expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Whaler Resort Kaanapali Ocean View! Prime location on Maui!

Lahaina, HI, USA
  • Condo901 sq. ft.
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Mininum Stay4 nights

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 5

Our Maui island home is located directly on Kaanapali Beach at The Whaler Resort one of the most prestigious resort destinations on Maui. The Whaler Resort continues with it's commitment to excellence with their ongoing improvements throughout the resort including, but not limited to their swimming pool, spa, poi pond, landscaping, port cachere, health fitness facility as well as hallway upgrades and the complete remodeling of the exterior of the entire property. The stellar landscaping and convenient proximity to Whalers Village the largest outdoor shopping and entertainment center on the west side of Maui all contribute to the perfect choice for your island vacation. Our unit #159 is located on the ground level which provides great access directly to the beach right from our lanai. No need to go through the hallways and out the public door entrances. You can also walk right out to the barbeque grill picnic area...it's like having the beach and all the amenities right in your own backyard. Just walk down the beach path and you're at Whaler's Village in less than 5 minutes. We've also made many upgrades to our condo as well, so be sure to look at all our photos which showcase the latest remodel completed in the summer of 2014 to our master bathroom and vanity area. Our on island licensed management team, MAUI BEACHFRONT RENTALS, has been servicing our guests since 1995. Their vacation specialist are there to assist you with any of your island needs throughout the duration of your stay, so feel free to ask for help anytime. They provide car rental assistance, discount airfare with Hawaiian Airlines, island activities, grocery delivery services and are happy to provide any additional homecare or child care amenities you may require. You can expect to hear from them shortly after your arrival to ensure your satisfaction and offer their personal services. We thank you for considering our Maui island home and we hope you visit soon and often. Aloha! John Owners HI TAX ID: GE-012-072-9600-01 Maui Beachfront Rentals HI TAX ID: GE-046-411-7760-01 Managed by MAUI BEACHFRONT RENTALS Keywords: Condominium, Vacation Rental Maui, Vacation Rental Hawaii, Whaler Resort, Whaler Condominium rentals, Beachfront Rentals, Maui, Kaanapali, West Maui


Maui Beachfront Rentals

  • Member Since 2004
  • Response rate: 66%
  • Response time: within a few days
  • Speaks: english


    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
        • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (Queen Sofa Sleeper), Extra Bedding (Twin Rollaway)


        • 1 Bathroom

            Location Type

              • Near The Ocean
              • Ocean View
                Partial ocean view from the lanai


                  • Away From It All
                  • Budget
                  • Family
                  • Romantic


                      • Guests provide their own meals


                          • Iron & Board
                          • Air Conditioning
                            Central AC and ceiling fans
                          • Clothes Dryer
                          • Covered Parking
                            Included in Resort Fee.
                          • Elevator
                          • Fitness Room / Equipment
                            Nautilus Gym onsite
                          • Hair Dryer
                          • Internet
                            Free Wifi
                          • Broadband Access
                            high speed internet
                          • Linens Provided
                          • Living Room
                            Living room sleeper sofa Flat Screen 40'
                          • Parking
                            Included in Resort Fee.
                          • Telephone
                            Free local calls
                          • Towels Provided
                            Bath towels
                          • Washing Machine
                          • Free Wifi


                              • Kitchen
                                Dining for 4
                              • Coffee Maker
                                Coffee Grinder
                              • Dishes & Utensils
                              • Dishwasher
                              • Ice Maker
                              • Cooking Utensils
                              • Microwave
                              • Oven
                              • Refrigerator
                              • Stove
                              • Toaster


                                  • Dining
                                    Dining for 4 plus bar counter top Dining outdoor lanai furnishings
                                  • Dining Area


                                      • Books
                                        Paperbacks in closet
                                      • CD Player
                                      • DVD Player
                                      • Satellite / Cable
                                        Free cable
                                      • Television
                                        40' flat screen - living room 38' flat screen - master bedroom
                                      • Toys
                                        Kid beach toys
                                      • VCR


                                          • Golf
                                            North & South Kaanapali golf courses (2)
                                          • Lanai / Gazebo
                                            Lanai is full length from living room to the end of master bedroom. Great oceanview from lanai Chaise lounges and dining table for 4
                                          • Lawn / Garden
                                            Our lanai leads to beautiful lawn and direct access to the ocean.
                                          • Outdoor Grill
                                            Less than 30 yards from our lanai
                                          • Tennis
                                            4 Outdoor tennis courts

                                            Pool / Spa

                                              • Communal Pool
                                              • Sauna
                                              • Shared Hot Tub

                                                Onsite Services

                                                  • Concierge
                                                  • Massage


                                                      • live theater
                                                      • churches
                                                      • festivals
                                                      • health/beauty spa
                                                      • library
                                                      • cinemas
                                                      • marina
                                                      • museums
                                                      • restaurants
                                                      • ruins
                                                      • synagogues

                                                        Leisure Activities

                                                          • paddle boating
                                                          • beachcombing
                                                          • boating
                                                          • horseback riding
                                                          • luaus
                                                          • miniature golf
                                                          • outlet shopping
                                                          • bird watching
                                                          • scenic drives
                                                          • shopping
                                                          • sight seeing
                                                          • walking
                                                          • whale watching
                                                          • wildlife viewing

                                                            Local Services & Businesses

                                                              • ATM/bank
                                                              • fitness center
                                                              • groceries
                                                              • laundromat
                                                              • massage therapist
                                                              • medical services

                                                                Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                                  • sailing
                                                                  • cycling
                                                                  • fishing
                                                                  • golf
                                                                  • hiking
                                                                  • jet skiing
                                                                  • kayaking
                                                                  • parasailing
                                                                  • deepsea fishing
                                                                  • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                                  • snorkeling
                                                                  • snorkeling/diving
                                                                  • sound/bay fishing
                                                                  • surfing
                                                                  • swimming
                                                                  • tennis
                                                                  • wind-surfing

                                                                    House Rules

                                                                    Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                                    Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                                    Cancellation Policy

                                                                    100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                    8 Reviews


                                                                    Latest reviews

                                                                    Almost perfect

                                                                    Everything was great. Check-in process, cleanliness, comfort, amenities, location were excellent. Only thing is that hand soap and dishwashing scrub wasn't provided, and the kitchen light didn't work at times.
                                                                    Jul 28, 2017
                                                                    Jul 2017
                                                                    Owner's Response:Thank you for your review, Danny. We're always paying attention to see where we can improve. We're glad you had a good overall stay. We'll be sure to check on that flickering light that you mentioned. As for the lack of soap you mentioned, we do provide hand soap and dish washing detergent. Each unit also has several bars of individually packed hand soaps. We provide more than ample dish detergent for the dishwashers and dish washing soap and a scrub brush to wash dishes by hand. We do not provide liquid hand soap dispensers as a sanitary precaution. All is provided as a rule under the kitchen sink. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope you do come visit again!

                                                                    What a stay!

                                                                    Came to Hawaii for two weeks with my husband and our son and we stayed at this unit. It was a great experience. An excellent start to our summer. The first thing you should know about this location on the island is there is a alot to do in this near area. My husband golfed a couple of times just up the street, and he said the course was amazing. I didn't mind having the outlet shopping mall next door - who doesn't like shopping on vacation? The condo suited us as nicely as the location. You can't beat being this close to beach, and the beach is spectacular. Basically no rocks, all soft sand, and gentle waves my boy could play in without me worrying about shore break and riptides. We also appreciated having so many entertainment options in the place. Even went to a Redbox to utilize the DVD player. It was very clean in the condo that suited all our needs. The whole resort is just gorgeous. It doesn't hurt the location is so picturesque. Anyway, we had a fantastic time. My son is already begging to go back. And he won't have to beg Mom to hard. Thanks!
                                                                    Jul 06, 2015
                                                                    Jun 2015
                                                                    Owner's Response:Thank you for your glowing review, Lisa. There is certainly much to do in the near area to this condo. Very self contained so that you can have a maximum amount of fun on your trip without spending too much time driving all over the place. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Hopefully your son is able to talk you into again returning.

                                                                    Very Happy

                                                                    This was the first time my husband and I used VRBO and it did not disappoint. The condo was perfect for us. Just sitting on the porch I could enjoy the ocean. Also the grills are close so it was easy to grill dinner and watch the sunset. Someone had left some beach chairs and snorkel equipment. The Whaler supplies beach/pool towels. The bed is very high off the ground but we didn't have a problem with that. Overall I feel like the pictures show the condo perfectly and we had a very good experience through the entire process.
                                                                    Jun 29, 2014
                                                                    Jun 2014
                                                                    Owner's Response:Aloha Toya, and thank you for such a kind review. The Kaanapali location has to be one of the best spots on the island to visit. We are so glad you had so a great experience. It was our pleasure having you as our guests. Please do return.

                                                                    Amazing time in Maui

                                                                    Had a recent great visit to Maui and stay at this condo. Condo is very spacious, clean and the furnishings comfortable. Lots of closet and drawer space for everything you might bring. Although not oceanfront unit, great ocean view from the spacious patio with wall to wall sliding doors in living and bedroom. Some reviews mentioned and we also heard while there that unit is one of the ones not yet updated in kitchen and bathroom, but everything was still perfectly fine. Some also mentioned that there is no beach equipment, but whether from owners or past visitors, the unit does have 3 or 4 beach chairs, and now also has two pool noodles that we left behind. We had a great stay here and hope to be back. One piece of info. -- bed is VERY high off the ground, if you're short might need a step stool! ;-) Rental company was great to work with too. Hope to be back -- can't beat the location along beautiful Kaanapali Beach!
                                                                    Sep 17, 2013
                                                                    Sep 2013
                                                                    Owner's Response:Thank you for your kind review, Bernie. Indeed this condo is top notch. We work diligently with our owners to keep this unit in excellent shape, and as you said, you cannot beat the ocean view from the lanai, with the wonderful Ka'anapali Beach so near. Maui Beachfront Rentals strives to make every guest experience as enjoyable as yours. It was a pleasure having you as a guest, and we hope to see you again in the future.

                                                                    Review of Whaler Apartment

                                                                    The location of the property is perfect because it is beachfront, its right next to The Whalers Village and is easily accessible by bus to Lahaina. The property is perfect for people who have an infant child or for someone who has a mobility issue, as its located on the ground floor. It was also nice to be able to just walk out of the property, rather than going in and out of a lift. There is a partial ocean view from the verandah, which is also close to the BBQ area, overlooking the beach. The property is clean and spacious and has everything that you need. However, there are a few elements within the apartment that require attention. One of which is the faucet handle within the kitchen, which is broken and has come off from the hinge. The other is the hot water from the bathroom, which took forever to warm up and would run out quite quickly, which was rather annoying. Given the location and the overall view, I would still return to this apartment, if the concerns noted are attended to by the owner.
                                                                    Oct 20, 2013
                                                                    Aug 2013
                                                                    Owner's Response:Hi Christina, thank you for leaving a review. We utilize all of our reviews to better our condos, and to keep improving. It sounds like you had a great vacation overall. The two issues you raised with the faucet handle and the hot water heater have been resolved. Sorry those issues came up while you were here, but it sounds like you were able to still have a good time. We would happily welcome you back in the future.

                                                                    Surpassed my expectations

                                                                    I love Ka'anapli, so I knew that wherever we stayed, the beach would be amazing. But when we booked unit 159 my biggest concern was it being on the ground floor. I love to sit on the lanai and read a book, or enjoy the view, but I was worried that foot traffic would make that uncomfortable. But this unit was perfect! You walk out the huge sliding glass door and it's all grass and a short walk to the brand new BBQs and the beach. There is no walkway, so traffic is minimal. And as for the unit itself, it was great too. We used the full kitchen everyday, the living room was spacious, and even the bed was comfortable. We will definitely be back - Thanks so much!
                                                                    Jul 29, 2013
                                                                    Jul 2013


                                                                    Lahaina, HI, USA

                                                                    Located in the heart of the famous Kaanapali Resort directly on Kaanapali Beach. Boardwalk front this property provides eash access along the beach to all area attractions including the largest outdoor shopping mall at Whaler's Village, live entertainment, boutique shops, fine dining and casual dining and all water sport activities including catamaran excursions, whale watching trips (in season) trips to outer islands and more!

                                                                    8 Reviews

                                                                    Excellent 4.4/5

                                                                    Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                    Instant Book
                                                                    For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                    Property # 42212