Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Prime Location! Penthouse! Sleeps 15+! Lush Courtyard! Very Private

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Huge Open Living Area W 6 Sofas! 3 BR, 2 Luxury Baths W/ Jacuzzi Tubs

I MAKE LAST MINUTE DEALS! inquire anytime!


Location! Location! Location!

Location. It matters most in life. This place is it. You are coming to New Orleans to experience this vibrant city and its amazing food, music and culture. Don't cheat yourself, treat yourself. Come play and stay in the most desirable, luxurious and unique unit in New Orleans.

This open, clean penthouse is in the heart of the french quarter. On one of the most happening blocks in the quarter, there are several iconic bars and restaurants only steps away.

The penthouse is on the 3rd & 4th floor with high ceilings and boasts a massive living area with incredible colorful original New Orleans artwork and enough seating to accommodate large parties, yet tastefully arranged to feel cozy even for smaller groups.

This beautiful, open three bedroom (non-shotgun), two full bath penthouse unit boasts:

(1) a large great room w/ fully renovated kitchen (granite counters, hardwood cabinets, all stainless steel appliances - incl dishwasher), new hardwood floors

(2) six comfy sofas in the living room.

(3) furnished with kitchen table, sofas, TV, microwave, gas stove, fridge, coffee pot, toaster, dining utensils and cookware, bath towels, bed linens.

(4) 3 large bedrooms w/ large closets, 7 real queen beds, 2 full size futons (additional air mattresses available upon request).

(5) two full baths with Jacuzzi with marble and travertine tile floors and shower surround, granite-top vanities and view to rear courtyard

(6) access to rear courtyard (beautiful), with ability to entertain lots of people.

(7) access to onsite laundry facilities.

Enjoy cocktails in the lush courtyard with original NOLA decor.

The penthouse and entire building is decorated with colorful original artwork and vintage nola and mardi gras art as well, to give it a warm comfortable feel for your quintessential New Orleans vacation!

After a long day of walking the quarter, come back to this relaxing layout and soak in the powerful a/c. Recharge your batteries and get back out there to have some fun! When you've had enough good eating and nightlife, come back and get quality rest in this amply-furnished getaway.

Some more info about the penthouse:

-close to bourbon st., french market, Mississippi river

-close to Jackson sq.

-close to Frenchmen street corridor ('the local's bourbon street'... A street lined with intimate jazz and blues lounges/clubs/bars, restaurants, etc).

-quick commute to city park for jazz-fest!!!


Overview of french quarter ('vieux carre'):

The french quarter, also known as the vieux carré, is the oldest neighborhood in the city of new orleans. When new orleans (la nouvelle-orléans in french) was founded in 1718 by jean-baptiste le moyne de bienville, the city was originally centered on the french quarter, or the vieux carré ('old square' in french) as it was known then. While the area is still referred to as the vieux carré by some, it is more commonly known as the French Quarter today, or simply 'the quarter.' the district as a whole is a national historic landmark, and contains numerous individual historic buildings. It was affected relatively lightly by hurricane Katrina in 2005, as compared to other areas of the city and the greater region. Near Louis Armstrong New Orleans international airport, Amtrak station, bar/pub.


Keywords: apartment, condo, flat, french quarter, vieux carre, treme, marigny, bywater, frenchmen, frenchman, esplanade, french quarter fest, fqf, french quarter festival, jazz fest, jazz festival, satchmo fest, seafood fest, oyster fest, creole tomato fest, congo square rhythms fest.

More Details

Leasing Agent
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 15, 2017

Why Leasing Agent chose Marigny-Bywater

LOCATION! I can't say it enough. This place is in the heart of all the action. You'll love it.

Unlike most French Quarter apartments, the layout of this one is nice and open. The kitchen opens up to the living space and feels open and airy. The bedrooms are independently accessible as well as the bathrooms.

What makes this apartment unique

On a good day, you'll watch a parade pass by, a brass band getting down or a second-line stroll by. At a bare minimum, you'll enjoy street performers entertaining and playing music all around.

This property features an incredible plush COURTYARD, which is great for entertaining or simply relaxing. Nice tables and chairs for everyone to enjoy.

BBQ pits and ice chests for communal use.

Crawfish boiling equipment available on request.

Bike rack in the rear.

This property has a quaint STAGE/ALTER set up in the rear courtyard.

Have a special occasion? This place is perfect to celebrate.

I also am willing to stock your fridge/bar with items of your choosing, for a small fee.


Faubourg Marigny Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Noon / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Jetted Jacuzzi Tub with shower, double granite vanity
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Jetted Jacuzzi Tub with shower, Luxury fixtures
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen , 1 bunk bed , CUSTOM queen bunk beds
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon , 2 queen beds, 2 full-size futons
    Bedroom 2 - 3 queen , 1 twin/ single , CUSTOM queen loft bed
  • Master bedroom also features walk-in closet big enough to be a separate bedroom with a single bed! (single mattress available upon request!).
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Location. It matters most in life. This place is it. You are coming to new Orleans to experience this vibrant city and its amazing food, music and culture. Don't cheat yourself, treat yourself. Come play and stay in the most desirable, luxurious and unique unit in new Orleans.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Prime Location! Penthouse! Sleeps 15+! Lush Courtyard! Very Private
average rating of 4.368421 based on 19 reviews

Bechalor party

  • 5 of 5

Great house and great location in NOLA. We were there during the Red Dress run which was an fun event. Hosts were very easy to talk with. They helped us set up a fish boil. I would def return to this location

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Andrea, Thanks for the review! We are so glad to hear that you and your group had an excellent stay with us. You were a great guest to have, the penthouse was left in great shape and keep us in mind for your next NOLA trip! Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rented for a Bachelorette Party- DO NOT DO

  • 2 of 5

We rented this place based on it's plus' - Location - It is in a prime spot - definitely can walk everywhere you want - Bourbon street and Frenchman street are all super close so super convenient in that respect. There are also 14+ beds so if you have a large party - everyone can have their own spot. HOWEVER, we arrived for our bachelorette weekend and the balcony was CLOSED off!!!! WHAT?!?! One of the main selling points of this spot was the location and the fact that we would have a balcony in NOLA to hang on. We got NO notice whatsoever and just had to 'deal' as he said, when we arrived. Worst of all, the place was FILTHY. Dude, you rent this out all the time but you don't pay a cleaning service to come and actually CLEAN the place?! I have pictures of cockroaches in the house and within 5 minutes of taking our heels off, all the girls had the blackest feet we ever had. The floors clearly hadn't been mopped in....oh I guess 3 years?! Absolutely disgusting. The upstairs bathroom sink didn't work and reeked off piss and vomit. The downstairs bathroom didn't even have a shower curtain. I get it...this is a bachelor and bachelorette party pad so I expected it to be a bit filthy....the couches were stained beyond belief....even that I expected but not to have been cleaned AT ALL?! Get it together. Just know what you are getting when you rent here. Dudes probably don't mind...girls, take another look.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tanya, There is no excuse for a dirty rental unit at all. If our cleaning service didn't do a good job we wished you would have let us know the first minute you walked in and we would've had them come back right away. And yes we pay people to clean all of our vacation rentals and it's extremely surprising to hear that the unit wasn't ready for your arrival. We always aim to please and that's why most of our reviews are very high. We always tell guests in the check in instructions that if EVERYTHING in the rental isn't in perfect condition to let us know right away and we will have it corrected right away. We have maintenance people ready and waiting for such issues like a sink that's not working or a shower curtain that's been ripped off etc. I can assure you that the floors and the bathrooms and the entire unit is scrubbed (or should've been) after each check out. There are times when people you hire to do a job don't do such a great job of it whether it's cleaning or something else. With many rental properties and guests coming and going all the time, sometimes we can't get into each unit before the next group to triple check everything. And that why we have our guests notify us if ANYTHING isn't up to the level that should be expected from one of our units. There is no excuse for dirty floors, we pay people good money to mop and clean and we want to know as well if it hasn't been done, because after all that's what we pay for. For out of towners not familiar with NOLA and the French Quarter, it borders the Mississippi river and even in ten million dollar mansions like Brad and Angelina's (only one block away) there can be roaches at times. It has nothing to do with how clean or dirty or expensive or cheap the property is, it's just nature. Believe me I HATE roaches, we have professional licensed pest control people that come monthly and spray. We are sorry that your stay wasn't to your highest level of expectations, that is where we aim to be. We host groups of 10+ people in that unit every single week of the year, and it pains us to know that you were not pleased with your stay. Please stay in touch with us for your next NOLA trip, and we'll discount your stay and give you a money back guarantee of your satisfaction. We've been told that we run the best rental operation in all of NOLA and especially the French Quarter, and we intend on keeping it that way. -Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Great place! Great Service! Great Time!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed for a bachelor party trip with a total of 8 of us. Really loved the true feel of New Orleans in this place. We all had a BLAST! The owner who checked us in was very helpful with great advice of where to go and what to do and he was very quick to help with some minor issues during the stay. Also our agent was great with the reservation and lease process. Thank you both again!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Spot in the French Quarter

  • 5 of 5

My younger brother had his bachelor party in New Orleans and we chose this great place in the French Quarter to reside. It was close to everything that is great about the French Quarter. It was right next to the french market which is wonderful (get the aligator on a stick). Right down the street is Cafe Du monde which is the coolest place to have breakfast besides the magnolia grill. I could go on and on but I'll just some it up by saying that for a group of 10 guys it was a wonderful place to rest after drinking, eating, and sightseeing!!!!! I certainly would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect Bachelor Party Spot

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here with 11 guys for my bachelor party and it was the perfect spot. Everyone had their own bed, and assuming a couple people crash on the couch you can fit 15 comfortably without having to double-up in beds. We also had 10 other guys staying in various hotels and we were all able to congregate in the common area which was great.

Owner and managers were really chill and easy to deal with. Only suggestion with the house would be to maybe bring your own towel, they run out quickly when you have to constantly wash filth off your feet because you got drunk and lost your shoes.

Location is awesome, short walk to Frenchman and Bourbon St, but I'd recommend staying local as well, Decatur is fun. Go to the Abbey and talk to Curtis, he'll set you straight.

I'd give it 6 stars if I could.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
Dallas, Texas

Run the other WAY!!!

  • 1 of 5

This property needs so much work. During my stay the biggest disappointment was the four flights of stairs and no elevator. The water for the shower was very disappointing. The upstairs bathroom shower could/would not run at the same time as the downstairs shower. The water would only drip out causing more frustrations. The mattresses are very old and need to be updated as well. The sheets, comforters, and towels were dollar store grade. Overall I was extremely disappointed because for the price of this property it would be better to just book a hotel. I would just advise anyone to look elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at listing 442128. This building is over 200 years old, as most are in the Historic French Quarter in NOLA, therefore the building was built well before elevators were invented and utilized in residential buildings. Furthermore, the listing does not and has never misrepresented that there is an elevator. We have never had any complaints before regarding the plumbing, and are again sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the showers. Had you made this known to us during your stay, our property manager would have promptly had a plumber come out to address the issue. Although our sheets and towels may not have been up to your standards from home, we always make sure to have ample supplies of clean sheets, towels, and other necessities. We use hotel quality sheets - 300 thread count - and we work hard to ensure our guests get clean and comfortable bedding. Our guests are almost always completely satisfied with their stay with us and it is unfortunate that you were not. Please contact us directly if you wish to discuss these or any other issues that you may have had during your stay. We aim to please. Thank you for your business and we hope to be able to earn your repeat business when you make your next trip to NOLA. As you can see from the other 13 reviews at this time, most people are very pleased with this rental unit, to say the least. So again, we are very sorry that your trip wasn't as enjoyable as perhaps it could have been.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1


Nearest Airport
Louis Armstrong (MSY)
Nearest Motorway
Car: not necessary

LIVE MUSIC VENUES ALL AROUND, Swamp Tours, Haunted History Tours, Treme bike tours, PARADES, Sports Bars, Asian Spa Services, Strip Clubs, French Quarter Fest, Jazz Fest, Satchmo Fest, Seafood Fest, Oyster Fest, Creole Tomato Fest, Voodoo Fest, Creole Gumbo Fest, Second Lines, Horse Carriage Rides, Horse Buggy Rides, Pedicab Tours, MARDI GRAS!!!


Rates & Availability

Faubourg Marigny Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

You might like these similar properties