Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

#4 Backwoods Lodge 6BR/6BA SHARC, by Village, Email for specials, Free Nts

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, (Sleeps 15) Check notes section in Rates

Check Notes section under rates

17776 Backwoods Lane, AKA #4 Backwoods Lane

Sunriver, OR 97707

BASIC RATES

Off season email for free nights, They won't show in the VRBO quote

Summers are $600/nt base + 16% tax/rec, and $225 cleaning, Saturday to Saturday. Fill in dates 7 night minimum won't apply.

Three day holiday weekends you can add a a fourth night free.

Winter break, five night minimum, $600/nt + 16% tax/rec + $225 cleaning.

Also check availability for our other 6BR/6.5 Bath Backwoods Lane house (Same great location, same fun stuff) VRBO# 16484, About 200 feet away. #11 Backwoods

Every bedroom has a private full bath. You can arrive last and still have a master! WiFi

Built with the idea of being the best vacation home you could find. Located across from Sunriver Village Mall. Short walk (500 feet) to Country Store for your morning paper and coffee drink. With all of this it's still a quiet location with lots of common area. The red roof of the Country Store is visible through the trees in the deck view picture.

We made the kitchen the best working and equipped possible. Stainless, dual fuel range, maple cabinets, granite counter tops and tile floors to dress it up. Tired of opening every cupboard to find a coffee cup? Open upper cupboards take care of that, just look. Lower cabinets and huge built in open wall shelves all pull out on rollers for ease of finding things. Pantry room just inside back door and adjacent to the kitchen for your supplies. Extra refrigerator and freezer in the garage for your use. No second Costco run necessary.

Good beds, great showers and entertained kids make for a great vacation. Game room has three dedicated stand up arcade games, pinball, 42 inch flat screen TV with DVD/VCR player, hookups for your console video games and 300 movies. Four extra sleeping pads in the game room. The kids will be dazzled. Recreation/swimming passes included.

All bedrooms have private full baths.

Master bedroom #1, King, main floor.

Master bedroom #2, King main floor

Master bedroom #3, King, located on the second floor.

Master bedroom #4, 2 Queens, second floor

Master bedroom #5, 1 Queen plus 1 x-long single. second floor

Master bedroom/game room #6. 1 Queen wall bed (real mattress).second floor

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Craig Carlson
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017

About Craig Carlson

Worked as a seafood broker for the last 40 years. My own one man company, Carlson Seafood Inc. We live and work in Portland, OR. We also did some real estate investing an have four properties we use as vacation rentals. We try to have well stocked houses to make it easy for our guests.

Why Craig Carlson chose Central Oregon

Huge lots with lots of common area. The map doesn't show Backwoods Lane. Backwoods is the stub on the map across the street from Woodland Lane. I don't know why it's not shown??? It's actually a 12 house circle with a huge island in the center. Great place for kids to play, Frisbee golf, hide and seek. Great area. Close to everything. You won't need your car.

Amenities

Sunriver House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main Floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Main Floor
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Second Floor
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Two Queen Room Upstairs
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , Queen & X-Long Twin Upstairs
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Gameroom Murphy Bed Upstairs
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Ground Floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Ground floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Upstairs
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen , Upstairs
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Queen and X-Long single. Upstairs
    Bedroom 6 - 1 murphy bed , Gameroom/Bedroom Full bath, queen murphy bed. Upstairs
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 10 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
10 Bikes, 'Tag a Long, ' and Bike trailer for those who don't ride, Port a Crib, Two Picnic tables on deck, 2 Washer & Dryer sets, Outside Smoking only please

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
#4 Backwoods Lodge 6BR/6BA SHARC, by Village, Email for specials, Free Nts
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
5

Couldn't be better

  • 5 of 5

A group of us headed out for a ski weekend and had a great experience at this house. Craig is super responsive and easy to work with. The house is in a great location, has a nice layout and includes a bath for each bedroom -- great! It also was the best stocked rental house we've used. Well done!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Glad it worked out for you. Craig
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic for Multi-Families

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic vacation -- and a huge part of that was Craig and the house. Craig responded to every inquiry quickly, helping us resolve anything that came up. The house was well stocked (especially the kitchen -- thanks!). As a family with multiple-dietary restrictions to work around, we knew we'd be cooking a lot and were easily able to do so at this house. The jukebox and huge selection of movies were fun bonuses, and access to SHARC added another bunch of fun stuff to do. From small children to adults, we all had a great time. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely perfect! 5 families with kids ages ranging from 1-14, never felt crowded, something to do for everyone, arcade room was a huge hit for all ages, house was one of the most well stocked we've ever been to, location couldn't have been better (walked to skating rink and village shops), Craig was so great thru whole process very prompt with email responses to any questions we had, would stay here again in a heartbeat! Thank you so much for an amazing weekend!!

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Family Christmas Vacation Ever!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect house for our group of 4 families, with 7 adults and 6 kids from age 4 to 16. The layout was great. Everyone had their own space to get away from the happy racket, and the shared areas were plenty big for energetic kids. The kids loved the game room and the movie selection, but the biggest hit for everyone age 11-up was the jukebox. We played a lot of games to music by the fireplace.

The kitchen was extremely well-stocked, and all the self-proclaimed gourmet cooks pronounced it perfect in all ways. We ate every meal at the house, except for those people skiing all day. We even made homemade doughnuts on New Year's Eve as a special treat.

We had a some questions about outdoor lights and a few other things, so we texted Craig and got an almost immediate response even though he was on vacation. We were pretty impressed with all of his communication from start to finish.

The furnishings were very upscale, and it was great to put all the clothes in closets and dressers as opposed to living out of a suitcase. The beds were all great, and everyone got good sleep, which makes for happy people. The hot tub was very nice, and people preferred that to the sauna, although that looked awesome. There was a lot of snow, which the kids loved, so we didn't use the deck area at all. This house is very conveniently located to the shops, too.

We all went to the SHARC to swim. What a cool place! The pool was pretty cold, but that didn't stop people from having a good time. The outdoor hot tub was really nice after the cool pool. Despite the crowd, the locker rooms had plenty of lockers and hot water for showering.

We'd love to come back here in the summer and enjoy all the recreation areas we passed on our rides to the mountain.

Thanks for creating such a warm, welcoming home away from home!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review. I'm glad the house worked well for you. Come back anytime. Craig
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house for big family get togethers!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed every minute of our long weekend here at 4 Backwoods, Sun River. Everything was great. The home is very well stocked from toilet paper to spices to dishes and pots and pans. We had plenty of everything needed. Craig was right on the ball and very accommodating. We couldn't have asked for a better place for our 6 family gathering. All the bedrooms have their own bath so there was enough room for everyone! The house is located a mere minutes from the Village so we walked to the stores, shopping and brew pubs. We would highly recommend this property and will surely go back!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. I don't like to ask so I don't always get a lot of new ones. Very nice of you. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Craig
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful Home!!!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved everything about it! The home is very well taken care of and spacious with a cozy cabin feel. Lots of sleeping spaces, great for multiple families! We were amazed at how well stocked it was, from bathroom necessities to everything you could imagine in the kitchen! We have been to Sunriver several times and this has been our favorite house. The game room was a huge hit with the kids, they loved all the games and the great movie selection. The adults enjoyed the sauna and hot tub. We had a great time and will definitely keep this house saved for future Sunriver trips! Craig was so wonderful to work with when booking for us. No complaints about anything at all. Great home, much more than pictures have to offer! We loved it and will be came.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to do a review. Happy you enjoyed your stay. Come back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sunriver House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 24 2017 - Aug 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
Labor Day 4th nt FREE!!
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
Fall ad 1 night free
Sep 7 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
Fall add one night free w/2
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Thanksgiving/5th night FREE!!
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
Winter 3rd night FREE!!
Nov 28 2017 - Dec 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Winter Break
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
Ski Season 3rd night FREE!!
Jan 3 2018 - Jan 11 2018
2 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
4th NIght Free !!! MLK Week
Jan 12 2018 - Jan 16 2018
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Pres Day Wknd. 4th Night FREE!
Feb 15 2018 - Feb 20 2018
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Ski Season 3rd nt FREE!!!
Feb 21 2018 - Mar 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
Spring 3rd night FREE!!
Apr 1 2018 - May 23 2018
2 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Mem Day Wknd. 4th nt FREE
May 24 2018 - May 29 2018
3 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
Early Summer Add 1 free night
May 30 2018 - Jun 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
Summer
Jun 16 2018 - Jun 22 2018
5 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
Summer
Jun 23 2018 - Aug 24 2018
7 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 25 2018 - Aug 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
Labor Day 4th Night Free!!!
Aug 31 2018 - Sep 4 2018
3 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
Fall 1 nt FREE!!
Sep 5 2018 - Nov 20 2018
2 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$575
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $225

Email for free nights off season.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable