Located in Panama City Beach, this vacation home is near theme parks. Thomas Drive and Pier Park are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Shipwreck Island Waterpark and Frank Brown Park. Traveling with kids? Consider Slingshot & Indy Speedway and Emerald Falls Family Recreation Center. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and cycling nearby.
Northwest Florida Beaches Intl. Airport (ECP) - 41 min drive
Restaurants
Dat Cajun Place Cafe - 5 min drive
Ms. Newby's - 4 min drive
Wendy's - 4 min drive
Hammerhead Fred's - 4 min drive
Sue Thai Cafe - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Tropical Backyard | Heated Pool | Beach 5 min away have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Tropical Backyard | Heated Pool | Beach 5 min away?
As of Oct 29, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Tropical Backyard | Heated Pool | Beach 5 min away on Oct 30, 2026 start from $515, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Tropical Backyard | Heated Pool | Beach 5 min away pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total).
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Tropical Backyard | Heated Pool | Beach 5 min away?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Tropical Backyard | Heated Pool | Beach 5 min away?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Tropical Backyard | Heated Pool | Beach 5 min away located?
This family-friendly Panama City Beach vacation home is within 2 mi (3 km) of St. Andrews Bay and Panama City Beaches. Slingshot & Indy Speedway and Emerald Falls Family Recreation Center are also within 2 mi (3 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Overall a great stay, nice home, many amenities, we loved the pool and the kids loved the video game system. Nice big projector TV in the main room. Very close to the beach. Great communication with Jake the rental property manager. Highly recommend this place.
Great rental for a large group. Backyard was wonderful for the kids and adults. Jake has amazing communication/response time to any concerns you may have. Very close to public beach with a parking lot! Neighborhood felt safe and friendly.
Over all this place was great. It had everything you needed for a vacation trip. Game room, pool, hot tub, grill, cool outside seating area, plenty of room for everyone. The only bad remark I have is that the oven had some problems when we tried to use it. Overall it’s a great play to stay and I would definitely recommend staying here.
Everything was great we all loved it ! So many beds and the pool was amazing everything was perfect but the only thing there was cockroach’s . Other than that everything was amazing Jake was great at answering all my questions and was so nice ! Will definitely book again!
Great Location and Layout – A Few Improvements Could Make It ExcellentGreat Location and Layout
Great Location & Layout – Some Minor IssuesWe enjoyed our 4-night stay — the house is in a great location, has a family-friendly layout, and offers plenty of amenities. It was a fun and comfortable place for our group.There were some minor cleanliness and maintenance issues. The home could use a deeper clean and some TLC, but overall, it’s a solid property with lots of potential. We'd stay again after a few updates.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 24, 2025
Thank you for your feedback and bringing a few things to our attention. We have sent someone out to fix the items you sent us. Thanks again for staying at backyard social
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Jean C.
Dec 29, 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
The rental was generally as described
However we had one Major problem as the Oven Did Not Work. The owner said they had used it for Thanksgiving and it was 50 degrees off. However he did not inform us of this until we contacted him after burning the cookies in 2 minutes. After we adjusted the temp they still burnt in 4 minutes. We did not feel comfortable cooking anything else in the oven. Well whatever was wrong then was much worse now. The heating coil appeared to Never shut off as well as a Very Hot wave of air came out when opened. This is a potential fire hazard. As a result our expenses were much higher as we were unable to cook meals as planned. Additionally several other minor items made the experience less than desirable. Including: the toaster oven did not have a tray, the advertised mini-waffle maker was not usable as the top waffle plate would not lock into place, we had to search all the outdoor equipment to find 2 usable ping pong paddles, the hammock mount had been broken for some time as the bolt was very rusty and finally dart game did have extra tips but most of the shafts had the plastic pieces broken off internally and the fins would not fit the shafts it took several hours to get 3 usable arrows.The size of the house was great as we had 15 family members and there was plenty of room to celebrate Christmas together. The grill was useful since the oven did not work. The size of the dining room table was great to be able to play games.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 6, 2025
Jean thank you for the review. Again sorry you had issues with the oven. As discussed we did cook a thanksgiving meal a few weeks ago for 12 people in that oven without an issue. We suggested dropping the temp 50 degree to see if that helped your situation. In my experience some ovens do cook faster than others. I just check on the food to make sure it doesn't burn or over cook. Either way I am sending someone out today to check on the oven to verify everything is working properly. As for the other items, thank you for bringing them to our attention. Those items will be fixed this week.