Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

6 Bedroom 4 Bath House - 2 Blocks to Beach

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms

This 6 bedroom, 4 bath house is just 2 blocks to the Rehoboth Beach and Boardwalk AND two blocks to the main avenue with restaurants, coffee shops, many unique stores, and multiple galleries. Located between Philadephia St and Delaware Ave, this beautifully landscaped property has 2 outdoor patio areas the one on the west side of the house features hot tub and built in gas grill and large teak dining table. It is beautifully lined with trees for privacy. The east side patio features a 4 seat teak dining table and several additional chairs. There is also an outdoor shower that is shared with small cottage house on the corner of the property. Off street parking for 2 cars and 2 Rehoboth Beach parking passes available for our in season guests. With enclosed porch on 2 sides of the house, there is easy access to the house from parking area. Enter to one of 2 living room areas featuring flatscreen TV and wood burning fireplace. Up 2 steps to another living room and dining area refurnished summer of 2012. This house also features and first floor bedroom with queen size bed, cable TV and a full bath with granite and glass shower. The kitchen has plenty of counter space, electric stove, dishwasher, refrigerator with ice maker, cable TV and seating for 4 at the breakfast table.

The second floor features 5 bedroom and 3 baths. 2 of the bedrooms each have a bunk bed and single twin bed, great for kids. Two bedrooms feature queen size beds and the two Master bedrooms at the end of the hall have King size beds and private newly renovated baths. One of the master bedrooms has vaulted ceilings, a beautiful woodburning fireplace, and a patio that comfortably seats 4-5.

More Details

Property Manager
David Clarke
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish, russian, turkish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2017

About David Clarke

Jeff Smith owns 5 properties in Rehoboth Beach, DE. Jeff takes great pride in maintaining and upgrading properties to give you a great vacation rental

Map

Just 2 blocks to the Beach & Boardwalk and 2 short blocks to Rehoboth Ave. This house is easy walking distance to everything, dining, shopping & entertaiment.

Amenities

South Rehoboth House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Max. adults: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , with private bath
    Bedroom 6 - 1 king , Main master with private bath
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Great location, 2nd block from Ocean and 2 blocks from the main avenue (rehoboth avenue) with many shops and restaurants.

Reviews

4/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
6 Bedroom 4 Bath House - 2 Blocks to Beach
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews
New York City
2

Disappointing stay

  • 2 of 5

I wish I could give this house a better rating

It is very big and central, and it fit my group of women nicely, with beds for all 7 of us.

(The beds are comfortable but some of the existing bedding could use an upgrade... I would recommend brining your own blankets/comforters in addition to other linens!

The different sitting rooms and outdoor spaces are lovely.

But ultimately I feel disappointed with our stay. The reason I booked this specific house was very much because of the hot tub. There were plenty of other less expensive options in the area that could have suited our group but I convinced my party that the hot tub would add tremendously to the weekend and we all ultimately agreed.

When we arrived on Thursday, the hot tub hadn't been cleaned. David, the property manager, said it would be done the next day. It was not.

Ultimately the hot tub was not available to us until Saturday.

So we had two out of three nights without one of the top amenities and key selling points of the property.

As the coordinator for this bachelorette weekend I had built evening activity time around the hot tub and had gone to some lengths to convince everyone it was worth the extra splurge for this amenity.

If this disappointment had been dealt with in a way that felt appropriate I would feel better about the situation. But after some back and forth with David we finally received a pithy refund.

David was a pleasure to work with leading up to our stay, he was responsive and friendly. And he came over and helped out when none of the lights were working in the living room / dining room when we arrived. But neither I nor my group feel properly compensated for our significant disappointment.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that Darah was disappointed with her stay. We refunded $200 because of the issue with the hot tub. Also extended a late check out on Sunday to leave anytime instead of 10am check out. We also extended a free night if they wanted to return for a future weekend getaway.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Central, NJ
5

Great Stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

My group arrived to a clean and lovely house. There was plenty of room for our entire party & everyone had plenty of space to spread out, and plenty of room for when we all wanted to come together. The two outdoor spaces were wonderful, and while it was on a somewhat active corner, the landscaping made us feel like we were in our own private secluded little garden. The hot tub was an ahh-mazing addition to an already fabulous space. The walk-ability to both downtown and the beach was very important to our group and it was a very short walk to wherever we wanted to go. We actually stayed at the house in 2014, but the program wouldn't allow me to input the actual dates - sorry for the late post!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Canton, OH
5

Beautiful Big House

  • 5 of 5

Great location & very clean... Although on the corner of a busy intersection, the 9ft high shrubbery surrounding the main porch affords the utmost privacy. We came with 3 families and kids and had a wonderful time. The king bed at the end of the hall has great high ceilings and a ceiling fan kept a hard to cool room very comfortable (we had temps near 100).

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: June 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 3.0%

1/2 Rent and Security Due with contract balance due 60 days prior to arrival. All new contract within 90 days of arrival require full payment with contract. Personal or Certified bank checks only. Sorry no credit cards

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.