Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Renovated 2 Bed/ 2 Bath at the Beach at Gulf Shores Plantation.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

You will love our newly renovated 2 bedroom, 2 bath, 'home away from home' unit at the Gulf Shores Plantation, the family vacation resort. Our unit has great views of the sugar sand beach and new outdoor pool from the rear balcony and Kiva Dunes golf course, tennis/basketball courts and Bon Secur Bay from the front porch. There are miles of white sandy beach for you to enjoy and of course, the Gulf of Mexico.

The Plantation is a large, beautifully landscaped, family oriented private complex located on the Gulf, just 12 miles west of the town of Gulf Shores.

The town of Gulf Shores has great shopping, restaurants, mini golf courses, zoo and amusement parks. And, Fort Morgan offers great opportunities to explore and learn the history of the area.

Come on down, we would love to have you

Keywords: Gulf Shore Plantation, Condo, 2bd/2ba, indoor/outdoor pools, WIFI, Golf, Tennis

More Details

Owner
Thong Doan
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 17, 2017

About Thong Doan

Married with 3 kids. Love the beach.

Thong Doan purchased this condo in 2012

Why Thong Doan chose Gulf Shores

We have been going to this resort more than 20 years and love it so much so we decided to own one. The beach is so beautiful and all amenities you need to be away from home on vacation.

What makes this condo unique

Private, secure place for family. It is very relaxing and kids has many amenities to enjoy such as beach, swimming pools, steam room, gym, basket ball court, tennis court...

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
25% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Renovated 2 Bed/ 2 Bath at the Beach at Gulf Shores Plantation.
average rating of 4.451613 based on 31 reviews
5

Great weekend get away.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed over the weekend and it was awesome. Perfect set up at the condo. Indoor and outdoor pools and it was not crowed. It likes the private beach to your self.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful place. Very clean.. we will defiantlybe back

  • 5 of 5

Me and the wife spent 6 days down there it had all the amenities you could possibly think of an indoor pool jacuzzi to heated outside pools real close to the beach very quiet they had a guard shack where you can rent for free tennis rackets shuffleboard stuff horseshoes. I am thoroughly impressed with this property and I will definitely be back again

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great kitchen and the beds were very comfortable!

  • 3 of 5

The kitchen and beds were great! The furniture needed updating and walls are in very bad shape. The walls really need painting. The view was great and the pools were beautiful!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We will do our painting touch up on the wall during winter time. During busy spring, summer and fall we don't have the break in rental needed to do wall touch up.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sikeston, MO
5

Plantation

  • 5 of 5

I loved this condo! It was very clean and spacious. The kitchen was very updated. The grounds were gorgeous and everything kept very clean. Lots to offer if you want it. I only used the pool and of course the beach, which was less crowded than most. The view in the picture is a little misleading b/c it's not taken from the exact balcony, so the beach is not quite as close as pictured, but a short walk. My only negative was that it was further out of town than what I expected (which may be great for a lot of people!). We like to go into Gulf Shores at night to eat and shop and it's a good 15 min from town but a straight shot down hwy 180. Thong was easy to work with as well. I liked the keypad so I didnt have to keep up with a key during the week. There is a Sassy Bass restaurant on site which gives you a HUGE plate of food! This is a great place to stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family oriented and not as crowded as most beaches.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time and the owner was very attentive.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointed....was not a place to be trapped inside thanks to storm Cindy

  • 2 of 5

The pictures look better than the condo. For the money we expected more. It is very dated and was not very clean. Our first stop was the Dollar General for cleaning supplies. Sorry to say but we will not be staying here again or probably the Plantation.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry that you were disappointed because of trapped in during tropical storm Cindy. I didn't receive a call or email from you about the unit was not cleaned. We have a contract with cleaning company. If it is not cleaned they will reclean.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Outlet mall shopping, water park, walking/hiking in Bon Secur Wildlife Preserve, go carts, deep sea fishing.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning Fee $85
Tax Rate 6.0%

Pay 6 nights get 7 nights free. Please email me or call for any questions or monthly and any other occasions not listed. There is a $25 processing fee (credit card). Processing fee will be waived with E-check and personal check payment.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.