Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

OCEANFRONT LUXURY CONDO IN GATED RESORT COMMUNITY ON AMELIA ISLAND FLORIDA!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,550 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

ENJOY SUNRISES OVER THE OCEAN AND SUNSETS OVER THE MARSH AND AMELIA RIVER - This is an exquisite property, perfectly located on the Atlantic Ocean with equally spectacular west views of the Marsh and Intracoastal waterway. This 3 Bedrooms 3 Bath 5th floor condo is fully and beautifully furnished and will ensure that you have the most memorable vacation. This amazing oceanfront villa captures the best of everything. From the spacious open Living room , Dinning Room, Master and the 2nd bedroom you will enjoy glorious sunrises over the ocean, and from the expansive side patio the romantic sunsets over the marsh and Intracoastal Waterway.

The huge patio opens from the living area and commands exciting views in all directions. it is perfect for entertaining large groups or simply relaxing.

This spacious villa also offers a private oceanfront balcony off the master and 2nd bedrooms. The MBR has a king bed and the 2nd a queen. The 3rd bedroom has 2 twin beds ,its own bath, and makes for a very nice private suite. All bedrooms are furnished with sheets and towels. The gourmet kitchen is well stocked with dishes, pots and pans, microwave, coffee maker, blender and all the equipment you need. There is also a full size washer and dryer. Several grocery and convenient stores are nearby as is a complete liquor store. Upon check-in you will find a complimentary bottle of wine and assorted chocolates to toast your arrival.

When you want to dine out there are numerous dining venues nearby ranging from casual to neighborhood bistros to gourmet of various cuisines. You will find a list of our favorites in your villa.

Recreational opportunities abound. The villa complex has its own super-large swimming pool with separate men's and women's changing facilities as well as 2 tennis courts for your use and enjoyment. If you are golfers there are several outstanding semi-private and public courses close by.

Amelia Island is a shopper's paradise with several shops within walking distance in Amelia Village. Also situated there is one of our favorite casual grocery and dining venues Marche Burrete and the local casual watering hole and nightspots the Falcon's Nest.

A short trip to the lovely and historic town of Fernandina Beach is always a good choice. A lovely, quaint town filled with Victorian homes, shops and even more dining, amenity and nightlife options Fernandina Beach is located on Amelia Island just north of the property. It is well worth a short ride by private car, taxi or community bus.

Golf carts, Island Hoppers and bicycles can be rented from various outlets and even delivered to your door. They can be used on all roads within the property and there are numerous trails and paths for biking, jogging or walking. And, of course, miles of white sandy beach just outside your door is not a bad option either.

Keywords: Ocean, oceanfront, Island, Amelia, Fernandina Beach , beach, resort, amenities, golf, tennis

More Details

Property Manager
LAILY Schlegel
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, Farsi
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 12, 2017

About LAILY Schlegel

I have lived on Amelia Island for 20 years and been involved in local real estate for nearly as long. I live in the sister villa just next door which is Sea Dunes . The Owner is s physician and personal friend who lives in Miami. I was delighted when she chose me to manage her property specially since I live here, play and enjoy my life here and like to share my experience with everybody. I know how special this place is and am excited to help our guests explore and enjoy everything it offers!

LAILY Schlegel purchased this villa in 2007

Why LAILY Schlegel chose Florida North East

This end unit villa is uniquely located and perfectly situated for both privacy and enjoyment. It features the largest patio of any condo on Amelia Island with spectacular views in every direction of the ocean, marsh, Nassau Sound and Intracoastal waterway. The open floor plan with 3 bedrooms/3 bath all on one level combine with a full range of recreational opportunities and a knowledgeable owner's representative next door make this property special

What makes this villa unique

There is just so much you can do and so many choices for fun and frolic. The super-large pool is just out front and tennis courts to the rear. And always the glimmering waters of the Atlantic Ocean and white sandy beaches of Amelia Island are mesmerizing and beckon. Whether you are seeking the perfect family vacation, a couples romantic getaway or time away with friends this villa is perfect and offers much for everyone.

Imagine... watching the sunrise over the Atlantic Ocean as you enjoy your morning coffee .

Imagine ... strolling on the white sandy beach while the dolphins frolic just offshore, the ospreys and pelicans soar overhead and the gopher tortoises graze.

Imagine... A fun packed day of activity whether on the beach, by the pool or choosing from among the expansive array of things to do and see.

Imagine... Relaxing on your huge patio with friends or family at day's end to watch a glorious sunset over the Marsh and Intracoastal and enjoy a cocktail or glass of wine.

Imagine.. and then contact me to make your dream come true.

.

Amenities

Amelia Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1550 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Bathroom is recently remodeled, lots of light and privacy.
    Master Bath - toilet , shower , Double sink, with lots of elbow room and rain shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) Each bedroom has its own privet bath. You can walk in your bedroom, close the door and have full privacy.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Large swimming pool and Island pool right at your door step!!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
OCEANFRONT LUXURY CONDO IN GATED RESORT COMMUNITY ON AMELIA ISLAND FLORIDA!
average rating of 4.4 based on 15 reviews
5

Great Memories Created for Three Generations

  • 5 of 5

This is a fabulous location for multiple generations! With two grandchildren, two parents and two grandparents there is plenty of room for different activities both in the condo and on the plantation. The condo is roomy and very well furnished with many amazing views. The pool area is awesome! The beach is so convenient and no steps to cross over the sand dunes....can pull wheeled carts, etc. easily onto the sand. The beach is large and never crowded.......sometimes it feels private. There are several great restaurant options on the plantation from pizza to fine dinning. We have been to Amelia Island Plantation three years and the last two in this condo......hopefully many more to follow! Another huge benefit of this condo are the owners......they are amazingly helpful!! Thank you, Laily & Ghazal!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Wonderful!!

  • 4 of 5

We were very pleased with this condo. It was lovely and the owner Laily is very helpful and helped us out with additional king sheets after we pushed the twin beds together to make it into a king. A few suggestions it would be nice to have a television in the bedroom with the twin beds and the early morning sun in the living room was very bright a shade on this window would have been a nice option.

We would definitely visit again!!

Very peaceful and relaxing area.

Thank you Laily!!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a enjoyable and memorable vacation. Your grand babies are adorable. Jean, thank you for the feed back and every one of them are taken well!! Please hurry back, our area including our condo is going to get even better and more enjoyable as time goes on! All the best, Laily
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Carolina US
5

Relax and Enjoy

  • 5 of 5

My two girlfriends and I rented this condo to celebrate all of us turning 50. We loved that it was the end unit on a high floor with a huge side deck overlooking the ocean. The easy access to the beach and to the pool for the unit was great. The condo was well-equipped and modern with spectacular views and we would definitely stay here again . It was nice that each bedroom has its own private bath as well.

Gazal and Laily ( and Charlene) were very responsive and we appreciated their kindness.

GM - Charleston SC

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Gina, Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience. We were glad to have you and your lovely friends as our guests and looking forward to your return in the near future.😊 All the best, Laily and Gazal
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Getaway!

  • 4 of 5

We loved our time at this condo and will definitely be back. Great location, and the ocean views are to die for! The kitchen is well stocked, and we had plenty of room. As other reviewers have stated the lack of a bathroom door in the master is just bizarre -- it would be simple and not terribly expensive to put in a pocket door so as not to make for some awkward situations. Speaking of the bathroom, when you go to the grocery store buy your own toilet paper, the paper supplied is gas station restroom quality so you will want to upgrade. There are a few other touches that would make the condo more luxurious but nothing major. Still a great place and we loved our time here.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Meg, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. We agree with you about the bathroom door,and it is our first priority as soon as we have a break in our reservations. In regard to bathroom supplies,we usually get them from costco ,unfortunately this only time,our cleaning ladies prepared them. We appreciate your comments.We love to have you here again at our condo and do our best to make it more desirable for your next trip. With my best, Gazal Naeeni ---------------FYI, the door is installed to separate the Master Bedroom from the Master Bath. Please refer to the pictures!! We look forward to having you all back here soon! Laily
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Christmas at Amelia

  • 5 of 5

We decided to start a new tradition, and escaped to Amelia for a few days over Christmas. We go to Amelia a few times a year, and this home was easily the best we've stayed in. The condo was beautiful, updated, supplied with everything we needed and clean--couldn't have asked for more. The owners were gracious, responded promptly to our questions, and easy to work with. Strongly recommend staying there! We'll be back.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Debbie, We are trying hard to make our guest's vacations the most memorable time for them. We are glad that you and your family had a good time, and we look forward to having you here again soon. Miss Debbie, thank you for sharing your experience with us, nothing is more rewarding than knowing you succeed in what you have been trying to accomplish. Have a Happy 2017, Laily
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice beach location

  • 4 of 5

This unit is very nice. It has a Spectacular view of the ocean and is a couple minute walk to the Bach. It has all he amenities you need, including a well stocked kitchen. We loved the porch off the living room. Very spacious, and open with great ocean views. Great for sitting outside and having conversation. Owner was very responsive to any question.

Two items that are big concerns: owner has "locked" the thermostat.you cannot cool the unit below 74 or heat past 67. If you like temperatures outside these ranges, you may have a problem. The master bathroom has no door. The toilet and shower are "open." If you like privacy, you will be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Craig, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found so many positives with our condo. We try very hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay. Craig, I appreciate your feed back and I assure you that we look into both items you mentioned as soon as possible! *The thermostat has been set the same since we replaced the unit 9 years ago. This allows our guests to make adjustments to suit them.. *Your suggestion about the privacy of the bathroom is a good one. I have contacted a contractor to look into a way correct that. Craig, we encourage you to give us another chance to provide you and your family a more pleasant and memorable vacation here on Amelia Island and at our condo . All the best, Laily
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Fernandina Airport
Nearest Ferry
8 Miles
A1A Ferry
Nearest Train
28 Miles
Jacksonville

This spectacular villa is an end unit located on the 5th floor of Turtle Dunes condo building with lots of privacy. Enjoy the sunrise over the ocean and sunset on Intra Coastal Waterway and marsh from your large side deck by the living and dinning room. Also, you can enjoy the sunrise from your own privet balcony in front of your bedroom as well.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $200

Rates are subject to change until the reservation is complete (Rental Agreement signed and deposit is made).
During high season we prefer weekly Saturday to Saturday Rental.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.