiful and breathtaking sceneric hikes and drives in the USA in both summer and fall. Guided whitewater rafting trips are offered along the Middle Fork of the Flathead River. Golf is available on the beautiful 36 whole Whitefish Country Club which is open to the public and 12 championship golf courses from Polson to the Canadian border. We look forward to you enjoying our mountain home as much as we do. Come see why Whitefish is called the Holiday Village! Beautiful both summer and winter...don't know which we enjoy most!


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Whitefish Mountain Ski Resort, Luxury 3500 sq ft townhouse
average rating of 4.903226 based on 31 reviews
Minneapolis, MN

Another Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

David has always been a great host. This is our third year in a row staying at his house. Great communication, clean and comfortable. The 6 of us will be back again next year! He even brought us 3 feet of snow over the 4 day stay, what else could you ask for??

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I really appreciate your kind review. I always look forward to seeing you guys rent my family cabin as I know you take great care of it. Have a great winter. thank you, David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati, Ohio

Beautifully furnished, spacious ski-in, ski-out cabin

  • 5 of 5

Our large group of extended family and friends had such a relaxing stay at David and Denise's cabin. We had plenty of space for all, the kitchen is better-equipped than any of ours at home, and the location could not be more convenient to the Home Again trail. We really cannot thank David enough for his attention to detail and clear communication before, during and after our visit. We hope to return some year soon!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ski and Stay in Comfort

  • 5 of 5

Our week at this home on Whitefish Mtn. was about as pleasant and convenient as it gets. The home is comfortable, beautiful and well maintained. There are excellent cooking facilities, which is important to our group, since we usually prefer our own cooking to eating out. And the owner generously shared his large spice collection with us. With only four of us, there was plenty of room, and each of us had our own bedroom with a dedicated bathroom, including shower, or bathtub, or both. Hot tub worked great, laundry facilities were clean and new.

The skiing could not be more accessible. It was a short walk (about 50 paces) from the home to the Home Again trail. Easy ski in, ski out. We were slightly apprehensive about the ski room, but it was warm and roomy, and nicely accommodated our equipment.

So the owner earned his five star rating. We will definitely return.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for your kind review. I'm happy you all enjoyed your stay in our cabin. I hope you see you again. Have a wonderful spring.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
East Hampton, CT

Awesome Ski House!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this house! The house itself is terrific! Lots of room, very nicely furnished/decorated, very clean, and it has a great kitchen. We made daily use of the private hot tub. We loved the heated "ski room" garage! It was a very convenient place to leave the skis/boots at the end of the day or get them on in the morning before heading out. The location can't be beat, just walk across the street and onto the Home Again trail! Our group will definitely stay here again the next time we ski Whitefish! Thanks, David!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo for multiple family stay

  • 5 of 5

Dave was extremely helpful and easy to deal with for the rental. Dave and Denise's condo is a gem on the hill and they supply everything you need. We had 4 adults and 4 teen age boys stay and we all had lots of room. Nicest place we have stayed at in whitefish deserves 6 stars

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review. I look forward to having clients like you to enjoy our cabin anytime. Have a great winter and I look forward to your next stay with us. thank you, David and Denise
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Problems with the owner made it not a great rental

  • 2 of 5

We were a group of 2 grandparents, 6 adults and 2 children plus one newborn. We had a good time but unfortunately in the end we had a problem the last night with the toilet overflowing in the middle of the night (plugged). After cleaning up the flood in the downstairs bathroom and not knowing that the water in the toilet had been running all night we left the house at the proper time the next day. We received a call almost immediately from the owner stating that the rug was wet in the bedroom downstairs. I explained what had happened with the toilet (plugged toilet, when realized by us we unplugged and mopped up water) and from our conversation we concluded that the water had gone under the wall and into the next room. David unfortunately was very rude from then on. I told him he could do whatever he had to do to make it right and we would accept it. He got a plumber in to check out the toilet and the plumber could find nothing wrong. We accepted that we would have to pay for someone to come in and clean the carpet. In the remaining days we were accused of leaving the property at suppertime (late) the day we were supposed to leave (obviously not true as his housekeeper had come into the house immediately after we had left), breaking a fox ornament (which after he talked to his housekeeper Maxine she had confirmed it had already been broken) and charging us for more than we had agreed to. Unfortunately it ended up not being a great experience and we would not rent from David again. David charged us for the rug cleaning that he said he would charge us for which we agreed to. He also charged us for the plumber who found nothing wrong with the toilet (though for whatever reason changed a piece of the toilet and he charged us for it) and to clean the rug upstairs. We had talked to David and told him the toilet was plugged and we unplugged it - if he wanted to get it checked out by a plumber I think that is his decision and his cost. If he wanted to clean the rug upstairs because the company was there then that his his decision and his cost. We accept the cleaning of the run in the bedroom. Unfortunately when you pay a deposit you really have no say in what gets back to you in the end. If you would like to see or hear the conversations between David and I please let me know. I recorded the conversations after the first phone call in case there were any more problems from David as the accusations made me nervous.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kim and friends, Thank you for renting our family cabin from us and I’m glad you enjoyed your stay. It was very unfortunate that you had problems with one of your children getting sick all night and plugging the toilet. This alone must have been hard on everyone. This review you are giving me from a rental 10.5 months ago after you and I worked it all out is very hurtful to me. In all my rentals to date I have never ever had a bad review or ever kept any damage deposit from anyone. I do my best to talk with all my renters and make sure they are the right people to rent our beautiful cabin. I’m truly sorry you don’t feel the same way. I called your husband and he had no idea that his wife had written this review. I tried calling Kin two times to talk but no calls were returned. Interesting to say the least. Our cabin is very dear to our family and we pride ourselves in keeping it in top shape for everyone to enjoy. Should there ever be a problem with our cabin I have people in place day and night to help you with any issues. I wish you had let me know the issues that you were having so that I could have helped you out before the problem had escalated to flooding my basement. I had new renters coming to rent my cabin and I was left with this mess of a flood that could have been fixed before it got to the stat that my housekeeper found it once she arrived to housekeep. Stumptown Property Management was called and they came out immediately to diagnose the problem. Cost was $137.00 for an emergency fix very reasonable. Spring creek Cleaning was called to professionally clean the rugs for $90.50 very reasonable for a fast and dependable service. This is a must to keep my cabin very clean and safe. The total damage for the plugged toilet and carpet cleaning was $227.50 and could have been avoided if proper protocol was followed. My time that I spend dealing with this situation was not charged as I feel accidents do happen and sometimes they are unavoidable. If I used a rental company they would have not been as kind. Thank you David and Denise
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Village or day lodge
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Whitefish Golf Resort
Nearest Train
7 Miles
Town of Whitefish
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Upper Village or Lower Day Lodge
Nearest Ski
Out the front door
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
Whitefish Lake

Ski Magazine ranks Whitefish Mountain #19 - '... No. 6–ranked vistas of vast mountains and lakes and unbelievable views into Glacier National Park. The resort’s strong rankings come from pleasing people across the board with its unpretentious charms, along with its longtime commitment to delivering the goods for a reasonable price. The results? A wonderful, family resort” with the awesome town of Whitefish just 10 minutes away.'

Whitefish Mountain (Big Mountain) is centrally located to the many Flathead Valley attractions including the spectacular (and unbelievably uncrowned) Glacier National Park, not to mention Whitefish Lake and Flathead Lake, along with other wonderful outdoor must-sees too numerous to mention. Did you know that Whitefish Mountain Resort is one of the few winter and summer resorts in the continental United States located within 20 miles of an airport served by comfortable, large jets?


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $300 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $800
Tax Rate 7.0%

7% state tax will be added
Family's and couples only please or call me at 403 818-9411 to discuss your group
Licensed Public Accommodation 2017

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.