Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

#4 Backwoods Lodge 6BR/6BA SHARC, by Village, Email for summer specials

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Space 3,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, (Sleeps 15) Check notes section in Rates

Check Notes section under rates

17776 Backwoods Lane, AKA #4 Backwoods Lane

Sunriver, OR 97707

BASIC RATES

Off season email for free nights, They won't show in the VRBO quote

Summers are $600/nt base + 16% tax/rec, and $225 cleaning, Saturday to Saturday. Fill in dates 7 night minimum won't apply.

Three day holiday weekends you can add a a fourth night free, high season rates

Winter break, five night minimum, $600/nt + 16% tax/rec + $225 cleaning.

Also check availability for our other 6BR/6.5 Bath Backwoods Lane house (Same great location, same fun stuff) VRBO# 16484, About 200 feet away. #11 Backwoods

Every bedroom has a private full bath. You can arrive last and still have a master! WiFi

Built with the idea of being the best vacation home you could find. Located across from Sunriver Village Mall. Short walk (500 feet) to Country Store for your morning paper and coffee drink. With all of this it's still a quiet location with lots of common area. The red roof of the Country Store is visible through the trees in the deck view picture.

We made the kitchen the best working and equipped possible. Stainless, dual fuel range, maple cabinets, granite counter tops and tile floors to dress it up. Tired of opening every cupboard to find a coffee cup? Open upper cupboards take care of that, just look. Lower cabinets and huge built in open wall shelves all pull out on rollers for ease of finding things. Pantry room just inside back door and adjacent to the kitchen for your supplies. Extra refrigerator and freezer in the garage for your use. No second Costco run necessary.

Good beds, great showers and entertained kids make for a great vacation. Game room has three dedicated stand up arcade games, pinball, 42 inch flat screen TV with DVD/VCR player, hookups for your console video games and 300 movies. Four extra sleeping pads in the game room. The kids will be dazzled. Recreation/swimming passes included.

All bedrooms have private full baths.

Master bedroom #1, King, main floor.

Master bedroom #2, King main floor

Master bedroom #3, King, located on the second floor.

Master bedroom #4, 2 Queens, second floor

Master bedroom #5, 1 Queen plus 1 x-long single. second floor

Master bedroom/game room #6. 1 Queen wall bed (real mattress).second floor

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Craig Carlson
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2018

About Craig Carlson

Worked as a seafood broker for the last 40 years. My own one man company, Carlson Seafood Inc. We live and work in Portland, OR. We also did some real estate investing an have four properties we use as vacation rentals. We try to have well stocked houses to make it easy for our guests.

Why Craig Carlson chose Sunriver

Huge lots with lots of common area. The map doesn't show Backwoods Lane. Backwoods is the stub on the map across the street from Woodland Lane. I don't know why it's not shown??? It's actually a 12 house circle with a huge island in the center. Great place for kids to play, Frisbee golf, hide and seek. Great area. Close to everything. You won't need your car.

Amenities

Sunriver House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main Floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Main Floor
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Second Floor
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Two Queen Room Upstairs
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , Queen & X-Long Twin Upstairs
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Gameroom Murphy Bed Upstairs
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Ground Floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Ground floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Upstairs
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen , Upstairs
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Queen and X-Long single. Upstairs
    Bedroom 6 - 1 murphy bed , Gameroom/Bedroom Full bath, queen murphy bed. Upstairs
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 10 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
10 Bikes, 'Tag a Long, ' and Bike trailer for those who don't ride, Port a Crib, Two Picnic tables on deck, 2 Washer & Dryer sets, Outside Smoking only please

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
#4 Backwoods Lodge 6BR/6BA SHARC, by Village, Email for summer specials
average rating of 5.0 based on 33 reviews
Happy Valley, OR
5

Great Place for a Group - Well Stocked

  • 5 of 5

They house was very comfortable for a large group. The kids loved the game room, the adults loved the juke box. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you will ever need. Being so close to the village was nice, we could just pop over for a forgotten ingredient. The owners were helpful, the wifi worked, if you are on the fence, go for it.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Experience

  • 5 of 5

Our family loved the house and the location. House was so well stocked with items that we never ran out and had to go to the store. Would bring own bike if you are a serious biker, though. Hot tub was used every evening. We Plan to go back for our next reunion.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. Glad your stay was a good experience. Come back anytime. Craig
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a wonderful house, location, amenities...

  • 5 of 5

The house was absolutely beautiful with all the amenities you could imagine. The location was so perfect for us- right across from the village and the grocery store which made it a very convenient walk. We parked our cars and never even used them the whole time we were there except to go to the High Desert Museum.

The kids loved the game room- almost too much :>) . The hot tub was especially nice because the weather was a little rainy for our stay until the final day. The kitchen amenities were better than my own kitchen and if we needed an appliance or pan, it was there.

We celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary at this house with our kids and grandkids and it will be a memorable trip we will never forget. e are looking forward to staying here again next summer.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chico
5

This house was perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at this house! There was absolutely nothing lacking. The house is very comfortable and roomy for a large group. Large TV, jukebox and fireplace in living room, video games upstairs, 2 sets of washers and dryers (1 upstairs, 1 downstairs), a fleet of bikes like I've never seen before (for all ages), extra refrigerator and freezer in the garage, Sharc passes for everyone! and so much more. Craig thought of everything! I was such a treat to arrive to a place where we didn't need to run to the store for anything that should have been supplied. Very clean and well maintained. Craig is very friendly and easy to communicate with. We are definitely staying here again. Thanks Craig!!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. You're welcome back anytime Craig
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceptional location and place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time! 7 Adults and 8 grand kids ages 6-18. Everyone was comfortable and had plenty of room. House floor plan works out really well. High end furnishings and well appointed kitchen. Family joke.... silverware you could scoop hard Ice Cream with! Not that we did. Just an example of the attention to detail and quality. I've not seen this in any vacation home I've ever rented. Sharp knives for food prep and serving. Great supply of all cooking accessories. Pots, pans, skillets, etc.

May come back someday!

Thank you Craig

  • Submitted: May 31, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location and everything you could need.

  • 5 of 5

Walking distance to the Village. Everyone had their own bathroom. Arcade, hot tub, and juke box puts this house at and easy 5 stars.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $225

Cleaning Fee
$225
*FREE NIGHTS! 3rd NIGHT FREE! (except school holidays)
4th NIGHT FREE! (holiday weekends - except July 4)
5th NIGHT FREE (Thanksgiving)
Ask for details. (Quote will not reflect Free Nights).
*Short Term Rental taxes, state and County combined 11%
*SHARC/Recreation Passes fee will be added to nightly rate. $25/nt gives you 12 passes.
*Cleaning Fee: This is my actual cost to clean the home after each departure.
*A cancellation of this reservation for any reason will result in a $300 charge.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties