Tropical Backyard | Heated Pool | Beach 5 min away

Photo gallery for Tropical Backyard | Heated Pool | Beach 5 min away

A swimming pool surrounded by a stone patio, with a thatched roof structure and tall trees in the background.
An outdoor patio with a wooden pergola, a dining table with chairs, and a covered seating area.
A well-maintained lawn with a hammock, a small play area, and a house with wooden siding.
A spacious living room with a large gray sectional sofa, a coffee table, and a ceiling fan. A kitchen is visible in the background with a large window and a painting of a beach scene.
A pool table in a room with blue walls, a projector, a refrigerator, and a pool table with a ball.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near St. Andrews Bay

Popular amenities

  • Hot tub on site
  • Private pool
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air conditioning
  • Pet-friendly

Explore the area

View in a map
Panama City Beach, FL
  • Place, St. Andrews Bay
    ‪17 min walk‬
  • Place, Panama City Beaches
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Pier Park
    ‪10 min drive‬
  • Airport, Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.)
    ‪30 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

6 bedrooms (sleeps 20)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed and 1 Twin Bunk Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Twin Bed and 1 Twin Bunk Bed

Bedroom 5

1 King Bed

Bedroom 6

2 King Beds and 1 Twin Bunk Bed

3 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet

Bathroom 3

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 4

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Outdoor play area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Panama City Beach

Located in Panama City Beach, this vacation home is near theme parks. Thomas Drive and Pier Park are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Shipwreck Island Waterpark and Frank Brown Park. Traveling with kids? Consider Slingshot & Indy Speedway and Emerald Falls Family Recreation Center. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and cycling nearby.
Map
Panama City Beach, FL

What's nearby

  • St. Andrews Bay - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Thomas Drive - 2 min drive - 2.1 km
  • Panama City Beaches - 3 min drive - 2.5 km
  • Publix Sports Park - 4 min drive - 3.9 km
  • Pier Park - 10 min drive - 12.5 km

Getting around

  • Northwest Florida Beaches Intl. Airport (ECP) - 41 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Dat Cajun Place Cafe - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Ms. Newby's - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Wendy's - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Hammerhead Fred's - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Sue Thai Cafe - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Tropical Backyard | Heated Pool | Beach 5 min away have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at Tropical Backyard | Heated Pool | Beach 5 min away?

As of Oct 29, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Tropical Backyard | Heated Pool | Beach 5 min away on Oct 30, 2026 start from $515, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Tropical Backyard | Heated Pool | Beach 5 min away pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total).

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Tropical Backyard | Heated Pool | Beach 5 min away?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Tropical Backyard | Heated Pool | Beach 5 min away?

Check-out is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Tropical Backyard | Heated Pool | Beach 5 min away located?

This family-friendly Panama City Beach vacation home is within 2 mi (3 km) of St. Andrews Bay and Panama City Beaches. Slingshot & Indy Speedway and Emerald Falls Family Recreation Center are also within 2 mi (3 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 7 out of 9 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 9 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 9 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 9 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 9 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
A very beautiful home with all the amenities in one place and the beach is really close
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The property was definitely accommodating for what we came down for. The host Jake was very helpful and informational. Would stay again Thanks
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

family trip

we are love the house ! its clean and we got every we need for a get away from home vacation . we will book this property again in the future !
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great family vacation rental property!

Overall a great stay, nice home, many amenities, we loved the pool and the kids loved the video game system. Nice big projector TV in the main room. Very close to the beach. Great communication with Jake the rental property manager. Highly recommend this place.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect retreat for a large group

Great rental for a large group. Backyard was wonderful for the kids and adults. Jake has amazing communication/response time to any concerns you may have. Very close to public beach with a parking lot! Neighborhood felt safe and friendly.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Has it all

Over all this place was great. It had everything you needed for a vacation trip. Game room, pool, hot tub, grill, cool outside seating area, plenty of room for everyone. The only bad remark I have is that the oven had some problems when we tried to use it. Overall it’s a great play to stay and I would definitely recommend staying here.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

It was great!

Everything was great we all loved it ! So many beds and the pool was amazing everything was perfect but the only thing there was cockroach’s . Other than that everything was amazing Jake was great at answering all my questions and was so nice ! Will definitely book again!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location and Layout – A Few Improvements Could Make It ExcellentGreat Location and Layout

Great Location & Layout – Some Minor IssuesWe enjoyed our 4-night stay — the house is in a great location, has a family-friendly layout, and offers plenty of amenities. It was a fun and comfortable place for our group.There were some minor cleanliness and maintenance issues. The home could use a deeper clean and some TLC, but overall, it’s a solid property with lots of potential. We'd stay again after a few updates.
Pool and Patio area
Backyard, side of house
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 24, 2025
Thank you for your feedback and bringing a few things to our attention. We have sent someone out to fix the items you sent us. Thanks again for staying at backyard social
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location

The rental was generally as described

However we had one Major problem as the Oven Did Not Work. The owner said they had used it for Thanksgiving and it was 50 degrees off. However he did not inform us of this until we contacted him after burning the cookies in 2 minutes. After we adjusted the temp they still burnt in 4 minutes. We did not feel comfortable cooking anything else in the oven. Well whatever was wrong then was much worse now. The heating coil appeared to Never shut off as well as a Very Hot wave of air came out when opened. This is a potential fire hazard. As a result our expenses were much higher as we were unable to cook meals as planned. Additionally several other minor items made the experience less than desirable. Including: the toaster oven did not have a tray, the advertised mini-waffle maker was not usable as the top waffle plate would not lock into place, we had to search all the outdoor equipment to find 2 usable ping pong paddles, the hammock mount had been broken for some time as the bolt was very rusty and finally dart game did have extra tips but most of the shafts had the plastic pieces broken off internally and the fins would not fit the shafts it took several hours to get 3 usable arrows.The size of the house was great as we had 15 family members and there was plenty of room to celebrate Christmas together. The grill was useful since the oven did not work. The size of the dining room table was great to be able to play games.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 6, 2025
Jean thank you for the review. Again sorry you had issues with the oven. As discussed we did cook a thanksgiving meal a few weeks ago for 12 people in that oven without an issue. We suggested dropping the temp 50 degree to see if that helped your situation. In my experience some ovens do cook faster than others. I just check on the food to make sure it doesn't burn or over cook. Either way I am sending someone out today to check on the oven to verify everything is working properly. As for the other items, thank you for bringing them to our attention. Those items will be fixed this week.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback