Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

KLVR Welcomes you to H432*4th Floor*Great Mountain and rainbow view Condo**

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 620 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Aloha and welcome!

**We do not advertise on Craigslist, if you see any of our properties on Craigslist, please call us at the number listed on VRBO**

We have a collection of beautiful Honua Kai condos in both towers. We have several one bedroom, 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom condos as well as a one bedroom with a den.

2 bedroom condos :VRBO 849826, VRBO 514711, VRBO 500661, VRBO 685468

3 bedoom condo: VRBO 631867

1 bedroom condos: VRBO 362158,, VRBO 440536, VRBO 471634, VRBO 204327

1 bedroom with den, VRBO 596432

1 bedroom and studio at Kaanapali Shores VRBO 1419821, VRBO 810323

Studio at Maui Kai, VRBO 75183

The Honua Kai (HK) resort is located at the northern end of golden Ka'anapali Beach, considered one of the world's best, warmed by the beautiful Maui sun and overlooking the islands of Lanai and Molokai.

Honua Kai is Maui's newest beachfront ultra-luxury resort with dining, shops, activities desk and beautiful grounds spanning three swimming pools, waterfalls, exotic flower gardens and rolling greens.

Our unit is in the Hokulani Tower. Unit #432

Construction Disclaimer: Luana Development Parters LP will be building 72 townhomes in the area. The work will be in the empty grass field on the east side of Honua Kai (non-ocean side) beyond the path that circles the bowl between the two towers. These are 2 story townhomes. A fence will be constructed to limit dust and views of the work. Construction starts on Feb 5, 2018. Our rates reflect discounts for the construction.

Some of the resort glorious highlights are noted below -

* Stunning oceanfront resort with spectacular breathtaking ocean & Maui hillside views! GORGEOUS sunset views with the sun setting between Lanai and Molokai! Beautiful Sunrise!

* Mountain view condo.

* Just a few steps from the ocean, hot tubs & numerous oceanfront pools!

* On-site access to upscale Duke's Restaurant

* Gleaming new kitchen with Bosch stainless steel appliances & granite countertops!

* Living room with plasma TV, and DVD player!

* Wi-Fi included in the amenity fee

* Spacious 620 square feet interior plus 165-sq.ft. lanai for al fresco dining, w/wall of folding glass doors opening up to the living room! True indoor-outdoor living

* Best accommodations for 2 to 4 people. Ideal for couples or families

* Pack and Play (sheets not provided) booster seat

*State of the art fitness center with new equipment.

This luxury condo is in one of the best locations in Maui! It is beautifully and professionally designed to help you relax and enjoy your Maui vacation. It is the perfect choice for a romantic escape - or for the family trip of a lifetime.Tropical Ocean Front Setting

• Luxurious Open Air Lobby with Ocean Views

• Courtyard with Infinity Koi Pond

• Aina Gourmet Market

• Infinity-Edge Formal Pool with Cabanas, Aqua Loungers, and Hot Tubs

• Ocean Front Lazy River Pool

• Spacious Open Floor Plans

• Central A/C

• Poolside Gas/Electric BBQ's

• $20/Day Parking/Amenity Fee plus Tax

• Miles of walkway allows you to enjoy the length of Ka'anapali Beach

• Smoking Prohibited on Property

~Resort policies/fees and Hawaii Tax subject to change without notice.

**Please read our cancellation policy below and in our attached terms and conditions. VRBO does not have the option we have chosen, and they show no refunds. That is not accurate**

***ALL CANCELLATIONS MUST BE MADE IN WRITING. Cancellation outside a 60-day period prior to arrival is subject to a 10% (of total) cancellation Fee. Any cancellations made within the 60-day period may result in forfeiture of all monies paid. Owners will make every attempt to re-book the property. Should owner succeed in re-booking any portion of the reserved dates, we'll be glad to refund any pro-rata share, less 30% cancellation Fee. If there were fees paid to Pay Pal for credit card, it will be deducted from the total***

Gracefully and attractively furnished - new kitchen, large living room with sofa-bed, dining for 4 and a large private lanai featuring new patio furniture. Amenities include central air conditioning,and natural stone counters.

Across the street is a shopping center including:

Time supermarket

Java Jazz, the 'Best Coffee in Maui' cafe

Pizza Paradiso

Large variety of food stores and shops

Walking distance to the farmer's market

The view from the condo and Lanai is beautiful West Maui Mountains and gorgeous rainbows.

The sights from the resort are ever-changing - with sailboats, cruise ships, snorkelers, turtles, and sunbathers.

Maui No Ka Oi means 'Maui is the best' - quite literally - for the best and most beautiful vacation you will have in your Kaanapali 'home away from home'. Aloha!

Keywords: Ocean Front, Resort, Mountain View, Kaanapali, Black Rock, Whalers Village, Honua Kai

More Details

Owner
Fereshteh Tali
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2018

About Fereshteh Tali

Kaanapali Luxury Vacation Rentals 408-892-2675

Fereshteh Nikbakhsh-Tali

Hawaii Principal Broker License #RB-21182

Fereshteh Tali purchased this condo in 2012

Why Fereshteh Tali chose Lahaina

Honua Kai is the newest and most elegant resort on Ka'anapali Beach, with all the amenities of a 5 star resort. Includes multiple pools, with slide, waterfalls, spas, and kids pools and play areas. No other resort can compare to these amenities.

Full gym and exercise facilities.

Poolside service from on site Duke's restaurant is an added bonus.

Honua Kai is beach front for swimming, sunbathing, snorkeling, and just enjoying the scenery.

Direct access to the beach-walk which will take you all the way down Ka'anapali Beach from one end to the other. Walk to Whalers Village restaurants and shopping.

Honua Kai offers the perfect venue for memorable vacations for couples, and for families with children.

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 620 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Prepaid parking/amenity fee will be added to all reservations*Payments other than check or bank transfer will incur convenience fee of 3%-5%.
  • Guests understand we do not guarantee this or adjacent properties will be free from disturbances and/or not to be under construction or repairs.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • We have a shower over tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We have washer and dryer, cooler, beach chairs, boogie boards. We also provide pack and play and booster chair. *****Hoola Spa Maui and Whaler's General Store in the Konea Tower are open *****

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
KLVR Welcomes you to H432*4th Floor*Great Mountain and rainbow view Condo**
average rating of 4.8510637 based on 47 reviews
Ontario, Canada
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed at Honua Kai before, great resort and location. Fereshteh replies quickly. Unit had boogie boards and beach chairs which were very useful. Mahalo for the box of chocolates upon arrival :) Close to grocery store, restaurants, food trucks, and Lahaina. I would recommend this unit.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

It was beautiful and super clean. It had everything we could possibly need, from cookware to beach activity supplies. We loved it!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, AB
4

Basic room at a excellent resort

  • 4 of 5

This rental was clean and seemed to be well taken care of. We have stayed at the Honua Kai multiple times, and this room was built on the lower end side compared to previous rooms. Not much storage in the kitchen for your food, bathroom could use a little bit of an upgrade....but it is priced accordingly! Has everything you need for your stay, and you can't beat the resort itself. Checking in through the Concierge staff is very easy, and I would absolutely stay at this room again. 4/5 stars as there are nicer rooms in the Honua Kai.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco Bay area
5

Wonderful condo

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend this condo to friends & family. The best part about this condo was how professional Fareshteh was through the entire process of making the reservation & dealing with any problems or questions that we had during our stay. She always responded quickly and was always helpful.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Unit is outdated, smells heavily of smoke and unstocked with basics.

  • 2 of 5

I tried to save a little money by booking this unit and it was a huge mistake. The property is ok, although I wouldn't stay here again either. It's a little dated and the one restaurant available is always crowded. But the unit itself was a huge letdown. The whole 4th floor smelled of smoke and our room smelled like someone had smoked indoors for years. One of the things I love about renting a VRBO instead of a hotel room is that typically kitchen basics are available, don't count on that here. Pots and pans were stocked but there was only an empty salt shaker, not even sugar for coffee. We were instructed to have the dishes done and trash taken out before checkout. Of course we did that daily but I found it irritating that our cleaning charge didn't include taking garbage out. Also, when they say checkout is at 11:00 they mean it. As we were loading suitcases into the car, we were locked in the parking garage at 11:04 because our key stopped working. The cleaners were there at 11:00 exactly and watching as we hurried to grab the last few items. There were 6 towels in the room which is fine, but we were staying for a week. Upon check in we were repeatedly told that the dryer takes 'at least 4 hours for the smallest load' and urged to use the coin operated washer and dryer in the basement. Obviously we had to wash the towels during our stay and the dryer in the unit worked just fine! It genuinely felt like it was frowned upon to do laundry when that's one of the amenities listed. I would look for a nicer unit in this property or a better resort- the Weston next door was much nicer - but I wouldn't stay here again. Not worth the little you save.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay as our other guests have. We strive to make our guest's stay a great experience and we take great care of our condo. Our previous reviews confirm this fact. This is a non smoking room and resort. We have never had a complaint about smell of smoke and you didn't say anything about smell of smoke while you were staying at the condo. My cleaners and I were in the condo before check in and we did not smell smoke. Our greeter checked you in and if there was a smell of smoke you would have noticed it right away and would have commented. We have a fully stocked kitchen. Check out time is 11 am and you were aware of check time. The keys do expire at 11am sharp and most guests abide by the checkout time. If you needed more time and had asked for a later checkout, we would have accommodated your late check out and scheduled the cleaners for a later time. We do provide 6 bath towels and our cleaners give our guests the option to exchange towels for a fee. All the washers and dryers at the resort are stackable, ventless and are not as efficient as full size washers and dryers. You also knew that before you booked.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful and relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely love staying at the Honua Kai! Close to the beautiful beach with lots of snorkeling advantages. The unit itself is very nice, modern, clean and quiet with wonderful open air doors and a balcony.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
29 Miles
Kahului Airport, OGG
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Lahaina
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Kaanapali Golf Course
Car: recommended

Honua Kai Resort is the newest Five Star property on Maui. Just 29 miles from the main Kahului Airport (OGG), Honua Kai is centrally located on the world famous Ka'anapali North Beach. This sandy, ocean front property provides easy access to all your favorite water activities. It is less than a ten minute drive to Lahaina Town, where many travelers enjoy a visit at least once during their stay for shopping and dining. Honua Kai is conveniently located across the street from the Times Market Shopping Center which includes a supermarket as well as a jewelry, gift and clothing store, dry cleaners, fast food and other favorite restaurants and the best pizza on the island. The ocean front boardwalk provides the opportunity to walk to other resorts and restaurants in Ka'anapali.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Amenity fee per day $20 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Exit Clean $200 + Tax

Hawaii Tax ID GE and TA-060-187-4432-01*Rates subject to applicable Hawaii State Taxes GE & T/A, currently 14.416%, subject to change.
* 7 night minimum for either Christmas or New Year bookings* 14 night minimum if both Christmas and new year are booked*$200 exit cleaning fee*stays of over 13 nights require linen exchange $62.50 and stays of over 27 nights require interim cleaning $104.16*Parking/amenity fee $20 per day/per car*$200 refundable security deposit* All payments except check or bank transfer will incur 3% for US or 5% for International convenience fee.
Until confirmed, rates and fees are subject to change*

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund