Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

BEACHFRONT resort condo! Multiple pools, spa, fitness center, and on site restaurant. Free Wifi!!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,015 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

St. Maarten is the closet rental property to the beach within the Silver Shells Resort & Spa. St. Maarten sits on the Southern side of the resort.

St. Maarten is the closest building to the beach so you'll enjoy a very short stroll before your toes are in the sugary white sands!

St. Maarten is a really unique condo. From the elevator you will walk directly into unit 1408! No hall ways to walk down, just directly into your little piece of paradise! The condo features flat screen TVs in all rooms, floor to ceiling windows with views of the Gulf of Mexico from the living room, dining area, kitchen, master bedroom and large private balcony.

The dining area and living room are side by side making entertaining a breeze. You can enter the Gulf side tiled balcony from the living room or dining area and enjoy views of the Gulf and Destin.

The master bedroom faces towards the Gulf and has access to the Gulf side balcony too. The master bedroom has not one but TWO closets. One being a walk-in closet and the other being directly across from it with bi-fold doors. Great place to store your luggage after you’ve unpacked. This room features a flat screen TV & DVD player. Enjoy a private bathroom w/ garden tub, stand alone shower and double vanities. The master bedroom also has balcony access and Gulf views!

Your first guest bedroom features two queen beds, sleeping 4 total, a private bathroom and access to the shared, city side balcony that has gorgeous views of the City of Destin. This bedroom features a flat screen TV & DVD Player.

The third guest bedroom features a king bed, flat screen TV & DVD player and access to the shared, city side balcony with views of the city of Destin. The hall bathroom is directly next to this room!

Unit 1408 includes a huge, tiled balcony with balcony furnish to allow you to truly enjoy that million dollar view! Also, no need to worry about laundry as this unit has a huge laundry room w/ washer/dryer & sink. Walk right out your back door (located off of Laundry Room) to the trash chute. St. Maarten @ Silver Shells is a remarkable property.

Enjoy the views, the condo, the amenities and create memories your family will cherish forever.

The Silver Shells Resort features several pools, including an indoor pool, gorgeous lagoon style pool with tons of seating around it to ensure everyone in the family can kick back and relax and also the much desired kiddie pool. Enjoy hot tubs & grilling areas too. Silver Shells Resorts also offers their indoor/outdoor pool which is located near the Basketball Court & Tennis Courts. Lush landscaping, Tennis Courts, Basketball Courts, Childrens Playground, Childrens Pool, Hot Tub, Fitness Center, Tiki Beach Bar & Grill (seasonal), BBQ Grills and Covered Parking are just a few featured items at the Silver Shells Resort!

Free WIFI included!

Fun times are sure to be had shopping at the Destin Commons, Silver Sands Outlet Mall or one of the other dozens of other shopping centers, ride go carts and bumper boats at The Track, splash and slide at Big Kahunas water park, compete to see who gets the most tickets at Fat Daddy arcade, feed the crocodiles and enjoy lunch/dinner at Fudpuckers and water sports galore in Destin!!!!

This unit rents Saturday to Saturday only with a 5 night minimum during Spring Break, Peak Summer, and Fall Break.

More Details

Property Manager
Heather, Jennifer or Gena
Member since: 1999
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

About Heather, Jennifer or Gena

Destin Beach Realty has been in business since 2003 and have been fine tuning our business ever since! We are very knowledgeable of the vacation rental industry having over 20 years combined experience in the business. We are located here in Sunny Destin and are ready to make sure your Destin Vacation is a memorable one, sure to have you wanting to return year, after year!! Have no fear that your vacation rental will be dirty or riddled with maintenance issues. We have very high cleaning standards and a fast turn around on maintenance. We are here to be sure you have a memorable stay along the Emerald Coast!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We come back year after year because nothing compares. This was the first time we stayed here and it was very nice.



The rooms are all very spacious, even the one with two queen beds. The views were excellent and the amenities were nice, several pools and a playground for the kiddos.



We liked the balcony- it was large and it was tiled. We used it often.
May 2014
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 14
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2015 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2) King in the master bedroom and king in the guest bedroom., Queen size Beds (2) Two queen beds located in the third bedroom., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa sleeper in the living room!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Spacious tiled balcony with furnish allows you awesome views of the Gulf and the City of Destin. The property also has a playground for the kids, a kiddie pool, lagoon style pool, indoor/outdoor pool, hot tubs and direct beach access!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
BEACHFRONT resort condo! Multiple pools, spa, fitness center, and on site restaurant. Free Wifi!!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 8 reviews
5

Excellent.

  • 5 of 5

Was very pleased with the unit & facilities as well as the pleasant people.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic - #1408

  • 5 of 5

This condo exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed having the elevator and security system. The kitchen was just like home. I made our entire

Thanksgiving meal there. We prepared all our meals at this condo. We also enjoyed the cable TV and the high speed Wii-fi. The view and the accommodations were great. The water was beautiful. We had a relaxing vacation. The condo was clean. Jennifer was very helpful and kind in her customer service. We are looking into staying here again.

Sincerely,

D. Lange

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

Unfortunately it rained during our entire trip so we spent a lot of time in the room. The buildings amenities are nice and being able to walk to so many places to eat or shop made it a fun family experience. The room was tidy and clean. It is also on a private beach which was great because when we briefly got to go out when it was sunny it wasn't crowded. Lastly the staff were helpful and really made things enjoyable and easy. We truly got to relax

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

very nice

  • 4 of 5

Silver Shells is a beautiful resort and was perfect for our family reunion gathering. Our condo unit was spacious and well furnished. However, future visitors should be aware that there is MAJOR construction going on just in front of this unit. You will be dealing with noise and one half of the ocean view is now blocked.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review! We agree, this condo is spacious and the resort is top notch. We are bummed to hear the construction was a bother, we have yet to have someone mention it, so it appears it now is an issue- we will be sure to visit the property and review the building situation now- thank you for bringing that to our attention. It saddens us that more properties are being built in Destin. We wish they would just leave the gorgeous white sands alone- we have enough accommodations! We hope to have you stay with us in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Condo was HUGE!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was much bigger than I expected. We had 9 full grown adults staying and everyone was very comfortable! The condo had great beach access and awesome views from the spacious balcony. We were able to walk to several restaurants nearby, all of which were wonderful. The condo was also very secure, you had to use your key card 3 times when leaving the beach before you could access your room. The elevators go straight from the parking garage (the parking spot is right next to the elevator) to the room, no hall, direct entry. The only complaints that I have was that the WiFi did not work and we were only given 3 keys. The WiFi wasn't a big deal because I don't go on vacation to play on my phone/computer and 3 keys was not a problem because our group stayed together. The check-in/out was very easy although the office is not very close to the condo considering the traffic.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this condo and I will likely stay there again myself.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Robert! I'm sorry I have not responded sooner, this review slipped through the cracks. Thank you so much for taking the time to send it in! We appreciate your feedback and knowing the huge three bedroom had plenty of space for your party means a lot to us! Oddly enough- we were JUST informed the WIFI situation had changed. We were scratching our heads about this wondering how, all summer, no one had mentioned it, then I see this- how funny! None-the-less that has been rectified, but I'm glad to know you enjoyed the beach and family instead of more time on the phone/computer ;) We hope to have you stay with us in the future!! Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Macon, GA
4

Love this resort!

  • 4 of 5

WE have actually rented this unit three years ago. We LOVE Silver Shells. This is our twelfth summer to spend a week there. We were a bit disappointed with the condition of the furnishings and appliances. The unit is somewhat outdated BUT it was clean and I was able to view it prior to arrival so that is good. We will be back to Silver Shells but until updated, we will probably try to stay in another unit. The finish on the refrigerator was bubbling up and the handle was SUPER worn. The upholstery in den is a bit frayed but not quite worn through. All in all is was very comfortable and we have one of the best trips ever!! The unit is spacious and the balcony is furnished great!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Debi! thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review. We love to hear back from our guests. I believe the owner has plans on doing some upgrades after the season ends however I appreciate you specifying what you did in regards to the condo, I will be sure to bring it up to them so they are aware of it! Cleanliness is a VERY big deal to our company so we are very pleased you found it to be up to your standards! We hope to have you stay with us again!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
VPS- Fort Walton Beach Regional
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Indian Bayou
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties