check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Affordable rates on beachfront condo - no roads to cross - tram to Baytowne!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Gibson Beach Rentals offers quick, safe online check-out directly through our website. For the best rate and to avoid additional fees, book direct with us through the Book Now! link provided in your email inquiry response or find us directly on the web – Beachside II 4374. Renters must be at least 25 years of age.

In this 19th floor condo, you can sit in or outside and enjoy fantastic Gulf views from your private, sun-kissed balcony. The master bedroom is a dream come true with it's own door to the balcony and a master bathroom. The guest bedroom offers two twin-size beds, perfect for friends and family, while the queen size sofa-sleeper in the living room can help you accommodate two more guests! The modern kitchen has all the comforts of home, which include a stone countertops, dishwasher, coffee maker, microwave, etc. so you can enjoy dinner in, if you choose. Also, the unit offers two full bathrooms and, of course, a washer/dryer, for your utmost convenience. Bed and bathroom linens are included in the unit - all you need to bring are beach towels!

Gibson Beach Rentals will provide you with some of the most desirable amenities while you are here: - Complementary tram service to Baytowne Wharf - Beach chairs and umbrella in the property - Complementary DVD loans from our office - No check-in necessary: keyless entry (Check in at 4pm, Check out at 10am) - Fully staffed office conveniently located in Beachside II on the Sandestin Resort - Our dedicated and hardworking housekeeping teams are some of the best along the Emerald Coast! - Unlimited use of GBR business center - fax, copy, check email, long distance calls - After hours emergency service - Covered parking - Basketball court - Putt-putt course

Our Gibson guests have unlimited access to the Resort-wide tram service at no additional cost. Ride over to The Village of Baytowne Wharf for dinner and drinks or get dropped off at the beach for a day of fun! This is an exclusive amenity which is NOT offered by all owners. Book today with Gibson to enjoy the convenience of property-wide transportation today!

Gibson Beach Rentals also provides you with some of the most exclusive, exciting discounts for local attractions and businesses in the area. You will receive an email ahead of time with all these offers so you begin planning your vacation right away!

Make yourself comfortable in our one and two bedroom, beachfront condos located in Beachside II. You’ll enjoy Destin's famous soft and sandy beaches just steps away from your door. Relax and play in the heated, saltwater pool or burn off some stress in the second floor fitness center. Grill burgers on the poolside grills or fill up your cooler with the huge ice machine located on the first floor. We also have a great Gulf-front sun deck for some much-needed quiet time. The parking deck and beach access are securely gated for a comfort of mind. From leisurely strolls to adventurous bike rides, the whole family is bound to have fun on the trails throughout the resort. Visit us in our Beachside II office for FREE DVD loans during your stay. We cannot wait to see you!

All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.

Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc and Gibson Beach Reality are independent companies that are not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word 'Sandestin'. Any use or reference to the word 'Sandestin' is in the dictionary or factual sense to identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN branded entity, product or service.

More Details

Property Manager
Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Affordable rates on beachfront condo - no roads to cross - tram to Baytowne!
average rating of 4.263158 based on 19 reviews
lambertiville, MI
5

A wonderful time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Absolutely loved our time there in this rental and on the property. Love, love, love the balcony view and access to it from both LR and master bedroom. Truly was steps from the beach. Loved the full kitchen too. Appreciated the use of beach chairs and umbrella. Kara, from Gibson Beach Rentals was phenomenal!

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awesomeness! Thanks for such a great review! We are happy to hear ya'll had a wonderful time and hope to have you back down again in the near future. This condo has some of the most amazing views up the coast, and we just know ya'll will feel right at home again on your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Midland, GA
5

October Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was great, the bed was comfortable, the view was superb and everything was as advertised. We loved ever moment of our stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: That's exactly what we like to hear Jim! We're so glad your time here was so great. Cherish the memories until you can come back to make more.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A time to remember

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was so beautiful looking out from our balcony it's something we will remember always. We even saw dolphins playing in the water from where we were. The staff was wonderful. The only thing was the pool was ice cold, wish it was warm

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for such an awesome review! We would love to know if there were anything we could have done differently to make it absolutely perfect! We did confirm with the Association Manager that the pool is heated from November - February much like an ac/heating system at home. October blesses us with hot days and cool nights so they are unable to turn the heaters on that early in the year. We hope you enjoyed the gorgeous beaches though and come see us again soon!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bradenton, FL
4

Loved the place and location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Feedback is the condo smelled like a shrimp boil from last people who stayed. Loved the view from the condo. Would love to see ceiling fans in each bedroom. Also, the late night partiers on the beach ex. 2-5 a.m. yelling woke us up several nights even being on the 19th floor. They really need to beef up some type of security for the beach during the a.m. hours so you can sleep. Loved the location, resturants and shopping are great. Would recommend the place and it would be 5 star with just a few improvements.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for sending over your feedback. We apologize that you encountered a fish smell. We have followed up on this and have found nothing to create a smell but will certainly keep an eye on this just in case. Sandestin Security is good about checking the premises 24 hours for anyone not abiding by the rules; this is unfortunately the first time we are hearing of this. We would have been glad to help and notify the officials the first night on your behalf to ensure they did not persist. We are so sorry we weren't given the chance to help you out a little more with this - we understand that everyone deserves a good night's rest whether they are on vacation or not! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the overall area and condo itself and hope your family made memories of a lifetime. We hope you return to Gibson in the near future; remind us you've booked direct before so we can add in your return guest discount as well!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Our First trip to the Ocean/Destin

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The view was amazing! But as soon as we walked in the condo it smell so strong of fish, and the kids bathroom was dirty and smelled horrible!!! There was hair all over the kids shower, our master bath was cleaner and smelled but wasn't near as bad as the kids! I had to have them use our bathroom most of the stay. Other than that it was ok.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so, so sorry about this encounter you had. We would have been more than happy to send housekeeping back up as this is not our standard; we are sad to hear this is the condition you left it in and have reached out to our housekeeping team to ensure this does not happen again! We understand the importance of clean condos and have ensured an inspector goes behind our cleaners to double-check their work. We have since visited the unit and are unable to locate a smell but did run additional disposal balls in the drains to clear anything out that may be there. Again, we are really sorry about all of this and promise it is not our normal way of business. We hope you highly enjoyed everything else the condo offered and the gorgeous views you have from the living room and master bedroom. They are pretty calming and surreal. Thank you for letting us know your feedback, and we promise to learn from this mistake to grow much, much stronger and maintain that high standard which we've been known for for many years now. Please visit with us again so we can help you find a comfortable, clean room, and we'll make sure you get a discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Can't wait visit again!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed staying in this condo and can't wait to return! The whole experience was pleasant and the rental company was very professional. We plan on returning and will try to stay in this same room. The only recommendation I have to improve the experience would be to hook up the DVD players in all rooms. None of the 3 DVD players were working due to new Cox cable boxes and my husband spent 30 min. trying to get one in service. My kids were disappointed, because we utilized the free DVD rentals in the condo office.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so, so sorry you had an issue with the DVD players. Everything should be connected correctly, and we'll make sure of it ASAP! Sometimes the input on the TV has to be changed but regardless, we'll still pop up to the unit to make sure all the wiring and connections are correct. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to you visiting with us soon again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Additional fees and taxes applied during booking process.

    Advance Deposit - 1/3 of Total Booking Charges with a $450.00 minimum. Advance Deposit is due at time of reservation if your arrival date is more than 60 days away.

    Final Payment is due 60 days prior to your arrival date. GBR reserves the right to charge the credit card on file for the balance due and email receipt sent. If you are booking your reservation within 60 days of the arrival date, then full payment is due at the time of booking.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 19
Floor Area:
  • 1385 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Daily maid service is an option – available upon request for an extra fee. Prearrange before arrival with Gibson Beach Rentals (850) 837-1653.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers